Skip to main content
Weddings

Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies Reviews

Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies

Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies

Arvada, CO
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Touch of Magic and Heartfelt Commitment

    There's no understating the importance of the person who officiates your union, and we truly struck gold with Reverend Sam Lopez.

    From the outset, it was evident that Sam is not just an officiant, but a storyteller, a keen listener, and someone with an innate ability to connect on a deep, personal level. Despite our limited interactions, Sam spoke about our relationship with such insight, eloquence, and warmth, it felt as though he had journeyed with us for years.

    His genuine investment in our story was unmistakable. When he teared up during our personal vows, it added an authentic touch of emotion that deeply resonated with us and our guests. Working with Sam was a seamless blend of professionalism infused with a hearty dose of kindness, laughter, and genuine joy.

    The ceremony is the heart of a wedding, and Sam made sure ours was unforgettable. Every word he spoke, every gesture he made, was filled with intention and grace, turning our ceremony into something extraordinarily magical.

    To any couple seeking more than just an officiant, but a memorable ceremony filled with heart, soul, and authenticity, Reverend Sam Lopez is the one. We wholeheartedly recommend him for those looking to elevate their special day into a heartwarming celebration of love.

    Thank you, Rev. Sam, for adding such profound depth, emotion, and magic to our union. Your presence will forever be etched in our hearts. 💍❤️🕊️
  • S
    Sesilia S. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Weddings & Ceremonies/Wedgewood Weddings

    My husband and I needed an officiant short notice for our wedding at the Tapestry House by Wedgewood Weddings in CO, and we were paired with Danielle and she was the perfect fit for us! I wasn’t sure what anyone would be able to whip up for us in the short timeframe and with my lack of timely responses, but she wrote the most beautiful ceremony. And on top of that, she made sure that everyone stayed focused on my husband and I regardless of our son throwing an absolute fit and being super clingy to me during it all, so we didn’t lose that special intimate feeling between us or our guests! We can’t recommend her or this company enough.
  • Hilary
    Hilary A. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jessie is amazing!

    Jessica’s beautiful custom ceremony for our intimate wedding had everyone emotional. She took beautiful pieces of our relationship to create something truly heartfelt. She even wrote a small piece of vows for my husband to read to my son. It was truly touching. Hire Jess, an officiant is sooo important on your wedding day! Thank you for everything! ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jessie was awesome

    Jessie really got to know us and what we wanted. She captured what we wanted. We wanted a traditional ceremony with a hand fasting. She was able to do it and did it great
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Sam Lopez put on an amazing ceremony for us!

    I can't say enough good things about Rev. Sam Lopez! He stepped up for us about two weeks before our ceremony when there was a miscommunication between our wedding planner and our originally planned officiant--- some things work out how they are meant to! Rev. Lopez was charismatic, detailed, and thoughtful. He worked with us to create a ceremony that reflected us as a couple and highlighted the aspects that were important to our families. We got married this fall at the top of Aspen Mountain and an unexpected cold front moved in, so we wanted to truncate the ceremony a bit so as not to freeze our guests and Rev. Lopez rolled with it and still put on the perfect ceremony. I'd recommend him without a second thought.
  • J
    Jingjing W. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam made me cry

    The wedding was supposed to be outdoors, but the weather kept pushing us to postpone. Sam had no problem staying with us until we finally decided to have the ceremony indoor an hour later. His choice of readings and the vows he wrote for us are so touching, so meaningful. We will never forget it. Sam, Thank you so much for the wonderful ceremony!
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet, personalized, and custamizable

    Rev Sam was mazing. He was sweet and made our day special. He was able to give a good personal touch. He allowed us to get a final look over the ceremony and make any changes we wanted to make it all personalized for wheat we wanted on our day. He kept us calm and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend Rev Sam and Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies.
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t go wrong with Rev Jessie and Rev Sam!

    Rev Jessie and Rev Sam are incredibly sweet and welcoming. They truly love what they do. Rev Jessie was our officiant and she’s great! She took the time to get know us as a couple and made the ceremony fit us perfectly.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    We used Vicky Hampton from amazing weddings and ceremonies and she was amazing. She listened to what we wanted and incorporated our family beautifully. She was very responsive and flexible, would definitely use her again if I had to do it over!
  • A
    Andres Sent on 07/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great officiant, on time and professional at all times. Knew when to make small pauses in the ceremony for us to enjoy the moment instead of rushing thru it.

    Thanks !

    Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Andres and Janet,
    Your wedding was beautiful and the location was especially breathtaking!

    It was a pleasure serving you, your family and your friends!

    Rev. Sam Lopez
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would recommend Reverend Lopez to everyone for any event. He officiated our wedding which took place in the gathering room at my Mom's skilled nursing facility and we were on a tight budget so there was not a lot of advance preparation. We came in from out of town and although we made the arrangements in advance, we had never actually met Reverend Lopez in person. When he arrived at the site, he took in the situation and quickly adapted everything to the unusual venue, immediately put everyone at ease, and made sure everything went smoothly from the time he arrived to the time he left. And he was happy to stay for awhile after the ceremony and visit with our family as well as the residents at the facility and seemed to enjoy himself, which meant the world to us - it was not as if he was thinking "ok, I'm done here, on to the next wedding" or anything like that. It seems like he lives his spirituality - you can just feel he is a man of faith when you are close to him, and he is very personable and kind. It was almost as if he'd known us all our lives, and the ceremony was the perfect length with the perfect mix of seriousness and light-heartedness. As we remember our wedding day, one of the many things that we are so grateful for is that Reverend Lopez was the officiant.

    Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a very special event for you and your family. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share it with you.

    SJL
  • K
    Krischelle Sent on 06/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    finding this minister was a miracle in itself, true proof that God is alive and well even here and now! He showed us that there ARE religious people who arent false who arent money hungry or pushy. He reminds us what unconditional love for humanity is about! This man Rev.Sam Lopez TRULY IS A MAN OF GOD!!! BLESS YOU REVEREND FROM TAYLOR FAMILY FOREVER MAY YOU AND YOURS BE BLESSED.
  • A
    Adam Sent on 06/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Lopez was perfect for our wedding! He was professional and his character is the best. He has the biggest heart and it shows through his smiles. Don't pass up this man of GOD he is incredible for anyone's wedding! Thank you so much Pastor!
  • User2186888 Sent on 06/18/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ceremony was simple, not very personal

    Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    I apologize for leaving this reviewer with feeling that the ceremony was impersonal. I do attempt to make every ceremony personal and special and really do put my heart and soul into every wedding ceremony I perform.

    Thank you for the other high marks and being open with me on this forum. I will take this as a critique and improve that in the future.

    Rev. Samuel J. Lopez
  • Summerbride77
    Katherine Sent on 07/17/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Popular and experienced officiant

    Rev. Sam Lopez did a great job on the day of. He worked well will our friend officiant who co-officiated. What I will say, is that he is very popular (busy) and that showed is some of our pre-wedding interactions. It took a lot longer than he said to get the first copy of our script and he was a no-show at our rehearsal (scheduling conflict, mix-up). Despite those hiccups he did his best to makeup for them and, like I said, he did a beautiful job at the ceremony