Amanda Adams Photography LLC Reviews

20 | Lusby, MD
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Amanda Adams Photography LLC

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

20

8 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alicia Fazio · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda captured and created the best moments of our wedding

    Amanda is phenomenal! Her eye for capturing inimate, romantic, and natural shots is unparalleled. She goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and ensures she gets the shots most important to you. There around enough stars to rate her!!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was an absolute pleasure to work with. Having worked professionally with photographers for years, Amanda’s thoughtfulness, thoroughness and attention to every detail was so appreciated. From the start, she made us feel so special, and was extremely conscious of what we were looking for and what we were about as a couple. After we met, we were so excited to start working with her, and being ourselves around her was effortless. She heard our concerns and wishes, she was super aware of the style and shots we were looking for. For both the engagement shoot and the wedding day, she gave us options and listened, but was willing to give direction and be mindful of the things we were looking for—we were looking for a romantic style that captured the fun, intimacy and closeness that we share. She captured us so well. I couldn’t speak highly enough of her, her professionalism, her aesthetic, or her presence. It was such a pleasure to work with her, but more just to have her around. While we wanted a friend to be there, it didn’t take long before we found comfort and friendship in Amanda. She is such a stellar talent, and we couldn’t speak more highly of our experience with her.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda jumped in at the last moment to shoot for our wedding! We can't thank her enough for being party of our big day on such short notice. She is so sweet! She's very flexible especially on the hectic day of! She helped guide us along the timeline. She took any photos we asked her to even when we were running behind schedule. She was very accommodating!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was absolutely wonderful and such a delight to work with!! I highly, highly, highly recommend her! She captured my wedding day perfectly and I honestly wouldn't change a thing about it. She is very responsive, very knowledgeable, a beautiful artist, and an all around great person. Photography was my #1 when it came to my wedding wants and I was NOT disappointed!! I absolutely love her!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Amanda! I knew I wanted Amanda as our wedding photographer after I met with her at Starbucks. She will willing to do the elopement package for us because we had a small wedding on a Tuesday evening. She did an amazing job with our engagement pictures, even suggesting places we should go. She also held a Coffee and Calligraphy event for all of her brides, where we learned calligraphy, ate bagels and coffee and got to know each other and talk about wedding planning. Amanda braved the 90 degree heat on our wedding day and was awesome at creating a timeline for four hours of coverage to include our ceremony and the important people in our family. Thank you, Amanda, for everything!!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend booking Amanda for your engagement and wedding photography. Amanda was a fantastic photographer who captured stunning images around Fells Point in Baltimore for our engagement session and in Harbor East Baltimore for our wedding day. Amanda's photos speak for themselves (high quality, beautiful lighting, natural poses) but I can attest to her terrific personality, professionalism, prompt responses to emails, and enthusiasm for your wedding day. Amanda was such a wonderful presence to have in our lives during the wedding planning process and on the day of we were glad to have her and her second shooter (who was also very professional) there. On both occasions (engagement and wedding) Amanda delivered photos very promptly. It was fun to see the blog posts and social media teasers about the wedding. Amanda is definitely engaged in the wedding photography industry as a small business owner, which is a perk to her clients because she shares a lot of resources and is motivated to put out beautiful content. Definitely try to book Amanda if she is available! Thank you, Amanda, for capturing our images <3 We miss you already!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was AMAZING! She is the sweetest person and is so knowledgeable about what she does! She made us feel so comfortable with all of our photos we took and made us laugh which was so nice with all of the stress a wedding can put on you! I would recommend her to anyone and cannot express how appreciative we are to have had her on our special day!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Amanda was someone special from the moment I received our first e-mail communication. Her energy and excitement about what she does shone through her words and interactions. I was super nervous about picking a photographer, but Amanda made it so easy. Her pictures are so authentic, soft and stunning. I received so many compliments on both my engagement and wedding photos. Her packaging, portal for her clients, e-mails and interactions are professional and organized. She puts so much effort and heart into each of her clients- you can see it via her social media, her blog, her workshops for her brides and her packaging. She even displayed her computer at our reception with day of photos which we loved, as well as passed out cards with our photo website to our family and friends! We are so happy we chose Amanda and would highly recommend her to any couple!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Adams is amazing! I'm SO glad I chose to book her for my engagement session, pre-wedding bridal shoot, and my wedding day. She was super sweet, and it was so easy to work with her. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable being photographed, and we had a blast with her! I LOVED the natural, soft look of our photographs; that was super important to me, and I was certainly not disappointed. She was so thorough when explaining her costs, services, and the options that were available to me. She provided a questionnaire before each photo session which really gave her an idea of my vision for our photographs before working with us. I would highly recommend doing a bridal session with her! It was a perfect opportunity to get dolled up before the big day; I scheduled my hair and make up trial on the same day as my bridal shoot (which I would also strongly encourage)! The bridal shoot allowed her to capture tons of photos of me in my gown instead of fitting that into the timeline of our wedding day. If you're considering booking her, do it! You won't be disappointed :-)

