Amaryllis Inc. Reviews

56 | Hyattsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Amaryllis Inc.

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

56

1 User photo

Amaryllis Inc. 1
Order by:
  • A

    Anya · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    worth every penny!

    Rick and the Amaryllis team did an incredible job making our wedding day beautiful. definitely pricey but worth all of the money at the end of the day. absolutely gorgeous florals, designs, and floral wall! Rick is a true artist and works with you to make the day absolutely beautiful! our dream was to have a memorable floral wall and Rick worked with us to make it beyond our wildest dreams!

    Amaryllis Inc. 2
    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Amaryllis to anyone. Rick does an amazing job with his floral creations. His company has done my brother, sister, and my wedding. I told Rick to run with his ideas and he made my wedding a dream come true! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaryllis was wonderful!

    I didn't personally have much interaction with them as my wedding planner and mother took the lead on the flowers/decor - but everything was absolutely stunning, and they were very accommodating in putting together multiple proposals for us to make sure that we stayed within our budget. Super professional.

    The flowers were beyond beautiful - especially the bridesmaids' bouquets which were almost iridescent - so pretty!

    Going to their warehouse for the decor meeting picking out the flowers/tables/lighting/etc. was one of my favorite parts of the wedding planning process, too!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Christopher! He is a true artist! He has impeccable taste and was able to bring our vision to life seamlessly. The quality of the flowers and the inventiveness of the props made our day unique and beautiful. Their props are unparalleled in the industry. He listened to all of our ideas and was able to deliver exactly what we had in mind at a level that we had not ever imagined. He was flexible and wonderful to work with--always wanting to make sure that he was responding to our budget and providing us with the look that we had intended. They are clearly the best florist in the Washington area and we can't say enough good things about how they made our day so magical and beautiful.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with Amaryllis. I am still in awe of how incredibly beautiful my wedding ceremony and reception were, and it was because Amaryllis created the most beautiful decor with unparalleled attention to detail. They are very easy to work with and have such great decor ideas and are worth every penny!!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • R

    Roger · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaryllis provided the decor and flowers for my wedding to my husband in November. Let me just say that we were all blown away and the guests still have not stopped talking about the wedding! They are so wonderful to work with and really create the most magic of looks. We could not be happier to have worked with Amaryllis on our special day and if we can give you one piece of advice: Run, don't walk, to hire Amaryllis for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to have someone make your fairytale wedding dreams come true.. then look no further than Rick from Amaryllis. He is the best in the industry and talented beyond belief. Rick is creative in every sense of the word and can turn a simple suggestion or idea into a truly magical sighting and experience. His attention to detail and unmatched expertise in aesthetics will never disappoint. Rick created the most stunning floral designs and structures for our 300 person wedding and I still look back at pictures in disbelief of the beauty of the event! I highly recommend Rick and can assure you that you are working with the best talent in the industry and will have all of your expectations exceeded!!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • User6193715 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris at Amaryllis is SO kind and intelligent. He is a creative genius. My flowers were SOO beautiful. I would use him again in the future :)

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • User5248661 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Christopher was one of the best parts of wedding planning. He is creative, fun, and has exquisite taste. The flowers for my wedding were breathtakingly beautiful and I could not be happier!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick from Amaryllis did the most amazing job with our wedding. He really took my vision and made it elegant but contemporary. He transformed our venue into a magical place and the flowers were exquisite. The wedding bouquet was more beautiful than I could have even imagined. He did a really tasteful job and I couldn't be happier to have had him decorating our venue. People raved about how beautiful everything was and it was all because of him and Amaryllis!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • K

    K · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaryllis was easy to work with and easy to trust. They did a wonderful job pinpointing my vision and then taking it to the next level. They designed and built a gorgeous outdoor ceremony for us, and afterwards decorated a black-tie indoor reception space. My favorite piece was the doli, to which they added a beautiful personal touch, and which they afterwards delivered to my family as an heirloom for future weddings. Their escort card display for the reception was stunning and was even better than I had dreamed. They made our wedding extra-special and we so appreciate the care they put into the weekend.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaryllis blew it out of the water with the flowers and décor for our wedding. We had an amazing focal point bar that was tufted all around with a mirrored top. We had awesome lounge furniture with throw pillows, mirrored tables, high top tables, etc. Our flowers were out of this world with a mixture of low and high arrangements and our guests are still raving that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. They made sure to execute our vision perfectly and Christopher was super creative in his décor and flower design. They were very professional, accommodating and even I was taken aback by how wonderful everything looked. It was beyond anything I could have possibly hoped for. I would absolutely recommend them to all my friends who are getting married!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really loved - LOVED - our flowers. Amaryllis did a wonderful job for our wedding. We had a small wedding and Nick really helped me to add details I hadn't considered. They built a beautiful arbor for us to get married under at our ceremony site - and it was AMAZING. Everyone commented that the flowers were so gorgeous. Our centerpieces, bouquets and table arrangements added so much to the venue. Their flowers were high quality - my bouquet is still holding up rather well 4 days later. I really also loved that they looked at my Pinterest board and drew inspiration from pictures. Nick was actually the one one who really got what I was looking for, calling it "dark romance". Totally right, and they made it happen!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • D

    Dean · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was just this past weekend and Amaryllis made it a visual masterpiece which tremendously captured the loving emotions of the evening.

    After exploring many florists, we contracted with Amaryllis to do the flowers and decorations for our wedding. We allowed over a year before our wedding to do the planning. We met with Christopher and started the planning. Visiting Christopher in his office made it clear we had made the right choice from the very beginning. Amaryllis is not just a florist. They are artists, designers, and planners. We immediately noticed that Christopher and his staff uses flowers and so much more to create an amazing visual experience.

    We told Christopher at the very first meeting what our dream image was. He assured us he and his staff could create it. We toured his huge warehouse and watched his designers creating artwork for other events.

    Admittedly, we went through many iterations of our contract to come up with the final design – adding and subtracting, changing our minds and exploring different ideas. Simran, Christopher’s assistant, was so patient and helpful throughout the year-long planning. She was always quick to respond and give details on feasibility and pricing on our ideas.

    Amaryllis was by no means the least expensive of the options for a florist. However, throughout the process, it became clear that we were not just paying for flowers. We were commissioning artists.

    On the day of our wedding, not a detail was missed. Each component of our design was meticulously carried out. Elegant. Classy. Dramatic. Romantic.

    We ran into one glitch. We ordered one too few bouquets. Without missing a beat, the staff of Amaryllis created a bouquet and I never heard another word of concern. Every guest commented on the exquisite décor and the amazing artistry of our wedding.

    The visual art created by Amaryllis for our wedding was amazingly wonderful. Each room was decorated with impeccable design and tremendous

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. I spoke with Simon at Amaryllis and told him what I was looking for and gave him our budget. He worked his magic and got back to me the next day with a proposal. He included pictures of the flowers that would be used in the arrangements and even showed examples of the boutonnieres they would be creating. He suggested ways in which we could save money in our budget, allowing for more flowers. We didn't see an arrangement until the day of the wedding. When I saw them displayed around the space I was so pleased. They were beautiful. Perfect! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • K

    Kendal · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a couple who works in events and the hospitality industry, we have been fortunate enough to be surrounded with the beauty Amaryllis creates for a handful of years. When it came time to select a florist for our special day, Amaryllis was our number one choice. Nick was extremely helpful and flexible when it came to working with our budget. We knew exactly what we were thinking, and on the day of we could not have been happier, I even cried tears of happiness when seeing how beautiful the decor was and seeing "the vision" become a reality. Our wedding will definitely not be the last time we use Amaryllis, not to mention that their product and quality is out of this world. Thank you Team Amaryllis! xo

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4419063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted to hire Amaryllis from our first meeting. Obviously their offices are amazing and their professionalism and excellence at what they do immediately becomes evident when you step inside. But beyond that, the team we worked with: Nick and Molly, were just ideal.

    I didn't have a very elaborate vision at the time we met with them, but based on just a few overarching themes, they worked with my wedding planner (speaking their own language really!) to put forward an amazing proposal. Between the initial proposal and the wedding day itself, they made any revisions requested and came to our venue walk through to make sure everyone was on the same page.

    Their work on the wedding day itself was like a dream. I can't wait to get the pictures back so I can take it in all over again. They did the most beautiful hanging installation that I wish I could have permanently installed in my house!

    And, as is important with all the vendors you select on your wedding day, their personality/attitude matters as well. Nick and Molly were friendly, responsive, and I always felt like we were on the same team and they were as invested in my wedding as I was.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • E

    Eris · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is a lot of fun, and a little hectic at the same time. Trying to find the best venue, team of videographers, photographers, musicians, florist etc, reading reviews, seeking your friends’ input and so on, it becomes your second job! Well, your search for a florist is over - Amaryllis Inc is it!

    Greg and I had the privilege of working with such Nick Watts at Amaryllis Inc. He is an amazing designer and artist that stunned myself and all my wedding guests with his style and décor! Our wedding was outdoors at the Inn at Perry Cabin in St. Michaels, Maryland and could have not asked for a better designer than Nick! His down to earth personality, his style and vision just put me at ease from the moment I stepped foot at Amaryllis. He made every effort to understand us, our style and our dream wedding, and he delivered everything he promised with such grace and class! But I didn’t expect anything less, he went above and beyond to make our day wonderful, fun and quite memorable. The flowers were GOREGOUS, I felt bad to even touch them! The antique chandlers were stunning, the china, the tables, and I can go on and on! But the beauty of it is that you have the opportunity to experience that yourself! Book Amaryllis Inc for your wedding as soon as you can! They will deliver the wedding of your dreams! Eris and Greg, June 15, 2013

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaryllis is such a dream to work with. They provided absolutely stunning floral arrangements. From my bouquet and my bridesmaids, to the boutonnieres for the men and altar arrangements to the centerpieces, everything looked exactly how I had imagined, if not better. Christopher has such an eye for details and within the first meeting will know exactly what you're looking for. He browsed through my pinterest to really get an understanding of what I wanted when I couldn't put it into words. He introduced me to so many flowers I'd never even heard of that worked perfectly with my vision.The whole team at Amaryllis is wonderful. Kristin was very helpful via email, she helped answer all my questions and was very friendly and professional. The day of, everything was set up perfectly and my favorite was my bouquet. It was so gorgeous and perfect! Thank you Amaryllis for making our day beautiful!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • J

    J · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a beautiful job of the flowers for our intimate wedding ceremony. We had no vision for what we wanted or needed and Amaryllis built and delivered a flower plan that was amazing. Flowers were fresh and looked beautiful. Received many compliments. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • User3085565 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Amaryllis for our wedding in Washington DC on October 18, 2014. They provided, not just flowers, but also many key design elements since we essentially transformed a number of the spaces at the Hay Adams hotel into venues for our reception, sit-down dinner, and Top of the Hay dance club! To say that they performed amazingly well would be an understatement. The flowers alone were breathtaking in each of the rooms that we used. The other design elements allowed us to completely make-over the rooms that we used. It has been over a month since our wedding and our friends and family still can't stop talking about how wonderful the event was -- in no small part to Christopher and his amazing team. If you are planning a wedding or any other large event, and you want a high-end result, we strongly recommend Amaryllis.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED my wedding flowers, they were gorgeous!!! I was late to our first meeting and was I was upset that I would have to reschedule but he was happy to have us come an hour late and still met with us, whew. While in horrible rush traffic, I was flipping through my magazines to see if there was anything that fancied me, this was well after I had another floral proposal that I was meh about because she told me I couldn't have ranunculus flowers in September, and I saw this picture and asked him, are you able to recreate something similar in our wedding colors along with the gray greeneries and my antique glass urn vases that I provide? Absolutely! I also placed low priority on the ceremony flowers as we had to leave it behind as a donation to the church but the flowers were HUGE and beautiful! Beyond what we expected. Oh, the ranunculus? Yup, I totally got them!!! (For the men). He also took care of my rentals and recommended blue napkins with my peacock shimmer linens. It was better than white, for sure, but on our wedding day along with our purple uplighting that my DJ provided, I was so amazed how the blue napkins just WENT along with the table linens as if they were meant to be together!!!! Definitely good call, Rick!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher and the staff at Amaryllis are fantastic and I HIGHLY recommend them. ALL of our wedding flowers from boutonnieres to table arrangements were perfect and their access to rentals is phenomenal. They were also very patient with my mother who asked a million and one questions and requested pictures of everything because she couldn't picture things in her head. They were also very accommodating with special requests as well. I wanted to attach and carry a family prayer book with me down the aisle and they came up with an alternate way to attach it when it turned out to be bigger than we all thought. I am incredibly happy with the services that Amaryllis provided for my wedding day and can't wait to plan something else so I can work with them again!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love flowers and i believe that flowers set the tone for a wedding so i was very particular when it came to picking a vendor for flowers. I am beyond happy that i chose Amaryllis. Christpher's designs for my wedding were stunning. The flowers were chic and elegant. In ever arrangement every flower was perfectly placed. The flowers were extremely high quality -every flower was open and they looked good for 2 weeks after the wedding. All out my guests raved about the flowers and even see of the men asked where they came from.

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • Jenille

    Jenille · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RICK is the definition of TALENT!!! OH MY GOODNESS, is all I have to say about this man!
    Amaryllis did the flowers for my bridal shower as well as for my wedding. There is no more praising I can do about them that is not already known in the DC area. If you want the best, they're right here waiting for you at Amaryllis.

    Sent on 01/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review