AMS Entertainment Reviews

43 | Fishers, IN
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for AMS Entertainment

Recommended by 93%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
43 AMS Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS was great to work with from the start when planning our wedding reception - the online planning tool was easy to use and our DJ - Jared - was quick to ask questions to clarify and make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. Jared kept the party going and everyone had a great time on the dance floor. Jared even got our on the dance floor to capture a video of the groom and his friends dancing, which was awesome! Jared did a wonderful job and made our reception a night to remember.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason, our DJ, was amazing! He and AMS were great to work with from the start, and we were so happy with the music and whole planning process for our wedding. Jason took the time to meet with me to finalize all of the details in person, to make the music side of our day very easy to organize. He was an expert at keeping the wedding timeline flowing smoothly, and was an overall wonderful host for the evening! Thank you Jason for helping keep the party going and making us and our guests so happy!!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS was wonderful! Definitely would recommend to anyone.

  • User4459029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS Entertainment was an excellent choice for our wedding! We hosted our wedding at the Horizon Convention Center, which if I am not mistaken, AMS works out of the location. We had initially booked AMS because their prices were comparable to other DJ services for what we were looking for and they worked smoothly with our venue, HCC. We were assigned Todd Copeland and he was fantastic! There is a completely usefriendly website in which the bride and groom can essentially lay out their music choices. We opted for a very involved DJ and only noted the must play songs and the songs for the specific events and let Todd do his job for the rest! He played great songs that kept both us young and crazy kids on the dance floor but also songs that got the older crown up dancing too. It was a great mix of all the perfect songs you would want to be played. Todd did an amazing job keeping us in the loop as to when and how the next event would play out. He would come find us and let us know he would be playing the first dance song, or if he was ready to start with the speeches. We would make sure we were ready for each moment and that we were getting everything we needed out of the evening. We actually ended up opting out of the garter and bouquet toss - when Todd came to see if now would be a good time, which was according to the time frame I set up, I saw everyone on the dance floor having a blast so I just opted out and he went with it and kept everyone grooving on the floor.
    I was really great working with AMS. Also, the online planner is suppose to be done maybe 10 days before the wedding but of course, the absent minded bride that I was completely spaced and Todd got in touch and walked me through what was needed, answered my late questions and gave us an amazing wedding! GO TODD!
    An additional plus to having HCC and AMS is that we were only billed on invoice - both included. No worries of having several invoices and vendors to pay. Just made it easier on us.

  • User5338846 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better service. From our first inquiry to a follow up after the event was over, AMS was outstanding! Well worth the investment!!!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What makes a wedding reception a GREAT Evening? Good Food/Drinks and Good Music! Our evening reception was FUN, FUN, FUN because our DJ kept the music flowing! Early in the evening he had all the couples on the floor with the generation dances and soon after he had all ages out there for the $ dance. He honored the couples dance requests and kept the parties dancing until closing! It was a FUN evening in a beautiful setting which they also helped to create with the addition of lighting in the room!! Thanks for making it happen!

  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our experience with AMS Entertainment! Paul was our DJ and he was wonderful to work with. We had an initial meeting with him where he made helpful recommendations from his past experience and accommodated the songs and events we wanted to include. The online planner that AMS uses is very easy to use and made the evening of our event simple to plan for far in advanced. On the day of our event, he was respectful to our guests and to us, always keeping us updated on the flow of the evening. He allowed for guest requests and did a great job keeping the night fun and enjoyable. Thank you AMS and Paul for a night that was even more amazing that we had imagined!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic. We had so much fun. He knew how
    To read the crowd. He even made sure we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves.

  • K

    Kyra · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was wonderful and kept everything running smoothly! I strongly recommend AMS!

  • User2512861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS is awesome!!! So happy they DJ'd our wedding. They are very responsive and easy to work with from beginning to end :-) Last minute changes... no worries they've got you covered and actually mean it! Music selection is endless and fantastic. Diffinitely would recommend AMS (Paul, Mark, Jason and others) for your wedding needs or any special event for that matter!! Many compliments and our guests had a TON of fun... great memories created!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS provided exactly the experience we wanted at our wedding. The DJ, Jason, was professional, very friendly, and provided the perfect mix of music He did not try to "steal" at all and instead interacted with the guests at just the right level.

