Amanda Grace Photography Reviews

16 | Broken Arrow, OK
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Amanda Grace Photography

Recommended by 97%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Amanda Grace Photography 1
Amanda Grace Photography 2
Amanda Grace Photography 3
Amanda Grace Photography 4
Amanda Grace Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Amanda took our engagement and wedding photos. We had about a two year engagement but she did awesome at keeping in touch. Her personality in person and even through email is what sold us! She is seriously so sweet and even through rain checks and everything she managed to stay calm, cool, and collected. Did I mention she took our engagements in July while pregnant. She didn’t complain one time and managed to get all different angles! Our pictures turned out beautiful and amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer for our big life event!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From meeting Amanda at a wedding show to planning shots for our engagement session and our wedding day, Amanda was so easy to work with. She has a great eye for staging and in the moment shots. When her second shooter was unavailable she was able to find a replacement before the day of the wedding and everything ran so smooth. I will definitely be using her again for family photos.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
    Amanda Grace Photography 6
    Amanda Grace Photography 7
    Amanda Grace Photography 8
    Amanda Grace Photography 9
    Amanda Grace Photography 10
  • Private_User804

    Emily · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda shot our engagement photos and our wedding. I'm beyond thrilled with her photos - they've got this lovely glowy light with just stunning color and clarity. The portraits and the candids both turned out fantastically - and she caught a lot of intimate moments without my realizing she was even there! I had also asked for a few specific shots and she totally delivered, while keeping us on schedule and going with the flow the day of the wedding. She's so easy to work with - she gave great directions and ideas the whole way through, but was really easygoing and went with things when we were having fun. It was easy to talk over our ideas with her, and she turned them into stunning images. We're thrilled with our photos! They're full of color, and just beautifully done with a great sense of fun, tender and playful moments. The only hard part is narrowing it down to which shots to hang on our walls, there are so many great ones! I cannot recommend her highly enough - she's worth every penny and then some.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to fly Amanda and her husband down to Cabo San Lucas to photograph our wedding instead of using a photographer provided by the resort. This was the best decision we could have made. The resort only wanted to give us 3 hours of photography for the same amount it cost us to fly them in. They gave us the option of 10 hours on the wedding day and a session the next day. All of the photos turned out beautiful and we are so glad we chose Amanda to capture our special day!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier with her engagement shoot and my wedding photography. Amanda is incredibly talented and is the only person I have ever met that could wrangle my entire family in for a good picture. The pictures are well-composed and gorgeous. The editing is subtle and captures the natural beauty of the day, but she made me manage to look beautiful even though I threw up before and after pretty much every picture. I am looking forward to photographing all my major life events now instead of dreading it.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda photographed a wedding for a friend of mine in Alaska! She was so helpful and used every detail of the wedding as a photo prop or opportunity for a great photo! Her detail to her photos are amazing and made it a relaxing and fun time with even the hardest family members not liking there photos taken. She managed to get smiles! ? when I get married she better fly back up! ??

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • X

    Xuan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Amanda as photographer for our wedding back in October. Both me and my wife LOVE every single photo. Amanda captured all the lovely moments that we had during our big day and they all came out perfectly. All our family members and friends love them as well. I highly recommend Amanda.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User4952186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Amanda! She did our engagement and wedding photos. They are all beautiful! Our venue was difficult to shoot, but Amanda worked with it to give us some awesome
    pictures. Nathan also did a great job catching all the small details of our wedding. I will definitely be using her in the future as our family gets bigger. So happy with all of the results!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • B

    Breila · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is absolutely wonderful for your wedding photography! I needed someone who could photograph into the sun well, because we had a beach wedding. I got over 650 photos from the entire day and I love every single one.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Amanda! Her work is fantastic and she and her husband are such a pleasure to work with. The photos from our beach wedding were exactly what we were wanting and we couldn't be any happier with her service!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • J

    Jane Ann · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Amanda! Her photos are beautiful! I love the creativity she has and the shots she thinks to take, they all turn out wonderful! She did our wedding photography and our engagement pictures and I am extremely pleased with the way all of the pictures look, they are all perfect! Amanda was wonderful to work with. On the day of our wedding it ended up raining so everything got hectic and moved around last minute and I was so impressed and happy with Amanda's flexibility and easy-going personality. The wedding ceremony location changed but Amanda was still able to get beautiful pictures! I am very, very happy we used Amanda Grace Photography for our wedding.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • N

    natali · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is was such a pleasure to work with! When I planned my wedding, I wasn't really sure of what to expect because I had never put much thought to it until I was engaged! She was very accommodating for any and all of our requests and even gave us some great tips! I love love LOVED our wedding pictures once we got them back. It has been two years and I am still receiving compliments about the canvas picture she did for us! It's one of the first things people see when they come to our house! I am so happy I found her to do my pictures!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing! Professional! Easy to work with, enjoyed everything about them!

    Sent on 03/08/2013
  • I

    Lisa · Married on 03/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amanda was great through every aspect of the wedding. I would have liked more close-up shots instead of mostly full-body, maybe some of them could be zoomed and cropped. My favorite picture happens to be of me and my flower girl because they were close up. Would have loved to have some of me and my new husband that were similar.

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amanda is absolutely amazing! She was so flexible and was ready to shoot all the pictures that I wanted. She was reasonably priced and her pictures are just breath-taking. I really appreciated her willingness to make sure I got the shots I wanted and I loved how easy-going her personality was. That being said, there were sometimes when I would have liked to have her opinion on some of the shots and when I wasn't sure how we should pose or whatnot, I would have liked it if she would have had more creative ideas. It was smooth sailing though, and I can't stop smiling every time I look at the pictures!! I plan on using her again as my family grows!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • User5506986 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Amanda did our wedding/engagement pictures. Engagement pictures were great. She could be pretty creative. However, we are not 100% satisfied with the wedding pictures and the product we received. For example: in group pictures there were shadows on people's faces, in other pictures people's faces were covered with somebody else's head, and she did not take multiple shots; hence, we ended up with one ruined pictures of our family and friends. Also, our canvas that was included with the package looks disproportionate (60% of the canvas is of the pergola and 40% is of us). We did not ask her to crop it; however, we would expect a professional to question and confirm if we really wanted the canvas to come out like that. We did not feel like we received the service for the price we paid.

    Sent on 10/08/2015

    Amanda Grace Photography's reply:

    I'm so sorry you're this upset Shikshya. I deliver all photos in the way that I as an artist deem them finished. You requested a photo for your canvas and I ordered that photo. As you stated, you did not ask for me to alter it in any way. I happily would have if you had. As for the family photos, this is the first time I'm even hearing about them! In the 13 months since your wedding, not once have you mentioned a problem with them and I hope you're not just taking out your frustration with your mistake and making false accusations to damage my credibility. I enjoyed your wedding, loved the photos that came out of it and so did you when they were delivered last fall. In one of our texts earlier this year you actually referred to me as your "beautiful photographer". I'm very disappointed that one little thing that was out of my control has changed your attitude so much.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review