Skip to main content
Weddings

Amplified Events Reviews

Amplified Events View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

  • Andrew
    Andrew G. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJs with a personal touch

    Can not recommend Mike and his team MORE. My wife and I were struggling to find a DJ that we felt connected with us and the experience we wanted to have for our wedding. To be honest, there are a lot of big heads in the DJ world, but Mike was extremely warm, open, and easy to talk to leading up to the day, always pressing that it was our moment and he was there to support our vision more than anything, and that was just the planning phase! Day of, Mike was easy going and quick witted, keeping the music flowing and the people dancing. He even picked up on subtle inside jokes between my wife in I during our ceremony that he brought back into the reception giving it even more of an "us" vibe. Honestly can't say enough about how great he was. 10/10.
  • Laney
    Laney D. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Service!

    Amplified Events did a fantastic job on our wedding day. Mike is a fantastic DJ and an awesome dude!! He knows how to get the party started! Top notch service from awesome people!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    Amplified events went above and beyond to make our day special. This team had amazing response rates for my questions and always got back to me in a timely manner. We had a mix of old and young at our wedding and apart from the songs that we chose on VIBO they were able to find great tracks to play to keep everyone on the dance floor. I recommended them for a friends wedding. They helped make our day very special and memorable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adam D. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, was very professional and helpful, and made wedding day very special

    Mike and his team did an amazing job at our wedding!! We would recommend Amplified Events to anyone looking for DJ/ Videography services! He went above and beyond our expectations, and we couldn’t have asked for a better crew to make our special day memorable! He was very professional, and helped guide us through any questions or concerns we had.
  • N
    Neal J. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun DJ that kept the party going

    Mike listened to what we asked for and have us exactly the wedding we wanted. No issues with the sound system during the ceremony or reception.
  • Andrew
    Andrew P. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Mike and his team at Amplified were so helpful in planning and executing an amazing ceremony and reception. The music was perfect and kept the entire wedding crew dancing all night long. They were super-accomodating for any special requests and made the night so easy for us. We cannot recommend Mike/Amplified enough if you are looking to have a great reception that people are raving about for years to come!
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Married on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Friendly, and Flexible Company!

    My husband and I highly recommend Amplified Events! Mike and his team were all so friendly, accommodating, and helpful during both the ceremony and the reception. Their easy charisma and experience really showed throughout the day and made everyone comfortable and eager to have fun. Thank you SO much!
  • K
    Katherine H. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, great company!

    I couldn't have been more happy with Jon and his assistant from Amplified Events! We're not big dancers, and we had a morning/day wedding, so we didn't want a dance party. Also, our music tastes really aren't your typical pop/dance songs (I specifically put some of the more popular songs I've heard at weddings on the no-play list). At the same time, I didn't want guests to be bored, and I knew some of them would like to have dancing, so I was a bit worried about how things would turn out. Jon did an amazing job at selecting songs for the entire day based on the limited list I gave him for "must play" and "play if possible." He played some songs I hadn't heard in years but that used to be some of my favorites (I was super excited about that!), and he played songs that fit our genres and that also got people dancing. Everything was perfect, everyone had a great time, and Jon was a big part of bringing it all together! Finally, we had to delay our wedding twice because of covid. We're grateful to Mike Kane for being so accommodating and making the rescheduling as stress-free as was possible given the circumstances!
  • Irene
    Irene H. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Highly recommend!

    Jeff was our DJ and he was AWESOME! He communicated with me prior to the event to assure things would run smoothly. Amplified Events uses a cool music platform to allow you to pick out songs to fit your occasion. Amplified Events stepped up at the last minute when the previous DJ was not able to do the event. It went extremely well!
  • Meg
    Meg N. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We had such a great experience with Amplified Events! Mike was quick to respond to any of our questions and helped us pick the best package for our wedding! Our DJ Jon was wonderful and kept such a perfect flow of music to keep everyone out on the dance floor! We also loved using the Salsa Booth and our guests had a great time with it! We would definitely recommend the Amplified Events team and are so grateful we had them for our reception!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! We couldn't have chosen a better DJ! Chris and Mike are outstanding people, so understanding and kind at heart! I would choose them again!

    Chris from Amplified events was outstanding! We couldn't have picked a better DJ
  • Clare
    Clare C. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic.

    Amplified Events was nothing but amazing and the best choice for our big day. They were professional, flexible, understanding, and extremely responsive. Our music was fantastic and Chris kept everyone dancing all night long! Couldn't of asked for a better DJ!
  • P
    Patrick R. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Russell Wedding

    Amplified Events did an amazing job! They were on point with music from the ceremony to the last dance. They help the event run flawlessly. Thank you so much!
  • H
    Hallee W. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    I can’t say enough great things about Mike and Amplified events. Our wedding was at Sand Creek Country Club this past summer and he was one of the vendors that was recommended by them.

    He had plenty of expert advice on what would make the ceremony, timeline, walk outs, speeches, and dances run the most smoothly but was also super open to any ideas we had of our own. He was detail-oriented which made us feel confident about how things would turn out and we were never left feeling like we didn’t know what was going on. He was timely with all of his responses and always made our concerns feel valid.

    On the day of the event, everything went off without a hitch. At one point, my mom got up to say a few words and forgot her reading glasses. She started to stumble and became nervous as most people would. Mike slipped right in to help her read without taking any of the spotlight from my mom. He’s a true professional and that meant so much to all of us.

