Weddings

Amanda Monroe Finn Reviews

Amanda Monroe Finn

Amanda Monroe Finn

Charlottesville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jackie H. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing amanda!

    Amanda was absolutely incredible! She was the videographer for my sister's wedding and she did such a great job that I couldn't chosen anyone other than her for mine! She captured every unforgettable moment and showcased how special that day was to my husband and I! I have watched the video countless times because she was able to capture all the joy throughout the room and of course - the dancing!

    Amanda's turn around time was surprisingly short and she was open to suggestions, which she worked on promptly.

    I absolutely loved working with Amanda and I would refer her 11 times out of 10!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amanda was the best!!

    Amanda was so much fun to work with! She was very relaxed and easy-going and captured some pretty amazing footage! She worked with us beforehand to talk through what we had in mind and it was great getting to know her! Highly recommend!!!
  • R
    Rebekah H. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Work!

    I cannot speak highly enough about Amanda. She is one of my favorite vendors that I used for my wedding in May 2019. Amanda is so easy to work with, and she is very flexible and accommodating. On the day of the wedding, she was such a sweet and calming presence. We hardly knew she was there! The wedding video that she created is so beautiful it is hard to capture with words. It is so special to my husband, myself, and to our families, and it will forever be an incredible reminder of our special day. If you are looking for a wedding videographer, look no further!! You will not find anyone better than Amanda. Thank you, Amanda, for your amazing service and the perfect video.
  • Maddy
    Maddy Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the wedding video of our dreams

    how to begin to express our gratitude & joy for amanda?! 18 months after our wedding day, some details of our wedding day are beginning to fade. but when we view the incredible video amanda made for us, it all comes rushing back. she truly told the story of our day with a documentary point of view and beautiful artistry. we loved how she was sure to incorporate special details and moments into our video that we discussed beforehand. on the day-of, we barely even noticed amanda was there, in the best way!! she was polite, professional, and worked effortlessly with our photographer and other vendors. we loved working with her to select song choices that reflected our personal tastes and give a couple of edits after she sent us the first draft of the video. there's nothing more we could have asked of amanda – she impressed us entirely!
  • B
    Bailey L. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amanda is Great!

    Amanda is amazing at her craft; you can definitely see the thoughtfulness and quality that goes into the final product. Throughout the wedding day, she can be seen shooting many detailed angles and asking what you want included. My final video was of amazing quality, and we’re so glad we booked with her! 5+ stars!!!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you so much Bailey! You wedding was so thought out and perfect—I'm so grateful to the opportunity! Much love you and Cory!
  • Georgene
    Georgene W. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best kept secret

    Amanda was professional and affordable, calm, responsive and created the most beautiful, artistic wedding video that perfectly captured all of our favorite moments. She was even willing to provide full, raw coverage on a USB for us to watch one day! I would highly recommend.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is the best and working with her as our wedding videographer was truly amazing. After our first meeting with her, we already felt like we had known her for years. She is kind, genuine, talented, and personable. She made us feel comfortable and natural when she was filming, and everything went exactly as planned. She was well-organized and communicated with us about all of the details for the day. She's a gift to the industry, and we will forever be grateful that we had her with us to capture our wedding day. We could not have asked for a better fit and would absolutely recommend her.
  • Daizy
    Daizy Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured everything we wanted and hoped for!

    Chris and I couldn't be happier with our experience working with Amanda! She really took the time to get to know us, learn about us and understand our "vision." We appreciated that Amanda wanted to capture the wedding as it was, as opposed to stopping us to pose or set up shots. Watching the video back (which my mom does EVERY morning as she drinks her coffee) makes you feel like you're there. The way that she filmed was unobtrusive and we're still blown away that she was able to capture all that she did! Throughout the night (and after...), many people came up to us singing Amanda's praises as well. We can't thank you enough and feel so lucky that we got to work with you!
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with the whole experience and results!

