Amplified Events Reviews

47 | Valparaiso, IN
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Amplified Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

47

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alana Herbrand · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the BEST!

    Mike was AMAZING! We received so many compliments about how packed our dance floor was all night, and we know we owe that all to Mike! Several of our vendors even commented about how great the music was and how the crowd Mike was also incredibly easy to work with, checking in with us multiple times before the big day and carefully ensuring he got all of the details, names, etc. correct. He took all of our thoughts and ideas and made them work perfectly for the big day! We are so happy we went with Amplified Events!!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Ali

    Ali Johnson · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj

    Mike (& Eric) at Amplified events are absolutely incredible! from day 1, Mike was so helpful. He touched base, made sure he got to know us, and helped when we were forgetting certain details. My fiance(now husband) and I did all of our wedding planning on our own, so having someone so knowledgeable and experienced to DJ our wedding was very helpful! The day of, he played the PERFECT music for the whole night. He asked ahead of time for some song in categories of "absolutely play", "do NOT play", and "it would be nice if played but also ok if not". He had the categories titled differently, but you get the gist. He thought of things, I otherwise would not have and our wedding day was incredible because of it! My family and friends also raved about Mike!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Kelsey Jo

    Kelsey Jo · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Everyone we worked with from Amplified Events was great! We had two main genre requests - county and latin. They did a fantastic job mixing the two and keeping the dance floor packed the entire night!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • M

    Matthew D'Avanzo · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is Amazing!

    We recently had our October, 2019 wedding at Journeyman Distillery in Three Oaks, Michigan, where Mike and Amplified Events were highly recommended. Mike and his team were all amazing and we loved working with them.

    Mike was able to have multiple discussions with us to go over our musical tastes and what we wanted out of our wedding. He covered everything from "must" plays, "preferred" plays and "do not" plays, and he stuck to all of our suggestions at the wedding itself. He also was able to help us create specific playlists for the cocktail hour and dinner sessions which differed from the dance song requests. Any songs he did not have in his current playlist he was able to download beforehand. He even was able to mash together two specific songs for a specific dance based on simply providing him with the requested songs and time stamps for the music change. He was also able to supplement our suggestions with his own choices, all of which kept our guests happy and on the dance floor the whole night. We warned him that our family and friends loved to dance if given the right music, and he delivered! We had a lot of long and difficult names to pronounce in our wedding party, and Mike made sure to practice beforehand so he nailed each of them. And finally, in our opinion all of his services were offered at a very favorable and comparably affordable rate!

    Overall, we had a great experience with them and would highly recommend Mike and Amplified Events to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in his area!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would use again

    Mike at Amplified Events was incredible! He kept our crowd entertained and out on the dance floor all night. The Instagram picture printing was a huge hit with our guests! We will be telling everyone we know to choose him!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Vu Tran

    Vu Tran · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Mike was amazing to work with. He was prompt in communication. We were pretty particular about the type of music we wanted (mainly bangers) and Mike delivered. Everyone was blow away with his transition and the jams he played. We were thoroughly impressed.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • B

    Beatrice · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ampilief Events- GREAT DJ :)

    Amplified Events was really great! We were lucky enough to get Kyle M. He played what we asked for, gauged to vibe perfectly and knew when to improve to keep the party going. We love this guy!!! And strongly recommend Amplified Events - and Kyle to anyone who appreciates a good vibe master :)

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Murray · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amplified Events was Outstanding!

    My wife and I highly recommend Amplified Events. Chris was the DJ at our wedding reception, and did an outstanding job. He played all of our requests at the proper time, kept everything moving and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! He carried himself professionally, and was easy to reach leading up to the big day to answer any questions that we had. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • N

    Nathan Duby · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding!

    Amplified Events is an awesome company that provided DJ services for our wedding. They were true professionals who worked to make our wedding truly special. They provided us with online planning tools that allowed us to put our personal touch on the entire night. The mood lighting set the tone for a fun reception and the music was at the perfect volume. Amplified Events also provided microphones and equipment that allowed our ceremony to be heard by all of our guests and the music as my wife walked down the aisle was perfect. Amplified Events is a superior DJ service with professional and fun staff.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Extraordinaire

    Look no further - the search for your DJ is over. I cannot begin to express how pleased my husband and I were with Amplified Events. From the start, Mike was incredible about communicating and getting everything in order prior to our big day. He was super accommodating to all of the requests either we or our family made, everything from special song requests/dedications, to incorporating a sound file into the father/daughter dance. During the wedding, the dance floor was constantly alive with people singing and dancing. We received non-stop compliments both during and after the wedding about the song selection and how much fun the night was! Mike & Joey, you guys rocked the house down - thank you for creating such a festive evening for us and our guests!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Noelle

    Noelle · Married on 05/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, flexible, and easy to work with.

    Mike was friendly and open from day one. He worked well with our needs and was open to changes when they occurred. Recommend

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • A

    Amanda Steber · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free and fun

    Mike was amazing during the planning process and the day of the wedding. One of the few vendors I never had to stress about. The lighting he did for our venue was beautiful and he was great at reading my unique crowd to play the music that kept everyone dancing! Would recommend him to anyone/everyone!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Chris helped our night run smoothly! He kept the dance floor alive and was great at sticking to our timeline without making it feel forced. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best

    Amplified Events exceeded our expectations in every way. Mike is a true professional and very easy to work with. He made sure everything ran smoothly the day of. We gave an example list of songs we wanted but let them take over. The dance floor was packed all night! We received so many compliments on the music from our guests. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Vitosky · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gem of a DJ

    From the day we booked Mike, he was very responsive and friendly. He was flexible in letting us plan most of the playlist and offered to meet us ahead of time to run through what we could expect for the day. This was super helpful and gave us lots of confidence in our last month of planning. It was after this meeting that we decided to add uplighting from him and it looked fantastic. Everything ran smoothly with Mike at the helm and guests were on the dance floor all night. We couldn't have imagined a better night!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Joe

    Joe Mastej · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj literally ever

    Would I recommend Amplified Events to a friend? HECK YES! The first time we sat down with Mike we knew instantly leaving Starbucks that this was a one million percent yes with booking with him. He was an absolute asset to our day. I think he would be an asset to anyone's day. Music selection was absolutely spot on! Thanks for everything Mike

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • M

    Madison Binkowski · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    Mike and his team were absolutely amazing. He really does care about his clients and is very knowledgeable about weddings. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ? Look no further!