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fiance and I booked Amanda for our engagement photos and upcoming wedding. We recently received our engagement photos and are in love with them! She was very flexible picking out a date with us. Then she drove 2 hours to meet us for our shoot! We had never had professional photos done and she was great at making us feel relaxed. My Fiance who was not excited eventually loosened up and had a great time too! She was happy to let us bring our dog along and got some great shots of her. One that we absolutely love is one with my ring on her nose. That one had to be included on our save the date. Not enough words to describe how excited we are to have her shoot our wedding next!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • T

    Teryn · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was an absolute pleasure to work with for our engagement session and wedding. Her pictures are stunning. The light airiness that she's able to capture is just beautiful and allows her photos to have a dreamy feel. She has a special eye for capturing the most beautiful details of your day that you would have otherwise missed. The entire process of working with her was such a breeze! She provides so much information on what to expect, how to prepare, and other useful tips. I'm so thrilled that she was able to capture our special day and that we have beautiful photos to help us remember how amazing that day really was! Thanks again Amanda for your beautiful work!!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Adams was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with! She is so help, sweet, and professional. Our wedding was not long ago but we already have several pictures back and they are beautiful! In fact, Amanda is so good that she was able to put together a short slideshow AT our reception of some photos she had taken. The pictures have turned out amazing so far and she made our wedding experience that much more fun and exciting. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and will definitely be using her for an professional photos in the future!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't words to express how grateful I was to have Amanda be a part of our wedding day. She is very organized and so helpful with planning and understanding the details of photographing your wedding. The quality of her work speaks for itself but she is also a very kind, caring person and that makes it so easy to find trust in her for your big day. She even made my husband feel completely comfortable in front if the camera, which is no easy feat. I have received so many complements on the photos from the wedding. We will be treasuring them for generations to come.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I chose Amanda Adams! She couldn't have been a more perfect fit for my big day. Her attention to detail is amazing, and it helped take so much stress off of me by knowing she was there to capture every moment. If you are looking for a trustworthy, reliable, and friendly photographer, choose Amanda Adams Photography, hands down!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is absolutely amazing!!! We are beyond happy with our engagement and wedding pictures. After about one minute into our first phone conversation I knew I wanted Amanda to be our photographer- she was so bubbly, cheerful, and enthusiastic and made us feel so comfortable. What was so special about Amanda is she makes you feel like it is a true honor to photograph your wedding and that you are her only bride.
    Amanda’s photos are unbelievably gorgeous. I was a little nervous about being in front of the camera but Amanda made it such an enjoyable experience with lots of laughing. She was willing to drive hours away from her house to do our engagement photos and found beautiful spots for gorgeous photos. We experienced rain on our wedding day but Amanda was willing to stand out in the rain with us to get the outdoor pictures we wanted. Our families and friends were blown away by our pictures. I couldn't even tell it was raining.
    Amanda is also a true professional and an impressive businesswoman. We were provided with tons of information in the form of Amanda’s impressive and gorgeous magazine she provides for her brides and grooms. The publication was filled with her gorgeous photos and great information about wedding photography in general, which lighting is best, whether or not to have a first look photo, sample wedding timelines, etc. She also provided us with a free calligraphy workshop where we met vendors and Amanda’s other brides. It was an amazing experience and I don’t know anyone else who received such amazing treatment from their photographer.
    Thank you so much Amanda for your beautiful photographs and a wonderful experience!
    -Emily and Steven 05-01-16

