Weddings

Amplified Stories Reviews

Amplified Stories

Amplified Stories

New York, NY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Angela is amazing!!

    Angela was absolutely amazing to work with! My fiancé and I planned a small wedding in NYC from Canada, so we didn't get a chance to meet Angela before the big day but she was so helpful in planning through emails and facetime conversations. The day of our wedding all of our plans had to be changed because of pouring rain, everything from the ceremony location to the pictures. It could have been a disaster, and my fiancé and I were quite disappointed that we wouldn't get to take pictures in some of our favorite spots in the city, especially since we and our guests were all from out of town! But Angela stepped in and saved the day. In spite of the rain she and her assistant Zach managed to capture the essence of the city in our pictures, and scouted creative indoor locations for us to take our family and bridal party pictures. They braved the rain for us and really made everyone feel comfortable throughout the day, including a typically camera shy bride! Our photographs turned out perfectly, many people have said they look like something out of a magazine. I cannot recommend Angela enough, we truly lucked out in hiring her!!
  • P
    Peter Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was so great taking our engagement photos! We were very nervous and did not know what to expect. She made us feel very comfortable to just be ourselves as she took us around place to place to get our photos done!
  • L
    Lisa C. Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure

    We loved working with Angela! I had no doubts the day of about anything photography related. We have so many amazing photos that capture the beauty of our day and how special it was. If you are looking for someone low key, laid back, but gets the job done and well, use Amplified Stories!
  • D
    Devonshire Married on 12/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and 1st Year Anniversary Portraits

    Angela was our photographer for our wedding portraits in December of 2017. She was very professional, patient and fun to work with. She made our experience memorable. She was so good, that we chose her again to take our 1st year anniversary photos and that session was nothing short of amazing.
  • F
    Frederick D. Married on 12/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr Devonshire II

    Our photographer Angela Has The Skills Experience And Personality To Bring The Best Out Of You In A Photo Shoot. She Did Our Wedding And Anniversary Shoots. This Is Only The Beginning.. She’s Great 🙌🏾
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela has a way of making you feel at ease during your session that really allows her couples to shine. She really captured how we are as a couple and I always look back on our engagement photos with such fondness!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela has a wonderful heart and creative excellence paired to capture moments that we can now remember forever. She takes time to understand what kind of photos we love and how to make our photographic dreams become reality. And if you are unsure of what you want, Angela will help you find out!
  • G
    Gabe Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was wonderful. My wife and I did both an engagement and wedding shoot with her. Angela’s photos turned out AMAZINGLY, and she was on top of her logistics. I generally hate getting my photos taken, but Angela knew how to make me (and the rest of our guests) feel comfortable in front of the camera. Extremely good value for the price too!
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 02/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Amplified Stories!

    My husband and I got married 2 years ago and it is safe to say we are still absolutely in love with our photos from Amplified Stories! We still look at them ALL the time. She was so fun & easy to work with and gave us an incredible experience! She definitely knew exactly what she was doing and gave us everything we wanted and MORE. I would recommend her to anyone, any style. You’ll be sure to not be disappointed!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Candid photos were everything we'd hoped for.
    My husband and I aren't much for posing for photos and were a lot more interested in enjoying time with our guests (most of whom live out of state so we don't get to see them very often) than having a long photoshoot. Angela understood, and customized our package to achieve our wishes. Before the ceremony, she wandered outside to capture photos of my groom killing time, inside to catch me having a toast with my girls, back outside to catch the venue before it became crowded with guests, and inside to snap that last quiet moment between just my dad and me. During the ceremony, I never saw her once, but she captured every essential shot. Afterward, she weaved among the guests and caught all the images I had hoped for; my mom laughing with her best friend, my new husband sharing beers and old stories with his brothers, my niece chasing her brothers, even my best friend repairing my dress after the bustle broke dancing. Somehow, she even talked my husband and me into pausing for a few of those popular artistic photos, and I'm so glad she did--they're in frames all over my house and office.
    We wanted the candid photos, the ones that look natural, relaxed, not posed. Angela poked around corners, through doorways, over fences, and we got everything I had hoped for and more. But from her portfolio I know that if artistic or magazine photo shoot is more your game, she will more than deliver. What I love most about Amplified Stories, and the reason I would recommend Angela to absolutely anyone, is she will take the time to find out what you are looking for, and then she will absolutely deliver exactly what you hope for, but better.
  • K
    Kristel Married on 08/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have worked with Angie on many occasions with my wedding being one of them. She has a very creative way of capturing a moment, which I love because you can look at the picture and instantly remember taking it and what was going on at that moment in time. She goes above and beyond to try and capture that portrait. She will take your traditional photo but she also gets that spur of the moment picture or the one where you say omg that would be a great picture, well she will get that great picture for you. Angie was definitely born with that creative eye. She is not only a great photographer but a wonderful person to work with, she listens to her clients and understands what they are looking for in their photography. I love working with her, I'm always going back and looking at all my pictures as well as having them hung all over my house. Just check out her website and you will fall in love with her work!
  • S
    Shabana Married on 10/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie is nice, curious, friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed.
  • A
    Alison Married on 01/14/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was a fabulous wedding photographer. She has great artistic vision - she'll get the shots you want but she will get the creative ones you didn't know how to ask for. We didn't want a boring wedding photographer that just gets the stock, predictable shots .... and Angela did it!! Beautiful pictures that we will love looking at forever.
    She blends into the day and we barely noticed she was taking photos.
    On top of that, she charges extremely reasonable rates!
    She is professional, artistic, she delivers when she says she will, and we were so pleased. Highly recommend her to everyone!! You won't regret it! (And good photos are one of the most important things you can invest in ... they last forever)
  • I
    Iris Event on: 02/19/2018
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We were gifted an engagement photo session by my sister, and we thrilled with the results. Angela asked personal questions about where were special places for us, and scheduled the shoot around those locations-even going so far as to negotiate with one of the venues to open early so we could shoot there in private.
  • G
    Gemma Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 1.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Like everyone, we wanted our wedding to be wonderful and to capture those moments. Unfortunately the photos from our wedding are mostly out of focus, not centered, and blurry. Angela was very friendly but did not take charge when trying to capture photos. I have to admit I was very disappointed by the results of what she captured.