Skip to main content
Weddings

A Event Photography Reviews

A Event Photography

A Event Photography

Fountain Valley, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • User1179839 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was a true pleasure to work with! He was very responsive and caring. He made us feel comfortable which is so important when your sharing your intimate wedding moments with him. Ken had great ideas and we can tell he really enjoys what he does. He also was so kind and surprised us with things we werent expecting. I had several of my wedding guests comment to me about how much they liked Ken and his team. He even got up on our venue's roof to get a group picture! We cant wait to see all the beautiful moments he caught in our wedding photos, highly recommend Ken!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and his assistant took amazing pictures! They were really nice, and were flexible in the pictures that we wanted, and also provided suggestions for different shots, which helped immensely on the day of our wedding. Ken also set up two amazing slideshows, one to show us our engagement pictures and one from the wedding pictures, which was shown at the wedding. Beautiful pictures and so much fun working with both of them. My husband and I can't wait to see the rest of our wedding pictures!
  • M
    Mike Married on 08/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t be happier with the service that Ken provided us. He was professional and easy to work with from beginning to end. He was great at accommodating our requests and very friendly to our friends and family. The pictures turned out amazing. They were beautiful and really capture the spirit of the day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nate Married on 08/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken photographed my wedding as well as did an engagement photo shoot for my wife and I. We couldn't have been happier with his service and the resulting photos! He far exceeded our expectations.

    We shopped around a lot for photographers and interviewed several. Ken came highly recommended from a friend of mine and was not the cheapest, but he was the best deal by far!

    He set up a photobooth at our wedding and brought costumes. This became one of the highlights of our wedding! Our guests immediately got 2 print outs and stuck one of them into a craft book and wrote messages and added stickers (we supplied the book, markers, stickers, etc...). The second photo was for them to keep and was given in a personalized frame. We got all of the photo booth pictures digitally and they are hilarious!

    I've had many people tell me that his photos are the best wedding photos they've every seen. "Looks like something out of a magazine" someone said...and its true!

    I don't want to give away all of his surprises....but I'll just say that there were several services that he provided for free, and to our surprise, that other photographers would charge a lot for. His response to us was "I always under promise and over deliver".

    I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Nate
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with A Event Photography was extremely positive from the engagement session through our wedding day! The owner, Ken Vu, went out of his way to meet our needs. During our two engagement sessions, we felt comfortable and well taken care of. The photos were beautiful! Ken's professionalism, creativity and skill made our wedding day seem effortless. So grateful for these amazing photos to remember this special time.
  • T
    Thuy Married on 08/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken and his partner were professional, flexible, pleasant, and understanding. They were very attentive to every detail from day one. Our wedding was a mix of Vietnamese, Filipino, and American cultures and they showed extreme cultural competence. They made genuine and thoughtful suggestions that made all the difference. Their passion for the highest quality of service is transparent through their friendly, patient, and personal touch. They are truly one of the best out there in this profession with a very reasonable cost for the kind of service they provide. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jenne Married on 08/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was married last August and had the immense fortune to have A Event Photography to photograph my wedding. From start to finish Ken Vu was present, fun, and thorough. All brides want their wedding to go perfect but that doesn’t always happen. My wedding had a lot of challenges but Ken took everything in stride and made everyone he photographed feel at ease during all of the chaos. He took pictures at our hotel before the wedding starting at 8:00 in the morning all the way through 4:00 in the afternoon. He captured so many moments I don’t remember or was not aware of. I anxiously awaited my wedding album because I chose A Event Photography based on the quality of the albums he makes. The album has a leather cover and the pages feel heavy, almost like it is on wood. The album feels more like a book. The resolution of the pictures was BEAUTIFUL as well as the layout. The package that I chose included two miniature albums for the mother in laws, 200 4X6 prints, all photos on a burned CD, and a $200 in enlargements. The price was very reasonable as well. Out of all the vendors I dealt with on my special day Ken was by far the one who made my wedding look the most beautiful.

