Ambiance Pros Reviews

55 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Ambiance Pros

Recommended by 97%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · event on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ambiance Lighting Pros for an outdoor, evening fundraiser for 900 plus people on a golf course with 24 restaurant tents, a silent auction, a live auction on stage, a dance floor, a lounge and many tables throughout the event. Ambiance Lighting Pros created an absolutely beautiful, magical event for us with their breathtaking lighting. Danny and his hard working crew lit the dance floor so it looked like moving water, which was perfect for our beach theme. They lit each restaurant with colored light that stood out in the sea of elegant cobalt blue light that covered our event, (again which was perfect for our theme). The lounge, the silent auction & live auction were beautifully lit as well. Ambiance also strung bistro lights throughout the event creating an intimate, inviting space, which is no small task on a huge section of a golf course.

    The sound that Ambiance set up for us was amazing too! It was crystal clear. It was not too loud for anyone sitting near a speaker, but reached across the vast expanse of the golf course so all patrons could hear well. Our dance floor was packed into the night thanks in part to the great sound that delivered all night along.

    Overall - great vision and conceptual ideas, great production, great hard working & friendly crew, which led to a great, successful event! Would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • L

    LORENA · event on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just attended a fundraiser in South Pasadena, and can truly vouch for the amazingly festive mood that Ambiance Lighting Pros created on the otherwise plain golf course! With enchanting bistro lights and beautiful lanterns of a beach-like palette, the evening event felt like I was transported back to my amazing vacation in Kauai! The sound system was impeccable due to Danny Villa's expertise! My friends and I were able to dance the night away without a tech issue in sight! Great evening, great AMBIANCE, and wonderful memories of California dreamin'!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • C

    Camille · event on 05/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ambiance Lighting Pros Inc. was a pleasure. They team of technicians were extremely knowledgeable, and very helpful. I especially liked how easy it was to make changes without any hassle or issues. I know I was in good hands because from the minute Danny Villa and his team arrived, they got to work, and had everything set up when we started, till the last guest left. The sound and visuals in the room went beyond expectations, and I am certain because the guests were engaged, and could see everything from all the flat screens in the room, along with a huge LED screen on the stage, we raised a lot of money for Goodwill Southern California's Golf Classic.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Danny responded so fast. Lighting looked great.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • L

    Letty · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ambiance Pros to set up lighting for our outdoor wedding at Heritage Square Museum in Los Angeles. The area in which needed lighting did not have a lot of places where string lights could be hung. Danny was very helpful in finding just the right place to do the setup and made the entire event look elegant and beautiful! We were on a budget but Danny his son and father did an amazing job with the setup and made sure there was enough lighting to cover a huge area of the space with the money we spent. They came later that night after the wedding was over to take everything down in a timely manner we really couldn't be happier with their services! Thanx again Danny!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User3907771 · event on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional, on time, high problem solving skills and very patient. I will definitely call on them again!

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • P

    Philip · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well what can I say but, STELLAR, AMAZING, MAGICAL for the beautiful lighting scheme Ambiance provided for our ultra chic wedding at the SLS Beverly Hills this past weekend!

    Danny and his team totally worked with our budget to give us a tremendous lighting extravaganza for our special day! Our guests raved about THREE things: the amazing food, the awesome DJ and the exquisite lighting provided by Ambiance Lighting Pros. Whether your talking about a huge hall or the smallest of venues, they can make your special event look magnificent! Efficient, artistic, accommodating...Ambiance has it all! I highly recommend them for any event. I know I will for mine!!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • XoxoBaci

    Cindy · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny at Ambiance Pros was AMAZING!! I can't sum it up enough how pleasant it was working with him. Being in the wedding industry myself, I am looking for professionalism, responsiveness, rave reviews and knowledge. Last but not least, value and of course the bottom line/numbers. He took our vision, talked with us in understanding our needs and worked within our budget! He was extremely knowledgable and made suggestions where needed AND in a timely manner. LOVED that.

    On the day of our wedding he set up our custom mongoram gobo lighting and uplights efficiently and on time (according to my planner). She said it looked BEAUTIFUL and that I would love it when I saw it! Sadly, we didn't even get to meet him in person to thank him.

