Skip to main content
Weddings

Amanda Rae Beauty Reviews

Amanda Rae Beauty

Amanda Rae Beauty

Canyon Country, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

38 User photos

  • Kirra
    Kirra M. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, such a great job

    So professional and accommodating!
  • Kodee
    Kodee W. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Sweet and Beautiful Work

    I tried to stay local with as many vendors as I could so when I found Amanda in my town I was so excited. Looking through her social media I knew she was amazing. She and her team made me and all my bridesmaids feel so beautiful and confident. They were so professional and on time and just kept our morning moving smoothly. All of our styles/make up lasted throughout the 100+ degree heat! Couldn't have picked a better hair/make up team!
  • Robert
    Robert C. Married on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Amanda!

    Amanda did my hair and makeup for engagement photos last year and again for my wedding day this spring. I loved how both turned out. I felt confident and beautiful on each day. She even helped with finding the perfect clip-in extensions and a great local hotel recommendation for bridal party. Amanda was also very accommodating with changing numbers/adding services for bridal party. Amanda was also very accommodating with changing numbers/adding services for bridal party and mothers last minute. She quickly added to her team to make sure we were covered and not rushed on wedding day. Thank you Amanda!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa K. Married on 05/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    Amanda is so incredibly talented and kind! She made my mom and I look gorgeous on my wedding day! She is so sweet and her work is so beautiful! I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking to have amazing hair and makeup! I can’t thank her enough! =)
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look Like Yourself but Even More Fabulous!

    Amanda and her team were amazing! They gave me exactly the look I was going for, and as someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup, I still felt like I looked like myself. Both my hair and makeup lasted the whole night and looked great. For my makeup, I asked for pretty natural makeup with fun eyes and a little contour at the cheekbone. And Amanda gave me exactly what I asked for without making me look overdone. For my hair, I have shorter, shoulder length hair. So she gave me some really pretty loose curls and a braid across one side. It looked so nice and the curls lasted throughout the wedding photos, ceremony and all the way through dancing.

    The day of the wedding, Amanda and Codie were amazing. They’re sweet, friendly and personable. My bridesmaids and I were all hanging out in the getting ready room. It was all very relaxed and fun as we got ready for all the events. We were actually ahead of schedule all day, so everything was very smooth. My whole crew of bridesmaids have different hair lengths and textures, and they all looked great as well. Would 100% recommend this team for your wedding.
  • S
    Stephanie K. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Lovely Artist!

    Amanda is amazing! She is not only an excellent hair and makeup artist, she is a likable and friendly person. My trial went great and she made me look like a special version of myself, which is just what I wanted. When I told her I was cutting my hair into a pixie three weeks before the wedding, she wasn't phased at all. She whipped my pixie into beautiful little curls just like I imagined. Everyone in my bridal party who got their hair done by her were so happy! Amanda also brought a makeup artist with her to help and she was also talented and professional. Having them get us ready was like having another friend around. Can't recommend Amanda and her company enough!!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt, professional, great service

    I must have reached out to 20 different beauty service vendors for our wedding. The prices were either outrageous, included ridiculous travel charges, or they were very non responsive. Then I found Amanda. She was quick to reply and pricing was reasonable. Once our final count of services was in, Amanda worked with our coordinator to create the schedule. The day of the wedding, the two artists arrived early, stayed on track, did an amazing job, and even finished ahead of schedule! Even after they had packed up and I decided I wanted to change my lip color, they had no problem bringing it back in and mixing up another color for me making sure I was fully satisfied. I would absolutely recommend Amanda's team again, and, in fact, I did! She will also be providing the beauty services for my future sister-in-law this upcoming year!
  • C
    Christina K. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda is amazing!

    Amanda and her team are fantastic and I’m so lucky to have found them so close to my neighborhood. She provided me with options and really detailed my look to me. She’s professional and responsive, they arrived in a timely manner and provided everything they needed, including bringing their own chairs for us to sit on. We had hair and makeup done on myself, my mother, and two bridesmaids and I couldn’t have been happier with how our hair and makeup turned out! It stayed curled all day, and and makeup didn’t move....even with all the tears that were shed!
  • Carmen
    Carmen Married on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and exceptional

    They were amazing. Truly made us all look great and feel beyond beautiful.
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented!

    Amanda has great communication and set me up with a beauty team that I was so impressed by. I highly recommend a trial first to really dial in what works for you - the trial was so worth it in my opinion. I blush easily, so I had requested a change to a more full coverage foundation for the wedding and they were able to make that happen with no issues. I received so many compliments both during and after the wedding on how great everyone's makeup looked!
  • Maggie
    Maggie C. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lifesavers!

