Weddings

AMP Studios Reviews

AMP Studios View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Jim Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two Photographers who made us feel like stars!

    My wife and I hired Angel and Meg as our photographers for our engagement photos and for our wedding. They did an amazing job! Not only did they deliver professionalism beyond compare, but they were also personable and a pleasure to work with, as if they were life long friends or members of our own family! And their photos are absolutely stunning! We couldn't have asked for a finer pair of photographers! They made us feel like stars for our red carpet themed wedding! Everyone attending also enjoyed being with them. I highly recommend them for your next wedding or special event photo shoot!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and Angel are amazing...and affordable! It rained during our engagement shoot and our actual wedding day and our pictures were beautiful! A little "liquid sunshine" (in Angel's words) didn't ruin our day :)
  • User1876571 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first heard of Angel and Meg from a friend of mine that used them at her wedding. This was our first vendor that we booked, even before the date or the venue. We knew we wanted AMP Studios (and neither my husband or I had met Angel or. Meg- we just loved the photos!)

    Angel and Meg are wonderful to work with! They know the elements that make up a good photo, from composition to lighting and colors, but they are not those photographers who put you in strange poses just to make a shot. They are more about the natural professional look- which is evident in the photos, because they capture personality. They encourage you to be yourself and have fun during the photos.

    During the ceremony and reception, they were able to capture the best shots without being distracting. They were right up front, in the middle of the hora, moving around getting the different angles, and basically they spent the entire night running around us to grab the best shots!

    They loves what they do and are amazing at it!

  • Elav15
    Erin Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel & Meg are AMAZING! They were not only our photographers but things got a bit hectic when my girls weren't ready and it it unexpectedly started to rain on my outdoor ceremony! They calmed me down and basically served as wedding planners keeping everything organized a moving throughout the entire day. I don't know what I would have done without them. They have the patience of saints to put up with my big Italian family always friendly helpful and fun! You will want to hang out with them afterwards they are just great people. As far as photography they are seriously the best soooooo creative you will love their shoots. Also you get two photographer so that alone you are getting so much for your money! We are going to use them again when we start a family. I seriously can't say enough good things about them. I researched A LOT and can say with confidence use them for any event you need a photographer for they are THE BEST.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with AMP Studios for our October wedding - Angel and Meg are the absolute best and we are so glad that we chose them to document our day. In addition to being so fun to work with (Angel and Meg are both hilarious and so kind), their photography is beautiful, and their services were the most reasonably priced of all the different vendors we looked at. We were absolutely thrilled with the thousands of pictures that they captured, and we were so comfortable working with them on our wedding day. We were also so happy with how quickly they were able to get the photos to us after the wedding, even though our wedding came right in the middle of the busiest time of year for them. I can't imagine hiring any other photographers, and we look forward to working with them again in the future!
  • Mrsmc2014
    Monica Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding a trust worthy, reliable, affordable photographer for your wedding is one of the hardest and scariest choices that we made for our special day. We were lucky to have found AMP studios! Angel and Meg always called me back after I needed to find out anything. I never had to hunt for them. The day of the wedding they were punctual, and we never even noticed that they were at the wedding except when we wanted them! The pictures came out absolutely AMAZING! We got our pictures back exactly when our contract stated we would get them. I fully recommend AMP Studios for EVERY occasion! Myself and my wife have found photographers that we will use forever. Thanks Angel and Meg!
  • K
    Kirstin Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel and Meg were both reccommended to us by a co-worker and as soon as we saw their work, we knew we wanted them to shoot our wedding. As soon as we met with Angel and Meg all of our worries were put to ease. It felt like we were working with friends. Angel and Meg were easy-going, professional, and organized. We knew we were in good hands with them! We loved that their focus was on getting shots that captured all of the natural emotions of the day with a mix of posed and candid photos. Some of our favorite shots are the candid ones! On the day of the wedding, they kept everything running smoothly and efficiently. They helped us get all of the photos we wanted and more! They were completely non-instrusive, but captured all of the emotions of the day wonderfully. We are so thankful to Angel and Meg for the wonderful photos they took of our wedding. We will treasure these photos forever!

