Skip to main content
Weddings

Amp Event Professionals Reviews

Amp Event Professionals

Amp Event Professionals

Lake Zurich, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 250 Reviews
View more information

250 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 250
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

39 User photos

  • C
    Casey S. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ out there

    Amp Event Professionals did an amazing job! I have received so many rave reviews, everyone is saying it is the best DJ they have ever experienced at a wedding. Ken personalized and accommodated all our requests, no problem. You can tell he really loves what he does and is dedicated to making your day special. It takes a special kind of DJ to keep a full dance floor for a 4 hour dance party, and Ken did just that. There was something for every age group and there was never an awkward lull that so often happens at weddings. I also highly recommend utilizing the walking photobooth they offer, she caught so many special moments that would not have been documented otherwise (after the photo/video had left).
  • Mallory
    Mallory Married on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect music for our wedding

    We had Andrew DJ our wedding, he was a delight!! We only picked a handful of songs for our first dance ect and let left the rest to Andrew. The dance floor was never empty!! I would highly recommend!
  • Cindy
    Cindy D. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    My guests LOVED the music. They also raved about the mobile photo booth. It was such a hit. Ken was great. He was so helpful with the whole planning process. Awesome experience. Everyone had a great time.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylor
    Taylor V. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly What We Hoped For!

    We used Amp Event Professional for our wedding and were incredibly happy with our choice. Joe was great, showed up early, super easy to communicate with and overall was awesome to work with. They seem extremely well-rounded in the industry and very professional in terms of their services and knowing what brides & grooms are expecting. I would absolutely recommend Amp Event Professionals for any event!
  • S
    Susan S. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken Brings the Energy!

    We got married on 4/23/2022 after having to cancel our wedding twice due to Covid. So after a long awaited wedding, we wanted it to be full of energy and excitement. Ken fulfilled our expectations! He brought the perfect lighting, dj booth, and musical energy. Throughout the night, we had everyone on the dance floor. Even my 2 year old niece (who was far beyond her bedtime) was still up there dancing! Ken allowed us to add a little humor into our ceremony introductions and played a beautiful video of the last 1.5 years from our first cancelled wedding leading up to our current wedding! Everyone had an amazing time!

    Ken was easy to work with, responsive, and had an easy online portal to organize the timeline and requests for the wedding. We highly recommend Ken and his team!!!
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    We had Ken as our DJ for our Wedding on Jan 29th. He was AMAZING!!

    Every step of planning he was there for us. We never had any problems getting ahold of him or setting up meetings. He was always very responsive. Then during the reception, he was constantly checking in with me and my wife to make sure the timing of everything still worked. He was flexible when something needed to change or wait. He even created this amazing mashup of our vows and speeches that he played for us at the end of the night. It was a complete surprise and the fact that he did this WHILE DJing is just incredible. We had so many compliments about him from all of our guests and they are absolutely correct. We cannot say thank you enough for making our wedding amazing and perfect!
  • B
    Bean L. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Ken and His Team Right NOW! (You won't regret it!)

    If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Ken and Andrew blew us away with their services. We could not have asked for more incredible team to help us party the night away. You will not be able to find a DJ that does more than Ken and his team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to them with questions and definitely don't hesitate to hire them for your event. Ken's surprise during the dances had every single person in the room crying and we really could not be more grateful for the experience that they created for us.

    Their GoSnap roaming photo booth took everything to the next level and my guests had a blast taking pictures all night long!

    THANK YOU, AMP EVENT PROFESSIONALS!!! :)

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you as well. We try to take our events to the next level and your paint a great picture here.
  • T
    Taylor K. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything A DJ Company Should Be!!!!

    The BEST DJ Company, period. From the initial booking, to planning meetings, to the day of, we couldn't have asked for a better group to help us get through our day. Their entire experience is centered around the Bride and Groom not having to worry about a single detail on their wedding day. In a weird year of Covid delays, Amp Event Professionals was amazing to work with and rescheduled no questions asked when Covid derailed our initial plans. Ken and his DJs are awesome to work with and connect with you on a personal level during your planning. They get to know what you and your Fiancé like and dislike and tailor your day's entertainment to your tastes. The Ken Murphy Experience package is awesome and brings things I had never seen before at a wedding. The cold sparklers at our wedding were such a surprise for our guests! Everyone LOVED them! Amp Event Professionals is ahead of the Wedding DJ game and is crushing it. They do not disappoint!
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend if you want a party!

    Joe Fortuna with Amp Events was nothing short of perfect for our wedding day! We gave little guidance to what sorts of music to play at the reception except to make it a party and that is exactly what he did. We received so many compliments on how great the music was and the dance floor was incredible. I would HIGHLY recommend Joe and Amp!
  • A
    Abbey M. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    We had Ryan for our DJ and he was fantastic! He was very efficient with his communication and was always thorough in answering our questions. We knew exactly what our night would look like because of Ryan. He included a special song with parts of all our speeches mixed in which was great to listen to the next day. Most importantly, we had a full dance floor at our wedding and everyone had an amazing time.

