amanda fales photography Reviews

30 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for amanda fales photography

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I can't say enough good things about Amanda and Andy. These two have the ability to take a very long, stressful day and make it an absolute blast! They are so adaptable and responsive, which made a tremendous difference during our ceremony and while we were taking pictures afterwards. They were so patient and considerate and did everything possible to make the day as smooth as possible. It honestly felt like they were just part of the family, which made it even more fun to work with them!

    Aside from how personable and fun they are, the quality of their work is absolutely amazing! Our pictures and our album were incredible! They managed to capture so many moments that we missed because the day just flies by.

    Amanda and Andy are wonderful people. It was clear how invested they were in our wedding - every detail was perfect! We feel so lucky they could be a part of our wedding!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Amanda to be your wedding photographer. For me, picking the photographer was the most important decision for our big day. Amanda Fales Photography was the perfect choice. She not only is extremely creative and professional, she is the SWEETEST girl you will ever meet! You should see our engagement pictures - postcard perfection! We got married in Annapolis, MD so I really wanted to make sure we captured the beauty and nautical feel of the town. Amanda did that and so much more. We loved her! - Bride

    Amanda was very energetic and patient working with a groom who doesn't like to take pictures. She was able to work fast through the after-ceremony pictures so I could hurry and get back to the party! ;) Amanda is very passionate about her work - I'm sure I'll have to take more pictures with her in the future. This is the only review I've ever wrote for anyone. We seriously did love her. - Groom

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin with Amanda and Andy? The first day I spoke with Amanda, I knew she was a perfect fit to be a part of our wedding day. Her enthusiasm and passion for her job was evident on the phone, which even got me more excited for our big day! Amanda took her time to walk through all of our options and made sure I did not feel rushed. She made me feel comfortable and I trusted her right away. She followed up immediately after our call and we scheduled our engagement shoot. The engagement shoot went wonderfully! Amanda and Andy are the kindest, most sincere people you will ever want to meet. The pictures were absolutely fantastic and we received so many compliments!

    Amanda touched base with me about two months from our wedding to see how things were going and also to see when I wanted to start talking about a timeline for the day of the events. They were the only vendor who did that for us, which made me feel so much more comfortable about the additional details of the wedding! Amanda and Andy were also available to answer our questions too!
    On the wedding day, Andy and Amanda were so professional and bubbly! They really made our day something special. They lit up our guests' faces too! Everyone adored Andy and Amanda. They captured all of our special moments and made us even more excited to be getting married that day. Amanda also was a lifesaver with SO many things that were outside of her job. She helped show us how to cut our wedding cake, she helped me tie up the corset in my dress, she made sure to remind me of the little things I would have otherwise forgotten. She and Andy made it a stress free day for us, and we are forever grateful for that!

    Amanda Fales Photography does fantastic work! I highly recommend them to anyone looking to capture in the moment, beautiful pictures of the best day of your life! Thank you Andy and Amanda! We look forward to staying in touch!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User3401314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most fabulous day with Amanda and Andy. They are delightful to work with, professional and so, so talented! I'm already looking for the next excuse to have photos taken - I can't wait to use them again!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda & Andy were the best photographers we could ask for! From the moment we met them, my husband and I knew they would be perfect. Not only are they extremely professional, but they are kind, warm-hearted people who truly care about making the day special for you. They are very calm (which is a huge bonus during the stressful wedding organization process) and really know how to put you at ease. So many of our wedding guests thought that we were all friends originally because of how easyily we all got along - and to be honest, we did walk away with 2 new friends once the wedding was over! As for their work, I cannot say enough. The pictures were gorgeous and we repeatedly heard from friends and family how they had never seen such amazing wedding pictures before in their life. They give you all the rights to your prints so you can make copies of them whenever you like and they even recommend an inexpensive place to order them from. Their return time on getting the pictures back to us was very quick as well. I strongly recommend these photographers to any bride and groom!!!! We will definitely be return customers once kids are in our future!!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amanda for our wedding was an amazing experience. Not only is the final work beautiful (which speaks for itself!), but Amanda and Andy were a pleasure to have as part of our wedding day. In the months leading up to our wedding, Amanda made recommendations and tweaks to our event time line to ensure that we had enough time scheduled for capturing moments throughout the day and was also flexible with us on changes to our package (all the way up to the week-of!) Of all of our vendors, Amanda Fales Photography was by far our favorite, and I continue to get compliments on the gorgeous photos even today.

