Amici's Catered Cuisine Reviews

356 | Oldsmar, FL
See photos, pricing and details

356 Reviews for Amici's Catered Cuisine

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

356

35 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elyseykyle · Getting married on 12/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food, Great Staff

    My venue had a preferred caterer list and I was so pleased with Amicis. They had so many options, were so flexible, answered all my questions and concerns. All I heard was how delicious the food was, how kind the bartender was.

    Sent on 10/30/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your pleasant review, we enjoyed working with you and wish you a world of love and happiness.
  • L

    Linda Flynn · Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING service, quality and presentation. Very professional and the food was AMAZING! Highly Recommend.

    We were from out of town and had to reschedule our wedding venue due to the pandemic. Amici's was recommended by our floral designer, Jason's Creations...another 5 Star Vendor, and we were able to select a complete menu sight and taste unseen. They were very attentive and responsive to every detail and the food and presentation was amazing. You must try the Tri-Colored Cheese Tortellini....to die for....I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/03/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Linda for your heartfelt review. We wish you a world of love and happiness...CONGRATULATIONS
  • Aubrey

    Aubrey Martin · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious - Professional - Fast!

    Planning our wedding, my fiancée and I really wanted the dinner to be a focal point of the event. We wanted our guests seated fast and treated to a really amazing dinner, not just a fun party. Amici's delivered on this idea and then some! The food was an absolute hit and we received endless complements not only on the quality of the food but also the impeccable, kind, prompt, and safe service provided by the Amici team. From the tasting, to the coordinating the day, and pricing, Amici's was everything I could have wanted in a caterer and more. I would recommend them again and again.

    Sent on 10/18/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your outstanding review, it is very much appreciated and we are grateful for clients like you and Luke.
    Wishing you a world filled with love and happiness.
    Congratulations Aubrey and Luke!!
  • A

    Amanda Feldstein · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding catering

    Amici’s catered my wedding on 10/10/2020 and they were absolutely amazing. From customer service to the actual food the day of!! Sylvia was so helpful throughout the process and truly showed her care for our special day. I had a bridesmaid that has celiac and a vegetarian and she made sure she had a special meal prepared to meet her needs. Kiki was fantastic when we met him at the date night and knew we had to have him the day of. The staff made sure my husband and I had cocktail appetizers ready to go for us after photos. We did carving station and pasta station and we Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • M

    Christa Riccio · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food and service

    You’ll never ask more from a vendor. From the exceptional quality of food to the over the top service. Being an Italian family and ordering Italian food, you know it had to exceed expectations. They are highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/27/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Christa for your rave review. So happy you got to enjoy your special day and that everyone enjoyed the food as well as our service. That means so much to us.
    Wishing you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!!!!
  • A

    Allison Gosney · Married on 05/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/17/2020 wedding

    Amici’s did a wonderful job as the caterer for our wedding on 5/17/2020. They were kind and professional throughout the whole process and were willing to work with us every step of the way even during these uncertain times. The food and service was exceptional with so many compliments from our guests! Thank you !!

    Sent on 05/20/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Allison for your heartfelt review. We enjoyed working with you throughout the entire process and so happy you got to enjoy your special day.
    Wishing you much happiness in your next chapter.
    Congratulations!!!!
  • Kyley

    Kyley · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & beyond any expectations

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND. The food was absolutely outstanding, service was exemplary, and the staff was absolutely wonderful. They made my entire wedding so special and took such great care of my guests and myself the whole time. The extra touches, like ensuring I actually got food, having it carried to my seat for me, and being checked on through the evening made me feel extra special. I cannot thank Amici's enough for everything they did.

