Amici's Catered Cuisine Reviews

339 | Oldsmar, FL
See photos, pricing and details

339 Reviews for Amici's Catered Cuisine

Recommended by 99%

339
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

35 User photos

Amici's Catered Cuisine 1
Amici's Catered Cuisine 2
Amici's Catered Cuisine 3
Amici's Catered Cuisine 4
Amici's Catered Cuisine 5
Amici's Catered Cuisine 6
Amici's Catered Cuisine 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • D

    Donna Malka · Getting married on 12/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    well worth it

    the food was wonderful better then some wedding venues I've been to.

    Sent on 11/26/2018

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Donna for taking the time to review us, its most appreciated. We enjoyed sharing in this special day and hope that you have a wonderful holiday season.
  • E

    Emmett Sands · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Sands

    From the day we met them at an expo, to the tasting, through all the correspondence, we knew they were perfect for us. Professional, courteous, exuberant and literally catered to our every need. The tables were set magnificently everyone raved about the food and service, and we honestly never noticed they were there. Especially thankful of the captain who made sure we were taken care of during all the photos, yet ensured all of our guests needs were met simultaneously.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!

    People are still talking about the live pasta station from our wedding!! By far the best wedding food I have ever had!

    Sent on 08/03/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth for your rave review!
    We enjoyed working with you and sending congratulations for a world of love and happiness
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Christine

    I can’t thank Amici’s enough for how great everything was for our wedding 6/1. The guest are still raving about how delicious the appetizers were! Thank you Kelcie and Sylvia for making this a seem less experience!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine for taking the time to give us such a beautiful review. We enjoyed working with you and wish you and Adam a life filled with love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!
  • C

    CAMILA · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable Experience

    What a wonderful experience we had with Amici’s. Their service was above expectations, and every single one of our guests even after weeks could not stop talking about how great the food was. We decided to go with the pasta bar & carving station, and it was the best decision we could’ve made. From the food, to the whole staff, and customer service they sure deserve all the great reviews they have.

    Sent on 06/07/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Camila for the outstanding review! We enjoyed working with you and wish you a world of love and happiness!
    Congratulations!!!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service is top notch!

    We used Amici's Catering for our wedding reception dinner in May 2019 and everything was PERFECT!! The staff was wonderful – organized, attentive, friendly – and the food was outstanding, and the price for everything was unbeatable. We had the pasta action station for dinner, and an array of the butler passed hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour. I heard nothing but rave reviews about the food, the flavors, the fact that everyone could customize their dishes, and how fun the chefs were. The servers had a plate with a sampling of all of our appetizers ready on our sweetheart table for us after cocktail hour, which I thought was a very nice touch since we spent the entire cocktail hour taking pictures. They made sure my husband and I got our meals first (and even made our plates for us) and constantly checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed through out the night. All our guests (who were mostly Italian) commented on the delicious appetizers and said that this was one of the best wedding reception meals they could remember! We have even had guests ask us after where the food came from so they can use them in the future. I HIGHLY recommend Amici's!

    Sent on 05/25/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren for your amazing review, we truly appreciate your kind words. And we enjoyed working with you throughout the entire process.
    May your love last an eternity...CONGRATULATIONS!!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    P h e n o m e n a l

    We had a three day wedding event. Amici’s took care of all of them. Welcome party BBQ, wedding reception, and a farewell brunch. We cannot say enough about absolutely amazing they were. Above and beyond. Not a single detail overlooked. Our guests during the events were raving about the food. Raving! Like we said after the brunch, the only thing we’re upset about is that we don’t have another event to hire them for yet! Do not hesitate, if you need catering — Amici’s!

    Sent on 06/01/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison for your sparking review(s)!
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on all 3 events, and happy to hear the guests were so pleased with the food!
    Congratulations!!
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Nick’s Wedding

    Absolutely wonderful. The food👍

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 8
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 9
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 10
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 11
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 12

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and amazing pictures.
    We enjoyed working with you and wish you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!
  • C

    Cathy Rewald · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous caterer!!! Will use again!!!

    Our caterer and the food was awesome! He really did an amazing job!! We were happy with the entire evening. Our guests raved about the food!! If I ever need an event catered, I'll be calling Amici's again. Thank you for making our wedding reception so perfect!!

    Sent on 05/13/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Cathy! We truly appreciate your heartfelt review and thanks for allowing us to share in your very special day
  • M

    Melissa Lutz · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing caterer

    So happy we hired Amici’s. With a last minute change in venue... to our home... they quickly adapted and did an amazing job. We are still hearing from our guests how great the food was. The pasta bar is a must!!! Thank you Amici’s !!!

    Sent on 04/12/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you very much for the heartfelt review and for allowing us to share in your very special day.
    Wishing you a world of love and happiness
    Congratulations!!
  • C

    Cyndy · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable!!