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I could not be more happy not only with the quality of the pictures, but with the entire package. Both of us are the kind of people who duck when they see a camera, but with Amanda and Andy, we found picture-taking to be a fun and rewarding experience.

    Their pictures stand far apart from any other portfolio that we checked out. In fact, when we looked at their blog, we were surprised by how every single one of the clients in the photos seemed like such beautiful happy people, which is pretty impossible (must be a reflection of the quality of work, not the personalities of the subjects).

    The price was a little higher than every other photographer in the area, but it definitely paid off - the engagement photos, 8 + hours of pictures on our wedding day, and all digital copies were included. They even fixed us plates of food during the reception!

    We had such a great time and have such perfect pictures to pass around to our family. I was afraid that I might not have a picture that I would want hanging on all of our relatives walls indefinitely, but now I'm having trouble picking just one!

    Fantastic experience, Wonderful people, Gorgeous pictures. My sisters are jealous :)

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • N

    Paula · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Amanda and Andy to any bride! They were so enjoyable to work with, and our photos are breathtaking!! Their passion for what they do shows in the quality of their work.

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda + Andy are FANTASTIC -- I have nothing but good things to say about their business and the quality of their work. They shot both our engagement and wedding photos, and during both sessions they were professional, flexible, and made my husband and I feel totally at ease in front of the camera. During our wedding shots, Amanda even let me sit on her sweater to protect my dress from getting dirty! They go above and beyond to capture the perfect photo. As an artist myself, I can confidently say that both Amanda and Andy have "the eye" for composition and color in all of their photos. They don't go crazy with Photoshop effects, either, which says a lot about their skill and true beauty of their photos. I couldn't be happier with the images they took of my wedding, and highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • J

    Jade · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Andy were absolutely amazing! They gave us the perfect memories to hold on to forever. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • I

    Sara · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all my wedding vendors (and fortunately they were all good), Amanda+Andy were the BEST. Though we did not meet them until our wedding day (which I'm sure could be stressful with some people), we immediately were comfortable with them and loved getting to spend time with them! They were so professional, unobtrusive, and friendly. It was so fun to see Amanda get excited about photos she had captured, and clearly, their pictures speak for themselves. All of our family friends & relatives have raved about them, and our entire experience with Amanda Fales Photography was worth MORE than what we paid. Book them--you will NOT regret it!

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • U

    Fake · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about Amanda and Andy. They were so easy to work with, and their product was consistently amazing. I cannot express how excited we were to find her. As we tracked the weddings she did leading up to ours, we were increasingly giddy. I was lucky to have my friend book her for her wedding which I was in, and once I got to work with her, I was even more excited to have her. I hate being photographed. But she was so easy to work with, and she would be cute and sometimes show you what she was capturing. It was nothing like the other photographer's I've had to pose for before that would make me feel super awkward.

    As far as her product, she masters the balance between modern and timeless. Just look at her site, and you'll know. We enthusiastically and totally recommend her.

    Sent on 07/03/2010
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was phenomenal and will always be the coolest person/artist I have ever met. I will treasure my photos forever and Amanda & Andy were able to capture ever perfect moment! I would have given up flowers, cake, my dress, and anything else to have Amanda Fales be there for my wedding and I tell everyone that! She's freaking awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and Amanda were great to work with! They helped make our wedding day very memorable. They were very relaxed and helped to keep me that way too:) I love their creative take on a very traditional day. We will always have great pictures to remember such a special day for us.

