American Limousines Reviews

125 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for American Limousines

Recommended by 79%

125

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 4.0

5 User photos

American Limousines 1
American Limousines 2
American Limousines 3
American Limousines 4
American Limousines 5
Sort by:
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    We were very happy with American Limousine’s service! We hired two school buses to transport our guests to and from the reception venue (about 20 minutes) and a sedan to take us to the reception. All of the vehicles were in great condition, on time, and the drivers were extremely professional. The booking staff was also great - they helped us figure out how many vehicles we would need while staying within budget.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company, Great Bus Drivers!

    Transportation was really important to us because our venue was about 40 minutes from the hotel we were all staying at. We were so worried about our guests getting to the venue on time because it was a Friday wedding that started during rush hour. The two buses got everyone to the venue with plenty of time to spare before the ceremony. The bus drivers were so awesome, we had such a great experience with this company!

    Sent on 07/18/2019

    American Limousines's reply:

    thanks so much. we try to make every event wonderful and we are glad your wedding was great thanks


  • M

    Morgan Russell · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for my wedding

    I was looking for a trolley for my New Orleans themed wedding and this was above my expectations. The driver was very professional and courteous.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    American Limo was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and we had a great experience with them. We had a total of 3 shuttles for our wedding -- 2 to shuttle guests from the hotel to the venue, and 1 to shuttle the bridal party from the hotel to the first look location, then to the venue. All shuttles were on time for pick up and drop off, the staff were professional and polite, and it was very easy to negotiate our contracts with the company. We are very happy with their service.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • thatOTlady

    A · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Transportation

    We utilized American Limousines for transportation for our wedding on 10/14. They offered a wide variety of vehicle options within our budget and were friendly and professional throughout the experience. We would highly recommend them to any other Baltimore couples!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    American Limousines 6
  • B

    Brad · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, flexible and ontime, what more can you ask for?

    American Limousine was great! They were incredibly easy and flexible to work with, and were able to sufficiently make sure all of our guests were brought to and from our venue to the hotel we stayed at. Our limo driver at the end of the night was great as well, and he was was more than happy to take the long way back to the hotel so my wife and I could have some quiet time together. I highly recommend these guys!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the trolley for our wedding day to transport the bridal party and guests between the hotel and the venue. Everything was on schedule and ran smoothly throughout the night. They were easy to work with and responsive to all of my questions and concerns.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a trolley and 2 white school buses for our May 5th wedding, and had a great experience. Renita was SO GREAT and so accommodating to work with, and helped me streamline some complicated logistics with the bus shuttles. The day of went absolutely smoothly, and the drivers were all fantastic! Their prices were reasonable compared to all the other transportation vendors in the area.

    My aunt lost her cell phone on the bus and they got it back to her immediately on Monday. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    American was terrific. Very easy to deal with. Price was right. Quality and cleanliness of the coach (48 person luxury coach) was fabulous. Chuck, the driver, was professional and ran our timeline like clockwork. We used the coach to shuttle out-of-town guests and the bridal party between the hotel, the church, the Mansion at Valley Country Club, then back to the hotel, using multiple shifts. Just fabulous. Hire them!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used American Limo to rent the trolley for our wedding. Everything was perfect! Everyone was very responsive, friendly, and helpful throughout the process. The trolley was beautiful, spacious, and nice and cool. All of our guests loved it and we have great photos from it! We had a large bridal party and this was the most accommodating option we could find. Our driver was friendly and everything ran on time perfectly!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed a limo to make three trips between the hotel and venue to deliver everyone to the wedding. American Limousine was the most reasonable priced in the area and they were amazing! Booking and payment was a breeze! The driver was extremely kind, the limo was GORGEOUS and super clean! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our driver was extremely friendly and was so helpful! Everything went off without any problems!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renita Purnell was amazing to work with while getting a reservation for a limo on my wedding day on April 22, 2017. She was extremely professional and very kind! On the wedding day, our driver Monique Watson was such a sweetheart. Very professional and extremely friendly. She got us from the hotel to the church and back to the hotel safe and sound. I highly recommend using this company for any special events!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used their service for the bridal party for our wedding at Hunt Valley Golf Club. I worked with the Sales Director, Joe, who was awesome! He was very responsive to all of my emails and was very professional. We had a glitch when the vehicle type we wanted was booked, but he worked quickly to find another vehicle to work with us! Our driver was on time and very professional..he was bummed he wasn't able to service the entire wedding! We would definitely use them again and refer American Limo to our friends!! Thank you so much for helping us with our special day!!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had American Limo transport guests to and from our wedding venue in Hunt Valley. They also took the wedding party downtown in a party bus with with lights and a USB plug-in so we could play our own music off our phones! It was a lot of fun and the drivers were all incredibly friendly and professional. We also had American Limo pick us (the bride and groom) up in a Rolls Royce to take us to our hotel downtown. Their vehicles are clean and well maintained, and the drivers are friendly and polite. We highly recommend American Limousines!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    American Limos was so easy to work with for our wedding. They provided transportation for our entire wedding weekend. Everything went smoothly and without any concerns. Easy booking and good value. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • User5217770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a school bus to take people to/from bowling on our rehearsal night. This was kind of a last-minute decision, and American Limo had the most responsive customer service coupled with a good rate. The bus driver was excellent (I believe his name was William?) and very punctual. It was quite a relief knowing that we had that portion of the evening taken care of.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • L