    Another plus was that they have an online system for making song lists. They really help you cover your bases and make sure nothing is forgotten. They have experience and it shows.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service would recommend to anyone having a wedding. We had a photo booth from them and it was a big hit!

  • User2987512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome and completely flexible. I already recommended AMS to a friend'

  • User2735544 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS did a wonderful job with both the wedding and reception. They were extremely easy to work with and very professional! I loved their online planner, very helpful!

  • JennMarie

    Jennifer · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really liked working with AMS Entertainment (Muncie location). Once we booked them, they sent out a detailed questionnaire to learn our personalities and music styles so they could match us up with our DJ (they have several). They also have a great digital planner that made it easier to plan the timeline and songs for the entire reception. Our DJ, Chris, really listened to our request to keep the volume at the appropriate level all night. He also did a great job in playing songs that fit into the genres we picked. We had a lot of compliments from our guests on the good job he did. He even answered our request after our wedding to send us a list of all the songs he played during dinner, etc. Overall, I we would recommend AMS!

  • User2582503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS did a great job. Our DJ Paul was excellent. He met with us to make sure we had everything we wanted and needed for our big day. He also called just to check in a couple of days before. He did a good job of playing and listening to our requests. He also did a nice job of preparing us for upcoming things such as the garter toss and bouquet throw. I was very happy with the service.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over all AMS did a great job for our wedding. We booked them over a year in advance, but they stayed in touch with us the whole time and were very helpful with questions, time lines and suggestions. Jason was always willing to answer all our question (even a couple of them, several times over).They worked with us to make sure the ceremony equipment wouldn’t be intrusive on the wedding and then made sure we had exactly what we needed for the reception (plus I loved that they carried a backup system and music, just in case a problem occurred).

    The night before the wedding our reception DJ (Paul) called to check in and to make sure that all was well. Little did he know our officaint was MIA. Paul made some phone calls and by the time we got to our rehearsal dinner he had found us an officiant (he trusted) to step in and save the day. We felt that this was above and beyond his contract – but it meant the world to us that they cared enough to help out in a tight pinch. I mean, you can't get married with out someone to actually marry you, right?!

    Additionally, I LOVED the online planner. That was a big reason why we hired AMS, they had really nice/competent/informative people AND we could plan all the music/announcements/requests as we wanted to. No mess of papers to keep after. I LOVED it! If you are thinking about hiring them, JUST DO IT! You won’t be sorry!!

  • Tabitha

    Tabitha · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Jason and Josh were awesome to work with!!! Our ceremony was at a different site than the reception so Jason came out to one while Josh went to the other--for the same price! They had great music recommendations but still took our tastes into consideration. If you go with AMS ask for Josh--I was so nervous because I think the DJ can make or break the event--and he DEFINITELY made ours!!! He felt the crowd really well--playing a variety of music and kept everything lively and fun.

    Sent on 08/22/2011

    AMS Entertainment's reply:

    Tabitha & Michael, It was such a great day! It got a little wet during the ceremony but it held off just enought to get through. Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your celebration. AMS Entertainment
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, awsome, outstanding....ect! There are not enough words to describe them!

  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Jason did a great job being the master of ceremony. He evened helped us figure out how to cut the cake before hand. He was very friendly with all of the guests and played a majority of the requests. Fantastic time had by all!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the BEST DJ at our wedding! The music was perfect and everything ran so smoothly. We had completely forgotten our timeline and Dustin was so great at making sure we were ready for everything. Everyone had such a great time!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was extremely flexible and made things run smoothly. Meet my requests and kept the guests dancing.

  • T

    Erica · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMS did a great job getting everything done just the way I wanted. They set up an online planning tool so when we had our final meeting, we just had to go over the details. They did our ceremony and reception music, as well as a photo montage set to music.

  • Jara

    Jara · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were hesitant to go with AMS Entertainment because they were a bit higher priced than other vendors in the area, but I am so glad we chose them! Paul was our DJ and he was super friendly and flexible. We made several last minute adjustments (last minute as in at the reception) and he kept things rolling smoothly the entire time! He was always willing to accommodate our needs and desires with a very positive attitude. I would definitely recommend AMS Entertainment to everyone!!!

  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason at AMS was awesome. He really got the style and mood we wanted. He provided music for the ceremony and reception. Everyone had a great time. I also loved that we got to fill out all over our requests online. It was very easy and convient.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review