  • L
    Laura Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I interviewed 3 photographers, one just starting out, one mid-range price (AMP), and one more high end and recommended by the country club we were married at. AMP was suggested by a co-worker and I am so glad we decided to include them in our list of interviews. Right off the bat, we found Meg and Angel to be down to earth, professional, and personable. I loved their work from the start. Meg and Angel covered our entire wedding (they were with us for a full 9 hours). We decided to have pictures taken before the ceremony. They came on time and stayed throughout a good chunk of our reception (most photographers will leave after cake cutting). They took picture upon picture. To this day, even our guest still rave about AMP. I recommend them to everyone! I can't wait to have an album done by Meg! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • M
    Monique Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMP studio (Angel & Meg) did the photography for my wedding on June 20, 2014. They were very professional, early, prepared. Angel and Meg were the BEST from the pre wedding events to the actual wedding to the reception since there were two of them they were able to capture my special moments as well as my husband to be moments. They were spot on!!! Took pictures that told the story of my wedding from every angle possible. They mixed in with the guest to get natural shots. Anything that happened they were there to capture that moment. They were also very patient with the children in the wedding (2yr old & 6yr old) who had NOT had a nap all day (cranky at times )and the wedding was at 6:30pm. These two deserve praises five stars all the way. Thank you Angel and Meg there were so many things you did to put me at ease on my special day that I can't pin point them all.
  • L
    Latanya Married on 10/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and Angel were wonderful. They did such a great job at capturing such an important, exciting, overwhelming and joyous moment in my life. They were very professional and arrived on time and produced their work in a timely manner. The prices for their work was very resonable and the value and quality was awesome. I would definetly reccommend Meg and Angel (AMP Studios) to any bride and groom who is not looking to spend a whole lot of money on photos and still want a perfect keepsake of the memory that will last them a lifetime.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Well, I met Meg and Angel when they worked for my cousin Jenn on her wedding day, back in 2009! I think it was about an hour into the wedding reception when I decided that Meg and Angel would be my first choice as photographers, if I were ever lucky enough to get married! That day came! I was married on July 30, 2011. Now, I would like to tell you that I was all “blissful, happy, glowing…” Truth of the matter is, I was a complete lunatic! I had so many issues with my dress fittings and was so nervous about how it would be on the big day. Unfortunately, it didn’t go well! My dress was a strapless sweetheart top. You could see more of my bra, then my bridal glow! To make a long story short, Meg was the first on scene with me and my bridesmaids, while Angel was with the groom and groomsmen! And thank god for Meg! She was so patient with me; she helped me in every shot to make sure we could hide the mishap. She was so great with making me feel at ease and reassuring me that everything would turn out beautiful! Enter Angel... He was so sweet and did everything he could to make me laugh and realize that if this was the worst thing to happen, I was rather fortunate!
    When we got to the hall, I had to run and get out of my dress, put it back on and have my Sister-in-law do some pinning! Meg was right by my side!
    My point is this... On top of the beautiful work that Meg and Angel do, they are so very personable! They jump right in and it’s as if you have known them for a lifetime. It was never at all awkward or forced. I never had to put on a fake smile! I felt as though they captured me and my Husband in the exact way we wanted! On top of being a new bride, I am also a Mother of 4. All of my children were a part of the wedding party, as well as my Maid of Honors Daughter and my niece! Meg and Angel were very patient with them. I had a total of 22 people in my party and they handled it as if they were only 4! So easy, so comfortable and so fun! I think the guys had more fun than the girls in their shots because in every picture you see ear to ear grins... You just can’t fake that!
    I will see Meg and Angel in a few short months at my brother’s wedding! They have become a favorite of all of family and friends! We can’t help but recommend them to everyone!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 06/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband I absolutely loved working with Meg and Angel of AMP Studios. They were honest, reasonably priced, hardworking and are very dedicated to their work. We met with them in person a year before our wedding and knew they were a perfect fit. They were reliable and warm from day one and we knew we did not have to worry about photography on the day of our wedding. They take the time to listen to your ideas and create the photos that you are looking for. They took gorgeous photos of our wedding and we are so happy with how they turned out. We have so many beautiful ones to choose from, that we are having trouble picking! If you choose AMP Studios you will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel and Meg were the perfect photographers for our wedding. I am not exaggerating in the least; they captured our day with skill and grace, but in a casual way that blended very well with the mood of our event. The finished photos were designed and edited promptly and with style.