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you Abbey! Ryan always delivers on customer service before the day and on the day. Congratulations!
  • M
    Maryann W. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AWESOME! We had a great time!

    Andrew, our DJ, used the entire playlist that my husband and I created. Our guests had such a great time!
  • Emilie
    Emilie B. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    If you are looking for a DJ for your special event, look no further! Could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. There wasn't a single dull moment throughout the entire night. Everyone loved the music and our guests had nothing but great things to say! ❤ HIGHLY recommend DJ Joey Beef through AMP Event!!! I could go on and on, but just trust me when I say you will NOT be disappointed! 🙌

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you Emilie! We don't do dull lol! We loved working with you as well and are so happy for you and Tylor!
  • Kristal
    Kristal C. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMP - Amazing Professionals! Hire Them!

    We hired Amp Event Professionals at the recommendation of our photographer. What an excellent choice we made! Joe was amazing from first contact and throughout the entire wedding. He took the time to chat with us to learn about our music taste and vision for the ceremony and the reception. Joe was super flexible and helped me plan out a father daughter dance mashup in the last days before our wedding. The music he played during the entire night was absolutely perfect, it was a great mix that catered to us and our guests. There was literally always someone on the dance floor the entire night! I also highly recommend the GoSnap add on - it was amazing to get the candid dancefloor shots and gifs of our guests. If you are looking for a DJ - look no further. Amp is the best, and we really enjoyed working with Joe. Thank you so much for making our day perfect & special.
  • Mark
    Mark L. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ who makes sure your dance floor is never empty

    We booked with AMP Event Professionals for our wedding day based on the recommendations from both our venue and our photographer. We couldn't have been happier with the experience. We booked our package with Ken, the owner, who was extremely responsive and flexible. DJ Andy was our actual day-of DJ, and he was incredible! Throughout the planning process, Andy reached out to check in with us, give us suggestions, and answer questions. On the actual wedding day, Andy never missed a beat. For every special introduction and dance, Andy already had the music cued and ready to go; he worked with the bridal party to coordinate during their speeches as well. He had asked what type of vibe we were looking for, and after we shared a brief playlist with him, Andy integrated almost every song we shared and even added more that fit our atmosphere perfectly. He had some cool mashups and even better versions of songs we requested that kept the dance floor packed all night.

    Most importantly, Andy was responsive and flexible. We had some last minute changes, and Andy made adjustments on the fly with no issues. This was also his first gig DJ-ing an Indian wedding (!!!), and Andy used our recommendations to include Indian music on the dance floor. We would highly recommend both Andy and AMP Event Professionals!
  • P
    Pj Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded All Expectations!

    Our wedding was unbelievable and we owe it all to Ken and his team at Amp Event Professionals! Our ceremony was beautiful and the dance floor was full from start to finish! Our guests had nothing but amazing things to say about the music and entertainment. 5 stars simply is not enough!
  • K
    Kyle S. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic the best Dj you could possible want or ask for

    So let me start by saying, I didn’t think paying anyone money to be a DJ at our wedding was going to be worth it. I was way wrong, Ken was the MC at our wedding and completely made our night. He was fantastic throughout the entire process, the dance floor was jam packed throughout the wedding night and made every single minute the best time we have ever had on our special day. Not one person compares to the thoughtfulness and support that Ken showed us and we will be forever grateful for his help and care he gave us. Seriously we can not hype this man’s company enough.

    Kyle and Katherine Smith

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We take our events to the next level and this review paints a great picture of that. Congrats to you both!
  • C
    Christopher P. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience I’ve had or seen

    If you are looking for DJ options.. look no further.. Ken is absolutely amazing and will make your special day even more special than you could imagine. From the smoke during the first dance to the day of photo on the front screen, to him secretly recording speeches and creating a final audio clip to present at the end of the night will be a real tear jerker. Ken and his assistant were totally on top of their work and it was very easy during the planning process with Ken as well. The dance floor was ALWAYS full. Adding the go-snap photo add on is an absolute must! Our guests loved being able to have action shots and great lighting rather than some stationary booth. Ken is organized and will take a great deal of responsibility in making sure your day is exactly how you would expect it. He also will help you with the sequence of events for the evening which was great. Do the speed photos with every table too, as Ken suggests. This ensures you have at least one photo with every table/guest! 10/10 hands down best DJ I have seen. We received a ton of compliments too. Book him!