    DEFINITELY check out his website, http://aeventphotography.com/web/, and schedule a meeting with him.
  • S
    Sloane Married on 05/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to say how GREAT Ken is! He went above and beyond what I ever expected! From the engagement photos to the wedding. His quality of service is AMAZING. There is no need to pay an overpriced photographer when you can get Ken. He responded to every email and every phone call very quickly. I would say he responded better to my phone calls than I did his. He is very professional. His wife gave birth a day before our wedding and you could never tell that his mind was elsewhere. He was very focused and professional the day of the wedding. If he never told me that his wife gave birth I would have never knew. I was so pleased with how my engagement photos turned out I can't wait until I receive my wedding photos! I will be using Ken for all my family photos in the future. As long as Ken is still snapping photos he has at least one client. :)
  • Thy
    Thy Married on 04/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for anyone better to capture the details and special moments of our wedding day. Ken is a great photographer. He is a professional and extremely easy to work with. The quality of photos and service I received far exceeded my expectations. Thanks Ken for all your hard work and dedication.
  • S
    Symantha Married on 11/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Event Photography & Video was absolutely wonderful to work with. They made everyone so comfortable and the pictures and video were amazing. They listened to exactly what I was looking for and captured the beauty of the moment. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
  • X
    Xiaomin Married on 08/29/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Good attitude and excellent skills!
  • P
    Sara Married on 05/23/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed working with A Event Photography; they went above and beyond their services. They knew we were on a tight budget but still threw in extra little things at no cost. They even made small cards that had one of our engagement pictures on it to advertise the website for our guests to view our wedding/engagement pictures to pass out to our guests at the reception. I think the photographer even stayed longer than we paid for and he had our slide show ready two days after the wedding. Overall I think we made an excellent choice in photographer.
  • V
    Sherie Married on 02/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reliable, prompt, flexible, kind, easy to work with. These are just a few of the many great things about Ken. Would recommend him to everyone for ALL occasions!
  • W
    Tim Married on 10/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great job Ken! You captured our day perfectly. Thank you for your service and attention to detail for our big day.
  • D
    Densie Married on 09/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was so wonderful to work with. He was patient and took the time to make sure we got the exact photographs that we wanted.
  • J
    John Married on 08/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was very personable and accommodating. He was fun and easy to work with, and the photo results?, outstanding! He has an excellent eye for capturing 'the moments'. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the abundant gems he captured. We had a hard time deciding which pictures to include in our album.

    Our advice/suggestion: Trust, relax and enjoy your day. Communicate with Ken the important moments you'd like to capture. He'll come through for you!
  • A
    Angie Married on 05/03/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken at A Event Photography is way beyond professional. He works hard to make our day as stress-free as possible. He is very meticulous and thoughtful and really pays attention to little details that we would otherwise forget because we're so overwhelmed by everything that's happening around us. Before the wedding day, he takes time to sit down with us multiple times and find out what is important to us and he really captures the essence of the day without being intrusive. He calls in advance to remind us of appointments and provides us with help not just in photography but everything else related to wedding planning that he has experience with. Whatever we need help with, Ken is only a phone call away and he's always so willing and ready to help regardless of day or time. Needless to say, Ken's work came out way better than we expected. They're both creative, natural, and do not look posey or corny at all. He's also very easy to work with, has a good sense of humor, and not at all pushy as we've experienced in the past at some of our friends' weddings. We highly recommend Ken to any couple who is looking for a professional photographer. We shopped around quite a bit to find the right photographer for our wedding and we have to say that we could not find one more perfect than Ken as our wedding photographer. None of the studios we looked at could provide us with the quality, the flexibility, the price, and the services that Ken provides and we are so glad to have Ken as our wedding photographer. We have nothing but the highest recommendation for Ken and we truly think he can make any bride happy.
  • M
    Heather Married on 11/11/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love Kevin Le! We started with him for our engagement and wedding photos and fell in love with his style and willingness to work hard to get the shots we want, including getting my dad and brother to give REAL smiles. We've since used him for family portraits and new baby portraits. We haven't found a friend or family member who doesn't love his work!
  • M
    M Married on 08/25/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenneth has a great sense of humor and knows how to bring out people's personalities in his photography. He's passionate about his work and will go the extra mile for his clients. His team are also great to work with.
  • S
    Nancy Married on 05/22/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken did a wonderful job with my wedding. He provided proofs after a week and photos within a few weeks.
  • M
    M Married on 08/25/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Ken has a good sense of humor and strives to provide the best possible service to his clients. They understand the importance of your wedding and tries to make your day as memorable as possible. Ken and his staff are also easy to work with and are flexible to your needs.
  • D
    Olga Married on 11/13/2010
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for such great pictures of our wedding day.
    We knew of a very well known photographer in Orange County, thanks to my maid of honor who used them 4 years prior, but they were so expensive now. However, I wasn’t going to settle for something of low quality. At the end of the day you need to have great pictures to remember it for years to come.
    We met with Ken, saw his work and had such a great vibe after meeting him … we were sold before we wasted any more time meeting with other photographers. He was so sure of his work that he allowed me to back out of my contract if I found anything better within two weeks. I did a lot of research to make sure we got the best deal out there. I must have compared 10-15 other photographers but nothing.
    Throughout the entire process he was very helpful, allowing our creativity to come out while also helping create beautiful pictures with his guidance.
    My guests were very pleased with how friendly our photographers were. Now that I viewed all the pictures I truly see how he didn’t miss a moment. I am re-living the whole experience thanks to him.
    The pictures are beautiful. Even after the wedding his service continues to be the same, great.
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 11/01/2008
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Very good wedding photos after ceremony. Could have shot more at reception. Good value.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message