Explore With Amy Reviews

20 | Newell, NC
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Explore With Amy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best honeymoon

    Amy was great! She definitely listened to what we were looking for for our honeymoon and gave us many options to look at! Would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/07/2019

    Explore With Amy's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley!! You were a pleasure to work with and I am so happy for you and Jacob. This is such an exciting time in your lives. It was wonderful to get to be a part of your planning!
  • Lesly

    Lesly Henderson · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    We started planning our destination wedding about 9 months in advance. I found Amy on wedding wire to ask for advice. I could not be more thankful for that phone call. She helped every guest plan their travel, help coordinate wedding planning and most importantly gave the best advice for us to travel with my dad.

    My dad was in near perfect health when we started planning, and a few months out he became sick. We weren’t sure if he was going to be able to make the trip, but he was very determined. Amy went way above and beyond to coordinated special services for my dad, which made the flight effortless. I am forever thankful!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019

    Explore With Amy's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm so happy for you and Casey - you and your whole family were such a pleasure to work with and I am honored to have been a part of such a special time in your lives!! Congratulations!!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy has helped us plan several trips and I can't say enough great things about her. She goes above and beyond to make sure the trip is a good fit for your specific needs and guides you to make good decisions for your family. I especially appreciate the way Amy communicates frequently with us and I really value the knowledge she has for the different areas we are traveling to. I felt like Amy really cared about how much fun we were having on our trip and felt personally responsible for our experience. I will always use Amy for our travel needs because of the level of customer service she provides.

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is Awesome! When we came to her we had no idea where we wanted to go for our honeymoon. We gave her an idea of a budget and said somewhere with a beach and she gave us a bunch of brochures and options to pick from. We were all over the place, but she handled us changing our minds a million times very well and ended up finding us the perfect cruise. We have already recommended her to friends of ours and we will definitely be using her in the future to book other vacations. We had an amazing time on our honeymoon and are using her for another vacation next year.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • N

    Nia · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very detail oriented and always on top of assuring our vacations are relaxing and stress free!! Thank you, Amy, for all you do!! N.A.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • H

    Hollyanne · event on: 02/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did an amazing job planning our couples vacation! She was available to answer questions and researched to get the best deal! We can't wait to plan our next getaway!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is awesome! We were looking for a relaxing couples only vacation but wasn't sure where to go. She made some suggestions and priced them out. The one we picked was her top pick and we had an amazing vacation! We will use Amy again for our future trips, for sure!! You can't go wrong with her!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally book Amy, she was wonderful and helped with my indecisiveness! She gave us some great tips and was very thorough explaining our options!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • J

    Justine · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was absolutely fantastic to work with. She was always prompt and friendly whenever I emailed or called her. The electronic itinerary she worked so hard on was perfect and provided us with tons of invaluable information. She's the best!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy has helped us with 3 vacations now, and one of them was our honeymoon. She has always done such an incredible job and I wouldn't book another trip without asking for her expertise and help now!
    For our honeymoon, Amy took the time to meet with my husband and I to get to know us and understand what we wanted from our honeymoon. She gave us suggestions for various locations and then continued to be flexible and work with us as we changed our mind a bunch! She never gave us a difficult time with our indeciveness, but continued to support us and quickly made adjustments based on our feedback regarding the locations and itineraries. We ended up going to Spain, two different cities. Amy did an incredible job getting us in the most amazing hotels during our stay and we were able to relax and enjoy our time because she already gave us an itinerary for each of our days. It was a great experience throughout and as I mentioned before, we won't book a trip again without her assisting us!

    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • K

    Katie and Jimmy · event on: 03/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy went above and beyond to help book my husband and I a very last minute anniversary trip! She called back late into the night to make sure it was all booked on time and sent tons of pictures with lots of options! Will definitely use her again and would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Amy for making our trip so memorable!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • B

    Becky · event on: 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was wonderful and helped us plan an unforgettable vacation!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User4314913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first Disney Cruise and Amy made it perfect! She answered all my questions. Took care of all our reservations and gratuities. Responded quickly via phone and email. Knew lots of "tips" to make our journey even more special and relaxed. I can't wait to use her services again and go on another cruise!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was invaluable to our vacation planning! From the smallest detail to the largest, she took care of it all for us. From start to finish, every question answered, every detail accounted for. From the official paperwork to fun facts about our destination. She made sure we knew exactly what to expect and gave us many tips for enjoying our vacation to the fullest. We were very well prepared and didn't have to figure things out along the way. That peace of mind enabled us to just enjoy! I would highly recommend Amy and her services.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • N

    Nathan · event on: 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did an outstanding job. From our accommodations to flight, everything was first rate. Amy even contacted the resort to arrange a private viewing for an anniversary video.

    My wife and I were thrilled with how it all turned out, and will be using her again in the future.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • H

    Heather · event on: 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was a such a pleasure to work with! I went back and forth on a couple different destinations and she was always patient and ready to answer my questions. I never felt like I was a bother to her. When it came time to take our vacation we were not disappointed! She had actually talked to the resort before we even got there so we knew exactly what to expect. We have actually, already, started planning our next trip with her :)

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • User4210327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was amazing to work with! Her attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond was impressive-you don't find this often anymore. She did a great job planning our honeymoon and I will definitely recommend her to all my friends and family. I can't wait to plan family vacations with her as well.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • K

    Kris · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was nothing short of phenomenal when she planned my honeymoon. From out first meeting, she was attentive, detail-oriented, and routinely went above and beyond to make sure our trip was truly memorable. She took care of everything, from understanding our wants to working diligently to stay within our budget to contacting our resort to answer every question we had. I look forward to Amy planning our future travel and would ABSOLUTELY recommend her!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • S

    Sindi · event on: 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Amy to any of my friends and family. She provided the best trip we've ever been on. She was so professional and fast! We can't wait to speak to her again for our next trip:)

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • T

    Torie · event on: 03/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had a great trip on Carnival cruise. Amy was awsome to work with

    Sent on 05/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review