    Amplified Events did such an amazing job at our wedding! Mike is such an easy going guy and really just helped capture the perfect day for us. Not only was Mike our DJ for our reception but he was also our officiant for our ceremony! He made things so easy. He told us exactly what we needed to do and made finding the right music to use so easy! I felt like it was a couple things just lifted off my shoulders that I didn't have to worry about! Mike and Eric could not have been more fun for our reception. Everyone loved them! They kept people dancing the entire night and our reception went until midnight! There are so many different packages you can do when going with Amplified events but one I would not hesitate on is the up lighting! That made the entire venue look absolutely stunning! We had so many compliments. The venue is looking into their own up lighting now because of Mike! Thank you again for helping make our special day the one we always dreamed of!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! We waiting until the last min to get a dj and Mike and his guys stepped in and saved the day. The online tools are very simple and they take the time to actually sit down and get to know you! Highly highly recommend!
    They set everything up and everyone that needed to be mic’d, were. The atmosphere was set perfectly! Everyone was able to hear and enjoy the music and fun! The additional items are worth every penny! If you are thinking about it, do it!
    Very professional, in and out with set up and clean up, overall could not be happier! And you know what they say, happy wife, happy life!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay, if you’re reading this, book Amplified Events! First off, everything was perfect! Chris and Ben were so amazing!!! I kept getting compliments from guests at my wedding on how good the music was! I haven’t seen my grandma enter a dance floor in years, yet they got her to dance out there with us!

    Chris was also excellent with communication! He was patient, picked up my musical taste instantly, and rolled with the fact that our time line got a little messed up perfectly.

    Also Mike is so easy to work with from the beginning. He is quick to answer and questions, he listens to your needs well, and is very professional yet fun!

    I could not been more pleased with how Amplified Events did and you bet I will be referring everyone I know in need of a DJ to them!

    A party is only as good as it’s music, and they crushed it!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amplified Events did a great job at our wedding! First, they provided music and mics for our outdoor ceremony. Everything went smoothly! Afterward, they moved the speaker to our cocktail hour nearby and played our requested soft rock playlist. They set up their DJ equipment and lights in the reception room where we expected the dancing to happen. As the night went on, the party started moving outside so everyone could dance under the stars. They quickly accommodated by moving the speakers and lights outside to keep the party going! We received several compliments from the guests about the songs the DJs, Chris and Eric, were playing and how smooth their transitions were. We couldn't be happier with their service!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • K

    katie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is as good as it gets! First off, he is so good-natured and really joined in the fun of planning out-of-the-box songs for the different time points during the reception; he really made the planning fun. The planning website is easy to navigate, which made making specific pre-event song requests simple. He even found very specific old-school GERMAN songs on the spot during the reception- so perfect for our crowd! The up-lighting really set the mood and he worked seamlessly with our venue. The quality of his sound-system was excellent. Seriously, if they're available for your event, book Amplified Events- you will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Amplified Events for our wedding & couldn't be happier with them. They set the atmosphere perfectly all night with a great sounding system & a classy mix of music; we really felt that they understood exactly the mood we wanted & did a wonderful job rising to the occasion.

    They were also super easy to work with, providing a handy form in advance where we could make special requests or suggestions (including a "do not play" list, a blessing for those not looking to cha-cha slide on their special day.) They had no trouble handling some of our more unusual song requests & were able to fill in the gaps perfectly. Their attitude was professional, friendly, & courteous.

    On top of all this, they seem to genuinely enjoy & care about the art of the mix, always reading the mood of the dancefloor well & keeping the party moving smoothly. We had a nice blend of sentimental soul towards the beginning of the night that gradually made way to the more raucous fun stuff after the old folks & kids went to bed. I was particularly impressed after requesting "Music Sounds Better With You" (which I neglected to include on the original form) & they not only obliged, but seamlessly blended it into two other favorites. We were extremely satisfied with Amplified Events & would gladly recommend them to anybody looking for a DJ in the area.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amplified Events did an amazing job DJing our wedding. The music, the lighting, and everything contributed to a really great night! Very fun and easy to work with. I would recommend Amplified Events to anyone looking for a wedding DJ (or any other type of DJ)!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with Mike Kane from Amplified Events. Mike was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator who could not say enough good things, so we already had a good feeling about him. After meeting with him, we felt Mike understood us and our kind of music and the kind of atmosphere we were hoping for. He made sure he could pronounce the bridal party and parent's names and he went over all the details of how the night would run. Mike was easy to get in touch with in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding and he always got back to us promptly. The dance floor was always full and people had a great time dancing. So many people came up to us during the wedding and afterwards praising Mike and the music, saying it was the best wedding ever. Mike not only took care of the music for our reception, but also officiated our wedding and took care of the ceremony music. He was very organized and fun to work with in all aspects. We highly recommend Amplified Events!

    Sent on 07/10/2018