Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant Reviews

28 | Providence, RI
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 1
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 2
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 3
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 4
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 5
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 6
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • D

    Derek Pompea · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Alyson was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was professional, helpful, guiding and caring. She helped us navigate the laws, build a thoughtful & custom ceremony and delivered a moving performance on our wedding day. Her message was so personal and moving that we had guests coming up and asking if we knew her for a long time! I highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 8
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peace of Mind

    Alyson was super great to work with! My ~~husband~~ and I are not religious in any way so we were planning on just doing a super basic ceremony but Alyson actually gave us some really lovely suggestions and we ended up incorporating the ancient Celtic tradition of handfasting into our ceremony. Both of our families thought it was such a unique and sweet ritual to perform. Our families also just loved Alyson in general! She is easy to talk to, kind, inviting and has a great sense of humor! We absolutely would recommend her.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 9
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 10
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 11
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 12
  • Sarah

    Sarah Dantowitz · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Alyson!

    We contacted Alyson about a month prior to our very small wedding ceremony and she responded instantly with her availability! Honestly, she just looked so happy and delightful in her photos and we just FELT like she was the one who was supposed to marry us. Alyson was super easy to communicate with! She met us for coffee (she's hilarious, it was just like hanging out with a friend!) to get to know us a little better which we really appreciated. The week before our wedding we met at our location (a state park) to scope out the exact spot we wanted to get married at. This is not an exaggeration, Alyson was dedicated to helping us find the best place - no steep path, rocky terrain or vegetation could get in her way! We loved her enthusiasm. It seems like such a daunting choice to pick a stranger to officiate your wedding. We are a non-religious couple and we really wanted someone who could capture our essence without imposing any of their own views on our ceremony AND could be personable, relaxed and comfortable. We knew our wedding ceremony was somewhat non-traditional in that it was extremely small and we didn't want any of the "fuss." We just wanted to be married! When our wedding day came, she gathered our little group around her and made our intimate ceremony a reality. Alyson never made us feel like what we wanted was silly - she gave us exactly what we wanted and we would recommend her in a heartbeat. Honestly, she might even be your friend after your wedding - that's how cool she is! Thank so much, Alyson!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • T

    Thomas Clark · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison is very wonderful and she’s definitely a work of god’s creation

    She was wonderful Funny and delightful

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • K

    Yuwei Yang · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is the best we can ask for

    The reason we chose Alyson is because she looks great in all pictures and very organized and responsive on emails and phone calls. Alyson had a very long questionnaire for us and it took us several weeks to finish ( also because we had a crazy wedding planning and working schedule). But it really helps to bring back the good memories of how we get together, why we want to get married and most importantly how much we love each other. Alyson has several professional outfits and we can choose from them, which I think is a fun part. The most important thing is Alyson suggested my husband to throw me a surprise on my wedding day! I complained that my husband is not a romantic guy in the questionnaire, and Alyson helped to make him better.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 13
  • E

    Emma Rooks · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized and warm experience

    Our experience with Alyson was great! She was extremely flexible and accommodating to our needs and ensured that we could have a ceremony that reflected our values. Our families felt very included in the ceremony and felt that Alyson created a warm and personal setting.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 14
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent with lots of personal touch

    Alyson was fantastic. I think she did an amazing job with taking the time out of her schedule to meet with me and my finance at the time, to really get to know us. We met on multiple occasions, conversed in emails, and Alyson was able to gain enough information and have an understanding of the type of people we are and how we want the ceremony to go.
    She did a phenomenal job the day of the ceremony, and had a well timed combination of funny, emotional, and seriousness. We were extremely pleased and glad we found her to be apart of our wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Krista

    Krista Hill · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Who's your friend Alyson?

    When we started the journey of planning our wedding I knew I had to have two things: great pictures and an inclusive and casual ceremony. We didn't set out to have the BEST officiant as a surprise 3rd requirement- but that is ultimately what we got with Alyson.

