Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant Reviews

19 | Providence, RI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 1
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 2
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 3
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 4
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 5
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 6
Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Alyson was amazing to work with! She did a wonderful job with our ceremony - it was totally us and so many guests said it was their favorite part of the day! She made everything very easy for us. I would highly recommend her!

  • C

    Chad · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson served as the officiant at our wedding in June 2018, and she helped us create a wonderful ceremony that combined our own unique elements with tradition. We found Alyson through an online search of officiants. We wanted someone who had officiated same-sex weddings before and could help us answer some of the questions we couldn't solve on our own. Alyson was so friendly and pleasant from the beginning. When we met with her to discuss our ceremony, we talked with each other for a couple of hours and she was extremely easy to talk to, but pushed the two of us to think. About each other, our reasons for getting married, and what we wanted from our ceremony. Then, she put it all together into the most amazing ceremony we could imagine. We both teared up when we read Alyson's first draft. Alyson helped us incorporate meaningful readings into our ceremony and gave us tips as we wrote our own vows. On the day of the ceremony, Alyson performed an absolutely stunning ceremony and included a moment for the two of us to really experience our union that our guests say "give them goosebumps when they think about it." She made us laugh, cry, and really experience the joyous occasion as it was happening. We're so grateful to have found Alyson and highly recommend her for other couples who are searching for an officiant.

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 8
  • S

    Shumei · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alyson on line since I wanted an officiant who can customize a ceremony that isn't entirely conventional. Alyson really took the time to get to know us: she had a detailed questionnaire for us and then we chatted for a good two hours. She listened to our vision for the ceremony and then wrote a script for us to review. Alyson was also good at making practical advice on the time frame of the ceremony and giving suggestions on different elements to add to the ceremony. Most importantly she has a warm personality that put people at ease. She did a full rehearsal with us two days before the wedding and the big day went very smoothly. We'd definitely recommend Alyson especially if you're looking for an officiant who is open-minded and experienced who can make your ceremony "yours."

  • S

    Shawn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Alyson did an amazing job. It would not have been the same ceremony without her. Very responsive, very flexible, very helpful. After meeting with her we felt like we had known her forever! We could not recommend her more highly.

  • C

    Charles · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, where do I start???
    My husband Eric and I found Alyson on this site, and it was the smile and sincerity on her face in her photographs that drew us in immediately. We had the great fortune of meeting with her at her home to discuss our hopes and dreams and our vision for our ceremony at The Providence Biltmore. Alyson is creative, compassionate, educated, experienced and just a joy to spend time with throughout the development and delivery of her services. We held a rehearsal the night before our wedding that completely relaxed our wedding party, allowing us to be completely in the moment of the wedding day. Eric and I can not share enough kind words and gratitude for Alyson. Our guests continue to share their compliments on our unique ceremony that we created with Alyson for our 10/07/17 wedding, reminding us of how fortunate we are to have found each other and to have found Alyson. Look no further, she's the BEST!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson did a fantastic job throughout our wedding planning process and during the ceremony! She took the time to interview us to really personalize the ceremony and incorporated a few of our personal vows we wanted to make. She gave us multiple options for various parts of the ceremony and made it super easy to make it our own with little effort- it was terrific!

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 9
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 10
  • User7878668 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson provided my husband and I with a beautiful simple intimate ceremony in our home last fall (November 2016). She was a perfect fit for our wants and needs,as we had a unique situation where my fiancé was moving over from England, and we required alot of flexibility concerning dates/vows etc. She was warm, welcoming and we felt very content with our decision to choose Alyson as our officiant.

    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    It was such a pleasure - and a lot of fun - working with you both! There was such intense energy around your ceremony - everything just came alive! Truly wonderful. Thank YOU for making me a part of your special day.
  • Marcela

    Marcela · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Alyson Arnold was wonderful to work with during our planning process. She was so accommodating to our requests and she tailored the ceremony perfectly to us. Many of our guests told us how touching the ceremony was and at certain points, there was not a dry eye in the house! I would highly recommend Rev. Arnold!!

