Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant Reviews

37 | Providence, RI
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

37

19 User photos

Order by:
  • Shuyan

    Shuyan Wu · Getting married on 10/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    My fiancee and I wanted to get married despite the lockdown, and we were so glad that we found Alyson to officiate our ceremony. She was very responsive throughout our interaction and helped us craft a simple and sweet ceremony that fitted our needs. Alyson did a wonderful job officiating the ceremony, and she made everyone feel at ease with her warm personality and sense of humor. Thank you Alyson!

    Sent on 06/25/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren Ferreira · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a personalized, truly special, and memorable ceremony, book Alyson!

    We were SO happy to work with Alyson. We were impressed with the work she did for my husband's brother's wedding so we knew we wanted to book her too. From the first initial meeting, she really took the time to get to know us as a couple and to get an idea of what we were picturing for our wedding day. We were impressed by her organization of the ceremony and by her frequent communications with us to get our feedback on her ceremony notes and plan. We felt like she perfectly captured us as a couple during our ceremony and also, she included traditions that were important to us and reflected who we are. Alyson helped us along the way with our ceremony planning, letting us know what previous couples and wedding guests have enjoyed, and our friends and family were really impressed by the ceremony overall. We would very highly recommend Alyson!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Emily

    Emily Brennan-Athas · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Touching & Personal Wedding Ceremony

    We knew as soon as we first spoke with her that Reverend Alyson was the right person to officiate our wedding at the International Tennis Hall of Fame in Newport, RI. She was easy to talk to, an experienced and dynamic public speaker, and a talented writer. Moreover, she was extremely generous with her time and sincere in her quest to get to know us as a couple and create a unique ceremony that accurately reflected our love story.

    We couldn’t be happier with the final result, which was a perfect combination of gratitude and remembrance, scripture and storytelling, personality and tradition. Alyson was a pleasure to work with, allowing us multiple opportunities to review and provide edits to the ceremony. She was very responsive and came to the table with the direction and vision we were lacking. The best testament to her work came from our guests, some of whom described ours as the most touching, personal wedding ceremony they’ve witnessed. Thank you Reverend Alyson for making our ceremony the highlight of our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/04/2020

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    Wow, Emily! I am truly humbled by your words. I thank you so much for writing them. I loved working with you both on the ceremony - and it was so exciting to have the ceremony on the tennis court! And I am so happy that you loved the ceremony!
  • Anastasia

    Anastasia Kerr · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eternally Grateful

    When choosing an officiant for our wedding, we were immediately drawn to Alyson's picture and profile. We are eternally grateful for the service she provided for us on our wedding day. She not only was exactly the person we had hoped she would be, she exceeded all our expectations. Alyson was a key element to us having a blissful and memorable wedding day.

    Sent on 04/21/2020
  • D

    Diane Lorden · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    From beginning to end, it was a pleasure working with Alyson. She responded to my initial inquiry right away and even with only a few weeks' lead time, she was able to accommodate our needs. Alyson made the process easy by providing a number of templates so we could customize our experience. The end result was a perfect ceremony that reflected who we are.

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • D

    Derek Pompea · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Alyson was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was professional, helpful, guiding and caring. She helped us navigate the laws, build a thoughtful & custom ceremony and delivered a moving performance on our wedding day. Her message was so personal and moving that we had guests coming up and asking if we knew her for a long time! I highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peace of Mind

    Alyson was super great to work with! My ~~husband~~ and I are not religious in any way so we were planning on just doing a super basic ceremony but Alyson actually gave us some really lovely suggestions and we ended up incorporating the ancient Celtic tradition of handfasting into our ceremony. Both of our families thought it was such a unique and sweet ritual to perform. Our families also just loved Alyson in general! She is easy to talk to, kind, inviting and has a great sense of humor! We absolutely would recommend her.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Dantowitz · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Alyson!

