Skip to main content
Weddings

Amici's Catered Cuisine Reviews

Amici's Catered Cuisine

Amici's Catered Cuisine

Oldsmar, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 415 Reviews
View more information

415 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 415
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

48 User photos

  • JENN
    Jenn A. Getting married on 07/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Full service and professional! Food EXCELLENT

    From the first meeting till the last email. Sylvia and staff were very responsive, answered all of our questions.
    The day of the wedding Amici staff was on point. Guests compliment how attentive they were and the food was PERFECT!
    THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR A GREAT WEDDING RECEPTION!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Jenn for giving us the opportunity to share in your special day and for the wonderful review.
    Wishing you a world filled with love and happiness.
    Congratulations
  • M
    Marina B. Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food

    I have been to many weddings and this was the best food us and our guests have ever had at a wedding!! Our guests were even texting me the next day about the pasta. The service was amazing as well and everyone was so professional and efficient.
  • Robert
    Robert Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and friendly service

    Great food, everyone raved!! It was a small home wedding and was worth every penny.
  • Carter
    Carter F. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    The one thing that was extremely important to me during my wedding was that the food be top notch. Amici's delivered on that front and more. I cannot stress how amazing this food was. The service provided by their staff at the venue was outstanding. I highly recommend Amici's to any bride and groom planning their wedding.
  • Samantha
    Samantha F. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding

    Amicis was AMAZING. From the tasting to the end of the event everything ran so smoothly. All my guests complimented how amazing the food was and how efficient the staff was. Keke was our banquet manager and he is one of our favorite for sure! He made sure everything ran smoothly and food went out on a timely manner. We could not have thanked Amicis enough for their amazing meal and amazing staff. When choosing your caterer... LOOK NO FUTHER. Best decision we made !
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amicis food was unforgettable! Best flavors and textures!

    Everything was served on time and at perfect temperature. They helped served and cut desserts. Packed up the leftover food and gave it to us and packed up the cake! I’m so glad I went with Amicis!
  • J
    Jill W. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend..

    We were so happy we chose Amici's Catered Cuisine to cater our wedding. The food was delicious and we received quite a few compliments from our guests. Diane, our captain, and the servers were very friendly and made sure everyone had plenty of food. Working with Sylvia, leading up to the wedding, was a pleasure as well. She was always quick to respond to my many questions. I would definitely recommend Amici's to anyone looking for a cater for their event.
  • K
    Kristen D. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    Amici's was our second tasting we had for our wedding and we were SOLD! At our wedding, the food (and service) was phenomenal! We heard soooo much feedback on how amazing the food was and that was a big deal to us. 100/10 recommend them!!!
  • Tekla
    Tekla M. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love

    Fantastic to work with!! We loved working with Amici's. They were so professional and helpful every step of the way. More than that, the food was DELICIOUS! People are still stopping me to say how good the food at my wedding was. :D
  • Dagmar
    Dagmar Married on 03/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    I couldn’t ask for better catering company. We had no problems, food was great, staff was lovely, responsive, always on top of things… we had a formal sit down dinner so we needed upscale service and we received it!
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
    D&D
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Meal to Remember

    We can’t summarize how truly pleased we are with Amici’s with words alone. To start off they were so patient and kind with us as we planned for a second date due to the pandemic. A shout out to Sylvia and the team for answering all my questions throughout the process. All of our guests raved about how delicious the food was! It was so wonderful to see everyone enjoying the food and atmosphere that amici’s provides! I mean wow! 😃 We will definitely be hiring Amici’s for future events.
  • Judith
    Judith C. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superior experience!

    Everything worked out smoothly especially being that communication was made throughout the entire process. Definitely recommend!
  • Debby
    Debby B. Married on 02/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    exceeded our expectations!

    Amici's was fabulous, starting with the tasting up to our wedding day. They exceeded our expectations! Our guests raved about the menu. Their attention to detail was so helpful and the service day of was excellent.
  • K
    Keandra W. Married on 02/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Amici’s was fantastic! The food was superb and service was excellent as well! We did the pasta bar and it was delicious. Family and friends were raving about how good the food was!
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty on a plate

    Sherwood florist highly recommends
  • The
    The B. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food & friendly people!

