Skip to main content
Weddings

An Enchanting Evening Reviews

An Enchanting Evening View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

12 User photos

  • E
    Emily A. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding day!

    This is a stunning venue that makes for a memorable wedding! The staff were easy to connect with and set up times for viewing and were responsive via email. This venue is the best value for beautiful scenery/location for a wedding or event. And the cabin is the icing on the cake!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Great experience, great venue, kind staff, the wedding day went off without a hitch!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous, beautiful and dreamy

    Could not have picked a better place
    The owners were pleasant and helpful. Price was fantastic

    An Enchanting Evening's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thank you very much for allowing us to share in your special day!

    Wendy & Roger - An Enchanting Evening
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was by far the best venue I looked at. It was the must affordable too, so bonus. Its gorgeous, you don't need hardly any decorations because the place is already amazing with flowers, waterfalls, a pond, a pool, sone lighting, etc. Not to mention it overlooks a forest with pinnacle in the background!

    The owners are very easy to get in touch with, and super nice people.

    Seriously, this venue was the best.
  • User1545629 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An Enchanting Evening is the perfect venue for your wedding. We did "simple" and it was a lovely experience.....one that we will always treasure. The location is breathtaking and these folks offer a wide range of options and are easy to work with. The honeymoon cabin is precious and we enjoyed our stay very much. I would highly recommend this venue to all my friends!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an absolutely gorgeous venue. The outdoor setting with Pinnacle Mountain and the setting sun in the background made for a wonderful event. The honeymoon cabin is "enchanting" and so very convenient for the newlyweds. The ability to use the tables and chairs, catering area, and refrigeration makes it so easy for the food preparation and distribution. Knowing there is a backup plan for rain provides a great comfort when planning an outdoor wedding. The venue owners are wonderful people and were extremely helpful before, during, and after the event. This was the second wedding that my family has had at this venue and it is the only place we would consider for the next wedding or event for our family. I would highly recommend this venue to any future bride.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An Enchanting Evening in Roland, AR was the perfect place for our wedding and reception. The site is absolutely beautiful and the views from both the lodge and the cabin are breath-taking. There is a great deck for outdoor weddings, and there is the comfort of being able to move the wedding indoors if bad weather develops. The owners are very helpful and professional, and it was a pleasure working with them.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the perfect wedding venue! It is absolutely gorgeous! The view is just breathtaking! The people who own and run it were incredibly wonderful and helpful. With most venues, you have to rent chairs and tables separately and get them to the venue. This venue provides everything and helps you set up and pull everything down and get it all put away. They even provide soft drinks at the reception at no extra charge.
    The honeymoon cabin is also part of the deal! And it is amazing! The night before the wedding the bride and bridesmaids can stay in it together and the night of the wedding the bride and groom stay in it together. The night before there were 7 of us ladies and we were all very comfortable and they provided snacks and even a bottle of champagne! The hot tub on the deck has an incredible view and was big enough for the 7 of us to get in together quite comfortably. We even got dressed in it for the wedding with more than enough room for all of our stuff.
    We had the perfect wedding here! In fact, it was so wonderful that when my brother was getting married last year he didn't even want to look at any other venues, he knew this was the place for him and his wife-to-be also! We had just as wonderful of an experience with their wedding!
    I would absolutely, without a doubt, tell every bride-to-be I know to check this awesome venue out! The owners made sure that my special day and my brother's special day were both wonderful, stress-free days!
  • Angie
    Angie Married on 05/21/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely breathtaking venue. So much provided for the expense, which is super reasonable, couldn't be happier.
  • Glennette
    Glennette Married on 05/15/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this place from the day I found the website a year ago. I went to the venue and it is exactly what is on the site. It is way cheaper and more beautiful than the other outside venues here.
  • J
    Jami Married on 09/27/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Run by a loving couple. Excellent site, incredibly flexible and helpful. Honeymoon cabin on site. They provide linens and place settings.
  • User5705527 1+ year ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    An Enchanting Evening is exactly what I wanted. It’s a gorgeous site blooming with flowers and overlooking Pinnacle Mountain. The indoor facilities were perfect for us to prep in, and having a honeymoon cabin right there on site was extremely convenient. My wedding was beautiful and I couldn’t be more satisfied.
  • L
    Leslie Married on 11/05/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were so great to work with! The place is beautiful and it's so nice to have the ceremony and reception at the same location. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/12/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was absolutely perfect for our fall Wedding! The view is stunning and the home itself is gorgeous. I really appreciated everything being in one place- getting ready, ceremony, reception, and honeymoon cabin! In the end we didn't have to worry because the weather was perfect, however be aware you can't have items like tents or heaters delivered and stored before your event due to other weddings on the same weekend. It was ideal for appx 120 guests or less but more could be accommodated. And an added bonus that the tables and chairs are included. Couldn't be happier with our decision on this venue!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/04/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the PERFECT venue for our wedding! Loved that we could pretty much plan it for however we wanted it without having to pay any extra hidden fees. We also stayed in the cabin that night which was wonderful for us so we didn't have to book a hotel or drive anywhere after an exhausting day! We ended up paying the clean-up fee ahead of time so all we had to do was pick up our decorations after the wedding. The only thing that might have been better would have been an extra hour at the end so that friends and family didn't have to rush to clean up. More parking space would have been good too.

