Skip to main content
Weddings

Amour Bridal Reviews

Amour Bridal View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla Z. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming and helpful

    Amour Bridal was super helpful and affordable. They offered beautiful gowns in all shapes and sizes. I would definitely recommend them!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and kind

    They weren't pushy towards anything. They were amazing women and very helpful!
  • Kristin
    Kristin P. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!!!

    The ladies here were amazing and after looking at many other places, this is where I said yes to the dress! They were determined to find me my perfect dress and they did just that!!!! Even cried when I cried! I highly recommend going here!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marlu
    Marlu F. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I highly recommend this bridal shop. Kristen is so knowledgeable and thoughtful. I was looking for a dress for my wedding in October and she was so efficient looking at what could be ordered in time. She truly was trying to help me find all my options and not waste my time with a dress that couldn’t get here in time. She understands the customer and will listen to all your feedback.
  • D
    Dustyn Sent on 09/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved going there to get my dress! They are so sweet and so ready to help you! Great experience

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Dustyn,
    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We can't wait until your gown arrives! :)
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Sent on 02/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peace of mind, one of a kind

    Budget friendly and great customer service. Ask for Brandy she was amazing, kind, helpful and resourceful. I didn't have any of my bridesmaid, friends, and family with me but Brandy made me feel at ease and beautiful. I found the perfect dress for me here! so many beautiful dresses

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of this special time in your life Amanda! We are so happy Brandy was able to help you find your dream dress and can't wait to see pictures of you in it on your special day!
  • Ashia
    Ashia C. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    They have Fantastic service. I felt like my dress consultant really cared and was helping me tremendously find the dress of my dreams. I felt like she was apart of our bridal group that day :-)
  • Lara
    Lara Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Kristen and Brenda are the best in the business! My dress made me look like a princess right out of a Disney fairy tail. I got more compliments on my dress the night of my wedding than I have any other time in my life! I felt like the dress was made just for me!
    My seamstress even said it was one of the most beautiful dresses she had ever seen. And the detailing was very extravagant!

    Kristen also dressed my entire wedding party. The bridesmaid dresses were beautiful and perfect. The color was a purple that matched my vision exactly. The tuxes came promptly and the two exchanges were seamless due to Kristen’s experience.

    They truly treated me like I was the most important person in the world. From the start of Champaign drinks to the moment I said yes I knew I was in the perfect place. I can not recommend Amour Bridal enough!
  • G
    Gracie Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said yes to the dress

    I went in thinking I wouldn’t find the one because it was a small boutique but little did I know they had beautiful dresses regular price and sale price. Decided I would go to David’s bridal anyways check it out All i can say is Amour is the place to go beautiful dresses unique and worth every dollar I went with a dress from the sale rack and loved it had so many compliments. Also their customer service is amazing!!
  • Monica
    Monica Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I drove up from San Antonio to look at a couple of stores in Austin for a dress with my mother, sister in law, Dad and 5yo niece (they all live in Cedar Park). I had been to a few places in SA, but had no luck. This was the first store I visited on my trip and it was a fantastic experience. Anne was amazing!! I had a budget in mind and she didn’t flinch at it, nor did she get pushy or pull things too far out of it. She pulled a range of styles and let my family pick some, too. Anne was incredibly patient...especially with my 5yo niece. She got me to try on things I wouldn’t have normally and she was so accommodating when my family wanted to see me in a dress I knew I would never wear and voiced such. She was attentive but didn’t hover over me as I was changing dresses and whatnot, like I had experienced at other places.

    I found my dress here and I’m in love with it! I cancelled my other appointments right away...no need to go anywhere else. If you’re looking for a boutique bridal store that will give you fantastic customer service and make you feel like they truly care, this is definitely a place you should visit. They have a ton of beautiful gowns and so many options for accessorizing or altering them. It’s a very comfortable space and a great place to find your gown!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience! Kristen was so sweet and patient while I was torn between two dresses. Wonderful environment and great plus size selection. Highly recommended!!!

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for shopping with us! I am so glad you found the perfect dress and can not wait until it comes in!! :)
  • M
    Morghan Sent on 08/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a fantastic time at Amour Bridal. I felt heard, and they helped me find the perfect dress. They didn't try to put me into anything that wouldn't really fit me, which for me is a big plus. They were very nice when I asked them to put things on multiple times, and when wanting to see several different accessories over and over. I never once felt rushed. They made sure to let us know how long things would take, and offered up some ideas that would helps us save on alterations, and allow me to get the dress I wanted the way I wanted. They made me feel even more excited for my wedding. All around it was a fantastic experience, to try on and select a dress.

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you, Morghan, for taking the time to review us! We are so thrilled to have you as a customer and that you had a 5 star experience!
  • M
    Mackenzie Sent on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred by a client in my mom's salon to look for my dress at Amour, and even though I already had an appointment booked the next day with another shop, I called and Kristen squeezed me in! And thank the LORD for that, because I found my PERFECT dress at her shop and she was so accommodating to me and my group (which included my 9 mo old niece!)
    Kristen was very mindful of my budget, not showing me dresses that I couldn't afford, she listened to my likes and dislikes and pulled amazing gowns to try, and most of all, she genuinely loved what she was doing!
    I love buying and interacting with small business owners and Kristen at Amour is great!
    Also- she plays great music and my 1st dance song started playing when I showed my family the dress I said yes to! #fate #ISaidYesToTheDressAtAmourBridal

