Amore Hair Design Reviews

21 | Foxboro, MA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Amore Hair Design

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Amore Hair Design 1
Amore Hair Design 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie Monaco · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Hair Review

    I could not have been more pleased with the service Alycia provided on my wedding day! She was so responsive, totally got my vision and my hair looked amazing! She went above and beyond with my hair but also was so helpful in planning and then keeping me calm on the day of my wedding! I highly recommend Alycia for weddings but also for your routine hair stylist!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha and Maggie were awesome when it came to arranging and doing the hair for me and my bridal party. They were organized but flexible about the paperwork and planning, and of course, seriously talented when it came to making my (rather frustrating and uncooperative) hair look great on my big day. Maggie worked with me during my bridal hair trial, communicated helpfully afterward, and then came prepared on the wedding day. Her planning and talent paid off--I was really happy with the way I looked. She also completed a bunch of intricate braiding for my four bridesmaids before also taking the time to make my mom look great, too. Everyone was thrilled, and the pictures were wow! I highly recommend Amore for wedding hair needs!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!!! What I envisioned for my hair on my wedding day, Alysha made it come true. All of my bridesmaids and Mother of Bride and Mother of Groom were very pleased. Very professional, fun, and friendly experience with excellent quality!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    Amore Hair Design 3
    Amore Hair Design 4
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Amore Hair Design is absolutely amazing! Maggie came to the house at 7am and did 5 bridesmaids, the mother of the bride, and my bridal hair with an hour to spare before the photographer came at noon. Everyone’s hair held up all night and we all looked beautiful! Maggie even helped us and went to the store when the makeup artists fake eyelashes started falling off right after they left. Hands down the best experience ever! Would recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • J

    julie · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely patient,kind, personable and professional. She made my hair look perfect and it stayed that way all night long! She did an amazing job making all my girls look and feel amazing. Looking forward to have her do my hair again!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha is AMAZING! I honestly can't say enough positive things about my experience with her. She and I first met at a veil trunk show at a bridal salon and after that first meeting, I knew I wanted to book her for my wedding. My trial went so well and I couldn't wait to see her again on my wedding day. The day of the wedding she showed up on time and was completely prepared. At the last minute, after she arrived, we added our flower girl to the list of those getting our hair done, but this was no problem for Alysha. She stuck to her schedule even with this last minute change. I think we even ended up ahead of schedule in the end! Alysha is also just so sweet, talkative and fun, that she was a joy to have in our bridal suite as we got ready! She did an amazing job with myself, my 4 bridesmaids, my MIL and flower girl. Everyone's hair looked beautiful all night long! I highly recommend Alysha, book her, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When picking out a hairstylist for my wedding, I was looking for someone with a great attitude that would listen to hairstyle preferences while making sure that everyone looked great all-night long. Alysha went above and beyond exceeding all of these criteria. She has an innate talent for creating beautiful hairstyles, a warm personality, and a great ability to listen, thus ensuring that the hairstyle she creates is one that you will love. Alysha styled myself, my mom, and 4 bridesmaids the day of the wedding and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Everyone looked great and my hair stayed in for the entire wedding, even though we danced a lot! I highly recommend Alysha and know I made the best choice in choosing a stylist for my wedding.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough amazing things about Alysha. She is so kind, positive and personable. I knew from the moment I met her at the bridal salon I needed her to be a part.of my day. She really listened to what each girl wanted and provided feedback before proceeding. Everyone looked so beautiful! Alysha went above and beyond by offering so much bridal advice along the way and helping us clean up a little before running out the door the morning of my wedding. Thank you so much Alysha xoxo

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha was fantastic to work with, very easy going. She had my hair looking amazing on my wedding day, she also did the hair on all my bridesmaids and mother. Everyone looked beautiful!!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa did my wedding and my hair turned out gorgeous!!!! She came to me and did a fantastic job the day of my wedding. She is very easy to talk to and very professional!! I have no regrets.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Amore Hair Design for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made! The owner Alysha has amazing talent and made me feel like a princess on my wedding day! My bridesmaids and my mother looked amazing! Very organized, professional, and extremely talented! Highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • User6927003 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amore Hair Design is the BEST! I recently was recommended her services through my makeup artist and was not disappointed. She offers friendly consultations and amazing hair design. She was flexible with my mother, mother in law and bridesmaids. Everyone couldn't have been more happy with how their hair came out, and how it stayed in ALL NIGHT after dinner & dancing. It was awesome to have Alysha in my wedding suite and would recommend her services to anyone.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • User6952563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha went above and beyond to make everyone's hair perfect the day of my wedding. She was extremely professional, yet easy to be around and chat with. She arrived on time, and even was a bit ahead of schedule with getting everyone's hair done - which was awesome! She did a fantastic job and I will be recommending her to all of my friends and family!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Alysha to anyone! She was super helpful and responsive from the start, and she 100% listened to what I was looking for and also gave me a lot of helpful tips and advice that I would have otherwise not thought of. On our wedding day, she arrived on time, fully prepared, and traveled a few hours to be there onsite. Everyone in my bridal party loved their hair, which is very rare, and I couldn't have been happier with how she did my hair. Thank you Alysha for everything!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User5164059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha was wonderful to work with! She was able to make each lady in the wedding party happy with their hair and looking gorgeous for the wedding day! She was so easy to talk to and we had a great time as well! I would most certainly recommend her for any occasion and hope to use her services again!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha was super nice and worked with me so well. She was also a great at giving advice and a pep talk the day of the wedding !!! she is awesome !!!!!!! :)

