American Sage Reviews

25 | Hampton, NH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for American Sage

Recommended by 98%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • P

    Patrick and Ann · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have to Tell you this was a great band and the folks were so happy to be there to play for us and celebrate our special day. They did the little things like...Recording the speeches given by our children, kept in constant communication throughout the night and even put up with the little kids running around (with a smile on their faces). Couldn't ask for a better representation of what a band should do at our wedding! Great Job

  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really fun. Great music had everyone out on the dance floor.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crab Shack Band is super energetic, talented, and plays very fun music that everyone loves to sing and dance to. These guys are great!!! We highly recommend them!

  • J

    julie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crab Shack Band is so amazing! Everyone in the band is extremely talented, the female vocalist is a powerhouse!
    They are very accommodating when it comes to the music, they already have a great set list but are more than happy to learn anything you would like to hear! They definitely know how to get a crowd engaged and dance and they have a lot of fun doing it. I would highly recommend The Crab Shack Band to anyone!!

  • User5364898 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW just WOW! The Crab Shack Band is amazing! We LOVED working with them from the beginning and then they truly made our wedding a special and incredibly fun event! Chris was wonderful to work with, very professional and an overall nice guy (as is everyone in the band). Their music is FANTASTIC! Amazing set list that all generations can enjoy and REALLY REALLY GREAT sound! Two female vocalist is awesome and they kill it, but the rest of the band is just as good, great drums and guitars (for example music fans out there- Eric can actually play really well the guitar solo in sweet child of mine what!? never expected that!). Everyone at our wedding couldn't stop raving about the band! The music was great but they were also very interactive with our guests, kept everyone dancing and even let our musician friends get up on stage and play with them! I really can't recommend Crab Shack Band enough! They are a hidden gem that will inevitably be found out and booked every weekend. I would absolutely hire them again!!! Thanks Chris and the Crab Shack Band you guys were an EXCELLENT addition to our wedding!!

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great!! Everyone was up and dancing. Even as a parent I enjoyed their music. I would highly recommend them for your functions. Thank you Crab Shack Band.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people in this band are professional but also a lot of fun! Laid back and professional. Truly a must!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired this band for my wedding, and they were wonderful! They're music was so much fun and had everyone dancing! My husband and I even made a special request for a song, and the band learned it for us, and nailed it!
    I highly recommend The Crab Shack Band, they were a blast to work with!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music makes the wedding. I believe this strongly. If you pick the wrong band, the tone of the night is lost and your guests are left wanting more. The Crab Shack Band BRINGS the music. They ARE the party. Their mix of songs and energetic front vocalists backed by tight timing and smooth transitions keeps the party moving.

    They are professional. On time. Dependable. They look great. They sound even better.
    My guests are still talking about them.

    Hire this band.
    They rock.

  • G

    George-ann · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful band. Wonderful individuals. It was the best experience we could have hoped for.

  • User5066095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and great fun. Had everyone up and dancing

  • C

    Candice · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crab Shack was so much fun! They learned a bunch of new songs for our ceremony, and it was beautiful. You can tell that they are really comfortable with weddings. Then, when the dancing began, they had everyone up on the floor and having a great time. Not too loud, just right. They even help out the wedding planner with emergency changes to the room setup. These guys are great!

  • A

    Annemarie · event on: 04/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so excited to get my favorite local band to perform at a 50th birthday party. Dance floor was never empty and music selection perfect!! You can't go wrong hiring them!

  • User4942715 · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its good to know there are quality acts out there like this band; a solid combination of talented musicians and engaging showmanship. The ladies belt out strong vocals when necessary and smoothly transition into caressing love songs without a hitch; the boys playing behind them flawlessly ebb and flow the melodies superbly. Obviously a fun loving troupe who work so well together. Looking forward to the next opportunity I get to see them perform.

  • N

    Nichole · event on: 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crab Shack Band comes highly recommended. Our live music night was a great success, and our members can’t wait to have them back at the club. Their variety of music, and the bands ability to read the crowd was outstanding. Although we weren’t fully prepared for a big dancing crowd, no one could resist getting up on their feet. The Crab Shack Band was a pleasure to work with and was in tune to what we envisioned for our event, making it a memorable evening

  • E

    Everyday Details Professional Event Planning · event on: 06/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crab Shack is a wonderful band! Your guests will love dancing the night away to every song they play. They have amazing energy and a fabulous variety of music. They are very professional and the cost for their service is so reasonable!

    Laurie Mantegari
    Everyday Details Professional Event Planning
    www.everydaydetails.com

  • User5066411 · event on: 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dance band. Wonderful vocals

  • S

    Susan · event on: 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music choices were great - a great variety for everyone to enjoy. We danced all night!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great rock style band that learned all of our first and final dances. Chris gave great ideas on how the layout of the reception could work and keep the evening moving. Traveled outside their normal area for our wedding at a summer camp! The entire band was very sweet and seemed to really enjoy the wedding, too.

  • C

    Channing · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a night! We narrowed it down to 3 band but picked the Crab Shack due to their flexibility and variety. Perfect momentum, worked the intensity at the right pace and had an overall natural ability to keep the dance floor packed. Which was great for us as they danced more, drank less!

  • User4942137 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band, provided for a great time at our wedding. They played music that everyone could enjoy and the dance floor was rocking. Professional and easy to work with.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/16/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Great fun! Amazing energy and humor. We had a blast listening to them!

  • J

    Jenn · event on: 12/19/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Crab Shack Band was so fun. We were all up and dancing to our favorite tunes all night!! Such a great night and we have even followed them around to their local shows too. Highly recommend

  • User5065839 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with and a great band to get people on their feet!

  • User4924980 · event on: 06/20/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lots of good dance tunes. Variety of songs. Lead singer(s) can really belt it out-great voices. Sometimes have guest horn section, which is fun. Cute bass player.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review