Weddings

ALY KULER Photography Reviews

ALY KULER Photography

ALY KULER Photography

Glen Rock, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!!

    I never write reviews, even though I rely heavily on other reviews to make decisions, but for something that's as hard and as special as choosing a wedding photographer, I felt like it was important to share my experience for future brides. There are lots of wedding photographers out there and it's easy to make the wrong choice. You WILL NOT go wrong with Aly! After lots of time and research I found Aly and I am so glad that I did! He is so talented. His creativeness and vision for each photo is clearly evident in his work. He did our engagement photos last year and they are beautiful! I can not wait for him to photograph the wedding!! My fiance and I are not very photogenic and I was afraid that would show in the pictures, but Aly does a great job directing you, making you feel comfortable. He is very professional, friendly and easy to get along with. His editing skills are also remarkable! Hands down the best wedding photographer out there. I recommend him to everyone! Sadly, our wedding has been postponed until next year due to COVID19. Luckily, Aly was available for our new date and was extremely flexible with us moving our wedding. So I will have to wait a little longer, but I am so excited to see his talents capturing the memories and emotions of our wedding day.

    ALY KULER Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much Jessica, this just made my day and especially that it came in without expectations. I'm so happy that you liked the photos and happy with your decision. I'm so sorry about the uncertainly and changes that COVID-19 has made to all of us. The love is worth the wait and I can't wait to celebrate with you and capture amazing photos for you to cherish the rest of your life.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gasps With Smiles For Every Photo!

    Aly is a phenomenal photographer and his photos came out so unique compared to most photographers. When I reviewed them, each one I literally gasped and had a huge smile on my face because they came out so beautifully. He is a kind person who you can tell has such a passion for his profession. I really can not get over how stunning the photos came out. I also want to thank his assistant Kathleen who was a huge help with getting leaves off of my dress and also who made us laugh for some photos! They are both a great team!! I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend hiring him for any of your events needs. He and Kathleen are TOP NOTCH in the industry. I could not be happier!
  • Ally
    Ally D. Married on 07/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision!

    We used Aly Kuler Photography for our engagement photos in April and it was the best decision we could have made! After seeing another friends’ photos, we knew we had to have him take ours! He was very professional and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. We were nervous that it was going to be awkward, but he helped direct us through each photo without looking posed. We took our photos in central park and he knew exactly which locations to shoot at. We also rented a rowboat and he took photos of us in the boat. He even stood on top of a bridge to get a “drone-like” shot! Incredible! He has such an eye for photography. After showing our friends and family the photos and posting them on social media we got SOOO many compliments. Every photo was perfect! I even had a co-worker tell me they were the best engagement photos she had ever seen. If you want beautiful and unique photos, Aly Kuler Photography is the way to go!
  • Sophia
    Sophia Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing visionary who brings love, emotion and fairytales to life!

    Where do we start! One of our biggest worries was finding a photographer who can capture true emotion and tell stories through images. We booked two photographers prior to Aly and thankfully found him following a recent award he won. We canceled all others and immediately knew Aly was the one. His professionalism, vision, creativity and partnership is nothing short of amazing. Our engagement photos well exceeded our expectations and we look forward to Aly shooting our wedding this week! We will be hiring Aly in the future and will forever be thankful for the moments he’s captured!

    ALY KULER Photography's reply:

    Sophia!!!! WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us these beautiful and heart touching words. I can not wait to photograph your wedding and enjoy the love story between you and Steel! Best
  • Casey
    Casey K. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos and photographer!

    Amazing photos & photographer! We had the best experience with Aly and were blown away by our photos. Aly made us feel so comfortable and captured our wedding day in the most incredible way.
  • J
    Jan A. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Absolutely amazing photographer! Please do not hesitate to contact Aly if you want the most stunning and unique shots for your occasions. You will not regret what he captures. A top shelf artist, that's for sure!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, unique wedding pictures!!

    Aly Kuler did an incredible job capturing our wedding and we couldn't be happier with who we chose to photograph our day! When I first came across his online gallery, I knew that I wanted to meet him as he took such beautiful and artistic pictures. I met with him with my mom at a coffee shop and we were both impressed by how passionate and talented he was. I knew right away that I wanted Aly to capture my day! When it came to the wedding day, Aly took time to understand what we wanted and also took the lead to create beautiful portraits that I will always cherish. Aly and his assistant Kathleen were both a joy to work with and they made everyone comfortable. They also captured some great candids throughout the reception. The wait for the final images was difficult but at the end of the day, it was well worth it!! I am SOOO HAPPY with how all the pictures turned out and I love showing them to my friends and family. Thank you Aly for doing such a great job and being such a joy to work with! I'd recommend him to anyone who wants beautiful and unique wedding photography!! I'm currently struggling to pick out which pictures for my album because there are so many great ones.
  • B
    Brianne Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Fiance and I won our engagement shoot with Aly!! He was amazing and we are in love with our pictures. Aly captured such beautiful moments that we will now have forever. He was very professional, friendly, enthusiastic, and kind. We love him so much that we had to book him for our wedding in 2019! Can't wait to see the special moments he captures on our special day!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative and Skilled Photographer