    Lou Ann · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our driver Derrick was excellent. He smiled the entire time and was so pleasant!
    He was prompt and and the limo was very well kept.
    We would use them again.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    American Limousines is thee best! Renita in the reservations department was very professional. She informed us of all available options. The getaway car at the end of the evening was perfect and included in our package. Our driver Trucell was great!!!!! We ran into overtime and he never flinched, never pressured, never changed his attitude or level of professionalism. He went on as though it was planned all along. The limousine and getaway cars were both immaculate. Driver was well dressed, well groomed and polite. We were very pleased and would definitely recommend and reuse American Limousines. Prices were very compatible as well.

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been more thrilled with the service we received for our wedding! We used the two white school buses which could not have been more perfect for our rowdy and large crowd. The buses were clean and beautiful and all of the drivers we worked with were fantastic - timely, flexible and fun! We changed up the order of our drop off locations at the end of the night and they didn't skip a beat and just went with the flow. So glad we went with American Limousine's and took off a ton of pressure on our guests with not needing to worry about transportation.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • Liz

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and a GREAT price! They offer a wedding package that not only provides limo service for the wedding but also provides a sedan car service for the bride & groom at the end of the night! The drivers for the limo and sedan both arrived on time and were extremely professional and friendly. The limos and sedans on the website are the exact cars that will pick you up. The vehicles are good quality, clean and modern. The customer service is great and will do their best to make your package as affordable as possible. All in all, excellent service and quality for a great price!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • User3390158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terri,

    Just wanted to drop you an email and tell you how impressed we were with all four of the buses that we used at our wedding. I did not worry about them, thanks to you and your reassurance, and I did not have to. I can not tell you how many people at the wedding commented on how great of drivers the drivers were and how personable they were. I have heard nightmare bus stories and I only have praises. Thank you for everything.

    Singing your praises,

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner Elle from Elle Ellinghaus Designs secured American Limousine to provided transportation for our wedding. The service provided was exceptional! The drivers arrived on time and were very professional and courteous. They even provided umbrellas and walked us to our location. We are so appreciative to our wedding planner for coordinating a seamless transaction and to American Limousine for the phenomenal service!

    Abby & Mike

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • T

    Terri · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired four limousines for my wedding party of thirty two people; the driver arrived on time, helped with dresses, bags, bouquets, they held the door for our guests and everything I couldn't believe how helpful, attentive and professional all four of them were. I had to sit in the car before going inside and they continually checked on me as a watched everything that was going on. They had a surprise toast for the groom and I once returning to the vehicle after the ceremony. We went over the time and we were not rushed they just billed us the difference. They was absolutely amazing, I had a perfect wedding day and American Limousines was an added bonus. Thanks to the reservation staff Kim, Janora and Nick who listened to my needs and didn't make me feel like a Bridezilla.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • User2862256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was great. I researched for WEEKS all of the different limo companies and came across them and realized how amazingly priced their packages are. We got the package with the car that picks you up at the end of the night and he showed up with a congrats sign! It was perfect. The drivers were extremely professional and kind. Great company.

    Sent on 10/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review