Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies Reviews

11 | Arvada, CO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sam Lopez put on an amazing ceremony for us!

    I can't say enough good things about Rev. Sam Lopez! He stepped up for us about two weeks before our ceremony when there was a miscommunication between our wedding planner and our originally planned officiant--- some things work out how they are meant to! Rev. Lopez was charismatic, detailed, and thoughtful. He worked with us to create a ceremony that reflected us as a couple and highlighted the aspects that were important to our families. We got married this fall at the top of Aspen Mountain and an unexpected cold front moved in, so we wanted to truncate the ceremony a bit so as not to freeze our guests and Rev. Lopez rolled with it and still put on the perfect ceremony. I'd recommend him without a second thought.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • J

    Jingjing Wang · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam made me cry

    The wedding was supposed to be outdoors, but the weather kept pushing us to postpone. Sam had no problem staying with us until we finally decided to have the ceremony indoor an hour later. His choice of readings and the vows he wrote for us are so touching, so meaningful. We will never forget it. Sam, Thank you so much for the wonderful ceremony!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet, personalized, and custamizable

    Rev Sam was mazing. He was sweet and made our day special. He was able to give a good personal touch. He allowed us to get a final look over the ceremony and make any changes we wanted to make it all personalized for wheat we wanted on our day. He kept us calm and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend Rev Sam and Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t go wrong with Rev Jessie and Rev Sam!

    Rev Jessie and Rev Sam are incredibly sweet and welcoming. They truly love what they do. Rev Jessie was our officiant and she’s great! She took the time to get know us as a couple and made the ceremony fit us perfectly.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    We used Vicky Hampton from amazing weddings and ceremonies and she was amazing. She listened to what we wanted and incorporated our family beautifully. She was very responsive and flexible, would definitely use her again if I had to do it over!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Andres · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant, on time and professional at all times. Knew when to make small pauses in the ceremony for us to enjoy the moment instead of rushing thru it.

    Thanks !

    Sent on 07/14/2015

    Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Andres and Janet,
    Your wedding was beautiful and the location was especially breathtaking!

    It was a pleasure serving you, your family and your friends!

    Rev. Sam Lopez
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Reverend Lopez to everyone for any event. He officiated our wedding which took place in the gathering room at my Mom's skilled nursing facility and we were on a tight budget so there was not a lot of advance preparation. We came in from out of town and although we made the arrangements in advance, we had never actually met Reverend Lopez in person. When he arrived at the site, he took in the situation and quickly adapted everything to the unusual venue, immediately put everyone at ease, and made sure everything went smoothly from the time he arrived to the time he left. And he was happy to stay for awhile after the ceremony and visit with our family as well as the residents at the facility and seemed to enjoy himself, which meant the world to us - it was not as if he was thinking "ok, I'm done here, on to the next wedding" or anything like that. It seems like he lives his spirituality - you can just feel he is a man of faith when you are close to him, and he is very personable and kind. It was almost as if he'd known us all our lives, and the ceremony was the perfect length with the perfect mix of seriousness and light-heartedness. As we remember our wedding day, one of the many things that we are so grateful for is that Reverend Lopez was the officiant.

    Sent on 07/11/2015

    Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a very special event for you and your family. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share it with you.

    SJL
  • K

    Krischelle · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    finding this minister was a miracle in itself, true proof that God is alive and well even here and now! He showed us that there ARE religious people who arent false who arent money hungry or pushy. He reminds us what unconditional love for humanity is about! This man Rev.Sam Lopez TRULY IS A MAN OF GOD!!! BLESS YOU REVEREND FROM TAYLOR FAMILY FOREVER MAY YOU AND YOURS BE BLESSED.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Lopez was perfect for our wedding! He was professional and his character is the best. He has the biggest heart and it shows through his smiles. Don't pass up this man of GOD he is incredible for anyone's wedding! Thank you so much Pastor!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • User5188695 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony was simple, not very personal

    Sent on 06/18/2015

    Amazing Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    I apologize for leaving this reviewer with feeling that the ceremony was impersonal. I do attempt to make every ceremony personal and special and really do put my heart and soul into every wedding ceremony I perform.

    Thank you for the other high marks and being open with me on this forum. I will take this as a critique and improve that in the future.

    Rev. Samuel J. Lopez
  • Summerbride77

    Katherine · Married on 07/07/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Popular and experienced officiant

    Rev. Sam Lopez did a great job on the day of. He worked well will our friend officiant who co-officiated. What I will say, is that he is very popular (busy) and that showed is some of our pre-wedding interactions. It took a lot longer than he said to get the first copy of our script and he was a no-show at our rehearsal (scheduling conflict, mix-up). Despite those hiccups he did his best to makeup for them and, like I said, he did a beautiful job at the ceremony

    Sent on 07/17/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review