American Polish Cultural Center Reviews

8 | Troy, MI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for American Polish Cultural Center

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can NOT say enough about this awesome place! Kathy was above and beyond helpful! She is such a sweet heart! In one meeting with Kathy all my stress and worries were out the door. She had every answer and so many ideas to bounce off of. Thank you American Polish for all that you did for our wedding 9.9.17 it was everything we could dream of and more. Clean, helpful, food was wonderful!

  • P

    Jonathan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our reception at the Polish Cultural Center in late September 2016.....were we ever grateful we chose them. Margaret, the manager of the center, seriously treated us like we were her children getting married and made sure from the very beginning process until the very end was top notch and not any detailed left unattended. She was there from the beginning of our reception all the way until after we left to make sure everything turned out impeccable. We had requests galore all the way from one of our guest needed no MSG (which the Chef gladly took care of) to anything and everything you could imagine. No words can express our gratitude and we will always remember that one of our most special days in our lives exceeded everything we could of ever hoped for!

    Thank you!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother's 90th birthday party and family reunion was terrific due to Tomasz and the staff at the American Polish Cultural Center. Tomasz was very friendly and accommodating for my continuous changes to the guest list due to our large family. The staff was very professional and did not hesitate to make mom's 90th birthday a great day! Thank you!

  • T

    Victoria · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The American Polish Cultural Center was an excellent setting for a wedding reception! The price per plate was extremely reasonable, especially with the large selection of entrees! It was nice to offer guests many options for their entrees: from pierogies to chicken cordon bleu to salmon. Many guests raved about the food quality. The reception hall was also very spacious and priced reasonably as well! I would definitely recommend the Polish Cultural Center for any future bride!

    Sent on 01/23/2011

    American Polish Cultural Center's reply:

    Thank you! We hope you had a wonderful day! Everything looked beautiful.
  • S

    Anna · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO pleased with the service from the American Polish Cultural Center. The manager, Malgorzata (Margaret) was wonderful to work with and absolutely everything was even better than I thought it would be! Most other places we looked at DO NOT give you nearly as much food. Here they give everyone 3 entrees family style and most other places only give you 1 or 2, so I thought they were definitely an awesome value. We got many compliments about the food and the venue. I was so glad we picked them for our wedding!!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The American Polish Cultural Center was definitely the best (and most) food and best service I could find for the money I was paying. They were responsive when I needed anything or had questions. They only required a $1000 deposit, which was convenient. They had everything set up exactly the way I had asked, and all of the bartenders and waitresses were very pleasant and helpful.

  • M

    mike · Married on 12/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding reception at APCC in December 2007. The planning, staff and event went as flawless as could be expected. Food was excellent and guests ate almost everything that was brought out!
    We had some Polish specialties, but not all, as many guests were not Polish. Yet, many guests were actually hoping for stuffed cabbage as we held the event at APCC...LOL...regardless, the food was great! Staff was courteous and helpful, before, during and after.
    Would highly recommend APCC to others.

  • L

    Lea · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and amazing dance floor. Unique venue, attractive as is, and the price is right! Fantastic place and even more meaningful if you are Polish (as I am). The staff there is professional and helpful and are willing to work with you on your ideas. Only issue (the same issue at many venues) is that you can't set up more than a few hours before as they use the space for lots of events. They work with you though. Highly recommended!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review