Wedding Photography Punta Cana Reviews

59 | Punta Cana, DO
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Wedding Photography Punta Cana

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Martin was absolutely lovely to work with and managed to capture such beautiful intimate moments of our wedding ceremony and celebration with La Barcaza. The photos bring tears to my eyes each time I look at them, and likely will for years to come! We are so happy :) Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and Sebastian are amazing!!!! You instantly fall in love with them. My fiancè and I had engagement pictures done by Martin and Sebastian in May 2016 and will be using them for our wedding in May 2017. Very fast with responding to all my emails and questions. Martin and Sebastian picked us up at our hotel then we went to this beautiful secluded beach location. Absolutely stunning! We had a blast during our pictures! What we loved about Martin and Sebastian was they let us be us and captured it. This is exactly what we wanted for our engagement pictures. The pictures came out amazing!! We couldn't have asked for better photographers and can't wait for them to capture our wedding day!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are just AMAZING! Not only do they have a great eye, they were communicative (both in person and email), punctual, and friendly. We got our pictures back within just weeks and couldn't believe how great they looked. They clearly care about the work they do and the people that they are providing their incredible service for. Top notch professionals, incredible value, we would VERY HIGHLY recommend them, you will be be so glad you did!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • B

    Blake · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seb and Martin were amazing to work with from start to finish! They went way above and beyond any wedding photographers I've seen--jumping and climbing and crouching to get the best shot! They were also so fun and sweet--a real plus on what can sometimes be a pretty hectic day. I would 1000% recommend them to anyone getting married in the DR!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • Y

    Yoly · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Sebastian and Martin.

    Since I have not received any photos I cannot review the actual work product, but Martin and Sebastian were two angles sent from God on the day of my wedding. I have a chain of about 21 e-mails between them and I from and from the moment I contacted them they were responsive, informative, super friendly and attentive. They were the only vendors, except for Val’s, that offered to meet us before the wedding to discuss logistics. Through no fault of their own there were complications regarding the getting ready photos and they were ready and willing to adjust their schedule without hesitation. September 3 was my wedding day, and they gave so much of themselves to me that they made it their wedding day too. We rushed through our photo sessions because we started the wedding so late and had no light. Again, this was not their fault. I literally lost my cool when I arrived at Juanillo, and during my wedding Martin and Sebastian consoled me the whole time, and reminded me to enjoy that moment.

    They were with me from 1:30pm to 11:30pm at night. We paid for 8 hours of coverage. My husband tipped them at the end of the night and he had to fight them to take the tip. When I approached them about leaving, they said they wanted to stay because they were having such a great time. Sebastian, Martin, my guests and I laughed together, cried together, and danced together. Truly epic. I simply cannot wait for the photos. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin & Sebastian photographed my wedding at Jellyfish Restaurant in Punta Cana on June 21st 2016. My husband and I knew that we loved Martin & Sebastian's work and style of photography way before We had even decided on a date for my wedding so as soon as my date was locked in I got in contact straight away. One of my definite best decisions through the whole process!!
    These guys are a dream to work with, extremely responsive via email and just genuinely lovely people! I am probably one of the most relaxed brides ever and basically relied 100% on these guys to direct me - best decision.
    On the day of the wedding both made me and my husband feel really relaxed - neither of us are the most comfortable with the 'posed' type photos. But we felt completely at ease and this is down to Martin & Sebastian. Our guests commented on how lovely and funny they both are!!
    Most importantly, our photos are BEAUTIFUL!! They captured so many moments that we both forgot about or didn't see. Honestly cannot recommend ambrogetti ameztoy as your wedding photographer enough. I could keep on writing but I think you get the point....! Amazing photographers coupled with beautiful personalities <3

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for wedding photographers and you are considering Martin and Sebastian do yourself a favor and stop looking now!!! You have found the best. No reason to look further. Martin and Sebastian are magical they make everyone feel comfortable and are able to capture the true essence of the moment. Looking back at our photos was almost as great as being able to relive the time we shared with family and friends.

