Skip to main content
Weddings

Amy Tucker Photography Reviews

Amy Tucker Photography

Amy Tucker Photography

West Chester, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 89 Reviews
View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

11 User photos

  • J
    Jason B. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer for our Indian Wedding

    Amy was wonderful to work with for our wedding on Oct 21, 2022 at the Franklin Institute in Philadelphia, PA. After our initial call, she helped create a package that fit our budget and itinerary needs. This included an engagement photo session, photos the day before the wedding, and the day of the wedding. We had an Indian wedding ceremony that took place over a couple of days that had several different events we wanted to have photos of. Amy did a wonderful job photographing the Grah Shanti, Baraat, ceremony, and reception. The photos are absolutely amazing and everyone we've shared them with has commented on how perfect they look. Amy was very familiar with the venue and was able to suggest a variety of photos that captured the entire celebration.

    Amy was so easy to get along with and very laid back, which made us feel comfortable working with her. She was able to adapt to some hiccups and delays on the wedding day and still made sure we got all of the shots we wanted. Amy also brought along a second photographer, Kaylee, for the wedding day. Kaylee was a blast to work with and was just as easy to get along with as Amy!

    Thank you so much for working with us and all of the care and professionalism you put into our wedding day. We would wholeheartedly recommend anyone looking for a photographer in the area to reach out to Amy.
  • Carly Yost
    Carly Y. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the BEST!

    Amy was incredible for our wedding day. My wife and I got ready at 2 different locations and Amy was timely and efficient. With the wedding itself, she had everything prepared and directed us for all of the shots. The photos themself were beautifully captured. The lighting and quality were exactly what we were hoping for. We couldn't believe some of the moments she captured. Throughout the night Amy was on top of everything and continued to make small corrections to the dresses and suits to ensure the pictures turned out perfect. We couldn't recommend Amy more highly as an affordable, talented and experienced wedding photographer!! If you are looking for someone to record all of the perfect moments, both intimate and hilarious, we recommend you use Amy and you will not be disappointed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary G. Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photography experience

    I could say so many great things about our experience with Amy. First of all, she's super flexible. When we first booked our date, we thought we were having the wedding in the evening, but it ended up being during the day and she had no trouble accommodating the change. Second, she was very professional and clearly had been doing weddings for a while. Not only was she very friendly and personable, but she helped me out with things I didn't expect her to, like zipping up my dress! She took a lot of pictures without us getting fatigued, and she didn't take people away from what they were doing just to get the perfect photo. Also, for the cherry on top, she got the pictures back to us in about 3 weeks. Overall, our experience with Amy was fantastic and I would definitely recommend her to others for wedding photography.
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended photographer!

    Amy was fantastic for both engagement and wedding photos! She was super easy to work with and created fantastic beautiful photos! She also was extremely understanding with rescheduling and making it so we didn’t have to pay more money. I would highly recommend Amy Tucker!!
  • S
    Steve B. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement & Wedding Photos

    We highly recommend Amy Tucker for your engagement and wedding photos. She is very friendly, professional, and talented at capturing the perfect moments. Amy's communication skills throughout the process are also very professional and she is very responsive.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures, funny & very helpful

    Amy is wonderful & easy to work with. She was very accommodating with having to reschedule our wedding 3 times!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Amy photographed our November wedding at the Hotel du Village. She was absolutely wonderful to work with and captured some great images! She was incredibly responsive and helpful with all of the questions I had. She also kept to our schedule perfectly while still keeping the atmosphere relaxed and fun. I highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Captured

    We loved working with Amy and her team. Amy was extremely accommodating & professional from the beginning. We live internationally and she was able to make time in her schedule for calls and in person meetings to fit our schedule. She is amazingly positive and cheerful. Amy took amazing photos, but kept to the schedule and made sure we got in all of our requested shots. She did a great mix of traditional shots and more styled ones. During the ceremony and event you hardly noticed she and the other photographer were there. She was very familiar with the venue and other vendors and knew the best timing and places to take shots. Amy also has extremely reasonable rates and fast turnaround. We would definitely recommend or use Amy again!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect service

    We can’t say enough great things about Amy Tucker Photography. Amy guided us through the entire process from the feel and look we wanted to the timing and logistics of our wedding day. Amy and her assistant Kaylee had the best attitudes and helped make a seemingly stressful day enjoyable. Amy was nice enough to send us a slideshow of pictures just two weeks after our wedding. She kept us up to date on when our photos would be ready and sent them in a timely manner. We are extremely satisfied with how are wedding photos turned out and strongly recommend her to everyone.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Team that Captured the Fun and Joy of our Wedding Perfectly

    Amy and her assistant Kaylee were absolutely amazing as our wedding photograhers. From a personality perspective, both photographers did a great job making us and our wedding party feel very comfortable during our photo sessions, were very nice and fun while taking pictures and very receptive to our ideas for specific shots we wanted. From a quality perspective, the equipment they use is great, the pictures all came out looking amazing and we've got so many memories that are now beautifully captured. Communications were always quick and professional and it was a complete pleasure to work with Amy on all the prep work leading up to the big day. The budget was right on point and the value we got for what we paid was 100% worth it. Thank you Amy Tucker Photography for being such a critical part of our big day!