    We are so lucky Amanda was available to step in on relatively short notice when our initial videographer fell through with just about a month before our wedding. Amanda was so easy to work with and responsive that she turned what could have been a really stressful situation into one where I was able to feel confident and at ease. She has such great style and captured our day perfectly! She was so kind and easy to work with that day and throughout the whole process. She got our video draft back to us in a very timely manner and collaborated with us on the music, footage, and other aspects of the final result! Her pricing is incredibly reasonable for this area and she included much more in her package than most videographers in this area. Overall, we were very satisfied to have worked with Amanda. Highly recommend!!
  • M
    Mai Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was a dream come true! She was so easy to work with, down to earth, extremely communicative, and more importantly she meshed really well with our loved ones. Our family and friends raved that she was super sweet and they enjoyed their interactions with her. She was on time, very professional, and got along great with our photographer. From our first meeting to the end product, Amanda has been fantastic. My husband and I had an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception, and Amanda was there from start to finish capturing every little detail. She was flexible with our timeline and was great with going with the flow of the day (as many of you know, that is KEY during a wedding when anything could and will happen!). When we reviewed the wedding video we were delighted to find that she filmed special moments like our beloved dogs walking down the aisle, our post-I-do kiss, to sentimental quiet moments between my husband and I during our portraits with our photographer. During the editing process she was patient and open to our suggestions. We love how much she involved us during the entire process and really valued that extra time she put in. She has such a calm demeanor that was much appreciated amidst a chaotic day. She was one of our best choices during the wedding planning process - and we love our video to boot! We would highly recommend her to other folks - you won't regret it.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Mai! You and Dan were an absolute joy to work with. Your sweet smile and laugh lit up the entire night. Thank you for letting me take part. XOXO
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was so warm and calming on my wedding day! Everything was so hectic and her energy was so helpful. She captured every moment beautifully and gracefully. Watching the footage my husband and I cried and were able to relive our AMAZING day through her videography. She was so patient with changes to video I requested. Our movie really feels like a love story on film and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much Amanda!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you Emily! You and Rigo were the picture of true love on your wedding day. I feel so fortunate to have been able to witness your connection. So much love! XO
  • C
    C Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was the perfect videographer for our wedding because she not only captured the day beautifully (she has an amazing eye for detail and candid moments), but because she really listened to what we wanted and created a video that wonderfully matched our sensibilities. Many of our friends and family said it was the most beautiful wedding video they'd ever seen!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Carianne! You and Andrew were the absolute sweetest and I loved shooting in New York City again! All the best to you all XOXO
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was a true dream to work with! From the start she knew our entire aesthetic and never questioned anything. She assured me she would fade into the background on our big day and just capture the most tender moments while not adding any stress. She completely delivered on that and even offered support when I needed it. Just a few weeks later when i received the finished video i was truly floored by her talent and the lense from which she saw the wedding. Simply stunning work!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you Sam! Shooting at the Madonna Inn was a dream come true—not to mention seeing your flawless vision come to life! You and Aaron's wedding was definitely one of the most memorable. Amazing music, too! XOXO
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I weren't planning to hire video services for our wedding, but a couple months beforehand we started shopping around a bit. Most of the people we found were just OK, so we'd settled on the idea of just having photos. And then my friend mentioned Amanda to me. I'd seen her work before and thought that it would be the perfect addition to our day. Man, am I glad that we opted for a video. It's hard to remember all the details of your own wedding day, so being able to watch a video is really a treat. The first time we watched the video, I cried because it was just perfect. Amanda created a gorgeous video story that makes me feel like I have the chance to live the day over and over again. She set it to two of our favorite songs, and her shooting style matches us in exactly the way I was hoping for. I can't express enough how grateful we are to Amanda for giving us this gift. I would recommend her every time.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Kelly! I don't always cry at weddings, but you and Kurtis really tugged at my heart strings. Your connection is so beautiful and I'm grateful to have been given the opportunity to film your wedding. What a party downstairs, too!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we chose Amanda for our wedding videography! Not only is she talented, but she was a great presence on our wedding day too. Lots of videographers get in the way of the event and make you or your guests feel uncomfortable, but she was like a fly on the wall, capturing the real feeling of our wedding day. The video she produced for us is also spectacular and everyone loved it :)