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so honored to have you as a customer and are thrilled you had such a positive experience!
  • Estefania
    Estefania Sent on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience at Amour Bridal. My dress was one of my biggest priorities and Kristen, the owner, helped me find my dream dress. She was very attentive to what I was looking for and was mindful of my budget. She let me look around for dresses I liked as well as gave her suggestions. She also let me try on dresses multiple times when I was torn between two. She even went so far as to let me use her iPhone (Android user) to FaceTime my mom who wasn’t able to go so she could see the dresses I liked. They have a great selection of dresses for all types, styles, sizes, and budgets. I ended up coming significantly under budget for my dress. The shop is also a good size where I didn’t feel overwhelmed by all the dresses. They do not offer in-store alterations, but Kristen recommended the best person to alter my dress (separate review). They did a great job explaining the entire process, making me feel comfortable, and let me know as soon as my dress had arrived. They even held my dress for a few days before the wedding and steamed it free of charge. They will also be assisting me with my gown preservation. Also, the "I said yes to the dress" sign and being on their Instagram was a nice touch. I would highly recommend Amour Bridal for anyone looking for their dream dress.

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for writing such a great review! Congratulations on your recent wedding. It was such a pleasure working with you a long the way!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 04/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about this hidden treasure in Cedar Park! The dress shopping experience is something most brides have been looking forward to a good chunk of their lives, and Kristen (the owner) made it an incredible experience for me! She truly listened to what I was looking for in a wedding dress and did not make me feel bad when she could tell I did not like the dress that was pulled for me to try on. She truly made finding my dream dress a joyful and exciting experience...and even let me prance around the store for a while after the decision was made, purely because I wasn't ready to take off the dress yet. After ordering the dress she was always prompt at keeping me updated about the progress of my dress and was so accommodating to my schedule once my dress had arrived and was ready to be picked up. She even offered to come in on a day they were closed because it was potentially the only day I could come get my dress that week. She truly goes out of her way to please her customers. I wouldn't change a thing about the process and HIGHLY recommend Amour Bridal for any brides out their looking for their dream wedding dress!

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review and congratulations on your recent wedding!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 08/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shopping for my Wedding Dress at Amour Bridal was a wonderful experience! The ladies showed my mom and I exactly the type of dresses I wanted to see and never pushed me to try on a dress above my price range. The girls made it so fun and easy to find the perfect dress!!! Thank you!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had so much fun shopping for my dress at Amour! Kristen (the owner) was so helpful when choosing my dress and gave me fantastic ideas for the perfect look that I was searching for. I was able to choose from a large variety of styles and they even did a complimentary steaming on the day of my wedding!

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Jennifer, I am so glad you had a 5 star experience! Thank you for shopping with us and rating us on wedding wire!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 01/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved this little bridal shop! There was a great selection and I ended up trying on 6 different gowns. They were patient with me and did not pressure me. She even let me put them on again just to make sure. I was wanting a specific color and the dress I liked didn't say that it was available in that color, so they contacted the designer on Monday and made a request for me. They called me back to let me know the good news that the designer would make it in the color I wanted! Everyone I spoke with and dealt with were extremely polite, friendly, and professional. I live out of state from the shop and they even offered to ship it to me for free after they got it in and inspected it. I highly recommend visiting Amour Bridal and don't forget to enjoy the mimosas!

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Hi Kayla! Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Wedding Wire! We are so pleased you had such a great experience and truly enjoyed having you in our store. Be sure to stop in and say HI next time you are in the area!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 07/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bought my dress today at Amour and I'm so glad we stayed clear of the big box stores. This beautiful boutique offers a personal touch & genuine sentient you want when purchasing a gown! From mimosas while we shopped to tissues when we finally bought, the whole experience was wonderful!
  • C
    Carissa Sent on 03/08/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They have so many beautiful dresses to choose from and I was able to find the perfect dress for my wedding that I am absolutely in love with. They were able to accommodate my large group of bridesmaids and mom and we all enjoyed our time there, plus the drinks they had were yummy!

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you ladies had fun and enjoyed the beverages!!

  • A
    Angelica Sent on 02/28/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda and Kristen were so sweet and welcoming. I truly had a great experience at Amour Bridal and am very happy with my purchase. I didn't feel any pressure to buy at all, which honestly is the best part. So many shops have only making a sale in mind, but both women genuinely seemed like they wanted to help me find my dress :) also, the mimosa was delicious!

    Amour Bridal's reply:

    Angelica,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience! I am so happy you had a 5 star experience! :) We are so happy to have you as a customer!

    Kristen
  • Christina
    Christina B. Sent on 11/26/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    The ladies at Amour Bridal helped me find my perfect dress!!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 03/12/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The dresses here are amazing. They say a bride finds her dress in 1 out of 10 dresses. Not my case. I probably tried on about 60-70 dresses before discovering this boutique. I found THE ONE here and the shop owner suggested a dress i wouldn't normally pick. I fell in love with it! It was beautiful. I also ordered beautiful cap sleeves and my veil from them! I received so many compliments on the dress, sleeves and veil! I never felt more beautiful! I would definitely recommend checking this place out if you are dress shopping. They are great at what they do and have such a great selection!!!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 03/15/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Very nice dressing that are affordable price people always there.
  • T
    Tamatha Sent on 12/29/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I walked in their door with a tight budget and a previos nightmare shopping experience. They had a glorious selection of plus size gowns. I got a big chunk of my dress discounted because it fit off the rack and they worked with my budget limitations to make the deposit and hold my dress. I just picked it up yesterday and I am off to alterations this afternoon. Couldn't have been any happier with my experience. I will be going back next week to grab my veil and thats about it. Great bunch of gals here!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message