Amy Anstatt Photography Reviews

8 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Amy Anstatt Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

23 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alina · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Amy! She is so personable, professional and such a great photographer. She took time to get to know our family and what we wanted in order to capture our memories just perfectly. Our photos turned out wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to tell you how amazing and truly wonderful it was to work with Amy! Our wedding was in November 2017 (I'm just a little late on reviewing!). She was an absolute pleasure to work with and is without a doubt gifted in what she does. Adding to that, she's such a genuine, caring, wonderful person in general, so it felt like having a friend there capturing our special day. We couldn't be more thrilled with the pictures.

    I've added some pictures along with this review. I could have easily posted over 500! I picked a few in different settings, so you can see how she captures the lighting. I also added a few from our engagement shoot, too!

    Thanks for everything!! Go with Amy! There's literally no way you could be disappointed!!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is an amazing photographer. She is so great, keeps things moving, and is so encouraging. She has great ideas and unique styles. We loved having her capture our wedding and are so in love with the photographs!!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • itempleton

    Ivee · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was AMAZING and the pictures were phenomenal! Amy was flexible, helpful, creative, personable, and obviously enjoyed her work which was evident in the beautiful pictures she took. I couldn't have dreamed of better photographs. She went above and beyond on the day of the wedding and made sure that she got every picture we wanted. Overall, very very pleased with the Amy and her stunning photographs.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is phenomenal! Amy worked for 13+ hours on our wedding day, smiling while capturing every single moment. It was a relief for us to have Amy be a part of the weekend, as she was a calming and confident presence. Amy made the time to meet with us before the wedding weekend to talk about exactly what we wanted for photos. She not only captured what we asked her to, but also went above and beyond. Just 3 days after the wedding, we got a preview of 20 photos to enjoy while waiting for the rest of the pictures to be edited. I cannot say enough good things about Amy. Her artistic and talented eye captured our wedding weekend perfectly, and we could not be more thankful to have such beautiful photos to look back on for many years.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with the photos Amy took of our wedding, and working with her was a dream! Right from the early planning stages Amy was easy to get in touch with and she met with us right away to make sure that she understood our wedding day vision. I am someone who does not normally feel comfortable in front of the camera but with Amy it was like second nature because she gave great energetic direction while still capturing those fun spontaneous moments. Even the massive task of herding every single relative of our large families in and out of the portraits was a breeze. Amy somehow mastered the balance of organized assertiveness, and politeness to make sure every single random uncle, cousin, and niece made it in the right shot. After the wedding I actually received compliments from a few guests about how nice our photographer was. When we received our photos we got to relive all the memories of that dreamy day. We will cherish our photos forever and they make the perfect gift to our friends and family. We are so thankful we had Amy there, I definitely would recommend to any bride who wants stunning, chic wedding photos!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did such an amazing job with both our wedding and engagement photos!! She has a fantastic eye and captured everything so beautifully! She was such a joy to work with!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of Amy throughout our wedding process! Prior to the wedding she was prompt and informative in answering any questions. She met with me to grasp our vision for the wedding and any particular shots we wanted on the big day. One our favorite things about Amy (and Jordan) were how flexible they were and how at ease they made us feel on the wedding day. When we forgot to grab flowers for group pictures, she quickly changed up the order of photos until they arrived, while still being efficient to stay on a time schedule.
    Any gave a perfect balance of direction, while still letting moments spontaneously happen. During our first look, we were able to enjoy that moment intimately, while still having photos to capture it. At the reception she was readily available if we wanted certain group shots with guests throughout the night.
    Once the wedding was over, we received some "preview" photos within a short time frame while she edited the rest of the photos. When all the photos were delivered, they were easy to download and share with family and friends to relive the moment. I had several friends, family, and vendors amazed at the quality of the photos and felt like they should be in a magazine. Overall, we can't say enough good things about our experience with Amy, she was fantastic!

    Sent on 06/28/2017