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Katie! You and Tim were an absolute blast to work with—what a fun wedding! Your dancing skills are A+
    XOXO
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is incredibly kind and made us feel very comfortable. The footage she captured really portrays us being ourselves and doesn't feel forced. She went about her task as a quiet professional. She never requested more attention from us than was necessary, day of or during the planning process! I would highly recommend Amanda for your wedding videography needs.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Kelly! You and Tyler are the sweetest people! I loved getting to know you! XOXO
  • J
    Julianne Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Amanda was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding. Her style and work product are both incredible and so unique – romantic and organic, so different from other wedding videographers. She captures the most beautiful details and moments, and was so thoughtful about our style and what we wanted to capture. We feel so lucky to have worked with her (and to have the amazing video from our day). Being able to live it over again through video is so special – we hadn’t always considered hiring a videographer but I am SO incredibly grateful that we did! Working with Amanda throughout the process was such a joy - she is a wonderful, sweet person who we both loved getting to know and sharing time with on our wedding day. We can’t say enough wonderful things.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Julianne! You and Aaron are such amazing people! I have watched that Best Man speech multiple times when I need a good laugh. Love you guys, love your families! XOXO
  • T
    Taryn Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was an amazing videographer! She went out of her way to meet me before the wedding up in Arlington VA when she lives in Charlottesville, VA (around a 1.5-2 hour drive). At the wedding you could barely tell she was there she was very professional and stayed a part of the back ground. Very shortly after the wedding she sent me a sneak peak of our video and i fell madly in love with it! We gave her one super nit picky suggestion and she made the change right away. Our final package included a really well put together 10 minute video of the highlights as well as all the speeches and the ceremony. I love it. Its the perfect memento of the day and Amanda was amazing and very reasonably priced.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Taryn! You and Nick were so amazing to work with, thank you for giving me the opportunity to film your wedding! Best to you both! XO
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is amazing! I love our wedding video so much that I watch it daily. It reflects us as a couple, truly captures the feeling of the day, and just all around is the best piece of film ever made (IMHO). She's such a wonderful person and a pleasure to work with. I didn't even realize she was there half of the time and yet she captured every moment. She listened to what we wanted and just made it happen (for a very reasonable price!) I cannot recommend her enough!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah! I had the best time at your wedding! I still can't get over your dad's dance moves. I would love to party with him every weekend! XO
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are still deciding on whether or not to book a wedding cinematographer, I have great news: YOUR SEARCH IS OVER! Choosing Amanda to capture our wedding day on video was the seriously the best choice we could have made during our planning process. Her beautiful and artistic work puts her levels above any other cinematographer I have found online, yet it is still affordable. Then to top it off, she is an absolutely amazing person. We met for drinks a few months before our wedding and it felt like I knew her for years. She reached out throughout the planning process to make sure we were on the same page about the wedding day timeline and helped pick out the song for the video. Come the actual wedding day, she blended in so perfectly with all the chaos going on, you barely knew she was there which made for the most authentic and raw moments. Almost a year later, our wedding video is our most cherished memento from our special day. She captured everything so perfectly, it still brings tears to my eyes after watching it an embarrassing amount of times. She even included the raw footage of our ceremony and speeches at no extra charge. We have received an endless amount of compliments from family and friends saying ours in the best wedding video they have ever seen, and I would have to agree (though I am biased). My sister has already booked Amanda to film her 2019 wedding and I can't wait for her and her fiance to have the same beautiful keepsake as we do.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Sam! I feel the same way—you and Kevin were like instant friends. I can't wait to hang out with you at Jackie's wedding next summer! XO
  • D
    Dana Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda's work was simply excellent. We enjoyed working with her in planning and then perfecting the finished wedding video. She was so friendly and knowledgeable - the video brings back more memories for us that the photography!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you, Dana! I absolutely loved working with you and Curt. What incredible and hardworking people you are! You deserved that great party after you killed it in Veterinary School! XOXO
  • K
    Kylie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is lovely. We had a wonderful experience working together with her for our wedding. We are so thankful for our wedding video and revisit it frequently. It's been a joy to watch Amanda continue to film weddings in the Charlottesville area. We would definitely recommend her services and, in fact, have referred her to friends multiple time.
    - Kylie & Michael

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you Kylie! I love watching your video, it is so sweet and sincere! Love that you have referred me to your friends as well. Best to you and Michael XOXO
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're anything like us, you're probably overwhelmed by all that is involved in planning and budgeting for a wedding and wondering - is a wedding video necessary? After working with Amanda, I want to shout from the rooftops that YES, it is absolutely necessary and the best decision we made for our wedding - truly! Amanda single-handedly created the most wonderful visual memory from our wedding and I will treasure it forever. I have watched the video countless times and every time brings tears to my eyes. Amanda was a dream to work with and has such a quiet, graceful presence - her ability to capture the subtleties and small, thoughtful moments of our gathering is true magic. She is a true artist and I'm already trying to think of ways she can document our lives again. We cannot thank her enough for such a beautiful visual memory of such a special weekend with those we love most.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't recommend Amanda highly enough! She captured our wedding absolutely perfectly! She was almost invisible, never blocking the view of guests, the photographers or us. She is just amazing! She is such a sweet and caring person and I really enjoyed getting to know her. She listened to our needs and tailored the final cut to music we picked out. She is a true artist, and some of her stills were some of my favorite photos of the day. Thank you for treating us like family, Amanda, you are the best!

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you Brooke! That was one of the craziest parties ever! So glad I was there. You and your mom felt like instant family. Best to you and Jack! XO
  • P
    Patrick Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was Amanda extremely professional and great to have on our wedding day, but the video turned out amazing. We can tell she has lots of experience both taking and editing wedding videos. Someone told us before our wedding that once the party is over, all you have left, besides your spouse of course, is the wedding pictures. Not only is this true, but having a video is so much more meaningful. We live in the 21st century.

    Amanda Monroe Finn's reply:

    Thank you Patrick! I feel so lucky to have been given the opportunity. You and Mayra are just perfect. Lots of love! XO