    I have already referred him to several friends and other bride and grooms who have shared the same glowing sentiments that I have for Danny and his team. Thank you Danny for making our "dream wedding" a reality!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting was absolutely magical! It created a festive atmosphere and added a whimsical charm to my daughter’s vintage backyard wedding. Your lighting installers were prompt, professional and went above and beyond to ensure that the lights were perfect. Watching my daughter and her new husband dance together under the warm glow of the market lights is a moment I will forever treasure. I cannot thank you enough and I would highly recommend Ambiance Lighting Pros to anyone in need of lighting services.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • M

    Mel · event on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly recommend Ambiance Lighting Pros without any hesitation! Danny and Michelle were a pleasure to work with before, during, and after our parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary. They patiently answered all my questions and concerns, offered excellent suggestions, and had more than reasonable prices. They responded to my calls and e-mails promptly and always made me feel that I was in good hands. Not only is Danny a lighting pro, he is a problem solver, and an honest businessman. I wouldn't trust anyone else with such a momentous event.

    At the day of the event, they arrived promptly and set up all the lighting without a hitch. They transformed a somewhat standard ballroom, into a stunning venue with gorgeous lighting. They created the perfect AMBIANCE of elegance, warmth, and golden celebration.

    Thank you Ambiance Lighting Pros. You did an exemplary job from start to finish. It's great to know that honest, professional, and hard working people like you still do exist. You earned and deserve every single star!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • User3217591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Danny was a breeze and of all the vendors we solicited for our wedding day, he was by far the most flexible and quickest to reply to our inquiries. I worked with him entirely over email and everything was set up just as we discussed and within our agreed upon budget. I sent out quite a few bids for lighting, and Danny and his team came in with a full service package quote that blew us away! More than being affordable, Ambiance Pros really delivered on our wedding day, illuminating perfectly the gorgeous outdoor backdrop we chose for our ceremony. We would absolutely call Danny again with any lighting request!

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • D

    Drew · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny and his professional team at Ambiance Lighting Pros created the most beautiful lighting atmosphere. The Dorothy Chandler Pavilion is already a beautiful venue, but Ambiance took it to an entirely different level. Very creative lighting effects, great pricing, super professional team. I can't say enough about them! The lighting truly made my reception magical. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 12/08/2012
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny is awesome!! He made my ballroom super pretty with his professional lighting service. Danny is very easy to work with, and he is very knowledgeable too!!!! Thank you Danny!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • S

    Steven · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After shopping around, Ambience had the best prices. Not only was there lighting awesome, but they brought extra lighting just in case and didn't charge me!! Not to mention their onside staff. They were the from beginning to end!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Danny and his crew at Ambiance Lighting Pros for the first time in 2012 and I have to say that they are my preferred lighting vendor!! It is extremely important to work with vendors you can rely on and trust to help execute the vision and wishes of the clients, just as they expect it to be! I have not been let down once by Danny or his team... and I don't anticipate it either!
    He helps to deliver what the clients want, doesn't over promise or under deliver!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • A

    Anneli · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lighting, lighting, lighting.
    It was an absolute MUST for us when we got married this past August.

    At first, we went through a friend of a friend who knew somebody. (Which almost never turns out well, BTW.) Apparently, they thought we were made of money because the cost to pull off the lighting for our reception would have been the cost of a new car!

    After much research, we met up with Danny, who owns and manages Ambiance Lighting Pros. We told him our wish-list (we're of the Go-Big-Or-Go-Home variety) and surprisingly, he said that he can give us everything on our list and STILL come in below our budget. My jaw nearly dropped to the ground! We paid our deposit and signed on the dotted line before we even left that first meeting.

    The day of the event, we were floored by how great everything looked - from the floor to ceiling draping, to the double projectors and monitors, to our wall-to-wall uplights, to our pinspots, to our monograms...everything looked perfect.