    Sent on 03/03/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Kyley for your outstanding review!
    We appreciate your very kind words and hope you will keep us
    in mind for future events also. Congratulations and Best Wishes for an amazing life together.
  • J

    Josie · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and service was phenomenal

    All the guest give high complements about the food and service

    Sent on 02/28/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, its most appreciated.
    Happy to hear everyone loved the food as well as the service.
    Congratulations!
  • Kayla

    Kayla Blair · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Catering

    The food here was amazing and the service was excellent! I feel like there were a few comunication discrepancy that could have been handled via email before the wedding. However nothing that any guest would have noticed. The quality of the food more than made up for this! The service was great everyone was really nice! All my guest raved about how good the food was too!

    Sent on 02/04/2020

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Kayla for your kind review. We enjoyed working with you and wish you both a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!
  • D

    Donna Malka · Married on 12/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    well worth it

    the food was wonderful better then some wedding venues I've been to.

    Sent on 11/26/2018

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Donna for taking the time to review us, its most appreciated. We enjoyed sharing in this special day and hope that you have a wonderful holiday season.
  • D

    Danielle Summers · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and delicious food.

    From MI to FL they exceeded our expectations on communication, food, and service. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious.

    Sent on 11/12/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Danielle and we enjoyed working with you and helping to make your special day one that you will always remember
  • Jess

    Jess Booth · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing & Great Food!

    I would absolutely recommend Amici's to anyone who is looking for a caterer for an event. They did a beautiful job and even put on a little show for our guests at the pasta bar. Everyone raved how amazing the food was and said it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding! They brought decor for the tables and the bar, too! They were also really flexible for me administratively. Hire Amici's for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/01/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your outstanding review.
    Wishing you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!!!

    Our experience with Amicis was 100% amazing. Top notch service and incredible food. My guests were raving about the pasta bar! I highly recommend using Amicis for any event!!

    Sent on 10/06/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so very much Elizabeth for your kind words. We enjoyed working with you and wish you both a world of love and happiness!
    Congratulations
  • E

    Emmett Sands · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Sands

    From the day we met them at an expo, to the tasting, through all the correspondence, we knew they were perfect for us. Professional, courteous, exuberant and literally catered to our every need. The tables were set magnificently everyone raved about the food and service, and we honestly never noticed they were there. Especially thankful of the captain who made sure we were taken care of during all the photos, yet ensured all of our guests needs were met simultaneously.

    Sent on 09/11/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your rave review! We truly enjoyed working with you from start to finish and wish you a world of love and happiness. Congratulations Mr and Mrs Sands
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!

    People are still talking about the live pasta station from our wedding!! By far the best wedding food I have ever had!

    Sent on 08/03/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth for your rave review!
    We enjoyed working with you and sending congratulations for a world of love and happiness
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Christine

    I can’t thank Amici’s enough for how great everything was for our wedding 6/1. The guest are still raving about how delicious the appetizers were! Thank you Kelcie and Sylvia for making this a seem less experience!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine for taking the time to give us such a beautiful review. We enjoyed working with you and wish you and Adam a life filled with love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!
  • C

    CAMILA · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable Experience

    What a wonderful experience we had with Amici’s. Their service was above expectations, and every single one of our guests even after weeks could not stop talking about how great the food was. We decided to go with the pasta bar & carving station, and it was the best decision we could’ve made. From the food, to the whole staff, and customer service they sure deserve all the great reviews they have.

    Sent on 06/07/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Camila for the outstanding review! We enjoyed working with you and wish you a world of love and happiness!
    Congratulations!!!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service is top notch!

    We used Amici's Catering for our wedding reception dinner in May 2019 and everything was PERFECT!! The staff was wonderful – organized, attentive, friendly – and the food was outstanding, and the price for everything was unbeatable. We had the pasta action station for dinner, and an array of the butler passed hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour. I heard nothing but rave reviews about the food, the flavors, the fact that everyone could customize their dishes, and how fun the chefs were. The servers had a plate with a sampling of all of our appetizers ready on our sweetheart table for us after cocktail hour, which I thought was a very nice touch since we spent the entire cocktail hour taking pictures. They made sure my husband and I got our meals first (and even made our plates for us) and constantly checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed through out the night. All our guests (who were mostly Italian) commented on the delicious appetizers and said that this was one of the best wedding reception meals they could remember! We have even had guests ask us after where the food came from so they can use them in the future. I HIGHLY recommend Amici's!

