Skip to main content
Weddings

AMS Entertainment Reviews

AMS Entertainment View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
230 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

230
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Chris
    Chris C. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Wedding days are very stressful and not just for the bride and groom. Family and friends are trying to make this their perfect day. We had put all the pieces together but Todd at AMS made this a smooth transition. MC'ing the event and keeping everything moving forward. As father of the groom, I caught myself trying to take a break and Todd kept things moving perfectly. Can't say enough good about Todd and AMS.
  • T
    Tahnie C. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome , great dj !

    Todd was amazing! The music was everything I asked for ! Super professional , awesome timing with everything , fun , made my wedding day the best ever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stella S. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Communicative, and facilitated a great dance party!

    We used AMS for our May 2023 wedding at The Pines in bass lake, ca. Heather Ysalas was our DJ and she made our night! AMS miked our officiant, emceed our reception, managed our curated Spotify playlist for dinner, and dj-d a great dance party for us. We could not have been happier with the communication and customization of our reception.

    The online planning platform and the ability to link to your own Spotify playlist makes it easy to specify what you want. In addition, heather took the time on our phone consultation to understand exactly what we needed (even altering mike levels during vows for a soft spoken bride & cueing our grand entrance music to about 2 min into our song) and checked in regularly during our event.

    We couldn't be happier with the service and results from AMS! Our guests keep telling us how beautiful the ceremony was and what an epic party our reception was. Thank you Heather, Todd, and Ray!

  • S
    Shannadel Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    AMS was amazing to work with! They were very involved and helped with all questions I had and my wedding night was amazing! Our di ray made sure my husband and I got to eat without any interruptions he also played music EVERYONE loved and he was very very friendly!! They also have packages where we were able to get a Photo Booth! The person in change of that also did an amazing job! Loved all my photos and they helped create a photo book! Needless to say if anyone is looking for dj services AMS is the place to do it!
  • W
    Whitney W. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized and kept our wedding on schedule

    Ray with AMS was so organized and kept our wedding on schedule. We were able to just enjoy our day and follow his lead while he kept the events moving throughout the night. Our guests danced until the last song and our night went so smoothly. Thank you AMS for helping to create such a memorable night!
  • M
    Mikala B. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj for our wedding!

    Todd from AMS truly made our night perfect! He was calm and collected and worked so extremely hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Our entire night felt like it flowed with grace and was so stress free because of him. We never felt rushed or overwhelmed with our schedule. Whenever we needed anything he was right there to help. He was making sure we were okay all night even down to grabbing us drinks. I couldn’t be more thankful for the service from AMS and Todd. I express to everyone how great our DJ was and how the night couldn’t of been so perfect without him and AMS. SO EXTREMELY GRATEFUL!
  • Halle
    Halle S. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ Services!

    It’s been such a pleasure working alongside AMS for our wedding day. They did such an amazing job working with us, keeping us up-to-date & making sure to check in with myself and my now husband as we prepared for our big day. Our DJ, Heather, was incredible. She was so kind and very flexible to work with! She listened to our requests and overall made the night one to remember! We are so grateful to have had AMS as our DJ of choice for our wedding. Would highly recommend them to any friends who are looking for a DJ for their next big event!
  • B
    Becky W. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!

    AMS was amazing! From the wedding planning process to the day of the event, they were extremely easy to work with and very attentive to our individual requests for our event. They made sure they did everything we asked, and Todd was an excellent DJ throughout our wedding. He read the crowd perfectly, the dance floor was packed the whole time. We highly recommend them!
  • Martina
    Martina L. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Alex, Katrina, & AMS!!! You were incredible!

    The entire planning process was incredibly organized and professional. Joe was responsive to any questions that we had, and Katrina and Alex did an incredible job during our ceremony and reception. We had the strings duo during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and they set the exact tone we wanted. We received so many compliments from our guests. Alex was our DJ and he was outstanding. He was kind, professional, and checked in with us throughout the evening to make sure things were going smoothly. He read the atmosphere in the room and really got the dance floor going!