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 11
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 12
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 13
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 14
    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 15
  • C

    Carl · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is a hidden gem. She did a ceremony for us that far exceeded our expectations. She is a great listener and even greater suggester. My wife and I had Alyson perform a renewal of vows ceremony for our tenth anniversary. It was as if she had known us for years, The ceremony was very meaningful, even more so than our first ceremony. We hope to keep in touch with her and would recommend her services without hesitation. What a great friend and person.

  • V

    Violet · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson is a true professional, who made our ceremony truly ours. She was the first person we spoke to, and it was obvious we needed to look no further. She is kind, compassionate, has a sense of humor, and knows how to draw out the essence of a couple for a ceremony that will meet their goals. After a single meeting, and reviewing our answers to a questionnaire, she sent us a ceremony draft that was nearly perfect--only requiring a couple of tweaks. Our guests are still raving about how simple and heartfelt our ceremony was, and we couldn't have done it without Alyson. We recommend her wholeheartedly-she is fantastic! :)

  • J

    John · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was amazing and did a great job officiating our wedding! She really went above and beyond to make it special for us. We highly recommend her! Thanks again

    -John and Violet

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson went above and beyond our expectations of what to expect for our wedding ceremony! She is extremely receptive and quick to make excellent recommendations. My new husband and I were pretty vague about what we wanted because we weren't exactly sure, but we knew what we didn't want and Alyson accomplished it perfectly. We gave her a few guidelines when we met with her in person, and she asked us questions about ourselves and wrote the most beautiful ceremony that was custom tailored to us. No "insert-name-here" and repeat ceremonies here, everything was beautifully written and personal! There was not a dry eye in the house! Thank you Alyson!

  • P

    Peter · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson officiated our wedding on April 15th. Things went off without a hitch!! And this was in VERY large part as a result of her. We went back and forth and made changes along the way during the planning process and her suggestions were spot on. She also recommended a couple things that very morning once she saw the venue and layout and her suggestions made our day that much more special. I don't plan to get a divorce so I'll probably never need to hire Alyson again BUT if you are getting married you SHOULD. A-One!!!!!

  • C

    Carizia · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience! Alyson made our marriage experience very enjoyable and understood exactly what we were going for. She made us feel comfortble and made everything feel easy.

    Sent on 03/14/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    Carizia and Mike - what a wonderful couple. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to get really creative with a Halloween wedding! And it was a gorgeous day to have it outside, too.
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was a perfect fit for our ceremony. Her super positive attitude and flexibility to fit our wants and needs was exactly what we were looking for. Having no real ideas of our own, Alyson gives us choices of different ceremonies of which we found one we liked and she adjusted to our requests. I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed her professionalism and help with our special day.

    Sent on 03/07/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    This was one of the most relaxed and fun wedding ceremonies I have done! Your friends and family, the backyard party w/all the games, the food - everything was amazing! And you two are such a happy couple - you are an inspiration!
  • M

    Marc · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was very flexible with our plans. She has a wonderful presence and she's photogenic, so that's extra great!
    Marc & Clarissa

    Sent on 03/17/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    Thank you, Marc! I remember your wonderful ceremony - supposed to have been sunrise, but the fog was so thick. BUT - and this to me was most romantic - since we were at the lighthouse, it was beautiful with the light going round and round and the fog horn blowing. A memory to cherish.
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful to have had Alyson officiate our wedding! She was responsive, thoughtful, and inspiring. Together, we found a way to incorporate different traditions from our family histories in a meaningful way. We highly recommend her!

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant 16
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 10/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson was really amazing.. she did such a great job. very professional. very attentive, catered to exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 03/13/2017

    Alyson C. Arnold, Ceremony Officiant's reply:

    Chris - you and Melissa - and your great group of family and friends - were such a pleasure to work with and be with on your wedding day. Though it was stormy outside, the energy was bright and cheerful inside. Someone there said, it was as if we were on a boat, looking out to the stormy sea - yes, beautiful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review