    Overall, this was an amazing venue and the owners and Lisa were wonderful to work with!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 12/28/2014
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Our December 28th wedding here was so beautiful. The venue is picture perfect and hardly any decorating was needed. Our wedding was held indoors with a heated tent on the large balcony. Our guests could not stop raving about our venue and the view at sunset. Roger and Wendy were very helpful with any questions or concerns we had. They were so nice to take down their Christmas tree and decorations before our wedding. The drive is well worth it.
  • M
    Michaela Married on 05/15/2022
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Guest

    This is a review as a wedding guest attendant of the bride. The place is beautiful but the professionalism of the owner was lacking. The owner wore blue jean shorts and a t-shirt which was too casual for such an occasion and was rudely asking guests to help move tables and chairs once guests were starting to leave. The seating of the ceremony upstairs and the dining tables downstairs—along with the buffet—was very disorganized. It took at least 45 minutes to get everyone through the buffet line in that small downstairs room. Some of that was most likely due to having to move the wedding inside because of rain - but nonetheless could have been more organized. The bride said everything was included and was to be taken care of but if that was the case I felt like the owner would have a better system for serving and entertainment. Definitely not a venue for 30+ guests as parking is very limited. Overall would be great for small weddings as it is truly beautiful but I would have a separate wedding planner or have someone in charge to handle the details. Would be a great cabin to spend a weekend at!!

    An Enchanting Evening's reply:

    Hi Michaela,
    The owners were out of state attending their daughter’s college graduation. I apologize that the lady who was overseeing the wedding asked guests to help move tables. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do not provide wedding planners. If the wedding party would like additional help it is up to them to hire a wedding planner. Everything we provide is listed on our webpage under the “wedding” header/tab. This includes the venue, tables, chairs, sound system, arch, and white pillars. The long lines was probably do to the rain and everyone going in for food at once. We do have additional parking, not just the paved parking lot but up and down side roads between house and honeymoon cabin that is located on the property.
  • P
    Pam Married on 08/31/2013
    0.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    This venue is not a good one for a wedding of more than 50 guests-too many tiers for guests to navigate to get to food and drinks, as well as filthy tables that we had to clean before we could decorate and stinky areas near bar. The one working refrigerator had a top shelf which was not hinged properly, crashed on top of wine bottles which broke and ruined many food items, including entire pre-wedding snacks. The venue owner was the least helpful person that I have ever had contact with; bordering on downright rude. They are so lazy that we had to carry all the bags of trash down the road in pitch darkness to the dumpster. They are horribly over-priced for what they offer-which is a real bad time. If this prevents one future bride family from experiencing what we went through, this was well worth my time to submit.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message