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha did an amazing job for my September wedding. She did my hair, along with my mother's and 6 members of my wedding party. She drove all the way to Vermont to do our hair (more than a 3 hr drive!) and was able to do all of our hair without making anyone's looked rushed. Everyone's hair looked perfect!! She also is very friendly and made the whole getting ready process much more enjoyable! Thanks again Alysha!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alysha did all the hair styling for me for two weddings - My husband I had two separate events on two weekends (one Hindu, one American). She styled my hair as well as my mom, sisters, and best friends on both days, and it was so great working with her throughout the whole process.

    I had known Alysha for a long time, as our families were good friends when we were kids. However, we had lost touch for several years and I heard through the grapevine that Alysha had turned her lifelong interest in hair and beauty into her very own business. I reached out to her very soon after getting engaged to see if she would be able to work with me for both events and fortunately she was available. I was really impressed with her portfolio/social media presence and also with how responsive she was over email.

    I had a trial a couple months before my wedding and those were great - Alysha put me at ease as far as the day-of process and was really awesome at executing the really vague vision I had for what I wanted. I also had a specific piece of head jewelry I had to wear for the Indian wedding and she was really flexible as far as trying to figure out how to work with that and how we'd deal with it on the wedding day (which was great since I had zero clue). I also decided right before the weddings (literally, three days before), that I wanted to switch up one of my styles completely, and Alysha totally rolled with that.

    I was really impressed by Alysha's efficiency on the day of, for both weddings. She brought her sister Rebecca to help with prep and moved through all seven of us so quickly, and all of us were so happy with how the hair looked. The styles held really well too, which was key given that both weddings were in AUgust on hot, humid days, outside.

    Overall I was so happy to work with Alysha for my weddings, and I would recommend her to any bride. She is knowledgeable, efficient, and responsive, and also super passionate about what she does.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • User5357592 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to highly recommend Amore Hair Design, I could have not be happier with my hair! Working with Alysha is amazing, I would go in with a million ideas and she would help me narrow it down to exactly what I wanted for the bridal hair trials. Also, if I didn't like something about during my trial she made it so easy and comfortable for me to tell her. I had a ton of girls and my mom that needed to have their hair done, and they did such a great job on every single person. Alysha and her sister are some of the nicest women I've ever met and I know they can help make your day as special as they did mine! I highly recommend Amore Hair Design!!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Amore Hair Design to style the hair for my bridesmaids and myself for my wedding on August 15th, 2014. Alysha was flawless throughout the entirety of the process! Having a wedding in August is not the most forgiving month for hair, I was initially stressed about humidity and had nightmares of frizzy hair in photos. In the months leading up to the wedding Alysha gave me many tips and answered all my questions during the trial along with making sure I was 100% happy. A huge lifesaver was the fact that she suggested a blow out the night before, which worked wonders, coincided perfectly with the rehearsal dinner, and allowed me not to stress about washing my hair.
    The day of the wedding Alysha was just the person every bride wants to be with while getting ready, arriving early and ready for the day ahead! She has a great connection with everyone she meets and takes the time to make sure each wedding member feels comfortable and is happy with the way their hair is styles. Alysha also has clearly built up a lot of wedding day experience, she not only is prepared for every detail of the hair styling, but also anything else that could go on that day! Through all of the styling, and a few wedding day stressors, missing bouquets for one, she offered great insight and made sure we had EVERYTHING we needed! While finishing up she re checked everyone and did not leave until we were sound with my veil. Any bride would be indredibly fortunate to get to have Alysha for their styling both pre and day of the wedding, she is professional, flexible and unbelievably personable! A triple threat:)
    PS. My hair was amazing, my bridesmaids looked perfect, and we had an AMAZING day!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Alysha as my hairstylist for my wedding. In total, she and her assistant did six hairdos, three of which were blow-dries, and the rest updos. I did a trial, and ended up having some feedback. Alysha immediately got what I wanted, took my feedback and used it to give me the most awesome hair on my big day! She was approachable, responsive, and easy-to-work with. I would definitely recommend her services! She did another friend's wedding and that bride looked fabulous too!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review