Amora Cinema Reviews

13 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Amora Cinema

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Grateful · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt very grateful to have found Amora Cinema. Some of the things we appreciated most about Rafael and Pauahi are their authenticity as people, their ability to listen to our needs in an industry that at times feel like there is 'one way' to demonstrate or capture our special day, and how skilled they are at their work. We also appreciated their communication style, which is timely, honest and approachable. On our wedding day, we thought having a 'film crew' could feel intrusive, but they did such a good job filming the special moments without feeling like we were being filmed or even notice that they were there. We would definitely recommend Amora Cinema!

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Amora Cinema for our wedding video was, without a doubt, one of the best decisions we made around our wedding. Words cannot sufficiently explain how in love with our wedding video we are!! Rafael and Pauahi so perfectly captured all of the excitement and emotion of our special day so that we can relive it over and over and over again. The video is seriously a piece of art - we get so many compliments on how cinematic it is and how it isn't just a recap of highlights, but how they beautifully tell the story of the day. Their work is just incredible.

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael and Pauahi were absolutely fantastic to work with! My fiancé and I are super camera shy, but their warmth and friendliness made the whole process such a breeze - we ended up spending the entire day with them and shot at three different locations! They are very efficient and amazing at what they do, as they gave great direction without interfering with the natural chemistry between my fiancé and I. We were blown away by Rafael's editing skills and couldn't be happier with our engagement video! Their talent is unmatched and they were such a delight to work with - we feel blessed as to cross paths with them in our wedding videography search, as they are still brand new to the area, and weren't completely swamped with bookings yet. If you're looking for the highest quality work from high quality people, Amora Cinema is where it's at!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • S

    Saysan · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough wonderful things about Rafael and Pauahi! From consult to finished product, Amora Cinema exceeded every expectation we had. We met with Rafael and Pauahi via Facetime and as soon as we hung up, we knew that they were for us. You can hear the passion for their craft in their voices and it shows in their work. They are two of the most genuine, talented, individuals we know and they are amazing at what they do. Who they are is individuals far outweighs who they are as cinematographers. If you want to work with people who genuinely love what they do, hire them. They're the best. They have given us such a beautiful gift. One we can watch again and again for years to come.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I laughed, I cried, I laughed more, I cried more. My wedding film was drop dead gorgeous and was way beyond anything I could have ever dreamed of.

    Rafael and Pauahi are two of the most genuine, kind, thoughtful, creative, artistic, hard working people I know. We had two weddings and they traveled with us for both our Seattle and California wedding. I've never met two people more dedicated to their craft as they are. Everything they do, they put so much thought into it.

    I liked that they blended in so easily that I rarely ever noticed them filming us. They made us feel comfortable. If you're looking for a videographer who care about making the overall experience memorable, hire Rafael and Pauahi. You seriously won't regret it.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • R

    Raelene · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow....these two professional artists, Rafael and Pauahi, created a wedding film that really captured the essence of our relationship as engaged lovers to now married partners for life.

    We found them while looking for videographers who specialized in intimate weddings and had a very cinematic and romantic style to the films. My husband and I wanted something natural and effortless out of our wedding day and that's exactly what we got, plus more.

    We had a unique situation where we needed our film to be edited by the next day, as we were married in WA state then had to fly to Los Angeles the next day to have a reception with our family where we planned to share our film so they can feel included in the biggest weekend of our lives. We were married on a Saturday morning and early Sunday morning, our film was completed to perfection. Our parents even surprised us and recorded videos for us to see after our ceremony and they incorporated those videos into our wedding film. We are forever thankful for that.

    We, including our family, were all soooo amazed with the quality of work that was produced. The vision was truly unique and beautiful. It was romantic and really captured the perfection of our wedding day and the flashbacks to our story. By the end of the film, everyone was sniffling at the beauty of it all.

