Skip to main content
Weddings

American Deluxe Band Reviews

American Deluxe Band

American Deluxe Band

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

  • Carly
    Carly M. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If You Want to Have the Best Wedding Ever-Book This Band!

    AMDLX absolutely killed it at our wedding. People are still raving about the music and how talented all of the band members are. Their unique style and musicality made our wedding stand out from beginning to end. Our guests were dancing the entire night. What more could you ask for? KJ was communicative and easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He was also pitch perfect all night long and played the drums too. What can't that guy do? If you want a band with true professionalism, talent, and creativity that stands out among the rest, look no further than AMDLX.
  • R
    Robie Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!

    I could not wait to write this review about American Deluxe Band! From the first contact with JK to the last song of the night they exceeded even our highest expectations for last nights performance at Cescaphe Ballroom. This is a highly talented group of musicians who know what it means to feel the crowd, listen to their couple, and get everyone on the dance floor. If you are looking for a (not run of the mill) exceptional band for your event look no further. ADB will not disappoint!!!!!
  • G
    Greg S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band - would recommend

    We hired American Deluxe Band for our wedding in May 2022. We began planning our wedding in 2020 so couldn’t see or hear ADB live before retaining them. However, they sounded great in their videos and our initial conversation with them put us at ease. Throughout the planning process KJ was very responsive and easy to work with – taking our suggestions and making a few of his own. On the day of our wedding, ADB brought it. From our ceremony to cocktail hour to several hours of dancing, they were outstanding and sounded fantastic. All night long our guests told us how much they liked the band and their set list. A few special touches: ADB’s engineer adjusted the levels and EQ throughout the night to ensure the sound was perfect – no small feat in our venue. Additionally, ADB thoughtfully accommodated a last minute request from the bride for a song near the end of their set and incorporated it smoothly. We would definitely recommend ADB to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy W. Married on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We have only the most amazing things to say about American Deluxe Band and would book them a 1,000x over. They are truly the most talented group of musicians and vocalists and we could not have been happier with the music the entire night. Our guests were coming up to us immediately all night to rave about the band and continued to talk about them well after the wedding. Everything was perfect, from the ceremony processional/recessional selections to the reception music. KJ is a dream to deal with and they are accomodating if you have any particular requests to incorporate. Truly, you will not be dissapointed if you book and we could not sing their praises more!!!!!!!!!!!
  • M
    Michael S. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amdlx rocks!

    We hired American Deluxe Band after seeing their YouTube videos and enjoying their high quality sound and selection of funky song choices along with wedding standards. After speaking with KJ to book the band, talk about music choices, and finally discuss the reception playlist, we were very excited to hear AMDLX play. Their performance at our wedding reception exceeded our already high expectations. KJ satisfied almost all of our many, and sometimes idiosyncratic, song requests (e.g., Beatles deep cuts, Talking Heads, Phish, Jason Blaine, Led Zeppelin) - and he was thoughtful enough to put the ones they didn't play on the playlist for their set breaks. The dancefloor was packed all night and countless guests remarked on how amazing the band was. At times we had a crowd forming around the dancefloor as though watching a concert. We should also note that we hired two musicians from AMDLX for our ceremony and they did a lovely job. We would recommend AMDLX to anyone who wants to hear a professional, high-energy band at their wedding!
  • H
    Hannah F. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band EVER

    I could not recommend a band more. American Deluxe Band MADE our wedding what it was. It would not have been even close to being the same if not for them. From the beginning, KJ was extremely pleasant and professional, incredibly responsive, which is much appreciated during the wedding planning process. We were excited about them leading up to the wedding, and then on the wedding day, they blew us and all of our guests away with their talent. Every single guest commented on how they were the best wedding band they have ever experienced. The band made such special moments throughout the entire wedding from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour to then of course the reception where they truly shined. I could not recommend this band more. I would honestly pay good money to see them play again and hope to one day!
  • A
    Alaina C. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gratitude to the American Deluxe Band

    American Deluxe Band is the most talented group of musicians I have ever heard play at a wedding, and we are so extremely thankful they were available to play at ours. From the minute they started performing, it was all our guests could talk about. They are able to play an eclectic range of music flawlessly from all decades. Unparalleled. Do not hesitate to book ADB for your wedding or any other event. I am determined to plan another celebratory occasion just to have the opportunity to hear them play again and dance the night away.
  • C
    Chelsea N. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone's talking about the band!