    We received the most compliments about our DJ/Music compared to any other vendor (by far).Everyone had such a blast.

    Also the photo booth - just do it. It’s 1000% worth the memories and hilarious pictures.

    Thanks again Mike and Amplified Events!
  • J
    Jess V. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This DJ is the best in NWI!

    Michael Kane and his team are phenomenal!! He was so “go with the flow” during the COVID craziness of our wedding. He was always accessible and willing to answer any questions we had. During the wedding, they were able to read the crowd very well to see what was vibing and what was not. 10 out of 10 would recommend!
  • A
    Alana H. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are the BEST!

    Mike was AMAZING! We received so many compliments about how packed our dance floor was all night, and we know we owe that all to Mike! Several of our vendors even commented about how great the music was and how the crowd Mike was also incredibly easy to work with, checking in with us multiple times before the big day and carefully ensuring he got all of the details, names, etc. correct. He took all of our thoughts and ideas and made them work perfectly for the big day! We are so happy we went with Amplified Events!!
  • Marilla
    Marilla W. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible & supportive- highly recommend!

    Mike was absolutely phenomenal to work with during the entire planning process. He was quick to answer questions and was a great resource for figuring out how to make our day perfect! Even when we faced difficulties due to COVID, he and his team responded with nothing but understanding and support. We will definitely use Amplified Events for any future events we plan!!
  • C
    Charles R. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What A Day

    We hired Amplified Events to DJ our wedding and we could not have had a better experience with Mike and Marc. Mike made the prep for the music selection and ordering of events for the wedding a breeze; in fact, it may have been our favorite part of wedding planning. From our phone calls leading up to the wedding to the day-of, Mike was friendly and accommodating and it elevated the day for everyone.

    Mike is a master showman. Multiple people confided to us on and after the reception that it was one of the most enjoyable weddings they had attended, and Amplified Events played a huge role in that. Spotlights on and transitions between wedding events were excellent and Mike knows how to seamlessly get a group of people onto the dancefloor. Thanks for making it a perfect day, Amplified Events!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best ever

    Mike from Amplified Events was seriously incredible! He was our DJ for our wedding this past weekend and I can not recommend him enough! He helped us through the entire planning process, was kind, professional, and the dance floor was literally packed all night. If you’re even considering going with Amplified Events, do it. You’ll thank me later!
  • Kiana
    Kiana S. Married on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amplified Events

    Wow, I don’t even know where to begin to describe the OUTSTANDING service, Mike, from Amplified Events provided us.

    Continuing with a wedding during a pandemic caused my husband and I to be extremely nervous and not know how the rest of 2020 would play out, so having reassuring vendors became a priority.

    Amplified events went ABOVE AND BEYOND. They were super responsive to emails and created the vision my husband and I desired. You don’t want a genre played at your wedding? No problem, Amplified Events got your back with the ‘do not play song list’.

    Our wedding day could not have been more perfect and we could not thank them enough. If you book Amplified Events, you will not worry about a song being played off cue or your microphone going out. They also provide much more than what we anticipated: lights, salsa booth, MC, Dinner on Vinyl, the Vibo app, and finally, their overwhelming positivity, support and reassurance.

    We were referred by a friend who hired Amplified Events for their wedding, so we will always highly recommend these guys to the future friends who become engaged as well. HIRE THEM, NO DOUBT.Read Less
  • K
    Kyla B. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Chris from Amplified Events was the DJ at our wedding and he did such a great job! We have met Chris and Mike several times and recommend them to everyone! They definitely know how to keep a party going! Our guests were on the dance floor all night and we had so much fun with them! Don't look any further, Amplified Events is the way to go!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I would highly recommend Amplified Events. We worked with Mike and Amanda for our wedding and they were outstanding. Prior to the wedding they got to know us and spent time planning for all of the details (many we hadn't even thought of yet). During the wedding, they were accommodating of last minute changes and helped the night run smoothly. They were incredibly friendly and professional. They are a great company and we were so happy with their services!
  • M
    Megan N. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a single regret

    Mike and his staff were incredible. Hiring them was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding by far. Mike was organized, professional, and kind through every interaction. He was an excellent MC and was flexible with any changes that we required and even took care of things that we didn’t think of. He kept the dance floor full all night and played exactly what the crowd wanted. We had an amazing wedding music and sound experience from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. We HIGHLY recommend Mike and Amplified Events.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Experience!

    Long story short - you should book Amplified Events for your event. They were, BY FAR, the most reasonably priced DJ we spoke with. On top of that, they were absolutely wonderful to work with. Mike was incredibly responsive with contract-related and preliminary discussions. Our DJ was Jacob, and he played the perfect combination of songs that kept our guests on the dance floor. You cannot go wrong with choosing Amplified Events! If we have a follow-up party of any kind, we're calling them again!
  • Ali
    Ali J. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj

    Mike (& Eric) at Amplified events are absolutely incredible! from day 1, Mike was so helpful. He touched base, made sure he got to know us, and helped when we were forgetting certain details. My fiance(now husband) and I did all of our wedding planning on our own, so having someone so knowledgeable and experienced to DJ our wedding was very helpful! The day of, he played the PERFECT music for the whole night. He asked ahead of time for some song in categories of "absolutely play", "do NOT play", and "it would be nice if played but also ok if not". He had the categories titled differently, but you get the gist. He thought of things, I otherwise would not have and our wedding day was incredible because of it! My family and friends also raved about Mike!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message