Amanda Jerkins Design Reviews

22 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Amanda Jerkins Design

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and i originally looked into to Amanda Jerkins Designs for our wedding because we had already hired her husband, Stephen Jerkins, for our photography. After seeing her website and her work as well as meeting her we were totally sold! She is an excellent floral designer but also has an artists eye for bringing everything together and making it beautiful. I gave her general ideas for my springtime outdoor wedding, envisioning a natural look with white flowers and greenery. She executed it brilliantly and the result was absolutely gorgeous. She and her husband are a winning combination!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda's expertise with florals made our daughter's wedding a dream come true. Her florals were so fresh, creative and unique. Her talents set her apart from other florists and all of our guests were commenting how gorgeous everything looked. The tables, bouquets, boutonnieres and arrangements exceeded our expections. She even added a few touches to the wedding cake that looked amazing. Amanda is very easy to work with and truly listens to the bride and her tastes. We can't thank her enough.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing. Going into the day of the wedding I wasn't sure if I had quite explained what I wanted, but once I saw the flowers I knew she had nailed it. Gorgeous, organic-looking arrangements. Every flower was fresh and beautiful. No mistakes made. The floral arbor she made for my ceremony exceeded expectations. Amanda herself is so sweet and attentive! This wasn't part of the wedding that came in under budget, but I think it was worth it. If you want fantastic, statement-making flowers Amanda is the girl for you.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amanda was a joy from our very first email exchange. Being a "long-distance" bride she was always available to chat over the phone or answer questions over email and the beautiful floral vision board she provided after our consultation call really helped paint the picture for what I had envisioned. My husband and I were married at the Bridge Building in Nashville and I was completely overwhelmed when I walked into the venue the day of our wedding and saw everything we had been planning for the past year come to life. I knew the venue was stunning but seeing it decked out with Amanda's gorgeous floral design was something I will never forget. I was blown away by the bridesmaids bouquets, I couldn't stop smelling my beautiful rose-filled bouquet and my husband even commented on how cool his boutonniere was. Everywhere I turned I felt surrounded by beauty and that is entirely because of Amanda's talent. We are so incredibly thankful to Amanda for helping make the best day of our lives as pretty as it was!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Jerkins is AMAZING!!!! She came recommended to us by our wedding planner and I now know why. Our event (both ceremony and reception) was beyond beautiful and within our budget. From the beginning, she asked all sorts of questions to get a feel for our style, then sent us a couple of pictures to show us what she had interpreted from our conversations. If we had any changes, she would update the pictures until we were satisfied with what we saw. This was great because we were able to see a very close replica of what our floral arrangements would look like prior to the wedding day. Lastly, she was very pleasant to work with! She was always very kind, respectful, and patient with us and really tried to incorporate our vision as inspiration for her work instead of creating a "cookie-cutter" style floral arrangement. If you are in need of a florist who will make your wedding exceptional, Amanda is your lady!

  • G

    greta · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is fabulous! I cannot recommend her enough! Her bouquets, button holes, and table arrangements were so creative, romantic, and fit in perfectly with our wedding theme. Our guests were completely floored - everyone kept complimenting us on the flowers saying that they were the most beautiful wedding flowers they had ever seen.

    Sincerely Greta & Tom

  • L

    Leia · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did such an amazing job making our dream wedding a reality! She's so laid back to work with, and really knows her flowers. She took my ideas and added to them, making some incredibly beautiful bouquets, bouts, church florals, centerpieces, the most adorable mini vases filled with flowers and a gorgeous arrangement for the basket of a vintage tandem bike. She really understood the vibe we wanted and ran with it! She took my loose ideas (blush and merlot colored flowers) and incorporated the most beautiful, unusual florals and greenery. She is definitely for the bride that doesn't want a cookie-cutter wedding! On top of that, she went above and beyond her call of duty, going to far as to set up my wedding cake when the bakery dropped the ball and just left it at the venue in a box! I cannot recommend her enough!

  • User3217211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was wonderful to work with! She was always punctual, respectful and polite. As a bride, I really appreciated that Amanda took the time to reach out to me first, rather than a family member or vendor, to make sure my vision was being captured. Amanda was always available and would happily email, chat on the phone, or utilize Skype if we were unable to meet in person. Amanda truly made my wedding day special and the flowers were even better than I imagined. From the first meeting to the last, I knew I did not have to worry about my flowers thanks to Amanda Jerkins Designs!

  • User4017545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was fabulous. I live out of town and wasn't able to meet her until wedding day, but she met with my mom, a friend, and our wedding planner to make plans for the flowers, and all three could not stop raving about how wonderful she was. My mom's friend, an avid gardener herself, called Amanda's ideas "genius". She was able to blend all of our requests (even mine that she only heard via email) into gorgeous arrangements that were delivered on time by Amanda herself. I was showing some work colleagues wedding photos last week and the one thing they could not stop oohing and ahhing over were the flowers. They were perfect, all at a price that was more than reasonable. I give Amanda my highest recommendation for your wedding or any other event.

  • L

    Landry · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did an AMAZING job with our flower arrangements! I was nervous since we are from out of town but she completely captured what I was looking for with the center pieces and bouquets! Absolutely wonderful job:)

    **HIGHLY RECOMMEND**

    Landry & Chas

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most beautiful flowers with the sweetest floral designer ever, Amanda is for you! I feel so lucky that we were able to book Amanda as it was only two months before our wedding when I finally set an appointment to meet with her. She was super helpful, immediately saw my vision, and was amazingly responsive! We had to amend the contract once or twice as our guest count changed and she had changes to me super fast whenever I emailed her. Amanda also put together a photo page of some of the flowers she was going to use so that I could show my mom and grandmother some of the flower choices before the wedding - let me just tell you there were tears when I pulled that out for them to see!

