Amber Sours Photography Reviews

14 | Stow, OH
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Amber Sours Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

14 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Carley · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a blessing!

    Amber did a phenomenal job on the day of our wedding! There was another vendor who actually changed things 45 minutes before I was to walk down the aisle and Amber went out of her way to make sure I was comforted, because I was clearly upset. She is so comfortable to work with and just a genuine person! You can tell she has an extreme passion and cares about your day like it’s her own. Very supportive and kind! I love how she likes to get natural/nature shots. She sent me a few of our photos already and they look amazing and I can’t wait to see them all! Thank you Amber for being apart of our day. You truly made a difference and made our wedding day that much better!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing photographer you could ask for!

    You will notice most of the reviews express how comfortable Amber was the be around. They are correct. When you meet with Amber you immediately feel at ease and as if you have known her for years. This definitely helped with photos, they were not forced or awkward, but natural, creative, and artistically done. As most weddings go, we had a little bump in the road. When I entered the bridal suite to check on my sister (the bride) Amber was making her a PB&J to help settle her stomach. I wish I could give 100 stars.

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber made us feel comfortable the whole time and was extremely professional and creative in her shots! She included our crazy puppy and captured timeless photos for us. I truly enjoyed the experience and love our photos. Thank you so much & can't wait for the next occasion :)

    Sent on 04/23/2018

    Amber Sours Photography's reply:

    Thank you! I had a blast capturing you and Spencer. Zoey was a natural :)
  • Meghan

    Meghan S. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!!!

    Amber and her assistant Kayla were amazing to work with!!! Right from the beginning at our engagement shoot Amber was super warm and friendly!! As one of her brides she was available by text whenever I had a question. Day of she kept me cool, calm, and collected and worked with our 18 person bridal party with ease. Above and beyond, she helped get my jewelry on, and helped my mom button my intricate dress!! Not only is her work stunning, shes a blast to work with! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • M

    Mattison · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did a great job making this photograph session fun and a day that I will always remember. She was able to direct us and explain exactly what she wanted to capture which I appreciated the direction. She returned our photos extremely quickly and was responsive & flexible when coordinating a date. Highly recommend and will use Amber Sours Photography in the future!

    Sent on 04/24/2018

    Amber Sours Photography's reply:

    I had a blast taking photos of you and Ryan! I cannot wait for the wedding!!
  • K

    Kaitlyn S. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was beyond my expectations!! I highly recommend!

    I truly cannot say enough amazing things about Amber and her team! Amber did amazing with the photos and truly held me together throughout the entire journey!! I work in the wedding field myself and Amber is the best photographer I have ever worked with!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • K

    Kee'auna · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was nothing less than amazing throughout the entire engagement session! From start to finish she was professional, responsive, and expressed a strong passion for what she does. We enjoyed thoroughly ourselves, and valued Amber's creativity !

    Sent on 04/16/2018

    Amber Sours Photography's reply:

    Thank you for being so kind! We had so much fun during your session!
  • Y

    Yuna · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    Working with Amber was sooo much fun!! I’ve always hated taking pictures because I’m super self conscious, but she made me feel so comfortable! She’s so great to work with, very timely, and the pictures my husband and I took with her came out so awesome! Our families and us adore them, and we adore Amber!!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars aren’t enough!!

    I can’t say enough good things about Amber. We contacted Amber after finding out that we had booked a fraudulent company for photo and video. She was so kind and answered all of my questions. She was always prompt, knowledgeable, and focused on making our day as special as possible. Our engagement pictures were amazing. She helped us to find local areas, and stayed there with us for hours to make sure we captured all of the poses we wanted. On our wedding day, she offered to do anything to make the day easier, even offering to grab us coffees on the way to the hotel.
    Even though we don’t yet have our wedding pictures back, we know they’re going to be incredible. I very highly recommend Amber to anyone looking for stunning engagement/wedding photos.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Ah-mazing from start to finish!

    Amber is a truly amazing and gifted photographer. She recently shot our engagement session at an outdoor venue on Lake Erie. It was a typical cold, windy Cleveland day and she was 9 months pregnant, climbing over rocks to get the best angle without missing a beat. The whole time smiling and patiently talking us through various poses. She was professional, creative and attentive to our wishes. I would highly recommend using Amber for any of your photography needs. She was such a pleasure to work with and the photos turned out more amazing than I could've imagined. I just wish that we could take her to Jamaica for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic to work with, amazing photos - Look no further!

    We can't say enough amazing things about Amber Sours Photography! Amber was an absolutely joy to work it. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and what it was we wanted out of our wedding photos. From our first meeting to our wedding day - Amber was a pleasure to work with. Amber was extremely responsive and professional, although she also felt like a friend I'd known for years : ) Our photos are amazing! We highly recommend Amber and cannot wait to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • A

    Ashley B. · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Amber is one of the sweetest people we know! She truly makes you feel like you’ve known her forever- and knows how to make you feel comfortable. She works hard to make everything perfect for you and it shows in her work. Anything you want/ need she makes happen! I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did our engagement pictures and she was AMAZING! She was awesome and worked with us by including our puppy in our pictures. She was very professional and lots of fun to work with, very personable. We got our pictures back quickly. I wish I could give her more stars

    Sent on 04/20/2018

    Amber Sours Photography's reply:

    Kelly, I had a blast taking photos of you and Jason! Snickers was the perfect addition to your love story :) Thank you for the sweet words!
  • User4635595 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did a portrait session for my husband and me at Indigo Lake Park, and she was such a pleasure to work with! She had great ideas for different spots around the park and various poses, and we felt incredibly comfortable and confident working with her. We got our images quickly and loved all of them- we could not have asked for more. Highly recommend Amber!

    Sent on 10/03/2018