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • User5475594 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    First I'd like to say Amanda took some really amazing photos at our wedding. As a photographer myself, I had a vision and Amanda helped bring it to life. We are pleased with the posed photos, ceremony photos, and images of the bridal party getting ready. She is friendly, easy going, dedicated, sincere, and a very sweet person.
    In exchange for the engagement session we opted for a second photographer. My request for the second shooter was to get shots of our families and friends at the reception, which I definitely made clear. I also noted this on the lengthy questionnaire and mentioned how very important this was to us since we had guests from as far as Europe. Well, she had the second photographer leave after the ceremony, and those photos don't exist. Amanda didn't fill that void and get many photos of our smiling guests at the 4 hour reception. I was disappointed and I don't understand how that happened. I used to shoot weddings and know how important photos of guests are. You see a little group of folks chatting, ask them to smile. They're not going to say no. This is what I requested and only received a couple of. The bride and groom are so busy throughout the wedding and its nice to look back at your guests and see how happy they were.
    After reviewing the photos and being really upset I contacted Amanda and received a small refund, but it doesn't make up for the lack of photos I requested. I'm upset that the photos I was looking forward to don't exist, and I will have to contact friends and family for photos they took during the reception.
    Like I said, I'm pleased with the photos we do have, and Amanda is a talented photographer. I recommend her services, but make sure to go over everything clearly, even if you put it in writing, and have your coordinator follow up. That super long questionnaire was a waste of time. During the family pictures she didn't use it and our flowergirl/niece wasn't in any of the photos.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/07/2015

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Huge disappointment. Our engagement session was amazing and I couldn't wait for the wedding day pictures. We filled out a very detailed wedding day questionnaire, that breaks down exactly what kind of pictures you want, then received a detailed timeline outlining what pictures would be taken, and everything seemed to be taken care of. The day of the wedding, Amanda was supposed to arrive at the venue at 2pm to do a quick walk through of the venue and then start on the detail/getting ready shots. She arrived 45 minutes late, rushed into the bridal suite where we were all waiting to get dressed, and seemed to be rushing from that moment on. The most important thing, in my opinion, that should have been done at this point is the bridal portraits...which I do not have. That long questionnaire we filled out detailed what family formal shots we wanted and I never saw her with that list or the timeline, so it was up to us to remember who we wanted pictures with. The bridal party pictures were very good, but the pictures of my husband and I were just ok. I expected her to direct us in some way and use her artistic eye to think of cute poses or areas to take pictures in, just like she did with our engagement session, but she basically asked us what we wanted and that was it. It seemed like it was her first day and she had never shot a wedding before. Most of the reception pictures are of the dance floor, so if you are like my family and don't really dance, there are zero pictures of you. After everything she made sure to leave at exactly 8pm, and when I emailed her my concerns, she denied she was late and when I showed her proof she simply said she didn't realize she was that late and that it was the first time it happened. We did get a refund for the hour she missed ($200), but it is nowhere near the amount we feel we deserve. Unfortunately, the first time she was late was my one and only wedding day and we cannot recapture those moments.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2017

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We got married September 15, 2017. My experience with Amanda started off great. She presented everything very well in our first meeting. Everything went great until after the pictures were taken for our wedding. It has been the biggest hassle and so upsetting for me and my husband. I have had to stay on her for pretty much everything. It has now been one year since we got married and we STILL don't have our wedding album that we paid a lot of money for. We sent the final approval and payment 3 months ago. I have texted her, emailed her and nothing. No response. You cannot run a business like this! Very unprofessional.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 08/04/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Have not received what I paid for

