Skip to main content
Weddings

Beautiful Brides, FL Reviews

Beautiful Brides, FL

Beautiful Brides, FL

Key Largo, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 222 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
222 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

222
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup and Hair

    Ana and Shannon did an amazing job on everyone's hair and makeup for my wedding! We all looked flawless and natural! We all sent inspo pics of hair and makeup we wanted and we each got exactly what we wanted! I highly recommend using them for your wedding. They were organized and professional and are very talented!
  • Julianne
    Julianne P. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!!!!

    We had a blast with Ana and Shannon. They were such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and on the wedding day. I would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never knew I could feel so beautiful!

    I was blown away by my hair and makeup for our beach elopement in Key Largo on 4/20/2024. Ana and Shannon did an amazing job and I have never felt so beautiful in all my life! My makeup was perfect and my hair was amazing! I would recommend these ladies to everyone I know! Thank you for making this bride feel like a primcess!!!
  • Rachel
    John Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!!

    I cannot say enough nice things about Ana and her team! I'd never had my hair and/or make up professionally done before and Ana and Janet were so kind, patient and accommodating. Being from out of state, Ana worked with me to book a trial before the wedding when I would be in the area and I am so glad I did that! We were able to chat and get to know each other before the stress of the big day and make minor changes the morning of the wedding from the trial to help me feel my best. Everyone who had their hair or make up done loved it and wouldn't have changed a thing!
    Ana and Janet, thank you for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day!
  • J
    Joyce A. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make the right choice!

    If you are looking to have an amazing and enjoyable time getting ready with your best friends and family then look no further. Shannon and Ana are incredible. They have been working partners for over a decade and super easy to work with. Everyone absolutely loved their hair and makeup. Shannon and Ana’s professionalism and expertise truly elevated my bday weekend and made me feel beautiful. You can either hire Shannon and Ana or you can risk your special day.

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Joyce, thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing better than getting beautified with your besties! We enjoyed working with you all. It was a fun pre party! Thank you for allowing us to create your looks. Key West will never be the same!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mussey-Smith Wedding

    Both ladies were wonderful to work with! They made sure we all loved our hair and make up and did final touch ups.
  • K
    Kelsey J. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We loved having Shannon with us the morning of my wedding! She brought each of our hair inspo to life and everyone looked so beautiful! We all noticed that she thoughtfully took her time on each of us even with how quickly the morning goes by. I was a little anxious about the day ahead and Shannon’s positive presence was so nice to have. Also, the trial run and communication before the big day was thorough and made everything go so smoothly. Highly recommend choosing Shannon!
  • Krissy
    Krissy G. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Ana and Blerina!

    Ana and Blerina were a pleasure to work with for my wedding in Islamorada. They provided prompt and friendly communication throughout, reasonable prices, and made me, my girls, and my attendees look absolutely beautiful. Blerina was even kind enough to welcome me to her home in Miami for my hair trial on my drive down to the Keys!

    I would highly recommend these lovely ladies for your wedding hair and makeup needs!
  • K
    Kelli H. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair & makeup for my beach wedding

    I loved working with Shannon & Ana. They are so experienced and talented. I provided really light inspiration and they brought the vision to life. My hair and makeup even held up through a downpour during our ceremony! Would totally recommend!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Hi Kelly, we loved working with you! Your makeup & hair inspo suited you, you were a beautiful bride! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your big day. We wish you & Kevin a long, strong marriage & many, many happy memories together!
  • K
    Kari L. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing makeup artist ever!

    Ana is an amazing artist! I’ve never felt so beautiful!!! My makeup and hair - wow!!! I’m BEYOND satisfied and looking forward to working with Ana again next year to celebrate Anniversary # 1 ❤️
  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding hair & makeup

    It was a pleasure to work with Beautiful Brides, FL. They customize my visions and helped to make them a reality. Ana was very responsive to all my questions and emails throughout the planning phase and helped with a skin regiment to prep skin for the big day. Janet and Marleen were so helpful the day of my wedding with my hair and makeup. Even going above and beyond by taking pictures, videos and even helped steam my dress last minute. I appreciated all the help and would highly recommend for hair and makeup services for special events.
  • Chloe
    Chloe V. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely 10/10!