    I truly cannot put into words just how incredible American Deluxe Band was at our wedding on 5/29/21. EVERYONE has been talking about the band since!

    When we first started looking for a wedding band we went to cheesy showcase after cheesy showcase. Many bands were "fine", but as two people that met on a wedding dance floor, the music and the vibe of the band were incredibly important to us. My husband found American Deluxe Band on this site, we reached out and they invited us to an event to watch them play. It was a food/drink event where the music was definitely not the focus. But even in a place like that, guests were instantly drawn to the floor and dancing all night! We knew then that American Deluxe Band would be the perfect fit for our party.

    Leading up to the wedding they were super accommodating in working with us to have a friend collaborate with them to sing our entrance song and first dance. As a professional musician he couldn't say enough good things about them and how welcoming they were to have him join on a couple of songs!

    Our guests have consistently commented on just how incredible the band was and easily the best wedding band they've ever seen/heard -- book American Deluxe Band now! You won't regret it!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band our guests ever heard

    American Deluxe absolutely crushed our wedding in NYC. We had an incredibly music-oriented crowd and our guests came up to us left an right telling us that this is the best band they've ever heard (including one guest whose uncle is O'Tiel Burbridge and frequently goes backstage at Dead & Company shows). We were pretty specific in our request for a funky, rock'n'roll setlist and American Deluxe showed up, from our Led Zeppelin ceremony to the Purple Rain encore. I would hire American Deluxe again and again and hope to throw a large scale event in the near future so I can do so. Clay & his team ROCK.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW - Book them NOW.

    WOW. Just WOW. There aren’t words to describe how incredible American Deluxe is! They absolutely killed it at our wedding in July. We still have people almost 9 months later telling us how amazing this band was. Our guests were never NOT on the dance floor! My husband found American Deluxe when we began our search for a wedding band, and we were lucky enough to catch them live at an event when we were in town looking for venues (we live in Florida but I’m a PA native). They absolutely blew us away and we knew our search was over! Clay and everyone else were great to work with, their talent is seriously out of this world! They even ended the night with a special request of Purple Rain and we had every.single.guest on the floor to close out the reception. I could go on and on about this amazing band but I’ll say if you can snag them for your wedding - DO IT. You will NOT be disappointed.
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing Band

    American Deluxe blew our socks off!! The set list was killer & the energy was grooving all night! The team was absolutely amazing, great communication, very professional. We had pretty specific requests when it came to the music genre and they were able to accommodate everything we asked for, while keeping it versatile for our family and friends. Thanks so much Clay and the team!!
  • E
    Emily U. Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band!

    Working with American Deluxe Band was such a pleasure. The entire process was easy from the very beginning. They were very friendly, responsive and professional from the moment we first contacted them to inquire about their availability. You have some options about how many people you want in the band for your wedding night, which gives you some flexibility with the cost. Hiring a band can be a big investment, but that being said, I think they are worth every penny. They ended up being one of the highlights of the wedding. They kept the dance floor going all night. Every guest I spoke to mentioned how much they loved the band. Would highly recommend American Deluxe Band!!
  • C
    Conor Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NYE with American Deluxe Band

    We had the 9 piece form of the ADB for our NYE wedding at Front & Palmer and they killed it. They were very responsive, at all times professional, and most importantly, incredibly talented and full of showmanship. They read the room perfectly and the set lists were perfect for our event. I cannot recommend them enough. In addition, the value they bring for the money is exceptional.
  • C
    Corey M. Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    American Deluxe had all of our guests dancing BEFORE dinner.

    Music is the biggest contributing factor to the vibe/energy of your wedding and American Deluxe brings the heat. Our guests were dancing BEFORE dinner was even served - so much so that our wedding planner had to ask the band to stop playing so people would sit down and eat! We were all having such a good time we completely forgot about the food! Our dance floor was packed the entire night and when it came time for the last song, our guests rushed the stage and were chanting for an encore! One of our guests even offered to shell out more money just so they would keep playing!! They took our wedding to the next level and truly made it a night we will never forget. People are STILL talking about the American Deluxe Band months after our wedding has passed and our engaged friends have asked for their contact info. We’re not sure what we’re more excited for -- their weddings or the chance to boogie down to American Deluxe again. I promise you will not be disappointed if you book them for your wedding. Hell, if you do, send us an invite so we can come boogie down with you too :)
  • M
    Marci F. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best band ever!

