Alyson Doria Photography Reviews

27 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Alyson Doria Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

25 User photos

Alyson Doria Photography 1
Alyson Doria Photography 2
Alyson Doria Photography 3
Alyson Doria Photography 4
Alyson Doria Photography 5
Alyson Doria Photography 6
Alyson Doria Photography 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured everything!

    OMG...Alyson was wonderful, abosultely AMAZING! He was EVERYWHERE and captured every single moment that I wanted. My guests said the same thing...he was everywhere and getting pictures of moments that we didn't see...my dad dancing with his granddaugthers, those special moments that I don't ever want to forget. Alyson was great to work with, easy to communicate with through the WHOLE process, answered questions, helped with ideas, and was just so easy. He made us feel so comfortable! I am SO happy with our photos...I have a hard time picking my favorites because we had so many. :) I would recommend him to everyone I know because he is really just so talented as photography and just a great person to work with through the whole thing. We are so happy with our wedding pictures!!!

    Alyson Doria Photography 8
    Alyson Doria Photography 9
    Alyson Doria Photography 10
    Alyson Doria Photography 11
    Alyson Doria Photography 12
    Alyson Doria Photography 13
    Alyson Doria Photography 14
    Alyson Doria Photography 15
    Alyson Doria Photography 16
    Alyson Doria Photography 17
    Alyson Doria Photography 18
    Alyson Doria Photography 19
    Alyson Doria Photography 20
    Alyson Doria Photography 21
  • A

    Ali Garrison · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, heartfelt, honest, service

    My now Husband and I booked Alyson about a year and half before our wedding. I remember choosing him because he had a small business feel and when you pick up the phone to call a vendor, it's always nice to speak to the man in charge and even more nice to speak with the owner himself. What i loved about working with Alyson the most was his service to us. He is the most genuine and honest vendor we had by far, he truly made all of us feel comfortable on our big day and made taking pictures feel natural and just all around fun. Alyson was the person i met when i booked and the person i was in communication with until the end of our reception. He was sick on the day of my wedding and still did an amazing and incredible job. We haven't received our photos just yet, but I am absolutely sure that his work will prove to be stunning. Thank you so much Alyson for working with us, you honestly were one of the best people to work with on our day. I hope you are feeling better! We hope to work with you again soon :)

  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is so amazing! He truly made our day feel special! He was so kind and genuine. He made sure everyone felt comfortable and kept us laughing. He is such a professional and truly knows his stuff. Everyone at our wedding kept making comments about how sweet Alyson was. If any future bride is looking for a great photographer who will make you feel relaxed and special on your day (because this is important!), please choose Alyson. He is truly an angel!!

    Ps. My husband and I planned a destination wedding (we live in Chicago) and got married on Singer Island, FL. Therefore, we had to rely on reviews when selecting our vendors. Alyson had nothing but GREAT reviews. We are so glad we chose him!

  • SwEydie

    Eydie · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson did such an amazing job for our wedding on July 4th! Even our wedding guests that were standing by him while he was taking photos were amazed at his work when they could see it from his camera; and he was willing to talk to the guests also interested in the same craft.
    He was very creative and flexible - ensured me that I did not have to say "I'm sorry" so much as I felt like I was running behind schedule. In his words, he was there "for me, and my day" and he even played a part in a special surprise for my wedding! I can't wait to see the photos from the Trash the Dress shoot either!

  • FutureMrsRovner

    Meghan · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Alyson as our photographer was one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding! Alyson's amazing photography speaks for itself (see for yourself on his website's gallery), but what every bride (and groom) should really know is how fantastic he is to work with! On one of the most stressful, surreal, important days of your life, there is no one better to have by your side. From the moment he arrived at my bridal suite, I was so at ease--and this was after having only met him once for our (beautiful) engagement session. He has such a wonderfully calming presence that is absolutely invaluable on such a big day. He kept my husband and I laughing all throughout our pre-ceremony shoot, and he was willing to go well beyond standard photographer duties in a pinch. Wedding photography is obviously one of the most important aspects of a wedding, given those are the lasting tokens of the day, and I would encourage any bride to entrust this task to Alyson. You will not be disappointed! We will be going back to him for all future events. Thank you again for everything, Alyson!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is great!!! He has such a fun energy and a wonderful sense of humor. He was also very creative and had such great ideas for his shots. Our family and guests all enjoyed having him as our photographer and our photos also came out great! The lighting and quality of the shots were amazing. I'm so glad we chose Alyson for our wedding and I would highly recommend him to anyone for their special events.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Alyson for your wedding. We had a destination wedding, but Alyson was great at responding to my emails, and even set up a video conference so we could do a more formal meet and greet before the big day. It only took him about a month to get the edited photographs back to me, and they were all beautifully shot and edited. We could only afford to hire him by himself (without an associate), and I was impressed at how many different shots he was able to get of the wedding. He's also extremely reasonably priced! My entire family loved him, and said he was funny and made them feel at ease for all the formal photographs.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having Alyson there with us on our special day. He was so kind and professional. I really appreciated how patient he was with wrangling our families into photos (which is no easy task). I felt that the value for services received was great and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone! :)