    Amy Tucker Photography's reply:

    Thanks for these kind words! It was our pleasure to be a part of your day and capture all the memories for you.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 01/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding an affordable photographer for an intimate wedding on a Monday for 2 hours was a bit challenging! But when I contacted Amy, she let us know this was something she'd definitely be able to do! She had photographed weddings at our venue before, sent us sample images & quoted a reasonable price. Amy was very helpful, cheerful & everyone thought she was fantastic. We can't wait to see our digital photos this week!
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish Amy Tucker was amazing to work with and I’m so glad she was our wedding photographer. She is extremely talented and professional. The photos turned out great and everyone in our bridal party commented on how seamless and easy pictures went. Everyone could tell she had a ton of experience. We can not thank Amy enough for being a part of our special day, and I highly recommend her for your wedding or event.

    Amy Tucker Photography's reply:

    Thank you for letting me share in your day! It was a pleasure to meet all the most important people in your lives and capture the memories of such a great day.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her assistant, Kaylee, were simply amazing! We used Amy's services for our engagement session at Longwood and again when we got married on NYE! Amy was quick, efficient and professional, even if it was 9 degrees! Her photos came out perfectly and she was so much fun to work with! I highly recommend her services!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her assistant were amazing! Her response time to emails was so quick (especially important to me as I was planning a Philadelphia wedding from the west coast), it made planning our wedding photography easy. They did a great job helping us make a day of call for a location to take pictures when the weather was colder than expected. Amy captured stunning photographs that we will look back on forever and they did an amazing job capturing the happiness we experienced on our wedding day. They did a great job getting photos of every detail, including our guests! We got our photos back quickly and Amy even went above and beyond to send us a "sneak peak". We would definitely recommend Amy Tucker Photography for your wedding!
  • K
    Kenneth Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with Amy as our photographer. She was exceptionally professional and fun throughout the process. She made many recommendations for when and where to take photos and the results are amazing! She takes beautiful photos hat capture the personalities of our guests and wedding party and the “feel” of the whole event. I would say you should not only use Amy, but you should also follow all of her suggestions! If so, you will be so happy with the final product!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't believe this took me almost a year to post... I'm sorry Amy, you deserve more expedient praise for the AWESOME job you did. So great! From the really comfortable, laughter-filled initial meeting, to the chill and yet organized way of handling planning and correspondence, to your on-the-spotness and unobtrusiveness and yet excellent coverage (and family-wrangling), I couldn't say more. What a great experience with a cheerful, laid-back, professional photographer. People may not realize the hour and hours of work that goes into your work (before, during the day-long event, and after), but we definitely saw it in the quality of photos and the experience. Trust me, she's Worth. Every. Penny. Thanks a million, Amy!
  • Z
    Zobeida Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married in September of 2017 and i used Amy to do my photos. She did an AMAZING job! i keep looking back at my photos wishing i could relive that day over and over again. She got great shots of my very active toddler, which is very hard to do! She got some really funny dancing shots of my friends and family. But my photos with my husband were my absolute favorite! i especially loved her use of black and white. i would definitely recommend Amy to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • M
    Martha Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have had a better experience with a photographer. She was prompt to all events and very responsive to all emails, but most importantly her pictures were incredible. She was able to capture all the important moments and added her artistic touch to the portfolio. We highly recommend Amy Tucker!!!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Amy was a fantastic experience! She was responsive and professional right from the start, and super friendly and easy to talk to and work with to plan for the big day. She blended effortlessly into the wedding and was able to capture truly beautiful photos of the ceremony without ever once being noticeable or conspicuous. The pictures she took of us were absolutely gorgeous, but what we loved the most was that she took so many great shots of our guests! She was even able to get our prints to us earlier than we had anticipated. We really can't say enough wonderful things about Amy and her company, and we would 100% hire her again!

    -Mary Kate
    Bride, July 2017
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was our photographer for our June wedding at Flourtown Country Club. She met with us the location before hand to go over the best locations to photograph (she had never photographed a wedding at this location) she was very professional and FAST! When she pulled us out of the reception for sunset and night photos we were only out there for a few minutes and she captured the most beautiful photos. I recommend her to any bride/couple looking for someone who will capture the most amazing photos without you even knowing they are there. We had a great experience.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is very professional, prepared, and knows what a bride and groom are looking for on their special day. She got quality shots and is very responsive. Thanks again Amy :)
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole planning process and on our wedding day. Our wedding day was rainy and I was concerned about our options for taking pictures outside. Amy was able to get great shots even with less than perfect weather. It even appears to be sunny in some of our outdoor shots when it definitely was not! During the ceremony and reception, her and her assistant got great shots of our guests interacting and having fun without being distracting. I was blown away by the pictures taken during our ceremony as the space was narrow and awkward for picture taking. We couldn't be happier with the end result and are so happy we chose Amy to be a part of our wedding day. Love, The Cusmiani's
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy Tucker Photography was a complete joy to work with! They were fun and professional and laid back in the sense that we didn't feel the need to put on a show, it was comfortable! They took amazing photos and we highly recommend them!
  • D
    Derna Married on 08/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were having a small intimate wedding in the park and only need a photographer for about 2 hrs. After searching high and low for one who was willing to forgo the typical "minimums" we found Amy. Amy was very responsive to all my questions and willing to work with us however she could to capture our day. I was stressing out over where to go and Amy gave me a ton of ideas, even met up with me a week before the wedding to drive around and pick out spots. We just received our pictures last week and I cannot believe how great they turned out. Amy definitely took her time and knows how to capture the perfect pictures. Thanks Amy for capturing such beautiful shots of my perfect day.

    Amy Tucker Photography's reply:

    You're welcome! Such a fun day to be a part of. So glad we had perfect weather. Enjoy being a Mrs.!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message