    From being super responsive to emails to being incredibly genuine and warm over coffee, Alyson is truly a hidden gem. Countless people asked us after our ceremony who our friend Alyson was because they could not believe we had simply hired her- she did so well at knowing us and knowing what we wanted that they attributed it to her understanding of us on a much more personal level.

    If you have stumbled upon this review and your date aligns with her calendar, I have zero hesitation recommending her for your ceremony.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 15
  • S

    Shilyn Chang · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful, Personalized Ceremony

    Alyson was absolutely wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end! She was extremely responsive and flexible, and made our ceremony something that was truly personal to us both in tone and content. Alyson is so easy to talk to and work with, and she really pays attention to what you want to create something unique and special.
    We had a small wedding of about 20 people, and Alyson put together something perfect for our intimate ceremony. Everything was beautiful and went smoothly even with the last minute changes we requested. Our friends and family loved our ceremony not only because it was well written, but also because it told our story and they could connect with it. Alyson made the whole experience very stress-free, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Alyson was amazing to work with! She did a wonderful job with our ceremony - it was totally us and so many guests said it was their favorite part of the day! She made everything very easy for us. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Meghan Flannery · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal, perfect ceremony!

    Alyson was wonderful to work with and helped us create the most beautiful ceremony. She really takes the time to sit down with you, understand your relationship deeply, and create a perfectly represented ceremony. She is also super open to feedback and input, and I always felt like she wanted the ceremony to be ours. If you want someone that will make it super personal and truly cares, Alyson is your officiant! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • C

    Chad · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson served as the officiant at our wedding in June 2018, and she helped us create a wonderful ceremony that combined our own unique elements with tradition. We found Alyson through an online search of officiants. We wanted someone who had officiated same-sex weddings before and could help us answer some of the questions we couldn't solve on our own. Alyson was so friendly and pleasant from the beginning. When we met with her to discuss our ceremony, we talked with each other for a couple of hours and she was extremely easy to talk to, but pushed the two of us to think. About each other, our reasons for getting married, and what we wanted from our ceremony. Then, she put it all together into the most amazing ceremony we could imagine. We both teared up when we read Alyson's first draft. Alyson helped us incorporate meaningful readings into our ceremony and gave us tips as we wrote our own vows. On the day of the ceremony, Alyson performed an absolutely stunning ceremony and included a moment for the two of us to really experience our union that our guests say "give them goosebumps when they think about it." She made us laugh, cry, and really experience the joyous occasion as it was happening. We're so grateful to have found Alyson and highly recommend her for other couples who are searching for an officiant.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 16
  • S

    Shumei · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alyson on line since I wanted an officiant who can customize a ceremony that isn't entirely conventional. Alyson really took the time to get to know us: she had a detailed questionnaire for us and then we chatted for a good two hours. She listened to our vision for the ceremony and then wrote a script for us to review. Alyson was also good at making practical advice on the time frame of the ceremony and giving suggestions on different elements to add to the ceremony. Most importantly she has a warm personality that put people at ease. She did a full rehearsal with us two days before the wedding and the big day went very smoothly. We'd definitely recommend Alyson especially if you're looking for an officiant who is open-minded and experienced who can make your ceremony "yours."

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Alyson did an amazing job. It would not have been the same ceremony without her. Very responsive, very flexible, very helpful. After meeting with her we felt like we had known her forever! We could not recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • C

    Charles · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, where do I start???
    My husband Eric and I found Alyson on this site, and it was the smile and sincerity on her face in her photographs that drew us in immediately. We had the great fortune of meeting with her at her home to discuss our hopes and dreams and our vision for our ceremony at The Providence Biltmore. Alyson is creative, compassionate, educated, experienced and just a joy to spend time with throughout the development and delivery of her services. We held a rehearsal the night before our wedding that completely relaxed our wedding party, allowing us to be completely in the moment of the wedding day. Eric and I can not share enough kind words and gratitude for Alyson. Our guests continue to share their compliments on our unique ceremony that we created with Alyson for our 10/07/17 wedding, reminding us of how fortunate we are to have found each other and to have found Alyson. Look no further, she's the BEST!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson did a fantastic job throughout our wedding planning process and during the ceremony! She took the time to interview us to really personalize the ceremony and incorporated a few of our personal vows we wanted to make. She gave us multiple options for various parts of the ceremony and made it super easy to make it our own with little effort- it was terrific!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 17
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 18
  • User7878668 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson provided my husband and I with a beautiful simple intimate ceremony in our home last fall (November 2016). She was a perfect fit for our wants and needs,as we had a unique situation where my fiancé was moving over from England, and we required alot of flexibility concerning dates/vows etc. She was warm, welcoming and we felt very content with our decision to choose Alyson as our officiant.