    Amanda was super professional, her artistic eye is unmatched, and I credit her with making our wedding turn out as beautifully as it did! My bouquet was gorgeous, all of the boutonnieres were gorgeous, and I can't even begin to describe the centerpieces! I had collected vintage silver bowls, trophies, julep cups - even an ornate gravy boat! - and Amanda transformed each one with gorgeous blooms!

    I will never forget the moment I came downstairs (I had to walk through the reception area to go to the ceremony) with all of the flowers out and arranged - it took my breath away and it is one of my most favorite moments: it was just my dad and I standing in the middle of the reception area with all the tables set up and the flowers looking all gorgeous. It was amazing, and more beautiful than I imagined.

    Amanda is the best floral designer I have ever met, and I cannot recommend her services enough!

  • B

    B. · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda provided the flowers for our son's wedding at Aerial and also at our rehearsal dinner at Bound'ry. She did an incredible job--arrangements were so unique and beautiful. Amanda was so easy to work with and had wonderful ideas. I would highly recommend her for any event!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is high-fashion, big-city floral design on a regular person’s budget. Truly, there is no one else in the Nashville / mid-Tennessee area I would even consider for my wedding flowers.

    When Amanda dropped the bouquets for me and the bridesmaids off at getting ready room, I cried. She had taken my request for simple and lush and made me a bouquet that was unique and beautiful.

    She voluntarily attended meetings with my entire vendor team to see the space beforehand and hear more about what they were doing with tables, chairs and lighting to make sure her design fit in. She kept in touch with me throughout the planning process and was so flexible when we kept increasing and lowering the number of boutineers we needed.

    Amanda was genuinely interested and supportive of what we wanted for our wedding, and worked with me to design arrangements that highlighted our venue without being overpowering. Her flowers added a magical touch to our whole day.

    I really can’t recommended Amanda Jerkins design enough!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While we had many great details at our wedding, or flowers pulled them all together. Amanda did a seriously stunning job with my very limited ideas. I told her a general idea of what I wanted, gave her a budget, and she went to town! We were blown away with what she came up with. The bouquets were stunning, the tables were gorgeous, and there were plenty of other touches here and there that really brought the whole thing together. She went above and beyond, even creating a few things we hadn't thought of with what she had left over.

    Amanda has a sophisticated eye and a distinct style that really brought class to our event. We couldn't have been happier! And if you still are looking for a photographer, check our her husband Stephen Jerkins. These two are a power team — one you should definitely have on your side.

  • M

    Beverly · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did a wonderful job with the bridal and bridesmaids bouquets. The arrangements on the tables were beautiful as well.

  • S

    Sallie · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda has the most creative touch, not only when it comes to choosing and arranging flowers but with the overall vision of what would work best according to the season, place of the wedding and the personality of the bride and groom. Her designs are unique and truly reflect the ideas that the bride has, all while incorporating her artistic vision. When I chose Amanda, I didn't know what I wanted, but without a doubt I trusted her to work her magic. My only two requests were to work on a tight budget and to choose whatever she thought I would like. Not only were the flowers unlike anything I could ever have imagined, they were also cheaper than what we had budgeted. For weeks after the wedding we continued to receive compliments on her work. Choose Amanda, it will be the easiest decision you will make!

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides being completely professional and a great communicator, Amanda has exquisite taste and a great personality - a lot of fun to work with!

  • P

    priscilla · Married on 01/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell completely in love with the floral arrangements Amanda created for our January wedding. From the sunny table arrangements to the lovely oversized corsages I requested for my bridesmaids, everything was imaginatively constructed, and in a word, perfect.

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Amanda is a genuinely sweet person. I knew Amanda was talented and made beautiful bouquets, so I told her the few things that I was thinking (succulents!) and let her run with the rest. All of the flowers Amanda chose showcased my quirky, bright and fun personality. She brought my personality and my requests together with her talent and ideas to create the perfect bouquets. I have never seen anything like the bouquets she created for my wedding, and I love that about her! She has an innate talent to create unique, original bouquets with everlasting beauty. The bouquets were so stunning, I wish there was a way to have one on permanent display in my home!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Amanda Jerkins Design! My husband & I were more than pleased with her work. From our initial meeting to the day of our wedding, her artistry and professionalism were unparalleled. After giving Amanda a very basic idea of what I had in mind for flowers, she was not only able to develop it further, but also bring it to life...all within my budget! I did not hire a wedding planner, so it was a huge relief to know that with Amanda at the reigns of floral design, I could devote my time and energy to other details of the wedding. My bridesmaids are still talking about their bouquets, and when people view our wedding photos, they all say the same thing, "Who did your flowers? They are amazing!" Amanda pays attention to the smallest of details and has the artistic ability to create in a manner that is naturally sophisticated. Big thanks to Amanda for making our special day extra beautiful!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is one of the most creative people I've ever met!  I really know nothing about flowers, yet she was able to listen to my ideas, and create floral arrangements that were perfect for my wedding!  I was so pleased with how everything turned out!  

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amanda was a delight to work with! Our daughter and her fiance chose Amanda for their wedding florist but because they were not living here in Nashville I had the pleasure of meeting with her several times and it was so much fun! Her flowers were perfect and unique all at once. Beautiful experience all the way around. The bride and groom were so pleased and so were her parents!
    Thank you Amanda!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review