    The cost was a GREAT value, I think they were worth way more than they asked for. I have recommended them to all of my friends, and in fact got to see them again at my close friend's wedding a few months after ours. Of course their work was outstanding for that wedding as well.

    The thing I love best about their photography style is that they really know how to capture the fun and excitement of the day, catching completely natural moments and candid shots. You can tell when you look through their sample albums how well they do this. Every single wedding they shoot looks like loads of fun.

    Thank you Angel and Meg!
  • Laurence
    Laurence Married on 08/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angel and Meg of AMP Studios were exactly what we were looking for in a photographer(s) for our wedding and reception. Both of them were extremely professional and receptive. We met with them beforehand and went over what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, they had great ideas for the set up pictures and always seemed to be in the perfect spots to get the candid shots. Lastly and most importantly, the pictures turned out GREAT. If you are interested in working with top quality professional photographers and getting excellent pictures of your special day for and incredible value for cost, please don't hesitate to contact Angel and Meg at AMP Studios.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/14/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The assignment couldn't have been easy for the wonderfully talented Meg and Angel of Amp Studios: a destination wedding on the small island of Isla Mujeres, Mexico. They had not seen the church, the reception locale or even the island itself. We certainly didn't have to worry about the results. The photos were fantastic, capturing the love of the ceremony, the joy of the reception and the quaint beauty of small-town Mexico. And while I was certainly caught up in the whirlwind of a wedding day, Meg and Angel were just perfect. They ran the show calmly yet enthusiastically, putting everyone at ease and creating a truly fun time for us and all of the guests. All the while they incorporated all of my ideas and requests seamlessly. The formal shots are spectacular and the candids fun, sweet and at times, hilarious. Meg and Angel even got my husband to smile, no easy task if you know his aversion to picture-taking. Since the wedding, we have received emails and calls from family and friends, all of whom have just one complaint; the pictures are so good that no one can decide on their favorites. With Meg and Angel, the professional, creative, fun, hardworking photographers of AmpStudios, you can count on amazing photos that truly capture the spirit of your wedding, no matter where in the world it might be.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/12/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMP Studios provided photography services for my second wedding, and I can't begin to describe the difference in overall quality and value I received this time. Meg and Angel do so much more than the traditional wedding pictures you would expect. They manage to capture emotions and personalities that recreate all of the feelings of the day every time you view the photographs. And, amazingly, they do it in a way that you hardly realize they are present. My favorite pictures from my wedding are the ones that I didn't even know were being taken. The most impressive thing to me was that there were hundreds of photographs, and they were all so good that the biggest problem is narrowing them down for an album or framing. In contrast, my first experience resulted in few pictures that were stunning enough to frame and hang in my home. Overall, I got better quality for a better price!
  • M
    Cynthis M. Married on 05/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We first met Meg when we were trying to find a photographer for Megan's Sweet 16 B-Day Party and we are so lucky to have found her! Her price was affordable and it was a pleasure working with a young woman who was kind, sweet, honest, patient, and experienced. The pictures that Meg took captured all of the special moments of Megan's Sweet 16 Party and we will always cherish them because of her! We met Angel when Meg came out for Megan's Junior Prom, and Angel was a pleasure to work with as well. We would recommend Angel and Meg to anyone for any special occasion that you want to remember for a lifetime.
  • R
    Reno Married on 04/23/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Completely great would recommend them to others