Amaze Productions Entertainment Reviews

29 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Amaze Productions Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Amaze Productions Entertainment 1
Amaze Productions Entertainment 2
Amaze Productions Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Justin Rolon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, courteous, and fun!!!

    DJ Carlos was amazing! He was very professional, funny, and quick on his feet. He DJ my daughters wedding, and entertained the crowd all night long. He picked the right choice of songs, and made sure everyone was on the dance floor. What was most impressive was how he kept to the time schedule, engaged the guest, and made sure we didn’t have to worry about a thing. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for any occasion.

    Amaze Productions Entertainment 4
    Amaze Productions Entertainment 5
    Amaze Productions Entertainment 6
  • G

    Gamaliel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Amaze Productions Entertainment itwice and it has been the best experience we have had highly recommended.

  • E

    Elisa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Amaze Productions for a 15-birthday party. Carlos Valadez agreed to give us a complimentary demo before any agreement was signed, we were very pleased with the quality of his equipment, sound and music he demo-ed.
    At our event, he played all the songs we asked as our "must haves", he was also an execellent MC, he kept the schedule on time, most importantly the dance floor was always full, and always showed courtesy and professionalism. We were very pleased with his services.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is the ultimate professional! From beginning to end, our experience was top notch. Carlos was an absolute pleasure to meet with. From our first meeting, he covered all the bases, asked us what we wanted, showed us what he was going to provide for our special day and we were definitely impressed! He gave us his professional and honest feed back on our requests and offered tips based on his extensive experience. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch - and that was due in LARGE part to Carlos and his expertise. Our guests never left the dance floor and Carlos kept the events and party going until the sweet end! No need to look any further for the MC / DJ for your special event. Carlos is the one!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is very professional, personable, and he genuinely cares about your event and that it goes how you want it to. He is great at feeling out the crowd and making sure they are having a good time.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely satisfied with Amaze Productions. We were able to attend 3 other weddings prior to ours that had hired Amaze. We knew instantly when we got engaged that we would hire Carlos. He is passionate about his work and was with us every step of the way. At times when I would start worrying about how to integrate the bands and the timing of the dinner and things like that, Carlos would ease my mind. And when the day of the wedding came, everything went as planned. I would definitely recommend Amaze Productions!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is did an amazing job with being a DJ and Master of Ceremony. Carlos was very attentive to detail and was always there to help out with any questions. During the wedding and reception Carlos did a wonderful job getting the attention of the guest for different events, making sure everything ran on time, and playing great music for the guest to dance to. I highly recommend Carlos to everyone.

  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second time we have used your service!!
    Extremely happy with everything would recomned to anyone!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was extremely responsive and facilitated our wedding as we wished. Professional, Punctual, and most importantly, responded to the bride and Groom immediately before, during and after the event.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos at amaze productions was an awesome mc and dj. He was very professional and found every song we requested. He suggested many songs for our ceremony and reception to fit our personalities and make our wedding unique and special. He kept our reception flowing and created an amazing dance party atmosphere which kept people on the dance floor all night! We would definitely use him again and recommend him without hesitation for any and all types of events. Thanks Carlos for making all our wedding day dreams come true!

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish top notch professionalism. This is a business that others should model them selves after!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was amazing! He made the wedding so much fun and would recommend him to everyone. The best there is!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaze Productions Entertainment was amazing! They truly helped make our special day a success! We were married at Hotel Laguna in Laguna Beach CA, the wedding was on the beach and reception inside, they were more than happy to move the equipment in and out! He acted as the Mcee for the night and did a great job making everyone feel welcome and comfortable! We would recommend Carlos and his team to anyone! Not only did we have wonderful DJ for our wedding, we now consider him a friend!

  • User4604403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HE WAS AWESOME. HE WORKED WITH US FAR AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaze productions featured Carlos Valadez, who helped us select the music for our wedding reception, MC the evening, provided the lighting for our band, and handled the preparations with great flexibility, fidelity and professionalism. We were very satisfied with all the services provided.

  • User4638206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was incredible. He was our DJ for part of the wedding and supplied lighting for a concert we had also. He was terrific. I would highly recommend him.

  • M

    M & M · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Carlos from Amaze Productions if you want your event done right. It has been two weeks since Carlos provided DJ, MC, lighting and video display services at our wedding, and our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had at the wedding. We saw some family members dance for the first time at our wedding. Carlos was very professional and courteous before, during and after our special day. Michael and Michelle

  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Carlos Valadez for my daughter's wedding and he was AMAZing. He was professional, compassionate, prompt and handled any last minute details with ease. He worked on a wedding mix for the bridal party to perform a special dance that was classy. He made the 'reception'!!

