Amanda Rudey Jewelry Designs Reviews

14 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Amanda Rudey Jewelry Designs

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4963045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Rudey Jewelry Designs are incredible! I wanted to give my bridesmaids something that they would actually enjoy wearing and not just because they felt obligated! I honestly couldn't have been happier with everyone's reaction... they loved it! I chose Amanda's jewelry because its unique, timeless, tasteful, well-made, and elegant. I contacted Amanda and she got back to me immediately to give me a sense of her pieces... there were so many great options so I got to choose different things for each friend. Amanda is friendly, professional, flexible, and a joy to work with. She was able to do a fast turn around (which I needed and appreciated) and everything looked perfect. I would recommend her services and her jewelry without hesitation!!!

  • B

    B.D. · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Amanda Rudey Jewelry was the highlight of our wedding! My (now) wife and I have been admiring Amanda's whimsical, flawless designs for a couple of years now, and it was an easy decision for my bride to wear A.R. throughout our wedding weekend.

    We purchased two pieces: the Josie and the Lindsay, and I must tell you, people commented on these earrings all weekend long! They're gorgeous and elegant, but also funky functional. Perfect for our dressed-up destination wedding on the beach.

    One last note. We were kind of last minute on which pieces we were going to order (as in, three days before the wedding kind of last minute), and Amanda was so nice and understanding, and when we finally decided at midnight on Wednesday, Amanda made sure the jewelry arrived first thing Friday morning. I mention this only because so many artisans don't have the business side covered as well. But WE were the slackers, and the earrings arrived as described and in a timely fashion. I just kind of wish more of the bespoke designers could focus on process as much as they do product. Lucky for us, Amanda does both!

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is AWESOME. She was prompt in responding to my email inquiry (first thing in the morning after I had sent the email the evening before) and I was amazed that it was the designer herself responding to my email (and not a third party...so rare these days!) She was incredibly sweet and professional and made sure that I was going to receive my order within the next 7 days. (I had changed my mind about my bridesmaids gifts at the very last second! I was searching for unique ideas and came across Amanda's jewelry and I fell in love.) Amanda answered all of my shipping questions and made sure that I had the tracking number ASAP. Amanda also followed up with me to make sure that I had received my order and that the pieces were to my liking.....and the jewelry ( I ordered the "Forget me not" necklaces and earrings) was BEAUTIFUL. My girls loved them and they all wore them on the day of my wedding. Amanda's jewelry is feminine and unique ~ true art. She is wonderful to do business with and is the epitome of what every business owner should be.....kind and genuine and truly cares about the customer....I felt like I was ordering jewelry from a friend! I will definitely be ordering from Amanda again! Thank you so much for everything!!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Rudey and her jewels are simply THE BEST! I wanted to give my bridesmaids something simple, yet pretty and glimmery to wear on wedding day that would compliment their coral dresses. I contacted Amanda and she got back to me promptly to talk in more detail, and then sent me several necklace samples based on our conversation. They were all so lovely it was hard to choose!...in the end she helped me pick one that was exactly in line with the wedding feel and my friend's tastes. I liked what she made so much I asked for a bracelet for the 1-year old flower girl - a strange request, but she nailed it. Amanda was highly professional, flexible, and easy to work with - and she turned out to be the pretty model that is on her website! I would highly recommend her services to anyone, but warn that you will develop a girl crush and continue to request her jewels for all parties to come.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda made earrings for all my bridesmaids. Not only were the earrings absolutely beautiful but they arrived in less than two weeks individually gift wrapped! They were great for our wedding and matched the dresses perfectly but since then all of my bridesmaids have worn them on multiple occasions- they are extremely easy to dress up or dress down.

  • K

    Kalya · Married on 07/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda made me a beautiful pair of earrings and a matching bracelet for my wedding. I liked a pair of earrings I saw on her website but wanted a different length. She agreed to make them custom. They arrived quickly and were exactly what I wanted. She also custom made the matching bracelet. When it arrived, I wasn't totally happy with how it looked on. Amanda took it back and made me a thinner version at no extra cost. I absolutely love the final versions and got lots of compliments. Her jewelery is beautiful, unique and well made, and Amanda is incredibly helpful and professional. I highly recommend her shop!

  • I

    Isabel · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda custom designed a necklace and bracelet for me as well as a different version of both for my three bridesmaids. She was very creative and fantastic to work with. We quickly developed the concept of each piece of jewelry, parting from some of her current pieces while incorporating some custom details that responded to my interest in a casual, beachy yet stylish look.

    Amanda really took the concept on and did tons of research to find the right materials and colors that complemented our outfits. Best of all, the jewelry turned out so great that my bridesmaids and I still wear our pieces all the time, now incorporated into our everyday outfits!

  • User4382097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda designed the jewelry (necklaces and earrings) for the bridesmaids in my wedding. The jewelry is beautiful and Amanda is a pleasure to work with - very responsive, detail oriented and so sweet. I would highly recommend her work!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing! She made necklaces for my bridesmaids. She made 10 beautiful necklaces with a very short timeframe! My girls absolutely loved them and almost all of them wear the necklace as an everyday piece still! She is a total pleasure to work with and her pieces are stunning.

  • J

    Janette · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many styles and choices. Amanda's jewels make the absolute perfect gifts for bridesmaids, flower girls, and family and friends involved in the wedding. I also received an Amanda Rudey design myself as a gift at a wedding recently and get compliments every single time I wear it! Amanda is so talented and lovely to work with!

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married a few years back and I can still remember how easy it was working with Amanda. She helped me create my vision into something beautiful and of great quality. The earrings that she created for my bridesmaids were the perfect accessory. 4 years later and I still see the girls wearing those earrings. Since creating and ordering these earrings I have ordered other pieces from her line. She does amazing, beautiful work.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amanda was a dream come true! She made gorgeous earrings for all of my bridesmaids that were very reasonably priced. She was also quick and responsive, and a pleasure to do work with. Everyone should hire her!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda made beautiful, customized necklaces for my bridesmaids as gifts. Not only was she professional, but you could tell that she had an talented eye for what she was doing. Amanda was also a pleasure to spend time with while we were working out the details. The necklaces were beyond fabulous and all of my bridesmaids loved them!

  • User4451712 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was wonderful to work with. She designed my wedding earrings and earrings for my bridesmaids. She listened to my ideas and offered suggestions to give me exactly what I was looking for. Her jewelry is stunning. My earrings were the only jewelry I wore as I didn't want anything else to take focus away from them! I would highly recommend Amanda's jewelry for any occasion.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review