    Amanda!!! Sam, Haley, Lyndsey, Megan!!! These stylists are phenomenal!!! My bridesmaids and moms and I were so thrilled by what they were able to do for us. My ladies said they felt like celebrities because they looked soooo good--not overly styled, but tasteful and just right, their eyes popped, and they looked both effortless yet glamorous. It was crucial for me that my ladies felt pampered and taken care of. This entire team of stylist were amazing listeners, very down to earth, so talented, and they were able to take whateeeeever came at them. Little stuff came up, as it naturally does, like one of the bridesmaids couldn't show up during her scheduled time and her staff pivoted right away. A few bridesmaids changed their minds and decided the night before the wedding they DID want their make up done and could we make time for a blow out? Amanda and her team were able to roll with it all. And the a week before the wedding, my matron of honor's mother passed away and it wasn't clear if she'd be making it to the wedding. Amanda's team was so understanding, so professional yet human about this--they let me know that if she couldn't make it, they wouldn't charge me (not the case with other companies! And my MoH did make it in the end :D)

    But maybe THIS is best of it all--they freakin' saved the day with MY hair and make up!! (backstory: I had hired a different company for myself before I'd come across Amanda's company and then *that other company* ran out of stylists for my ladies, so I had to hire a second company. That's where Amanda came in.) The original company I'd hired to do my hair and make up just had a really off morning, and after a few hours, she left, and I immediately hopped over the Amanda's ladies for help. There are no words to express how grateful I am that they could last minute touch me up so I didn't look like such a mess!! They did so with both my hair and my make up in about 20 minutes and without a trial! I was able to enjoy myself during the wedding and enjoy the photos afterwards because of them. They truly saved the day!

    Lastly--I am Asian and don't always feel like every stylist can do Asian eyes. Amanda's team did a GREAT job with me, plus two of my bridesmaids are Asian and both the moms are Asian. All of us were happy and impressed! Beyond that, my ladies had all sorts of skin types and hair types and they were able to work with it all!!

    Professional, skilled, adorable, kind, all around amazing. Hire them!
  • S
    Stacy S. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda is amazing!

    Right from the start I had a great experience with Amanda. She is warm, professional, personable and flexible. I came to her with a few different ideas and she was able to execute both and added her own touch! I was very pleased with her work on my wedding day. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup. I felt like a princess! She also did hair and makeup for my teenage daughter and she looked stunning. I highly recommend Amanda!
  • L
    Lyndsey A. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My hair got compliments all day long!

    Amanda did an incredible job on my wedding day hair, both for me and my mom. My hair style survived the dancing and looked amazing all day. My hair was probably the #1 compliment I got that day! She also set us up with amazing make-up artists for my bridesmaids. All around I 100% recommend Amanda for your wedding!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a talented make up and hair artist. 10/10

    Amazing, professional and just goes above and beyond! She had me looking and feeling like a gem. ❤️
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Amanda was so lovely and easy to work with! She is super responsive to messages/emails, reasonably priced, and took my specific wishes/concerns into consideration. She was extremely patient with me during the trial, and was on time and very organized when she and her assistant came to my apartment on the wedding day to do hair/makeup for me and my family. Could not recommend her more highly!
  • A
    Amna Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Style and Makeup

    On time and ready to go :) She brought a team for my whole wedding party!
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic- punctual, calm, professional and did an amazing job!

    Amanda was amazing- she did my hair and makeup for my elopement at 6am on a Sunday morning and was early! She was calm, professional and did an amazing job, making quick changes when necessary, and I absolutely loved it all (and I'm not easy to please!) I would recommend her to anyone- she's fantastic!
  • kathy
    Kathy Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda is Amazing!

    Amanda was great throughout the entire process! She was always very responsive and is clearly incredibly experienced. She knew the right questions to ask and was able to give me the face/hair of my dreams. I highly recommend her!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further

    She is the real deal. She did my hair and make up for my engagement shoot, my shower and my make up for my wedding. She did my make up and 5 others in my wedding party. She is professional, flexible and so sweet. She made the schedule for the day and we even finished early! Most importantly my make up lasted my whole wedding even the next morning it still looked good. Thank you Amanda!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda Rae Beauty 💜

    Working with Amanda was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding! Affordable, accommodating and everything was amazing!!!!!! She was very quick with responding to emails with questions and scheduling a trial was a breeze with her! During the trial she was very open to what I wanted and listened and did my make up exactly how I wanted it! On the wedding day she arrived early and set up and everything went smoothly and on time. I’m so fortunate to have worked with Amanda and her amazing team!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin F. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute delight

    Amanda getting me ready for my wedding was one if the easiest parts of my wedding day! She went above and beyond to accommodate me for trials which I greatly appreciated. The morning of my wedding started off so smoothly with her and her team and everybody loved their hair and makeup!! My hair and makeup were perfect all day! She is so sweet and calm and was everything I could’ve wished for as part of wedding day beauty!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect look!

    Amanda is great! Very flexible and was able to get myself, 7 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and groom done on schedule. Makeup was flawless and lasted all night long.
  • N
    Naomi Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Amanda is amazing!!!! She styled my hair and my bridesmaids. She made us all look stunning! All communication with Amanda was super easy and fast. She makes you feel completely comfortable and listens to your wants, then carries it out. When my makeup artist bailed on me for half of my bridesmaids Amanda saved the day and brought a second person to help. I highly recommend Amanda!!!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing

    Where do I even start with Amanda, she is beyond kind and amazing!!! She is so talented and made me feel like a princess!! She knew exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond! I would highly recommended amanda! My makeup and hair looked so good I wish she could come to my house everyday and make me look as good as she did on my wedding day. I Also got my eyebrows -microbladed before my wedding which made it very nice on my honeymoon not having to do my makeup!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love Amanda

    Amanda is absolutely wonderful. I loved the minute I met her at the hair/makeup trial. She was super accommodating and listened to everything I wanted. I showed up with some pictures so she had an idea for what I was looking for and boy did she deliver! I couldn’t be happier. Thank you for making me look amazing for my big day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message