    We booked online and were of course nervous that we had made the correct decision, after a few minutes with them all of our nervousness evaporated. They are professional, yet warm and friendly. Spending time with them is like spending time with life long friends. We only hope our paths cross again.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Então você encontra no momento mais importante de sua vida, pessoas que irão realizar o seu sonho. Por sorte, encontramos Ambrogetti Ameztoy Photo Studio Punta Cana. Só temos elogios ao Sebastian, pessoa singular, incrível e que além de fazer as fotos mais lindas do mundo nos ajudou muito! Sem o trabalho dele com certeza não teria sido tão especial o nosso dia. Parabéns, Sebastian, parabéns a toda equipe. Amamos o resultado e sempre que voltarmos no tempo iremos relembrar com carinho de vocês. E quem sabe um dia voltaremos para mais um book fotográfico, daí em familia! :)

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sebastian e Martin só podemos agradecer pelo carinho e tudo que fizeram junto com a Sabrina para tornar o dia mais feliz das nossas vidas ainda mais especial!!! O trabalho que realizaram está maravilhoso....a cada foto que vemos nos emocionamos e relembramos momentos inscriveis!
    Esperamos voltar um dia para este paraíso e com certeza faremos novas fotos com vocês.

    Beijos e abraços, Patricia e Hideraldo Jr.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • B

    Brendt · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two photographers were the absolute best! Very high quality picture and very competitive prices. While being very friendly with not only us but also with all our guests. Everyone enjoyed talking and having pictures taken throughout the evening. When the time was rite, they were unseen but yet managed to get the most incredible pics almost like the paparazzi . Can't say enough of about the quality, profenisionalism, value and satisfaction from them. Would HIGHLY reccomend these two for any upcoming wedding or event you may have!

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about Martin and Sebastian!!! When we first emailed them about booking them for our wedding they were so kind and wonderful. Every time we corresponded with them they were quick to respond and answered all of our questions. We met with them a few days before the wedding and we instantly felt like we had been friends with them forever. They eased our worries about the pictures and not being the most photogenic people in the world. On the wedding day they were absolutely amazing! They guided us with what to do for pictures. All of our guests loved them as did we. The photos were delivered to us within a few days of the wedding and they are just stunning. They captured the entire day with the most incredible pictures. Our guests that were unable to come to the wedding said they felt as if they were there through looking at the pictures. We can not say enough about how happy we were with them. I would recommend any couple go with Martin and Sebastian for their wedding, you will be so happy with them and their services. Not only are they the best photographers but we now call them friends.


    Love, Love, Love!!!

    Sent on 03/21/2016
  • P

    Perry · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was truly amazing. He was hired through the La Bacarza Wedding boat for our special day. We couldn't have asked for anyone easier and more pleasant to deal with.
    He was worth every peco spent.
    Our only disappointment was we only hired him for an hour, I wish we would have had Martin for the complete excursion.

    Thanks again Martin you are truly a professional at what you do.

    Regards
    Perry & Holly

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and Sebastian are so fun, friendly, and amazing to work with! The final photographs are truly works of art: beautiful color, amazing lighting, and surreal backgrounds. They definitely have a talent for capturing every special moment and emotion as well! Bridal magazine worthy photographs for sure!! Couldn't be happier!!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • User5147591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Kukua, and we are so glad we had the opportunity to work with Martin and Sebastian. Not only are they extremely talented, but they are also great people, and they felt more like guests at our wedding than photographers. They have lots of experience working at the venue and had the timing down perfectly. They went way above and beyond what was asked of them, and we couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out!

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • User6043601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sebastian and Martin are absolutely fabulous!! Since the moment we met them, you can truly tell they have a passion for photography and for people, and that's what makes their work so amazing. Sabrina, the videographer is also fantastic, they have the best energy between them, making everything fun and easy going. They made our day even more special than what we thought, and now, we have the perfect memories. Thank you so much guys!!! Amazing Team!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • L