    I would highly recommend him to anyone because he will fit any budget you have.

    Carlos - many thanks!

  • I

    Susan · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remembered Carlos Valadez from a wedding I attended two years prior. That's saying a lot, don't you think?! And at that wedding, I took his business card with the intention of keeping him in mind for mine. Two years later, very recently, we did utilize his wonderful services for our wedding.

    If you are interested in having your wedding reception f-l-o-w, continue forward without lull and filled with entertainment in the form of great music, paced most excellently and weaved in great timing with all of your wedding reception to-dos, then Carlos Valadez and Amaze Productions Entertainment is the ticket for you. It was for us. We had FUN. Our guests were HAPPY. And now, we are basking in all of the compliments for choosing such a great deejay who provided so much more. Carlos V. will keep your reception on pace...moving. Amaze Productions Entertainment will be your BEST wedding move.

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had to comment on what a fun and professional DJ Carlos Valadez was at the wedding of our daughter in our garden at our home last Saturday. He was very punctual and added a classy element to the wedding. He coordinated the music beautifully with the wedding ceremony, then proceeded to work the crowd during the cocktail hour with all the great standards we requested. The fun began as he got everyone to dance during the reception and amped up the music. He included all our special requests and added music that got everyone on their feet - and on the dance floor! We all danced the night away and had a wonderful time. We had a special live performance for the bride and groom's first dance, and Carlos was wonderfully accommodating. There never was a low spot or a lapse in the music, which, in my opinion, makes the party. We will use Carlos again, enjoyed him immensely and are very happy with Amaze Productions Entertainment. Thanks again Carlos for making the entire day so wonderful and making the newlyweds have a wedding to remember!
    - Claudia

  • Traci

    Traci · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos with Amaze Productions is the BEST in the business. He was so accommodating to everything we wanted and more. He was able to create an atmosphere that fit the younger and older guests while mixing very different styles of music throughout the night, it was simply AMAZING! All the guests complimented how great he was. The dance floor was never empty and he kept the night running smoothly! His set up is first class, he is worth every penny. I will never hire another DJ for an event, he made our night magical and we will forever be thankful! 

  • T

    Traci · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos with Amaze Productions is the BEST in the business. He was so accommodating to everything we wanted and more. He was able to create an atmosphere that fit the younger and older guests while mixing very different styles of music throughout the night, it was simply AMAZING! All the guests complimented how great he was. The dance floor was never empty and he kept the night running smoothly! His set up is first class, he is worth every penny. I will never hire another DJ for an event, he made our night magical and we will forever be thankful! 

  • J

    Jesus · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!!
    Carlos Valadez (Dj Amaze) made our wedding a huge success! Our entire experience with Amaze Productions Ent. was magnificent. They are complete profesionals. Carlos was very detailed and exceeded our expectations. All of our guests were impressed with his presentation and confidence as Dj and master of ceremonies. Carlos met with us several times prior to our wedding event, at venue, as well as his place of business. He went out of his way to develop a slideshow w/ music a day before our wedding. Carlos even coordinated on his own accord with the catering manager at our venue and other vendors such as Mariachi. We made an unforgettable entrance as he introduced us into the reception hall and continued with outstanding service throughout the entire night. Carlos made us comfortable at our first meeting when he emphasized "It's all about you!". I would definitely recommend their services. Thank you Amaze Productions Ent.

    Mr. & Mrs. Ledezma

    MrMrsLedezma-DjAmaze

  • L

    Lupe · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaze Productions is AMAZING!!!!! From the day we met with Carlos to the day of our Wedding he made sure that we knew HE would take over and make that day Special!!! He exceeds professionalism, he is totally all about the couple and about their Special Day!!! We were so impressed with the slide show presentation he put together for us. It not only made our guests and family feel ultra special, it let them know just how loved they are!!! Our wedding took place on New Year's Eve and let me tell you Carlos not only made the evening magical, but the excitement of bringing in the New Year couldn't have been done better!!!!! Carlos contributed into making our evening "THE" most memorable night!!!!! Without a doubt Amaze Production is the way to go!!!!!!!

  • N

    NICOLE · Married on 04/02/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was Amazing!! Best ever! There was not one dull moment and everthing flowed smoothly. I loved how he played some classics and eased in to the fast stuff to meet all age groups at our wedding. He also would run things by me and my husband to make sure things where going in the order and pace we wanted. Carlos was so easy to communicate with through the whole process leading up to our big day which made things less kaotic (For those that don't have a wedding coordinator, doing it themselves.). :) Thank you again Carlos!!!!

    The Vargas's

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review