  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was just amazing. We just got our pictures back, we love them. He's got an amazing eye, very talented. From the very first consultation, to the planning through the big day, he was a total pro. He made us feel very comfortable, and really knew his stuff. We would recommend Alyson to anyone, he really made our big day a huge success and totally worry-free. We got to spend the day really in-the-moment which was so awesome. Thanks Alyson!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson did a fabulous job at capturing all the special moments of our wedding day! We have gotten so many great compliments from people about him from "he was everywhere at the right time" to "he has great eye for capturing the moment." We cannot stress enough how great he is at his job. We have only seen a few pictures that he has taken of my husband and I seeing that our wedding was just this past Saturday, however, we am so excited to see them all when they are done. The second photographer and videographer were also amazing, capturing every precious moment of our day. We cannot wait to relive the day through the pictures and video that were taken by Alyson and his team. We will definitely be recommending them in the future.

    Brittany & Justin

  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson Doria was a pleasure to have as my wedding photographer. He was very professional and was always available to respond to any questions by email in a timely fashion. Prior to the wedding, he gave me a detailed form to fill out that allowed me to request specific photographic styles and poses... and I felt like he made every effort to ensure that these poses were captured on my big day. He has a very sweet/gentle and playful/humorous personality, and it really helped to put my mind at ease on this big day. Also, as part of my photography package, he provided me with downloadable high-resolution digital images of all my photos...which are mine to keep forever. I felt that his prices were reasonable and the end results were beautiful. I would highly recommend him for your special occasion.

  • A

    Alli and Allan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is AMAZING!!!!! He was so easy to work with, and our pictures are GORGEOUS!!!!! We did not have a second shooter, but we also definitely feel as though we didn't need one. He captured all of the important moments of the day. We also got SO many complements on how wonderful he was. I would absolutely recommend Alyson to anyone looking for an amazing photographer for their special day!

  • M

    Monique · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with Alyson as my photographer. He was just amazing he went above and beyond for my pictures. He made sure every picture I wanted I got and then some. I was glad I chose him. Q

  • M

    Monique · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with my photographer. Alyson makes sure every picture I wanted I got. He is so creative and original with the picture he took. I was so glad I went with him.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was such a blast to work with! You can tell he is very passionate about his work, he has many ideas and his energy is awesome! He kept us laughing all day and gave me (the bride) many pep talks on keeping calm and wearing a smile when he could tell I was starting to get nervous. Prior to the wedding, we spoke several times, I shared many picture ideas I liked and he made sure I got each and every one of them. He was literally laying in the wet grass just so he could get certain shots. I would HIGHLY recommend Alyson for any event!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was fantastic! We planned our wedding in mid-September for mid-October. We didn't expect to find a photographer, but we're blessed to find Alyson. He responded so quickly about the event, provided a great price and was truly fantastic throughout the night. Alyson made himself a part of our intimate group, and by the end of the night we had pictures with every guest (who can say that?!?). Alyson found out what was important to us and ran away with the creativity. When we received the photos we were anxious, but didn't need to be, because they were great. Anyone who has viewed them has commented on the beauty and artistic eye Alyson has. The last thing to know about Alyson is that he is sweet, fun and very much at ease in his position as a photographer. He made us laugh, and his presence was very calming, yet we still got all of the emotions we wanted throughout the day! We were certainly lucky to find him, and plan to use his services for many more events in the future!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was incredible the day of our wedding. He was incredibly punctual and so open to some of our ideas as well as presenting his own. He helped make our day go flawless and so memorable. I am impatiently waiting to see his results!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was awesome! It rained during our outdoor ceremony but that didn't stop him from capturing our special moment. He put a positive spin on everything and made us feel special. He took control over utilizing the weather to our advantage. He listened to our requests and captured all our ideas.

  • User3438617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have had Alyson as our photographer on our big day. Not only was he professional and courteous, but fun! The pictures came out beautiful and I will recommend him to everyone I know!

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was an absolute dream. So helpful with everything. Never did we feel rushed. Totally lets you be in the moment and enjoy the day. We were very blessed to have him as our Photographer

  • N

    nicole · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was a great photographer to work with! He was so easy to get along with and so much fun! I highly reccommend him . He got sooo many pictures and they were lovely!

  • User3651082 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson doria was a fantastic photographer who captured special moments to make our night memorable forever. He was fun and easy going. Actually one of my bridesmaids is also using him now for her wedding. I Would Definetly recommend alyson doria for anyone's wedding.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was great. He was very profesional, captured everything I wanted and more and everyone raved about him!

  • T

    theresa · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were sent an angel as our photographer for our wedding day. by the end of the day we felt as if he was part of our family! he made sure he knew the important people in our lives and captured every special moment. we couldnt be more happy with his service and our portraits! consider yourself blessed if you are lucky enough to have alyson as your photographer..i know we are and we will never forget how special he made us feel! alyson is a beautful person and an awesome photographer!!!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was great!! His pictures came out beautiful and was very friendly and professional with all of our guests!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review