    Sent on 05/25/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren for your amazing review, we truly appreciate your kind words. And we enjoyed working with you throughout the entire process.
    May your love last an eternity...CONGRATULATIONS!!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    P h e n o m e n a l

    We had a three day wedding event. Amici’s took care of all of them. Welcome party BBQ, wedding reception, and a farewell brunch. We cannot say enough about absolutely amazing they were. Above and beyond. Not a single detail overlooked. Our guests during the events were raving about the food. Raving! Like we said after the brunch, the only thing we’re upset about is that we don’t have another event to hire them for yet! Do not hesitate, if you need catering — Amici’s!

    Sent on 06/01/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison for your sparking review(s)!
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on all 3 events, and happy to hear the guests were so pleased with the food!
    Congratulations!!
  • L

    Lauren Lowe · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis Island wedding

    Amicis was amazing. From the passed hor'devours to the buffet and then dessert, i can not sat enough about our caterers. Amicis made this process so easy for us. The food was amazing and the staff was amazing.
    Thank you again

    Sent on 05/18/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoyed working with you and thank you for allowing us to share in your very special day.
    May your lives be filled with love and happiness.
    Congratulations!
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Nick’s Wedding

    Absolutely wonderful. The food👍

    Sent on 05/21/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and amazing pictures.
    We enjoyed working with you and wish you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!
  • C

    Cathy Rewald · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous caterer!!! Will use again!!!

    Our caterer and the food was awesome! He really did an amazing job!! We were happy with the entire evening. Our guests raved about the food!! If I ever need an event catered, I'll be calling Amici's again. Thank you for making our wedding reception so perfect!!

    Sent on 05/13/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Cathy! We truly appreciate your heartfelt review and thanks for allowing us to share in your very special day
  • M

    Melissa Lutz · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing caterer

    So happy we hired Amici’s. With a last minute change in venue... to our home... they quickly adapted and did an amazing job. We are still hearing from our guests how great the food was. The pasta bar is a must!!! Thank you Amici’s !!!

    Sent on 04/12/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you very much for the heartfelt review and for allowing us to share in your very special day.
    Wishing you a world of love and happiness
    Congratulations!!
  • C

    Cyndy · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable!!

    Amici's catered our wedding at the Lions' Club Beach House a couple of weeks ago and was by far the best decision we made!! Kiki, the head catering chef, and his staff were simply outstanding! The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable! Our guests could not stop raving about it! If we had to do it all over again, Amici's all the way! Thank you all for being part of our special day :)

    Sent on 04/18/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review!
    We enjoyed working with you throughout the process and happy we could share in your special day.
    May you have a lifetime of love and happiness
    Congratulations!
  • Allyson

    Allyson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT experience from start to finish!

    Working with Amici’s Catering was a great experience, from start to finish.

    All the ladies in the office, Sylvia, Kelcie and Susan were SPECTACULAR!!! They took the stress out of planning our wedding. Many times and many phone calls the girls calmed this overwhelmed brides nerves multiple times. And for that I will be forever grateful!!
    They are pros at what they do!

    The day of the wedding service, staff and the food were ALL OUTSTANDING!!!!
    They did an IMPECCABLE job. ( was an outside tent garden wedding) 5 stars

    A simply incredible experience overall. Our guest are still talking about the how friendly & professional the service & staff were during the butler passed hors D’oeuvres and the sit down dinner.

    We highly recommend Amici’s

    A very happy Bride & Groom
    Allyson & Jason McCandless


    Sent on 05/29/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this outstanding review Allyson!
    We truly enjoyed working with you from start to finish and wish you and Jason a world of love and happiness together.
    Congratulations