    I cannot imagine a better experience with Rafael and Pauahi. They were professional, friendly, artistic, patient, and understanding of our needs and wishes. The value is incredible--there is no price you can really pay for memories to last a lifetime, but we are so thrilled and beyond satisfied with the film that was created for us and for those we share it with. We highly recommend Amora Cinema to film your wedding day. Just look at the quality and beauty of their work and there is nothing more to be said! You will not think twice about your decision, we promise!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael and Pauahi of Amora Cinema are truly talented at their craft. I first met Rafael working at an event together (I am a wedding photographer). When I saw the preview video of the event we worked together, I was left in tears with how beautiful and artistic it was. At the time, I was in the beginning stages of planning my own wedding and as soon as I saw this film, I knew I needed to have him capture our day. My husband and I eloped and I am SO glad we invested in hiring a videographer. We now have a beautifully captured video of our day that we are able to share with family and friends, and watch for years and years to come. Rafael and Pauahi are truly a talented pair. Being that I have worked with Amora Cinema on both sides of the camera, I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things. They are absolutely fantastic to work with. If you are looking for a timeless and creative film of your special day or occasion, I HIGHLY recommend Amora Cinema.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amora was pretty much a perfect fit for our wedding. My wife and I originally were unsure of a videographer, but realized about two weeks out that we truly wanted to capture the memories.

    We reached out via our Photographer who recommended them, and they gave us all the information up front that helped us make the decision. Rafael & Pauahi didn't pressure us to make a decision after first approaching them, and allowed us to respond in the coming days as worked out what kind of package we'd like (please keep in mind the wedding was 2 weeks out the first time we contacted them).

    After deciding, we added them to all of the email communications between our vendors to ensure they had the latest in schedules leading up to the wedding. This allowed them to work closely with our photographer, DJ, and more prior to the day of the wedding as needed.

    The day of the wedding was smooth, as Rafael & Pauahi arrived early and captured the story of the day.

    Once we received our short video from the wedding, we knew we had made the right choice.

    Thank you once again Rafael & Pauahi! - Lucy and Jacob

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people in Amora are amazing videographers , but not only that, they are amazing people! They really desire to do the BEST in their work by really capturing the BEST of the people they are shooting. They don't try to artificially make a scene, but they capture the moments as they truly were. Just check out some of their work.. they are hands down best videographers in the area!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • J

    joel · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were looking for a wedding video that was different, something original. Its not easy to find nowadays. Amora is unlike any wedding video service we have ever seen. Cinematic, not cheesy, and incredibly thoughtful. If you are reading this, it means you can stop looking. Rafael and his team are incredibly great at what they do. I did not know him personally before we worked with him, I literally just stumbled on a trailer from a past wedding and was mind blown.

    On the day of Rafael was calm, confident and totally smooth. We had a crazy wedding so super impressive to see. Congrats on finding Amora Cinema, huge find!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael and his team did an absolutely amazing job on our video. They were very nice, professional and extremely easy to get along with. We could not have had a better crew at our wedding, they perfectly captured all the best memories! I would highly recommend Amora Cinema to everyone looking to capture their most treasured memories!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • A

    Alysha · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael is such a talented artist. He glided so gracefully around us and our photographers and was such a natural. Most of the time we hardly even noticed he was there yet he never missed a shot. He was very professional, on time, and kind. Our "preview video" alone left so many people in tears and he truly knows what he is doing. Now we get to relive our wedding for years to come-- probably the best wedding investment to date!! We highly recommend Amora Cinema to anybody looking for an amazing videographer!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amora Cinema filmed our engagement and wedding video and both films turned out absolutely beautiful. I would have to say that choosing to have a videographer was one of the best investments we made for our wedding. Rafael and Pauahi work so well together both adding their own expertise to filming. They both were so easy to work with and such a pleasure to be around. Rafael had a great idea to show our engagement video during our reception and surprised us with one of the absolute best gifts on our wedding day. Not only did he show our beautiful engagement video, he completed a same-day edit of our wedding day! Tears and happiness filled the room as our “love story” was shown in front of all of our loved ones. It was so nice to share that together with our friends and family. We are so pleased and impressed with the quality of their work and so grateful to be able to watch and relive our wedding day. If you want to work with people who genuinely love what they do and want to provide you with superior work you are in for a surprise as Rafael and Pauahi will go above an beyond your expectations! They were the best vendors to work with on our wedding day and I highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 09/06/2016