    1000% would recommend you go with AMS!
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized and professional

    Todd from AMS Entertainment took our wedding from hectic to organized and elevated. We spent months thinking a friend of ours was going to play some music off of his phone for our reception and ceremony. When I told this to my photographer, she immediately said that was a bad idea and referred us to AMS. Booking them was extremely easy and their prices were competitive. After booking, I met with Todd and Ray and we went through every part of my wedding. They helped a scatter brain bride even make a wedding timeline, forcing me to be organized- which I appreciate 1000000%. Also, when I didn’t know what kind of music/ song was appropriate for the section of the day, they pointed me in the right direction and provided me a long list of suggestions. I believe without their organization and great music my wedding would not have been as fun! I would definitely be hiring them for any other events we have!
  • S
    Sierra A. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience, Incredible Service, So Much Fun!

    We used AMS for our wedding that was held in Fresno. Dwight was our assigned DJ and he was incredibly energetic and helped keep things organized while also getting the party started. I have had a number of our wedding guests reach out since for their information because they were so impressed by AMS. We also added on the photo booth, and I could not be happier that we chose to do so! Thank you, AMS, for an amazing night.
  • M
    Melanie O. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ

    We had Todd work our wedding and we couldn’t have wished for a better DJ he definitely knew what he was doing!! 10/10
  • C
    Cristian L. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    Ray was outstanding. Went above and beyond to make our day that much more special. Will be recommending him to all of our friends and family. 11/10
  • Danika
    Danika A. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We booked Todd with AMS as our wedding DJ on a recommendation from our photographer, Nikki Ryan, and I’m so glad we did!! He did an excellent job coordinating the order of events and keeping everyone on schedule and did so in a fun and very professional way. Everything flowed perfectly thanks to him and once the dancing got started, he kept the party going! He gave us plenty of options to customize our music selection and was excellent at reading the room and interacting with us and our guests. I had envisioned a classy and fun event and Todd 100% delivered. If you’re looking for a wedding DJ in the Central Valley and want to be sure your event is perfect, AMS is the way to go!

  • K
    Kennedy K. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Todd listened to every need and question I had!!

    10 out of 10! Todd was very attentive to every need and question I had! I would definitely use AMS again!
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soo amazing!

    Amazing experience with Ray! He was awesome, did everything we asked and more. Our friends were saying how amazing our DJ was and that was one of the main things we wanted to happen. He delivered all we asked and more! Highly Recommend!
  • David
    David F. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wine Country DJ

    Alex was absolutely fantastic. He had the dance floor filled all night. His transitions between parts of the evening were seamless. Just thrilled to had him as a part of our evening.
  • Mayra
    85B29Fb8411E9B5Ca57920Cf24F54A7186263518 Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend!

    Ray was our DJ for our wedding and we are beyond happy with having him. He was attentive, responsive and made sure that all decisions were approved by my husband or myself. The music was great, it was a mix of everything, there isn't anyone who didn't enjoy it. Thank you so much for everything Ray, you were amazing and Chris and I appreciate you so much!
  • J
    Joyce H. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in town!

    Todd was our DJ and really took the time to make sure no song was repeated in our song selection. Everything was set up in a timely manner and the photobooth assistant was so kind and helpful. They were all kind and Todd always made sure everything ran smoothly and made sure we were on time. Best DJ in town!😁
  • Y
    Yolanda A. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Son's Wedding

    Highly recommend AMS Entertainment DJ music for your event ...Todd Henry, our DJ, and Ken Katz, Photo Booth assistant, were exceptional. They are both very professional, have great personalities, posse great communication skills, and know their audience. The DJ took charge but was flexible when circumstances dictated. Todd was very skilled in making sure everything ran smoothly.

    AMS provided the sound system for everyone and music services for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception; so no extra work was required by us. This was very helpful and appreciated! 

  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what i wanted!

    We had Todd for our wedding and he was incredible! People danced the whole time and it was so fun. It was exactly what i had hoped for in a dj.
  • P
    Pete Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Couldn't have been happier.

    Our DJ, Alex, was attentive and gave great advice. Most importantly he listened to our preferences and created an amazing experience. Would hire again 10/10
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of our wedding

    Everything was on que from the ceremony, first dances, and partying! I was honestly nervous about the music timing when we walked down the aisle and walking back out but everything was so perfect. Communication was great, I would never go with another DJ service for any future event. They have won us over.
  • A
    Articia R. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job

    AMS entertainment was just wonderful for our wedding. They were were so organized and professional throughout the whole process. Our DJ Dwight went over and beyond to make our day special. When needing to improvise he did so without even being asked. My husband and myself wouldn't have even noticed but it was noticed by our guests, how well he dealt with certain situations. Everyone was raving about how fun the night and the music was perfect for our crowd. Thank you again AMS Entertainment.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours