Skip to main content
Weddings

Amani Officiant Reviews

Amani Officiant

Amani Officiant

Miami, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • O
    Olivia B. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amani Officiant is Superb!!!

    Amani Officiant was AMAZING!!! We enjoyed the fact that she took so much time interview and create our story. Although her rates were higher than others, her services are superior! We recommend her without reservation! She is a wonderful human being!

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Dearest Olivia,
    You and Mario are just the most divine couple- so full of love and respect for one another. What a treat it was for me to get to know you both and to have the privilege to officiate your ceremony.
    Wishing you the very best future.

    CA
  • Brian
    Brian C. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more.

    All around, a wonderful experience! Getting through the wedding planning was tough for my wife and I but every time we met with Carol Ann we were gifted with a renewed excitement. That is just part of her personality that spreads to the people she touches. We loved her thoughtfulness and care which was evident the whole way through the process. We feel we gained a new friend a long the way and we will never forget her being part of this incredibly memorable day. We can't express enough gratitude! We received nothing but wonderful feedback about the ceremony from our guests who all loved how our story was weaved throughout. Many of our guests didn't even know some of the details about our story that Carol Ann highlighted! They (and we) were all so impressed with warm and personal touches to the entire ceremony. We couldn't be happier

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Dearest Brian,

    You and Maddie remain in my heart as the warmest and most genuine couple. I look at the photos and I see not just a beautiful couple but also a couple with incredible values and huge souls. I am so lucky to have met you.
    Thank you
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Diane D. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our excellent vendor

    We found Carol Ann through some friends and cannot thank them enough for suggesting her to us. Our wedding ceremony took us down memory lane into a beautifully written piece of theatre which we and the guests thoroughly enjoyed. Carol Ann captured our love story with the lens of an articulate and spectacular story teller. Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding so perfect.
  • R
    Richard S. Married on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant amazing

    Carol Ann is an excellent wedding officiant. Our wedding ceremony was so intimate and beautiful. We were thrilled with the story she wrote for us. She is a delightful woman from beginning to end. She will bring you so much joy. So much happiness. From the beginning to the end of the process we loved working with Carol Ann. Her questions were so insightful and brought out the very best in us. We recommend Carol Ann so wholeheartedly.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    thank you beautiful Richard for your stunning review. It was a delight to be a part of your day. Wishing you the best
  • J
    Julien Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding officiant - one of the most special moment of our wedding day!

    Carol Ann Ross is the only Wedding Officiant you should ever consider if you want something tender, funny, charming, friendly, informative and FUN. My husband and I could not have picked a better person for the job. She was on target with all the facts, and the way she spoke to us was from the heart and with profound sincerity. She really believed in us and what she was saying. Our wedding was an informal affair with tremendous elegance and panache. Thank you Carol Ann

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Dearest Julien,

    A complete pleasure to have had the chance to work together with you. I am sending you all my blessings for a beautiful future together.
  • J
    Jackie G. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb from start to finish / beautiful ceremony

    A highly personalized and professional experience. Carol ann has a unique capability to help craft vows that are profound and full of personality and engaging at the same time. All the guests were delighted

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Dear Jackie,

    Thank you so very much for your lovely words. I wish you the very very best for the future
  • D
    Daniel C. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, all what we needed.

    Carol Ann was our officiant for our intimate wedding celebration last month. The wedding workshop in which we participated, included a lovely questionnaire of interesting questions from which she wrote a beautiful love story.
    There was no mention of religion, simply a ceremony that celebrated out love, our life and our special day. We absolutely loved working with her and recommend her to anyone considering her services.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Daniel C, What a delight to meet you both and be your officiant. I loved your unique story and wish you all the best for a beautiful life together.
  • J
    Julian Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent planning and outcome

    My partner and I got married last month in the most glorious ceremony that Carol Ann officiated. She prepared a stunning story for us that told all about our love and life. Many of our guests commented that they had really listened to the details and appreciated all the insight she offered. She was a pleasure to work with. She was always available and kind to us. We recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Julian for the lovely words, It was a pleasure to meet you and work together. I am sending you the best wishes for a beautiful future.
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A genuine ceremony

    If you are looking for a very beautiful and genuine ceremony, look no further than Carol Ann. She crafts a winsome, funny, tender, heartfelt story of your love and tells it with compassion, thoughtfulness and a beautiful accent.
    We are so delighted that we found her amongst the long list of officiants available. We cannot imagine that there is anyone better to perform your wedding ceremony. Book her as soon as you get engaged so you will be sure to have her available for your date!

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Hello Clarissa,

    It is the reviews that mean so much to me. Thank you for your kind words. Wishing you the best for the future.

  • J
    Judy A. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kindness personified

    We were so fortunate to meet Carol Ann in time to officiate our wedding. She did an extraordinary ceremony for our friends and family. We had the best time and honestly think that Carol Ann was largely responsible for our happy day. We recommend her to anyone thinking of a fabulous officiant.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review. I am sending you the best wishes for a fantastic future of health and happiness.
  • D
    Diane D. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant officint

    My husband and I recommend Carol Ann to anyone who is looking. She did a fabulous job of our wedding ceremony. It was the perfect amount of time, humor, compassion, sincerity and accuracy. Instead of referencing religion, she spoke about spiritual aspects that we adhered to and she captured our personal story. We think she is simply the best!
  • G
    Grant Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We would love to recommend Carol Ann as your officiant. She writes beautifully crafted stories about the couple and she tells them
    in a glorious fashion. Her articulate use of language makes everyone feel as though they are part of an intimate ceremony to salute a
    beautiful love. She listened to everything we said and transcribed the information to the written word in a delicate tribute to our love.
    Thank you Carol Ann.
  • M
    Mia M. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    I would like to recommend that you hire Carol Ann as your wedding officiant. This woman’s sunny disposition, coupled with her infectious positivity and enthusiasm for everything is infectious. She is simply spectacular at her craft and no-one does it better. Her voice is melodic, her words are poetic, and her content is spot on. We are simply thrilled that we found her in time to make the decision to hire her for our wedding. I cannot imagine having anyone else do it better. Thank you 

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank You Mia- lovely lovely review. So grateful to you. It was my pleasure to work together and I hope we see one another in the future.
  • Brigitte
    Brigitte P. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding Officiant

    We want to recommend Carol Ann as the best wedding officiant. She wrote such a delightful, poignant ceremony for our celebration. We loved our day and Carol Ann was the biggest and most important part of making us
    Feel completely overcome with emotional happiness. Thank you so much for giving us so much attention CA! You really listened to us. Five stars

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review. It was delightful to meet you and a pleasure to officiate your wedding.
  • P
    Patrizio D. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful human being

    What a splendid officiant Carol Ann was. We loved Our ceremony so much. We can’t say enough great things about Carol Ann. She is an amour and the delight our friends and family. We highly recommend this beautiful and elegant woman.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Pat- I was so happy to try to officiate in French. It was my first time and I am glad to say that it seemed to go quite well.
  • XAVIER
    Xavier S. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    magnificant day

    My husband already wrote a review but I wanted to write my own one as I have to tell everyone just how fabulous our officiant Carol Ann Ross was. We are a gay couple, been together for 5 years, and decided it was time to get married. One of our friends had been to a wedding where Carol Ann had presided and didn’t hesitate to recommend her to us. We met with her on a complimentary FaceTime call and immediately it became apparent that she was our Officiant and there was no competition. The day of our ceremony was perfect and Carol Ann incorporated all the elements that we required, making it absolutely charming. She is simply the best. We recommend her without fail.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    thank you to both of you for the beautiful review. it was a pleasure to work together for your wedding day
  • D
    Dave Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing !

    I’m writing to tell everyone how my partner and I felt about Carol Ann and her services. She is absolutely incredible and we loved everything about her. Her gentleness and kindness was exceptional. Her words were sublime and her rapor with our guests was perfection. Don’t hesitate to hire her !

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    thank you so much Dave- you and your partner were a delightful couple. it was much pleasure to be with you on this occassion.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant.

    We love Carol Ann. She is simply the best officiant you could ever imagine. She is versatile, competent, thoughtful, helpful and generous. She has a winning disposition that charms everyone. We recommend her with all our hearts.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    thank you so much Amy... what a great event that was. your family is beautiful and i am honored to have been the officiant
  • J
    Jenny Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    My husband and I would like to recommend Carol Ann as an Officiant. She created an exquisite ceremony for us a few weeks ago. Our guests all said it was the most meaningful ceremony with wonderful personal stories that kept them entertained. Carol Ann found a way to include our guests at several junctures, making everyone feel as though they were very much part of our ceremony. It started to rain towards the end of the ceremony and since we were outdoors, we had to come up with a plan to shelter the guests. Carol Ann was unphased and she calmly carried on without any fuss or bother. We highly recommend her for your wedding ceremony.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    I am so delighted that you were happy with your ceremony. I really try to include the enjoyment of the guests into the event along with the couple.
  • D
    Delphine J. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and moving experience

    I was the bridesmaid at a wedding that Carol Ann officiated at. She was so helpful to the entire bridal party and the bride during the planning of the wedding. When it came to writing the ceremony, she spent countless hours interviewing the bride and groom, the family and the bridal party. This culminated in the most personal and beautiful ceremony we could ever have imagined. People were congratulating her for hours afterwards. She captured the couple with humor, emotion, facts, and dreams. I am so looking forward to seeing what she will do for my own wedding ceremony. We are all obsessed with her! She was absolutely made for this job!

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    what a fun wedding party you all made. i so enjoyed the event. and im looking forward to doing your wedding.
  • J
    James Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amani is Amazing!

    When we looked at Carol Ann ’s website, we realized that she was the perfect person to officiate a same sex marriage. Her graphics illustrated to us that she was going to be very inclusive. We were not wrong about our initial reaction and upon meeting her, felt completely comfortable in her company. She was a mother hen to us, and helped us enormously to make decisions on strategic choices for our wedding. The ceremony was everything we wanted it to be. Carol Ann spoke with tender care about our love, our lives, our families and future dreams. She gave the guests a perfect start to the wedding and from there on in, people were relaxed and in the mood to have fun. It was a day we will remember forever and Carol Ann was a huge part of making it that.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you James, It was a wonderful event and I was thrilled to be a part of it. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding choice!!!

    My husband and I loved working with Carol Ann. We were introduced to her by another couple that she had worked with who highly recommended her. As it happened, she turned out to be more than we could have
    hoped for. She wove stories into our ceremony , reminding us of of the love we have for one another and engaged the guests so that they felt great emotion along with us.
    Carol Ann took time to get to know us and create a truly personalized, meaningful experience. She made us feel special and unique. not just like clients with a pay check!
    Bravo Carol Ann! We were so lucky we found you to your officiate our special day!

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Amanda.. you are a delightful couple to work with. I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to tell you special story.
  • Sergio
    Sergio L. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing woman

    My husband and I were delighted with the work of Carol Ann. She was nothing short of AMAZING. Her writing is superb, she captured us in a way that we could not even have done ourselves. Her delivery was gentle and charming. She is the most wonderful nurturing soul.

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Sal. YOu provided me the material to put together to create this beautiful ceremony. I am so happy I was able to deliver on your expectations.
  • B
    B2Nyc Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Lauch to a Life Together

    My wife and I got married a few months ago and decided that it would be prudent to keep our wedding small and intimate. We found Carol- Ann's services to be perfectly suited to this close group of friends and family. Her beautifully written story and well crafted details captured us perfectly and shared some little known stories with guests. We recommend her without questions.

    My best friend asked me to be the best man at his wedding . I knew I could not manage a meaningful ceremony on my own and enlisted the help of Carol Ann Ross. As we worked together, I began to understand the nuances of her delivery and her words and how they were key to the emotions and humor of the ceremony. She helped to bolster my confidence as she coached me through the process. We practiced many hours together. She never lost her patience or calm.
    At the last minute, I lost my voice and she had to fill in and take over the officiating. She made herself available in a seconds notice and superbly replaced me. The grooms were thrilled with the replacement despite being disappointed that I wasn’t able to do it. She had the perfect personality for the audience and her beautiful outfit and demeanor lent class and elegance to the marriage. Many people felt that I had pretended to lose my voice because I recognized that she was going to marry my friends in a more professional manor than I would have!
    Carol Ann is outstanding at her job. Hire her immediately before you lose your date!

    Amani Officiant's reply:

    I am sorry that you were unable to do the officiating yourself, but we made it happen anyway! It was a fun process.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message