    There are no words to describe how much we (and all our guests) loved American Deluxe! From day one they were so easy to work with, extremely responsive and very flexible. They wanted to make sure that we saw them in person before we booked them, so they provided us with tickets to a gala they were playing at! During all our emails/meetings leading up to the wedding, you could just tell that they knew what they were doing. They knew exactly what to ask to elicit the information to plan the night for us. They were always responsive to emails and always so calming. On wedding day everything was beyond perfect, from the instrument duet during the ceremony to the cocktail hour duet to the entire band during the party. The dance floor was packed from start to finish, and every song was better than the previous. They kept the party flowing seamlessly and never missed a beat. Everyone in the room was completely blown away by their talent, honestly they were better than the real artists for most of their songs! They were fun, enthusiastic and incredible to watch. They played music from all genres, and had the entire 220 person party dancing the night away. Of note, they played a fantastic Horah! I could go on and on raving about American Deluxe, I cannot wait for an excuse to throw another party so that I can hire them again.
  • A
    Alex Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't think we could say enough good thing about The American Deluxe Band. Not only were they consummate professionals who were friendly and easy to work with, but as musicians, they are as good as it gets. We received tons of rave reviews from our guests about how amazing the band was and it would be no overstatement to say that they were the highlight of our big day and elevated the party to the next level. I honestly don't think you can find a better band for your wedding.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The dance floor was rocking all night, and the songs played were enjoyed by both young and old. We were thrilled with American Deluxe Band and would highly recommend them! It was sad when the clock struck eleven and the night was over. We are sorry to have only one daughter!
  • D
    Dale Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band is AMAZING!!! Our guests couldn't wait to get on the dance floor - and from the moment the first one's began dancing the floor was full... the entire night! The music selection was incredible and we had a few guests comment that it was the best wedding band they had ever experienced! From Motown to current music they were Spot-On in their performances! The energy was incredible and, at one point, there was only 6 guests out of 100+ that wasn't on the dance floor!!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band and the vocalists were terrific and we danced all night! I would highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST BAND EVER!! they made our night absolutely amazing!!!!
  • D
    Danny Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's been over a month since our wedding on November 4th and we are quite simply still in awe thinking about how epic American Deluxe was. There were multiple points during the night where our guests came up to us and asked who these guys were and how we found them and let us know that they were by far the best wedding band they have ever seen - and we're talking about many people who have been to quite a few weddings!American Deluxe absolutely crushed it and made our wedding truly an incredible party. We had multiple calls leading up to our wedding with both Clay and KJ and they listened to what we were looking for and literally nailed it to the point that we are still in shock about how epic they were. They felt and fed off the vibe in the room and hit on every note. They were so good we would pay money to see them outside of a wedding and at an actual concert. They crushed funk, disco, rock and roll, and everything in between - busting out everything from Stevie Wonder to James Brown to Al Green to Led Zeppelin to the Rolling Stones to the Talking Heads. If that wasn't enough, they ended the night with an epic version of Purple Rain by Prince! Unreal!!!If you are looking for a friendly, easy to talk to and work with, professional wedding band who will work with you to understand the vision for your wedding - it's American Deluxe hand down. Our minds are still blown. Literally the best wedding band ever!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with American Deluxe was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. Clay and his ridiculously talented musicians (I mean, insanely talented) totally blew everyone away and had us dancing like maniacs all night long. I don't remember leaving the dancefloor once after dinner. It was like being at a concert in a super intimate setting. More guests that I can count told us that they were the best wedding band they've ever heard. Hire American Deluxe so my husband and I can crash your wedding...they're that good.
  • J
    Joy Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    American Deluxe band made my daughter's wedding incredible!
    They are not just a wedding band but rather are a group of incredibly talented musicians who love playing together. The vocalists are exceptional and Clay is one of the best guitarists around, having been on tour with artists like JZ, Britney Spears and Janet Jackson, to name a few.
    From the first song played, everyone was on the dance floor.
    In addition to their fantastic talent, they are so nice and fun. Hire them!!!



  • S
    Sean Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the best decision we made for our wedding was having Clay and the rest of American Deluxe as our band. A number of guests told us it was the best wedding band they had ever heard, and some even asked for Clay's information to schedule them for upcoming weddings. They are incredibly talented - they were able to play most any song we talked to them about, and the full band played for four hours straight after two of them played during cocktail hour and four of them played during dinner. By the end it truly did feel like a concert at a wedding. I couldn't recommend them any more highly. Thanks Clay!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Always a pleasure to work with them! Have booked them for multiple events over the last year and would highly recommend especially if you want top notch musical talents!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message