    Let me start with Amanda does beautiful pictures and I was happy that she could do a photo session with me in January 2018 for a present for my then upcoming wedding in August 2018. The photo session went great and it was very professional and I knew ahead of time that it may take a little while to receive my photos. However after Jan 13 2018, there was minimal communication, finally on April 24 2018 I asked for a refund since I had not received my online gallery of the images yet. I finally received communication on April 25 2018 stating that my online gallery was ready. However, with the package I had purchased, it included the online gallery, a usb and a photo album. I had now received one of the three. Then on July 6th 2018 I received the email stating that my album was ready for proofing. There was some communication for the next few weeks about the proofing process. The last email I have from Amanda is from July 23 2018. I submitted my proofing comments and edits on July 25 2018 and I also sent a confirmation email asking if she received it with no answer. Since July 25 2018 I have reached out via email 15 times to Amanda asking about status and what I can do to receive my photo album. I have not received one response back since July 23 2018. I am just trying to get what I paid for.

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Save yourself a headache and look elsewhere

    It upsets me that I have to write this review because when I first met Amanda she seemed on top of things, very organized, professional, and friendly. I really thought this was going to be smooth working relationship. I regret that is not at all the case.

    Problems:
    1) Communication became pretty shaky from the moment we signed the contract and quickly devolved into being completely non-existent. Eventually, the only way we could get her to respond was to ask our wedding day-of coordinator to contact her for us even months after the day-of. At one point (after more than 3 months of radio silence) I had to broach the idea of legal action as we had not received the album we paid for. 11 months later and we still don’t have it. Here’s hoping for our 1-year anniversary!

    2) We spent months answering her questionnaire and not a single part of it was used on the day-of. The specific groupings of family photos we requested weren’t taken because no one was following the list we provided. The assistant should have been in charge of reading that list and coordinating the shots. Additionally, a specific, very sensitive request from the questionnaire (and something that was also discussed with Amanda) wasn’t communicated to her assistant. One of my bridesmaids was angry about this and had to step in to tell the assistant not to take photos of something. That wasn’t something my bridesmaid should have had to do—it was Amanda’s responsibility to address.

    3) The day of the wedding, she showed up 45 minutes late and made us pay for her valet parking. There was no excuse for this: she had visited the venue with us a few months before and we went over parking options at that time. She could have easily Googled “Parking panda” and reserved something in advance, but she didn’t bother to. It was completely unprofessional. Because she showed up so late our entire photography schedule was basically thrown out the window. Almost no photos were taken of the groom and his groomsmen getting ready which we had requested. I had also specifically requested plenty of photographs of the invitations I hand-made, but I received one photograph. I will acknowledge that when I emailed her and indicated my disappointment that there weren’t more photographs of the invitation suite, she did agree to reshoot with a copy I sent her afterwards. That was appreciated, but certainly does not make up for showing up late and handing us the valet parking bill.

    4) We also specifically requested that Amanda give us a little more coaching when taking photographs since my husband and I are both awkward—we never know how to hold our head or where to put our hands. This wasn’t done, either. She basically just had us go through what I assume is her photograph play-book and gave us very little direction. I’m happy with how most of the photos turned out, but I wish she would have honored this request.

    5) 11 MONTHS. That's how long we have been waiting for the album we paid for (and even paid extra for). I got so sick of waiting that I designed it myself, provided her step-by-step instructions and names of every image and we still don’t have it. When I did broach the discussion of legal action, she directed me to the contract which says the album could take “months” (yes, in those vague terms). Clearly she is using this vague language to give herself up to a year to do it, which is completely unreasonable.

    Amanda was recommended to me by another photographer who shoots in a similar style and I had my bridesmaid who is also a photographer help me vet candidates. It was down to Amanda and one other person, so I turned to reviews: I read a few negative reviews from others who have worked with Amanda, and really had hoped those were outliers, but we unfortunately learned that is probably her norm. Almost everything complained about in the other combined reviews occurred in our one day.

    Yes, she takes beautiful photos, but so do a lot of other people. Save yourself a headache and look elsewhere.

    Sent on 08/12/2019