    Shannon (hair) was quite literally amazing! My hair is notorious for not holing a curl, however whatever products she used made my hair hold up all night, even in 45mph winds all night! She definitely knows what she is doing! My hair has never been done better by anyone, and I was a destination bride so she never even got a chance to do a trial run and still turned out to be exactly as I wanted! (The old Hollywood style curls as pictured down below) Unfortunately, I did not get my makeup done by Ana (due to a health emergency of no fault of her own), but Shannon took it upon herself to find us another makeup artist who was available and also fantastic! These ladies have the contacts! Rest assured if you book with SBB, everything will be taken care of and you will be beautiful! I would recommend them over and over again! They made my day stress free, even when the unexpected happened!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Thank you Chloe for your detailed review. It was a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your graciousness and are pleased you had a stress free day. We wish you and Ty a strong marriage with good health to enjoy many, many years together!
  • T
    Teigan Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair & Make Up- My Wedding Day

    Shannon and Sabina did my hair and make up plus 3 others in my wedding party. They both did an INCREDIBLE job! We all looked amazing! They were professional, on time, considerate, and made the getting ready process stress free and fun! Highly recommend if you are looking for these services on your big day! Would use again in the future for other events!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you Teigan!
    It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you and Robert a strong marriage and many new adventures together.
  • B
    Brittany W. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely ladies!!

    I had the wonderful experience of getting my hair and make-up done by Ana and Blerina for both rehearsal day and my wedding! Both ladies made me feel so comfortable and relaxed the whole time. I felt like a princess with my glam make-up and bouncy curls! Thanks ladies for everything :)
  • Regiane
    Regiane Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxing and beautiful

    Ana and Shannon, it was a pleasure to have you guys do my makeup and hair! Everything came out just as I expected and more. Loved the result 😍
    Thank you so much for your professionalism and attention to every detail to make my day very relaxed. I will definitely recommend you guys to everyone and anyone I know. Thank you!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Beautiful Brides FLK!

    A long time ago my friend got married in Homestead and she had the best hair and makeup artists (I've been in many bridal parties and sometimes you just don't love the outcome). Fast forward 9 years and I was looking for my own wedding vendors in Islamorada. I had done my own research and was going to book with Beautiful Brides of the Florida Keys based solely on online reviews before I realized that they were the same team that did my friend's wedding years before. I immediately booked them because I knew I would be in good hands. Both Ana and Shannon are kind and responsive professionals who know their craft. Ana does THE BEST eyelashes. Literally, you won't even realize you're wearing them because they feel and look totally natural. Shannon is so patient and understanding, even when I was unsure exactly how I wanted my hair styled. My sister, mom, and I could not have asked for a better experience and we were so pleased with how everything turned out. The cherry on top was how comfortable and calm Ana and Shannon made me feel while we were getting ready. They made me laugh and truly enjoy that special time before walking down the aisle. I wish we still lived in So FL to hang out with them because they are so much fun and so good at what they do. Book with them, you will not regret it!
  • Bethanie
    Bethanie L. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Ana and Shannon were both amazing! They were kind, flexible, personable and professional! Their work came out wonderful and everyone was extremely happy with their work. We truly loved working with them!!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Thank you Bethanie! Working with brides and parties like yours are a dream! You gave us direction on your vision and allowed us to to let our talent flow. I can't wait to see the rest of your photos!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved them!

    Beautiful Brides of the FL Keys did an amazing job on our hair and makeup for my wedding! They were such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and on the wedding day. I wasn't able to attend a hair or make-up trial due to being out of state and they both exceded expectations.