    We contacted Alyson about a month prior to our very small wedding ceremony and she responded instantly with her availability! Honestly, she just looked so happy and delightful in her photos and we just FELT like she was the one who was supposed to marry us. Alyson was super easy to communicate with! She met us for coffee (she's hilarious, it was just like hanging out with a friend!) to get to know us a little better which we really appreciated. The week before our wedding we met at our location (a state park) to scope out the exact spot we wanted to get married at. This is not an exaggeration, Alyson was dedicated to helping us find the best place - no steep path, rocky terrain or vegetation could get in her way! We loved her enthusiasm. It seems like such a daunting choice to pick a stranger to officiate your wedding. We are a non-religious couple and we really wanted someone who could capture our essence without imposing any of their own views on our ceremony AND could be personable, relaxed and comfortable. We knew our wedding ceremony was somewhat non-traditional in that it was extremely small and we didn't want any of the "fuss." We just wanted to be married! When our wedding day came, she gathered our little group around her and made our intimate ceremony a reality. Alyson never made us feel like what we wanted was silly - she gave us exactly what we wanted and we would recommend her in a heartbeat. Honestly, she might even be your friend after your wedding - that's how cool she is! Thank so much, Alyson!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing soul

    Alyson is down to earth, professional, and attentive, she is kind and knowledgeable, she was a great addition to our wedding and we really were thankful to have chosen her!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • T

    Thomas Clark · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison is very wonderful and she’s definitely a work of god’s creation

    She was wonderful Funny and delightful

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • K

    Yuwei Yang · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is the best we can ask for

    The reason we chose Alyson is because she looks great in all pictures and very organized and responsive on emails and phone calls. Alyson had a very long questionnaire for us and it took us several weeks to finish ( also because we had a crazy wedding planning and working schedule). But it really helps to bring back the good memories of how we get together, why we want to get married and most importantly how much we love each other. Alyson has several professional outfits and we can choose from them, which I think is a fun part. The most important thing is Alyson suggested my husband to throw me a surprise on my wedding day! I complained that my husband is not a romantic guy in the questionnaire, and Alyson helped to make him better.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • E

    Emma Rooks · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized and warm experience

    Our experience with Alyson was great! She was extremely flexible and accommodating to our needs and ensured that we could have a ceremony that reflected our values. Our families felt very included in the ceremony and felt that Alyson created a warm and personal setting.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah R · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant for our ceremony!

    Alyson was the officiant for our wedding in June. She was so warm and friendly at our first meeting making her an easy choice. Working with her on the ceremony script was also easy and she was flexible with what we wanted. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted, she did a wonderful job! I had quite a few guests tell me that it was one of the best ceremonies they have been to and thought Alyson might be a family friend because she fit in with us so well. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent with lots of personal touch

    Alyson was fantastic. I think she did an amazing job with taking the time out of her schedule to meet with me and my finance at the time, to really get to know us. We met on multiple occasions, conversed in emails, and Alyson was able to gain enough information and have an understanding of the type of people we are and how we want the ceremony to go.
    She did a phenomenal job the day of the ceremony, and had a well timed combination of funny, emotional, and seriousness. We were extremely pleased and glad we found her to be apart of our wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Krista

    Krista Hill · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Who's your friend Alyson?

    When we started the journey of planning our wedding I knew I had to have two things: great pictures and an inclusive and casual ceremony. We didn't set out to have the BEST officiant as a surprise 3rd requirement- but that is ultimately what we got with Alyson.

    From being super responsive to emails to being incredibly genuine and warm over coffee, Alyson is truly a hidden gem. Countless people asked us after our ceremony who our friend Alyson was because they could not believe we had simply hired her- she did so well at knowing us and knowing what we wanted that they attributed it to her understanding of us on a much more personal level.

    If you have stumbled upon this review and your date aligns with her calendar, I have zero hesitation recommending her for your ceremony.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • S

    Shilyn Chang · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful, Personalized Ceremony

    Alyson was absolutely wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end! She was extremely responsive and flexible, and made our ceremony something that was truly personal to us both in tone and content. Alyson is so easy to talk to and work with, and she really pays attention to what you want to create something unique and special.
    We had a small wedding of about 20 people, and Alyson put together something perfect for our intimate ceremony. Everything was beautiful and went smoothly even with the last minute changes we requested. Our friends and family loved our ceremony not only because it was well written, but also because it told our story and they could connect with it. Alyson made the whole experience very stress-free, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a wedding officiant!