    Thank you Danny and the rest of your team. Our wedding reception turned out spectacularly! Thank you for making my lighting dreams come true :-)

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ambiance Pros is a good name for this company because they are true professionals. Danny Villa was a pleasure to work with. I met with at least 3 different lighting companies in the OC area and none of them came close to the service Danny provided. Those companies were all fluff where Danny cut straight to the point to help materialize your lighting vision. Danny was always responsive to give updated quotes and even visited our venue in OC (they are located in LA) to scope it out even before we put down a deposit. Their company works high end events such as the Golden Globes but take special care of weddings because they know how much they mean to couples. Also, they were the most cost effective company we met with.

    I highly recommend this company for your lighting needs.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly and enthusiastically recommend Ambiance Lighting Pros.!!! Of all the vendors for our wedding, they had the best customer service. Danny, the owner, was an extreme pleasure to work with. He has a great "can-do" attitude, responds very quickly, and the end product was amazing! Our guests and even us were all blown away by how beautiful the lighting was. We also rented a projector & screen and had no problems what so ever. You can definitely feel rest assured and worry free on your big day. We've already recommended them to my brother-in-law's wedding, and they booked him too. That should be more than enough proof that they supersede any other lighting vendors out there. Thanks again Danny & Ambiance Lighting Pro staff!

    Sent on 02/05/2012
  • M

    tiffany · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Danny Villa and his team for lighting services for our wedding and they did an amazing job. everything went well, they were on time for lighting set up and finished in a timely manner. Working w/ Danny has been easy and no stress. We checked out about 4 lighting companies and interviewed them via telephone, but chose Ambiance Lighting Pros because Danny sounded like a straight shooter and that his lighting decor on his website was the best we've seen. Prices were very reasonable as well. We even paid them and extra fee since the distance was far and out of area simply because we trust them rather than going w/ a local vendor that we didn't quite feel comfortable with. Glad we hired Ambiance Lighting Pros for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • User2040507 · event on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more beautiful party, outdoors in my yard with Italian-style rope lighting laced between the trees, and soft color on the leaves and trunks of the larger trees. My guests were so impressed. The lighting made the party very festive and and yet sophisticated. Danny and the crew of Ambiance Lighting Pros were there the day before to set up, double-checked the day of, and were totally dedicated to making sure that everything worked and looked the way I wanted it to. I highly recommend Ambiance Lighting Pros for all these reasons, in addition to being very nice, engaging people!

    Sent on 10/19/2011
  • B

    brian · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny and his team went above and beyond our expectations and anything we imagined. My wife and I hired Danny to light our wedding and it brings me great pleasure to say that Danny and his lighting genius made our wedding. The ambiance and energy generated because of his strategic lighting decorations and colors allowed everyone who attended to feel comfortable and embrace the moment. Thank you so much for your involvement and I highly recommend Danny to anyone.

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and easy to work with. Friendly staff and creative minds.

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • W

    Wendi · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ambiance Lighting was by far one of the best things we decided to have at our wedding. It set the atmosphere for our wedding and made everything so elegant, classy and fun.
    They made our dream into a reality by turning our wedding into the MOST elaborate, jaw dropping and beautiful wedding ever!! WE LOVE DANNY and the AMBIANCE LIGHTING CREW!

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • L

    Sam · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny and his crew were extremely responsive and professional. We researched over 10 lighting companies they are by far the best value out there. They were able to convert a plain basketball gymnasium into an elegant wedding venue for 300 people. The guests were blown away by the professional setup and detailed execution of the ceremony and reception. Enthusiastically recommended!

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting was absoutely amazing. I couldn't of imagined it any better. The guys were great setting up. Very friendly when I greeted them. I cannot tell you enough how many people complimented the lighting and said your team did an amazing job. Thank you so much for working with me and my budget! That truly is appreciated from Jeff and I. You made my day! Thank you so so much. My friend is getting married in July 2012 and wants the same lighting so I gave her all your information and will recommend it to anyone that asks or tell them about it. Anyone who uses these guys I have had nothing but great service and they are reliable, trustworthy, and WORTH IT!
    Thank you
    Allison Nila

    Sent on 03/16/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review