    Amici's catered our wedding at the Lions' Club Beach House a couple of weeks ago and was by far the best decision we made!! Kiki, the head catering chef, and his staff were simply outstanding! The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable! Our guests could not stop raving about it! If we had to do it all over again, Amici's all the way! Thank you all for being part of our special day :)

    Sent on 04/18/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review!
    We enjoyed working with you throughout the process and happy we could share in your special day.
    May you have a lifetime of love and happiness
    Congratulations!
  • Allyson

    Allyson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT experience from start to finish!

    Working with Amici’s Catering was a great experience, from start to finish.

    All the ladies in the office, Sylvia, Kelcie and Susan were SPECTACULAR!!! They took the stress out of planning our wedding. Many times and many phone calls the girls calmed this overwhelmed brides nerves multiple times. And for that I will be forever grateful!!
    They are pros at what they do!

    The day of the wedding service, staff and the food were ALL OUTSTANDING!!!!
    They did an IMPECCABLE job. ( was an outside tent garden wedding) 5 stars

    A simply incredible experience overall. Our guest are still talking about the how friendly & professional the service & staff were during the butler passed hors D’oeuvres and the sit down dinner.

    We highly recommend Amici’s

    A very happy Bride & Groom
    Allyson & Jason McCandless


    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 13
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 14
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 15
    Amici's Catered Cuisine 16

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this outstanding review Allyson!
    We truly enjoyed working with you from start to finish and wish you and Jason a world of love and happiness together.
    Congratulations
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing wedding cateror!

    Amicis catered our wedding on March 30th 2019. From the very beginning Kelcie and Susan were so helpful and kind. They have so many options and such yummy food! Everyone was happy to help answer and questions and always so quick to respond. Our banquet Captain was Lucy. Lucy can talk to anyone and made all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome. All of thr staff were so helpful and kind to our guests. Several guests commented how often the appetizers came around and how they had never seen a cateror with such amazing service. As the bride I was so grateful that Lucy made sure the groom and I were well fed and always had a drink, even with all the running around we did. On top of that our food was amazing! Amicis made our wedding day trully special and we cannot thank them enough! Thank you from Mr. And Mrs. Cummings!

    Sent on 04/14/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your outstanding, heartfelt review.
    We enjoyed working with you and thank you for allowing us to share in your special day.
    Wishing you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations Mr and Mrs Cummings!
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and even better service!

    My husband and I were so happy with Amici's at our wedding last month! All of our guests complimented the food and everything was exactly as we had talked about with the team months beforehand. They were very accommodating and handled any issues with ease - if anything did go wrong no one knew! Their team was awesome. The servers made sure us and our wedding party received drinks and left us trays of appetizers while we took our wedding party photos and we were SO grateful for it! Once my husband and I reached our reception table, their team escorted us both to the buffet before any guests, put together our plates for us, ordered us drinks and left us extra appetizers from the cocktail hour. If you are considering Amici's for your wedding, I highly recommend them. Their prices are perfect, the food is amazing, their bartender does an awesome job and the staff really go above and beyond. Thank you for being part of our day!

    Sent on 04/13/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your outstanding review!
    We truly enjoyed working with you and wish you both a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Amici's

    Amici’s did a wonderful job catering our wedding – absolutely exceeding my expectations. The ladies in the office, Susan, Kelcie, and Sylvia, were always quick to respond to my questions and very accommodating and patient to my special requests (such as vegetarian options). They are absolute pros when it comes to this and know what they’re doing. They worked with my coordinator for the setup of chairs/décor so that I did not have to stress about anything. I thought their prices were very reasonable considering how much they did. Our captain was also amazing and so attentive. She asked me numerous times if I needed anything. We choose 3 different dinner stations, which were a big hit with our guests. The appetizers were delicious too (everybody loved the truffle fries; I personally loved the spanakopita and egg rolls). I only wish I had more time that night to eat more! I would absolutely use them again and recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 03/27/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your stellar review. We enjoyed working with you from start to finish and wish you a world of love and happiness.
    Congratulations!!
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Caterer!

    I’m so happy we picked Amici’s as our caterer for our wedding. Susan, Kelcie and Sylvia were so easy to work with, very responsive, they let me call them or email them whenever I had a question. They’re also full service, so they can do everything! They set up and broke down the venue where needed which was a huge help, too! The food was SO good, everyone was talking about how good it was for days after. The food came out warm and quick. The whole team was so professional during the wedding. They also were very attentive to us during our wedding, offering us drinks, water, had the appetizers plated for us and tried really hard to get us to eat with all the excitement happening during the wedding. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

    Sent on 04/04/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Olivia for your amazing review, it is very much appreciated. We are happy you chose us to share in your special day and we enjoyed working with you.
    Congratulations and may all of your dreams be filled with love and happiness
  • Allie

    Allie Su · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Amici is fantastic! Food is delicious and the way they set up the reception is beautiful!! Super happy with their service!