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure getting to know you and Kremena. I take a lot of pride in what I do and want your wedding to be unforgettable.
  • Abigail
    Abby R. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST DJ EVER - Andy is awesome!!

    My fiance and I spent a lot of timing trying to find the right DJ for our wedding. As soon as we spoke with Ken (owner), we knew we were done looking! The DJ that got assigned to us was Andy. ANDY IS AWESOME. I felt an immediate sense of relief when we first met. He is extremely kind and really listens to what you want. He is extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make everything perfect of us. From matching the uplighting to our exact wedding colors, to helping me create a timeline of our day, he was there. I recommend AMP Professionals to all of our family and friends. If you are looking for a DJ, this is the one!!

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you Abby for taking the time to paint a picture of what we do here. Andy is a rockstar, that is 100%! Congratulations!
  • Z
    Zach S. Married on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMP Excellent DJ Experience

    Ken was amazing! He went above and beyond when it came to our wedding night. He used a new DJ booth that looked outstanding. Through the difficult times of virus, he was still able to get the crowd going. He communicated with our photographers and was able to project photos within an hour of when they were taken. Truly one of the greatest experiences. Most professional DJ company.

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Your wedding was my first of 2021 after a long year and I couldn't have asked for a better group to celebrate with. Thank you!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    We worked with Ken and Ryan from Amp Event Professionals, and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Ken really took the time to explain all the options and everything they offer. And our DJ Ryan went above and beyond all before and throughout the day of, coordinating with the other vendors to make everything go flawlessly. He discussed every detail of the wedding with us many times beforehand to get in every last request and cover every detail. We had so many compliments about him at the end of the night! His ability to read the crowd kept the dance floor packed the entire time and led to an unforgettable night. Highly, highly recommend!
  • K
    Kevin M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Amazing. You will not regret hiring Amp. Ken’s meetings are very informative and thorough. He works with you every step of the way to make sure your special day goes perfectly. From the up lighting to the music to his interaction with the guests, he makes sure you will always remember your wedding day. Very highly recommended
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable, fun, high energy

    we worked with Ken as our dj for our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier! He was very professional, attentive to details to make everything run perfectly, and was very interactive with our guests! He was fun, energetic, and kept the guests dancing on the dance floor! His surprise at the end made our night and our guests could not stop asking me for his phone number to use him at one of their events in their future. Ken your amazing and we love you and thank you for making this process so easy, fun, and memorable for us!!

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you Sam! It was so great working with you too! I want the best experience for my couples and this sums it up perfectly!
  • April
    April G. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for am amazing DJ!!!

    If I could give 20 stars to Ken and his team, I would. From beginning to end of working with Ken he was just amazing. I had so many people who attended our wedding text us the next day saying how amazing our DJ was and all the extra things he did for us was just so unique and special. Ken goes above and beyond to make sure you have such a seriously special day. The unique extra things he does, truly made our day. You will never go to a wedding that has the things the Ken has. The music was on point, he catches the crowds attention, keeps the party going and has the best equipment! Everyone needs Ken & his team at their wedding!!

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. I won't forget your grandma cutting it up on the dance floor! A memory that will last a lifetime 😊
  • Rojo
    Rosina Married on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken and Amp Professionals

    If you're looking for just music, Amps not for you. If you're looking for entertainment, call Ken and the team at Amp. Imagine planning your wedding and being surprised over and over from your entertainer. Ken and his many years of experience made our day extra special with his planning and professionalism. He and Joe kept the party going all night and the set up looked amazing. We contracted Amp for our music, emcee, gobo and uplighting. Ken and Joe read the crowd and played music that made everyone dance. Ken and Amp far exceeded our expectations. The surprises are phenomenal. I wish I could share them with you but you'll have to hear them for yourselves. Bravo Ken and Joe!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The True Master of Ceremonies

    WOW!!! Ken goes above and beyond for his clients!!! We were a Covid couple that had to postpone until 2021. Through all of the ups and downs, Ken was very responsive in all emails, zoom meetings, and phone calls!

    As we got closer to our big day, he went over our entire timeline in great detail. Ken eagerly picked up the slack from our venue's event coordinator -- He kept us on time, checked in with us often, confidently led the night as MC, and collaborated well with our photography and videography team! Ken makes a point to keep your guests involved and engaged the whole night. He encouraged guests to gather around the dance floor for the special dances, creating a great group picture for our photographer, and found ways to surprise us throughout the night.

    Ken is more than just a DJ - he is the full package! All of our guests raved about him and how they barely left the dancefloor! Everyone was impressed with his set-up and his energy! AMP Event Professionals will give you a celebration to remember!!!

    Amp Event Professionals's reply:

    Thank you Jenna! Ken loved working with you as well. We make it a point to make your day special! It is that much easier when we have the Something Blue Photography crew with us. We are the perfect team of vendors!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message