    lani · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never been so pleased with a vendor as I am with Ambrogetti Ameztoy Photo Studio Punta Cana. They were so sweet, accommodating, talented and funny. Not to mention our photos were absolutely beautiful. We have gotten a million compliments on our photos and a lot of comments about how Sebastian and Martin really captured our love for one another and our personalities. I can't say a single bad thing about them. They also got our pictures back to us fully edited and on discs within a matter of three to four days! That is the fastest turnover time I've ever witnessed. My older sister got married in April and she still hasn't gotten her photoas back after two months. My husband and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User4538974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are AMAZING!! Fun, attentive, and sure to capture all of the best moments. Definitely recommend and would use again!!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sebastian and Martin were incredible! they capture all the memories I wanted. We had a meeting prior to the wedding and I gave them some sample shots I wanted, they made sure we did all of them. Shortly after the wedding Martin met us to review all the pictures and was extremely accommodating! I am so pleased with the pictures, and cant wait to look back on all of them years from now!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • J

    Julissa · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and Sebastian are true artist! They were an absolute delight to work with. Extremely professional and thoughtful. They never felt intrusive or rushed. They felt like family which allowed us to relax and let them capture our intimate moments. They were on time, a great value, and creative. martin and Sebastian knew our resort well and were able to capture our dream pictures without rushing us which allowed us to enjoy our first moment alone. We are planning to hire them again for our anniversary shoot. Don't think twice about hiring this team. In one word they are PRICELESS!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and Sebastian are amazing! Every single photo of our wedding is PHENOMENAL and we are so fortunate and thankful to have had them as our photographers. They are professional, personable, and excellent at their job. I can't say enough great things about. Use them as your photographers! You will not be disappointed! Our wedding day memories will now last forever in our beautiful photos.

    Sent on 04/24/2015

    Wedding Photography Punta Cana's reply:

    http://weddingphotographypuntacana.com/2015/04/24/andrea-todd-sanctuary-cap-cana-by-alsol-resorts/
  • User5066457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and Sebastian met with us a couple days before the wedding to determine if we had any specific requests. They were very professional and the pictures turned out beautiful.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • L

    Luis · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Ambrogetti Ameztoy was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding photographs, They where amazing , it felt like they where part of our family and not a company that we hired. I'm a very picky person and i did not have any issues with them at all, they where there for all our wedding activities and made us and our guests feel right at home, Prior to our wedding we did a shoot with the Preferred hotel photographer and a shoot with Ambrogetti , they where better and so much more comfortable to work with.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • E

    Elmira · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Ambrogetti Ameztoy was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding photographs, They where amazing , it felt like they where part of our family and not a company that we hired. I'm a very picky person and i did not have any issues with them at all, they where there for all our wedding activities and made us and our guests feel right at home, Prior to our wedding we did a shoot with the Preferred hotel photographer and a shoot with Ambrogetti , they where better and so much more comfortable to work with.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin & Sebastian are the absolute BEST hands down!! They met us the day before the wedding to get to know us and understand what types of pictures we wanted. We had a last minute request a few weeks before the wedding to add in a videographer and they coordinated it with their collegeaue and made it happen for us! The level of professionalism and expertise that they bring to the table cannot be beat. They made us feel so comfortable and took such natural shots of us that it makes it feel like we are reliving the day but also guided us with how to pose when necessary. They were also open to ideas we had for pictures which I loved because I found one on pinterest and it turned out so nice! They edited our pictures in less than 2 days and provided us with multiple copies on disks plus all originals which was so nice to come home with so we weren't waiting months on end like most wedding photographers. They were so kind to us you can tell they have a passion for the business and care about each and every one of their clients. My husband & I are SOOO happy we chose them to be our photographers they are now a part of the family!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best experiences of the entire wedding process was working with Martin and Sebastian. They were fantastic before, during, and after the photo shoots. They made us feel completely comfortable so that the pictures really looked and felt natural. They worked with us to get the best set shots while remaining nearly invisible during the action shots. They went above the call of duty, meeting with us before and after the shoots to walk us through the photos. The pictures themselves came out stunningly beautiful, but it was really their personalities that made the experience such a memorable one.
    We would highly recommend them to anyone having any event in Punta Cana. They are genuinely great people and we hope we get to see them again if even just to say hi. Wonderful photographers!

    Sent on 01/25/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review