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Hi Tiffany! Thank you for sending your review. You looked amazing on your wedding day. It was a pleasure working with you and your party, you were a chill bride. We wish you much happiness and new adventures for you and Kolby!
  • Monika
    Monika A. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Beautiful Brides of the FL Keys did an amazing job for myself and my girls on my wedding day. They arrived on time and provided excellent customized service. Everybody was very pleased with their service. They were responsive and flexible leading up to the day and provided a full schedule with all cost breakdown prior to the day so that there were no surprises. They were flexible in scheduling a trial day when I was in town on vacation and the day of was exactly like the trial.

    Excellent work, 5/5 would suggest. Thank you Shannon & Ana!!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Thank you Monika! It was a fun, easy going day. You were a pleasure to work with. You knew what you wanted and we were happy to accommodate you. We wish you & Dru much love, great times & new adventures! Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Kish!
  • Allison
    Allison G. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair and make up!

    I absolutely loved my hair and make up (as well as my bridesmaids). It was exactly what I wanted, stayed on the entire day. Looks great in photos. Ana and Shannon were responsive, sweet and so easy to work with. Would highly recommend them to everyone! So fun!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Thank you for your lighting fast review! We really enjoyed you and your friends and family. Can't wait to see your photos! Send our best to Sally & Christy and of course your angel, Emilie!
  • A
    Anna L. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Ana and Shannon were amazing to work with! Ana gave me an affordable skincare routine that I followed for months before the wedding and my skin felt amazing on my wedding day. They really saw my vision for hair and makeup better than I could've imagined, and my mom and bridesmaids looked beautiful as well. The services were done according to schedule. I highly recommend using Beautiful Brides for your wedding!

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Thank you Anna! We had a great time beautifying everyone on your big day. Your bridesmaids were so fun and appreciative, it makes our day enjoyable. You were a stunning bride! Your sense of humor and easy going attitude are refreshing! We wish you and Kevin a long and strong marriage. Keep smiling!
  • Katy
    Katy H. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Brides, Beautiful Team!

    The Beautiful Brides team is AMAZING. I had the honor and pleasure of having Shannon and Ana as my hair and makeup team, both for a trial the day before my wedding and for my bridesmaids and myself on my wedding day. From the very start, they were so professional, organized, communicative, responsive, kind, compassionate, and supportive. I am NOT a makeup wearer or a hair styler, and they worked so hard to listen to my thoughts and feedback and help me find the perfect style that made me feel both comfortable and more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. And all of my bridesmaids were absolutely stunning as well! We had SO much fun getting ready with them and could not recommend them more highly.

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Wow, what a fun, amazing day it was working with you and your bride tribe. You were a stunning bride Katy! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day. Keep smiling, you light up the room!
    Our best to you and Ian!
  • Wendy
    Wendy C. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Services

    I cannot say enough good things about Ana and Shannon. I worked directly with Ana scheduling my wedding party for hair and makeup. She was extremely kind and helpful through the process. Both woman were down to earth but professional. They listened to our requests, made suggestions and our hair and makeup came out beautifully. Highly recommend to anyone getting married in the Florida Keys area.
  • E
    Elena M. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Ana and Shannon and their team were a DREAM to work with. Ana is so incredibly talented. She’s the first makeup artist that was able to achieve a natural look on me and you could still see my freckles!
    Shannon worked so meticulously on my hair and it lasted until THE NEXT MORNING. Also a true talent. My bridesmaids and I couldn’t have looked better.
    It was an absolute joy to spend time with the team the morning of the wedding. The vibe of your hair and makeup professionals is SO important! Those memories from the morning of your wedding are irreplaceable.
    I could not be happier with my choice. Because I lived out of town, I didn’t even get to do a trial, but everything still came out so stunning. Myself and all of my bridesmaids were absolutely glowing. 10000000000/10

    Beautiful Brides, FL's reply:

    Thank you Elena! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. It was a whirlwind day and we were happy to be a part of it. You were a dream bride! We wish you & Brent a long, strong marriage!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours