Skip to main content
Weddings

Ambassador DJs Reviews

Ambassador DJs View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
66 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • C
    Caitlin F. Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Experience

    Working with Tony was great! We had a few last minute changes that he navigated beautifully. He did a great job keeping the party going! I completely recommend for any wedding or special event :)
  • D
    Dustin A. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony was great!!

    Tony worked with us and the songs we hoped to have at our reception. He was very professional and friendly and kept the party going perfectly!
  • M
    Maggie S. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Tony was very professional and accommodating especially considering we didn’t have a traditional venue. The whole process was very simple and we got exactly what we asked for.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carolyn N. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and Fun DJ!!!

    Tony of Ambassador DJ did a fabulous job bringing fun, energy & music to our daughter’s wedding! He was a true showman- a master at his craft - we would recommend him HIGHLY!!!
    Thanks for everything Tony!!!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ who keeps the party going

    Tony was the DJ at a friend’s wedding and we found him so energetic and competent we booked him for our own. He is great, easy to work with, and took our requests before and during the wedding. He had a variety of requests from different cultures, took some lyrics out of a song for us, and kept the evening moving at a good pace.
  • Colleen
    Colleen R. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing

    So much love to Tony from Ambassador DJs. I cheated a bit when planning my wedding, I had already been at a dozen or so events where Tony DJ’d, so I already knew he was going to kill it. He’s so amazing. The best personality, so much patience, and he kept things moving and on schedule. He approaches with his quick wit and professionalism and rocks it. The next day, my thirteen-year-old nephew only wanted to talk about how good the DJ was with his hilarious sound effects. Tony is the best is the best of the best and I couldn’t be happier (or more honored) to have him at the most perfect day of my life. Love you, Tony! Thanks for being you!!!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Great to work with! Had all the songs we wanted
  • R
    River T. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April Wedding

    Ambassador DJ was nothing but amazing at my wedding. He communicated in a timely manner and was able to follow all the requests that were made not only by the grooms but by those who attended the wedding. It was truly an amazing night.
  • Bradley
    Bradley R. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Attentive, and On-top-of-it DJ!

    Tony had great energy, was funny, and read the room well to keep the energy up and switch songs when needed. He was excellent at keeping things on schedule and making sure everything went the way we wanted it to. Awesome DJ!
  • A
    Alena T. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony was seriously the BEST

    Tony DJ’ed my September outdoor (under a tent) reception. He was fun, kind, interactive, and knew how to keep the party going! I had multiple guests tell me how amazing he was and ask where we found him. My parent dances went a little longer than I would have liked but just make sure to plan a signal with Tony to fade out if you want those shorter. Everything else was perfect! Thank you for helping to make our big night magical, Tony!!
  • B
    Barb H. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for our daughter’s wedding!

    Tony at Ambassador DJs was the DJ for my daughter’s wedding in September 2022. I had gotten his name from another DJ and saw the great reviews online and decided to reach out to him. He was available and offered a great price so we were set. Communication leading up to our event was great. He was very entertaining at our event and kept everything flowing and on schedule. He has a wonderful sense of humor, too! He played everything we asked for and then some. My daughter is into oldies and he indulged her with all of her favorites. The most amazing thing was he got my 93+ year old dad to get up and dance! My 91+ year old mom said she would have been right up there with him but she unfortunately wasn’t feeling well that night. Tony and our photographer cooked up a fun activity where he played a song and the bride and groom had to run and take a photo with each guest table before the song ended. It was a lot of fun and our guests loved it. I highly recommend Tony and would hire him again in a heartbeat.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ Service

    Tony from Ambassador DJs really helped make our wedding great. When we booked, our original venue ended up being closed down and Tony worked with us to remain our DJ even though the new venue was further away. He kept great communication and quickly responded to any email. He also made it easy to include a photo booth for our wedding. The man who ran the photo booth was a lot of fun and made it really easy for us to see all of the pictures. He even brought the photo booth to the dance floor which was amazing and got a lot of good pics. During the wedding, Tony did a great job of recognizing what songs got the crowd going and would play some more similar songs, but not over do it. It was really a great time and I would highly recommend them!
  • M
    Melissa P. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing I'll hire him again

    Did amazing job. All my guess love him. If u need a great dj call Tony 10 amazing. Stars
  • S
    Sydney N. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Wedding

    Tony was an excellent DJ! He was very professional and responsive during our planning process. He has an excellent set up and provided great music. He helped keep things moving along with our reception and followed the timeline that we had given him. Very kind gentleman as well. My husband and I had a great experience and would highly recommend using Tony for your event!
  • M
    Mitchell R. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Responsive, Professional, and Accomodating!

    Tony was an awesome DJ for my recent wedding! He was extremely responsive to all my questions and requests, and he nailed everything! I had a few special requests with certain chunks of songs and Tony did not disappoint. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing DJ who can MC your night very well.
  • K
    Kassi C. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 12/10/22 at Hoosier Grove Barn

    Tony with Ambassador DJs was absolutely amazing at our wedding! He was excellent at making sure everything went as planned. He kept the energy up the entire night and made sure everyone was out on the dance floor having fun! He took the time to check in with us and we can't thank him enough. We would 1000% recommend his services! He helped to make our wedding ceremony & reception everything we've ever dreamt up. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Tony, you absolutely killed it!! BEST DJ EVER! BOOK HIM NOW! :)
  • D
    Dylan T. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Tony was an excellent DJ who was very prompt and lead our ceremony as well as our main events perfectly. I highly recommend Tony!
  • Levi
    Levi S. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    Tony DJ'd our wedding. He was very responsive to E-mails, easy to work with, did everything we asked, and we loved his song choices. Very happy with him. A stress free-part of the wedding, and very affordable.
  • M
    Meg M. Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Last Minute Switch

    Tony stepped in 4 days out from our wedding when our original DJ got COVID. As a former musician, I was extremely skeptical that he could take it on with no notice. He understood our crazy requests and implemented everything quickly for a smooth transition for our day, including bringing multiple setups and playing every song we requested. Our guests loved his personality and he even danced with us on the dance floor. I would recommend him for any event that needs an exceptional DJ.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony is exceptional

    With postponing our wedding date due to Covid, I needed to rely on my vendors and their communication more than ever. I had a flawless transition from one date to the next with Tony. He has an amazing and infectious positive attitude that showed throughout our time together. One of my biggest fears is that none of my guests would want to dance, but Tony was great in inviting guests to dance during the reception. We arranged a call a month before the wedding to iron out details, and Tony executed everything perfectly. I would highly recommend Tony as your DJ. He is very professional and you will have nothing to worry about the day of your wedding. He takes care of everything that you ask him to! Take it from a "control-freak" kind of bride, Tony is your guy.
  • J
    Joseph S. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Experience!

    Tony at Ambassador DJs was a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible given a lot of last minute changes that impacted our reception and did a fantastic job of keeping the party going the whole time! :) I am beyond pleased with the service and I know you will be too.
  • Margaret
    Margaret S. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!!

    Tony with Ambassador DJs was so helpful and patient with me as I asked him my millions of questions throughout the planning process. A lot of my wedding was non-traditional (toasts during cocktail hour, I wanted music both outside and inside, I sent him a very specific playlist, etc.), and he did everything I asked perfectly, and helped make my wedding fulfill the exact vision I was hoping for. The coordinator at the venue actually came up to me during the reception to tell me that she had never seen a wedding so successfully split the reception between inside and outside as evenly and seamlessly as mine. That is all thanks to Tony. Would recommend him to anyone!!
  • D
    Daniel G. Sent on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Tony is a true professional. We hired him for our wedding and he not only provided a solid night of fun with music, but he shined by interacting with the party. He got people involved, read the room, and even helped our wedding coordinator out with a thing or two. He was open to suggestions at times and never made it feel like we were bothering him. Thanks Tony.
  • Crystal
    Crystal W. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further

    Tony was such a pleasure to work with! One of the most important decisions for my fiance was finding a great DJ and we sure found him. Tony was very responsive to our needs and did an excellent job keeping things flowing the day of the event, going above and beyond to help coordinate the reception walk in, making in time changes so that my mom could give a toast, and playing not only our "must play" song list but responding to the crowd we had to give everyone a great experience. We love working with him and would absolutely recommend! Thank you Tony!!
  • L
    Leigh A. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Tony was amazing! He did a fantastic job with the music he played and announcements during the wedding. Very responsive leading up to our event. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of a DJ for any type of event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message