    If you are looking for a wedding officiant who’s sole objective is to work together with you to create a truly unique and memorable wedding script. You’ve found her! Her fee is a bit more than most, but for good reason! Alyson approach to officiating your wedding is one where she goes above and beyond to get to know you to create something that inherently represents you and your beloved! Her process includes a sit down where you discuss together who you are as individuals, as well as describing who you are as a couple and what is important to you both. After this initial sit down, your beloved and yourself take an “ assessment” of sorts, individually that really delves into your relationship. Between this assessment and face-to-face meetings (we met twice, and emailed lots! ), together the three of us created something truly authentic and amazing! I am still in love with our ceremony! It represented us to a “T”! Alyson was so accommodating in helping us shape our ceremony into exactly what we wanted, even when we didn’t exActly Know what that was ourselves!! It was like she had known us for far longer than she actually did! Alyson is amazing at what she does, she is able to read people and get to know the essence of what makes you a couple, highlight that, and work with you to formulate a ceremony that is authentically “you” as a couple!!! You won’t be sorry for choosing Alyson to facilitate your magical day!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Alyson was amazing to work with! She did a wonderful job with our ceremony - it was totally us and so many guests said it was their favorite part of the day! She made everything very easy for us. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Meghan Flannery · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal, perfect ceremony!

    Alyson was wonderful to work with and helped us create the most beautiful ceremony. She really takes the time to sit down with you, understand your relationship deeply, and create a perfectly represented ceremony. She is also super open to feedback and input, and I always felt like she wanted the ceremony to be ours. If you want someone that will make it super personal and truly cares, Alyson is your officiant! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • C

    Chad · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson served as the officiant at our wedding in June 2018, and she helped us create a wonderful ceremony that combined our own unique elements with tradition. We found Alyson through an online search of officiants. We wanted someone who had officiated same-sex weddings before and could help us answer some of the questions we couldn't solve on our own. Alyson was so friendly and pleasant from the beginning. When we met with her to discuss our ceremony, we talked with each other for a couple of hours and she was extremely easy to talk to, but pushed the two of us to think. About each other, our reasons for getting married, and what we wanted from our ceremony. Then, she put it all together into the most amazing ceremony we could imagine. We both teared up when we read Alyson's first draft. Alyson helped us incorporate meaningful readings into our ceremony and gave us tips as we wrote our own vows. On the day of the ceremony, Alyson performed an absolutely stunning ceremony and included a moment for the two of us to really experience our union that our guests say "give them goosebumps when they think about it." She made us laugh, cry, and really experience the joyous occasion as it was happening. We're so grateful to have found Alyson and highly recommend her for other couples who are searching for an officiant.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • S

    Shumei · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alyson on line since I wanted an officiant who can customize a ceremony that isn't entirely conventional. Alyson really took the time to get to know us: she had a detailed questionnaire for us and then we chatted for a good two hours. She listened to our vision for the ceremony and then wrote a script for us to review. Alyson was also good at making practical advice on the time frame of the ceremony and giving suggestions on different elements to add to the ceremony. Most importantly she has a warm personality that put people at ease. She did a full rehearsal with us two days before the wedding and the big day went very smoothly. We'd definitely recommend Alyson especially if you're looking for an officiant who is open-minded and experienced who can make your ceremony "yours."

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Alyson did an amazing job. It would not have been the same ceremony without her. Very responsive, very flexible, very helpful. After meeting with her we felt like we had known her forever! We could not recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • C

    Charles · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, where do I start???
    My husband Eric and I found Alyson on this site, and it was the smile and sincerity on her face in her photographs that drew us in immediately. We had the great fortune of meeting with her at her home to discuss our hopes and dreams and our vision for our ceremony at The Providence Biltmore. Alyson is creative, compassionate, educated, experienced and just a joy to spend time with throughout the development and delivery of her services. We held a rehearsal the night before our wedding that completely relaxed our wedding party, allowing us to be completely in the moment of the wedding day. Eric and I can not share enough kind words and gratitude for Alyson. Our guests continue to share their compliments on our unique ceremony that we created with Alyson for our 10/07/17 wedding, reminding us of how fortunate we are to have found each other and to have found Alyson. Look no further, she's the BEST!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson did a fantastic job throughout our wedding planning process and during the ceremony! She took the time to interview us to really personalize the ceremony and incorporated a few of our personal vows we wanted to make. She gave us multiple options for various parts of the ceremony and made it super easy to make it our own with little effort- it was terrific!

    Sent on 12/04/2017