    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    It was such a pleasure - and a lot of fun - working with you both! There was such intense energy around your ceremony - everything just came alive! Truly wonderful. Thank YOU for making me a part of your special day.
  • Marcela

    Marcela · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Alyson Arnold was wonderful to work with during our planning process. She was so accommodating to our requests and she tailored the ceremony perfectly to us. Many of our guests told us how touching the ceremony was and at certain points, there was not a dry eye in the house! I would highly recommend Rev. Arnold!!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 19
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 20
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 21
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 22
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 23
  • C

    Carl · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is a hidden gem. She did a ceremony for us that far exceeded our expectations. She is a great listener and even greater suggester. My wife and I had Alyson perform a renewal of vows ceremony for our tenth anniversary. It was as if she had known us for years, The ceremony was very meaningful, even more so than our first ceremony. We hope to keep in touch with her and would recommend her services without hesitation. What a great friend and person.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • V

    Violet · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is a true professional, who made our ceremony truly ours. She was the first person we spoke to, and it was obvious we needed to look no further. She is kind, compassionate, has a sense of humor, and knows how to draw out the essence of a couple for a ceremony that will meet their goals. After a single meeting, and reviewing our answers to a questionnaire, she sent us a ceremony draft that was nearly perfect--only requiring a couple of tweaks. Our guests are still raving about how simple and heartfelt our ceremony was, and we couldn't have done it without Alyson. We recommend her wholeheartedly-she is fantastic! :)

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was amazing and did a great job officiating our wedding! She really went above and beyond to make it special for us. We highly recommend her! Thanks again

    -John and Violet

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson went above and beyond our expectations of what to expect for our wedding ceremony! She is extremely receptive and quick to make excellent recommendations. My new husband and I were pretty vague about what we wanted because we weren't exactly sure, but we knew what we didn't want and Alyson accomplished it perfectly. We gave her a few guidelines when we met with her in person, and she asked us questions about ourselves and wrote the most beautiful ceremony that was custom tailored to us. No "insert-name-here" and repeat ceremonies here, everything was beautifully written and personal! There was not a dry eye in the house! Thank you Alyson!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson officiated our wedding on April 15th. Things went off without a hitch!! And this was in VERY large part as a result of her. We went back and forth and made changes along the way during the planning process and her suggestions were spot on. She also recommended a couple things that very morning once she saw the venue and layout and her suggestions made our day that much more special. I don't plan to get a divorce so I'll probably never need to hire Alyson again BUT if you are getting married you SHOULD. A-One!!!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • C

    Carizia · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience! Alyson made our marriage experience very enjoyable and understood exactly what we were going for. She made us feel comfortble and made everything feel easy.

    Sent on 03/14/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    Carizia and Mike - what a wonderful couple. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to get really creative with a Halloween wedding! And it was a gorgeous day to have it outside, too.
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was a perfect fit for our ceremony. Her super positive attitude and flexibility to fit our wants and needs was exactly what we were looking for. Having no real ideas of our own, Alyson gives us choices of different ceremonies of which we found one we liked and she adjusted to our requests. I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed her professionalism and help with our special day.

    Sent on 03/07/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    This was one of the most relaxed and fun wedding ceremonies I have done! Your friends and family, the backyard party w/all the games, the food - everything was amazing! And you two are such a happy couple - you are an inspiration!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review