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • R

    Ricka · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Andy were amazing to work with! We worked with them for our engagement and wedding pictures and couldn't be happier! They are extremely talented and captured every detail and more! For you brides who spend countless hours picking out colors, flowers, cake designs, make-up, placement designs....all the little details that get lost on your big day...they make sure its accounted for so that you can have those memories for years and years to come! I am in love with my pictures and have them hanging up all over the house! If you are like me and place a big importance on capturing your big day with high quality photography you need to book Amanda and Andy hands-down! They are extremely professional and oh, so sweet! Once we start our family we will book them for pregnancy/baby pictures too! LOVE THEM!!!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great deal for the services they provide - give you all the extremely high quality digital images, and they grant you creative rights which is SUPER important - who wants to call their photographer every time they want to print a 5 by 7??
    Really some of the sweetest people ever - Amanda loves ALL things weddings and no matter what your style, she will be oohing and awwing over it and finds those adorable detail shots that only a photojournalistic photographer can do well. Definitely recommend! Wedding photography is expensive, but once you look around at other places, you will realize that for what she supplies, this is an amazing deal!
    Side note: I had to sit on some damp areas for some photos, at which point, Amanda's husband valiantly lays his nice suit jacket down on the ground so my dress stays nice and white!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Andy photographed our San Diego/destination wedding in January 2010. I cannot fully express in words how awesome our photos are. Your photographers are the vendor you get to know the most. Amanda and Andy are fun, professional and really, really laid back. Another HUGE bonus is the fact they send you digital copies of all your photos. At our wedding, they shot more than 1,000 photos. Some of my friends only got to see 200 photos of their day and invested just as much in their photography. We love them!

    Sent on 03/09/2010
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 12/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Andy of Amanda Fales Photography are simply amazing! The pair did our engagement and wedding photography and we hope to have them taking baby photos, family photos, etc. until they retire! They are true artists, and we were so lucky to have them with us on the most important day of our lives. They are fun to be around, extremely accommodating, and very patient. Their work stands out by far from other photographers. The photographs from our engagement and wedding sessions are cutting edge and unique while maintaining a classic and timeless feel. They were able to capture intimate moments that will help us remember our special day for years to come.

    Sent on 03/09/2010
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her husband, Andy, did a fabulous job at our October 17, 2009 wedding. Amanda is a friend of mine from college and I have adored her work since I began watching her. Her photos have a unique style to them that are magazine-quality (in fact they appear in magazines regularly) and vibrant!

    Sent on 10/29/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Fales Photography captured every special moment and detail of my wedding day, allowing my husband and I to hold on to these memories forever. Amanda and Andy are exceptional individuals, who are full of humor to make you smile, very professional and tasteful, and work hard to meet their client's needs. I couldn't have been more happy with choosing them to photograph my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/30/2010
  • T

    Taneisha · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were soooo fun to work with, they made us feel so comfortable around the camera, since we both hate having our picture taken... They are incredibly creative and take amazing pictures!!!! Our pictures turned out even better than we thought possible! They were willing to drive 4 hours to do our wedding and our engagement pictures without any problems, and we feel we couldn't have had any better deal! I searched and searched online before I found them, and they cost less than majority of the terrible photographers I found online!! I would suggest Amanda Fales Photography to anyone and everyone!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2010
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most wonderful photographer and person you will find. Amazingly creative eye paired with an easy going personality with much flexibility. Amanda shot my Las Vegas wedding. I could have chosen from a number of photographers in this city, but Amanda's work was so phenomenal that I had to bring her out to shoot my big day. The pictures are unbelievable, I can't even begin to pick a favorite, or even a favorite 50. Don't miss out on this gem, she's amazing and will give you wonderful memories forevermore.

    Sent on 06/23/2009
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Amanda! She takes wonderful pictures. She did both our engagement session & our wedding. Her husband photographed our wedding also & is also an excellent photographer. Both are very personable & fun to be around. Amanda was wonderful with our families taking photos & I would hire her again in an instant.

    Sent on 11/13/2008
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is the best photographer ever! She really wants to make the memories of your day last a lifetime with amazing photographs. So flexible and willing to make everything work out for the bride and groom!

    Sent on 06/29/2008
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/17/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so helpful and accommodating with our photography. She was very reasonably priced. She took beautiful pictures of our reception and wedding. I was very pleased.

    Sent on 01/23/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review