    We wanted to do something different for our wedding, and decided to have a brunch wedding with omelet stations & brunch drinks. Amicis was great! Not only was the food fantastic & personalized to each guest, it was a unique experience at a wedding! All the staff were incredibly friendly, treated us like VIPS and got all of our guests through the lines in a timely fashion!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your rave review its much appreciated.
    Please keep us in mind for anything in the future that we might be able to help you with...
    Happy holidays and CONGRATULATIONS!
  • A
    Arlene M. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eveyrthing about these caterers is exemplary

    Everything from contracting to quality of food and professionalism was outstanding. The Director of Events at the resort we had our venue was missing in action day of, David the Captain of Amici's actually stepped in and helped us which was above and beyond. Thank you for saving the day!!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you for making our day! We enjoyed working with you and were happy to help where needed that day. Anything that we can help you with don't hesitate to call.

  • C
    Candace Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food

    They did a great job! Food was amazing and staff was friendly!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Candace, we enjoyed sharing in your special day!
    Wishing you much love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!!!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa V. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food and wonderful staff

    We loved Amici's from the private tasting, to helping us create a custom Cuban inspired menu, to the day of service it was fantastic. I've always heard "the bride and groom won't have a chance to eat" This was completely false, we made time and Amici's made sure were were served first and with a full plate! We ate so much I was completely stuffed. Loved the food and loved the staff we worked with! Thank you!!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa, we enjoyed working with you!
    Wishing you much love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!!!!
  • Yulianet
    Yulianet M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amoci's Catered Cuisine!

    Excellent service and food quality! They made my special day stress free by being very professional and paying attention to every detail! I would hire them again and I definitely recommend them.
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Yulianet, for your outstanding review. It's so appreciated!
    We look forward to working with you again.
    Wishing you much love and happiness.
    Congratulations !!!!
  • Alayna
    Alayna K. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Amici’s is incredibly professional and added absolutely no stress to our wedding day. I never even had to think about something going wrong in terms of food because they were very thorough in the planning process and everything went exactly to plan! And the guests absolutely LOVED the food (as did we)! Everyone kept telling us how good it was. Super glad we chose Amici’s. Definitely one of the easiest and best decisions we made in the planning process.

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Alayna! We enjoyed working with you from start to finish and wish you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!
  • Tina
    Tina S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!!!!

    Amici’s was definitely not a disappointment. From start to finish they were amazing!! On my wedding day I couldn’t have asked for better service. The two ladies and the chef took care of everything. The pasta bar was such a hit and so tasty!!! I highly recommend Amici’s!!!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review.
    We enjoyed working with you through the entire process and are elated that everything was perfect on your special day.
    Congratulations!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea L. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Amici's for Catering!

    Amici's did an incredible job with our BIG DAY! The entire process prior to our wedding day they communicated every step of the way and were always very helpful with all of my questions!
    The day of was absolutely marvelous! The food was delicious and presentation was perfect!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea for your outstanding review. We enjoyed working with you from start to finish and wish you a world of love and happiness. CONGRATULATIONS!
  • A
    Anita M. Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amici’s is amazing!!

    Amici’s catered our very intimate wedding of 30 people and everyone couldn’t stop complimenting how amazing the staff was, food and overall service!
    We can’t wait to have Amicis cater our next family event!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Anita for your outstanding and heartfelt review.
    We enjoyed working with you from start to completion and we also look forward to your next event.
    Congratulations!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa G. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Service, Food, and Customizations!

    We had a dream, and Amici's delivered ten-fold! Instead of a traditional buffet or plated dinners, we wanted to have global "tasting stations," to fit in with our travel-themed reception. Amici's made it happen, and the food was SO delicious! Excellent price, too. And on the day of, our manager and catering staff were superb. They went above and beyond for us, and it is clear that they have large events down to a fine science! Our bartender was fabulous, too. Highly recommend the live action pasta station and the bartending service! THANK YOU for making our wedding reception beyond phenomenal!

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Vanessa for your outstanding review!
    We are pleased that you were so happy and we really enjoyed working with you to make your special day a most memorable one.
    Wishing you a world of love and happiness always.
    Congratulations