    Sent on 02/02/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Allie for your beautiful review and for allowing us to share in your special day with you.
    Congratulations!!
  • A

    Angela Z · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding success story

    Wedding was perfect in large part because of Amici’s! The food was on time, cooked and tasted perfectly! Everyone raved about it for the next few days! Highly recommend Amici’s for any event you may have!

    Sent on 02/02/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so very much Angela for your outstanding review!
    We're elated that your expectations were met and your guests were also very pleased with the food and service.
    We enjoyed working with you and love word of mouth referrals.
    Congratulations to all!
  • V

    Vanessa DiMicco · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’d give them 10 stars across the board

    We got so many compliments of the food.. from hard to please people. Unsolicited!
    To say we were pleased, impressed, overjoyed, doesn’t even do it justice. Our captain made sure we were well fed and the pasta bar definitely stole the show and helped folks cope with the open bar 😁😁
    The filet carving and chicken and everything was absolutely perfect. Many thanks to Sylvia and team, you guys did an amazing job!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Vanessa we cant thank you enough for your stellar review, wow that is much appreciated!!
    We truly enjoyed sharing in your very special day and wish you a world of love and happiness...congratulations!!
  • Peachypie

    Jacquelyn · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    We utilized Amici's for our wedding and they were wonderful. They were very patient with all the questions I had regarding the planning process and were always helpful.

    We kept our wedding menu simple and did a taco bar and pasta bar. All the guests thought it was a hit! Came with all the fixings, salad, a coffee bar.. the wedding party was even provided with food prior to entering the reception by the people passing out hors douerves. It was great as we were all incredibly hungry.

    I have no negative feedback. My only complaint was that when we cut the cake (which we did earlier than usual), was that there was no one around to assist us with this. But it could've been a flub with another one of our vendors and carrying through the timeline properly.

    Otherwise, they were great! Would use them again!

    Sent on 01/30/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review! We enjoyed working with you and wish you a world of happiness and love.
    Congratulations
  • Sara

    Sara Winsor · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding food ever!

    We decided to go with Amici’s pasta bar and flank steak with mashed potatoes. Our guest could not stop taking about how DELICIOUS the food was!

    The staff was extramly lovely and devoted a captain for my husband and I throughout the night! Her name was Diana and she was a blessing!

    I would recommend Amici’s over and over to brides looking for a catering company!

    Sent on 01/14/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you Sara for your rave review, it is greatly appreciated and I know Diana enjoyed sharing in your special day with you as well.
    Congratulations
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    All my guests loved the food and said it was the best they’d ever had at a wedding. However while it is not worth tarnishing my 5 star rating of Amici’s, please make sure you choose a neutral linen color. I chose blush pink and when they arrived they were baby pink. Both my mother and father agreed that they were not the color we agreed on, and many of the napkins were different colors. I adore Amici’s and think they did an amazing job, but I was disappointed in both the napkins, and their attitude about it.

    Sent on 01/23/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Congratulations to you both Katie!
    We are Happy you enjoyed the Food and the Amici's Experience, but we were saddened when your Coordinator informed us that you were unhappy with the Napkins. I personally ran back to our Warehouse to confirm the Napkins requested and received were correct before the Dirty Laundry when back to the Linen Company, the Napkins I saw were Blush Napkins.... I apologies that they were different shades, unfortunately we do not own any Linens and rely on an Independent Linen Company for all of our Linen needs...……….. I will inform them about your Disappointment in the Quality and Shade.

    Please except our Deepest Apologies!!!

    Sincerely,
    Sylvia Dean
    Sales and Operations Manager
    Amici's Catered Cuisine
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and helpful

    Food was delicious and the catering stuff were great. The catering staff was beyond helpful and really ensured everything was set up and running smoothly the entire night.

    Sent on 03/21/2019

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much Meagan for your heartfelt review!
    We wish you a world of happiness and love.
    Congratulations!!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best catering company hands down

    BOOK.THEM!!!
    Food is such an important part of a wedding- and Amici's DID NOT DISAPPOINT!! They were on time, the set up was beautiful and the staff go over the top for everyone!! My husband and i did not have to lift a finger when it came to food. They made sure to bring us appetizers during cocktail hour (they even brought a plate out to where we were taking pictures!!) They brought us dinner, the cake and anything we wanted. They checked on us frequently and also on our guests. I've had MULTIPLE guests tell me how amazing the food was and how amazing the staff was!! Booking this company was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!! Thank you guys so much!!
    James & Danielle Eisele- 12.08.2018 Wedding

    Sent on 12/14/2018

    Amici's Catered Cuisine's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review Danielle and James!!
    We truly enjoyed working with you through the entire process and that's what its all about in the end -- making your special day the most special day of your lives.
    Congratulations and Happy Holidays

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review