    Aly Kuler's work is amazing!! I'm so thankful that I hired Aly as the photographer for my Engagement photos and my Wedding. He is extremely talented and his work certainly shows it! He doesn't just capture photographs, but laughter, moments in time, and emotion...he captures love! I recently received my Engagement photos and was speechless! We went to to the beach for photos and he was so creative. By the end of the shoot, we were soaked head to toe and had such an amazing experience! I'm so excited to see Aly's creativity and talent when he photographs my Wedding on New Year's Eve! For anyone looking for a photographer who takes the time to get the right photograph, who captures emotion and memories, and who works so hard to meet all of your dreams within a photograph, Aly is hands down the best! I recommend him to everyone! Thank you Aly! I'm so excited to have you photograph my New Year's Eve Wedding and to see what amazing ideas you have!
  • A
    Arti P. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative & Skillful

    Aly was so much fun to work with and we absolutely love what he did. He made us feel at ease in front of the camera an captured our special day perfectly. He has a great vision about different poses and angle and is also open to suggestions and ideas. He is a guy you can approach to. He captured everything we asked and then more. I would highly recommend him to any couple who want to make their day special and memorable. Thanks a million times!
  • R
    Ruth M. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By far a great work! We feel very thankful about the whole experience... We loved all the pictures and the final photos with the edition are way too beautiful! is hard for me to pick a favorite one! Aly is also so hardworking and the whole time was completely dedicated to us to get the best shoots always making us feel in a very confident environment! On top of it is very flexible and polite! He is an artist with his camera! We are very very pleased with his work and hope to have a future opportunity to keep working with him!
  • S
    Salwa Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    If we could give Aly 100 stars we would. My husband and I met with Aly almost 14 months before our wedding day and we instantly knew he was the one. He has affordable prices and high quality work. When we sat down with him it felt like we were talking to an old friend. He had the same vision as us and seemed very flexible. He has a strong background in graphic design and so does my husband, so they connected instantly. Aly was happy to answer all my questions leading up to the big day. On the day of he arrived early and scoped out the area. He had a one of kind vision for our first look and portraits. Our wedding party loved him and they were laughing and joking together. My husband is obsessed with his car and Aly was happy to accomodate our request to include his car in our pictures. We had so much fun taking our pictures. He kept us on track timeline wish even though we were behind schedule. He made sure we got all the shots we wanted. Aly is very professional and is an amazing photographer. His work really speaks for itself. Our wedding guest and bridal party are still raving at how amazing he was and how much fun they had with him. I think forging that connection with your vendors is really important especially your photographer because they help you capture and remember the moment. If you truly want creative and beautiful pictures, look no further Aly is the real deal. Thank you for everything, you truly helped make our day a memorable one.
  • K
    Keri Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was giving Aly as a recommendation from some
    Friends. It was to my knowledge that he was new to wedding and engagement photography but after seeing his work I was more than willing to give him a try! He definitely captured some amazing photos that will be able to tell a story for us to look back on!
  • C
    Carlos Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Aly to photograph my proposal! He captured every detail of it, the photos are perfect! My girlfriend and I are beyond happy with the results, he made this day even more special. His work is perfect! Thanks for your work and profesionalism. You are the best in NYC! Aly rocks'!!!!!!

    ALY KULER Photography's reply:

    Awww thank you Carlos I really appreciate it. the moment and the day was so special once she said yes, I just captured a love story ;)
  • Lianna
    Lianna Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Timeless Beauty

    My husband and I tied the knot September 7th 2018 and the day couldn't have been more perfect. Only thing is everything happened so fast and people were right...all this planning and the day goes by so quickly! ALY captured the most beautiful moments...not only was he professional and kind, he is a true visionary. He responds quickly to all emails and made us feel so comfortable! While going through the pictures, I was able to relive my beautiful day again and feel the warmth and love from my hubby and all our friends and family. He has amazing talent and I would recommend him to everyone and anyone!! Thank you Aly!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly and his team were amazing! So accommodating and professional! We received some sneak peek pictures and I LOVED every single one of them! He was affordable and sat down with us to explain all the packages he offered. He went a scoped out the venue prior to the wedding and checked in with me throughout the event to make sure he was getting all the pictures I wanted to capture! I couldn't have asked for a better photography team!
  • Laelena
    Laelena Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly was a dream to work with! From the very beginning he was so eager to accommodate our needs and desires. He and his crew were super professional and helped us take all the different kinds of pictures we wanted – both more serious and fun and silly ones. Because he brought a second photographer, they were able to capture multiple aspects of the different parts of the weddings. Aly was so sweet and it is certainly an artist – he takes his time and make sure he gets the image he (and you) wants. While I have not yet seen all of the photos, the sneak peeks of the one I have seen are beautiful! I would highly recommend him for any occasion. Thank you Aly!
  • M
    Miguel Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly was excellent he took his time to really help us make the best engagement photos. He even worked with me in surprising my fiancé with a new engagement rings. Not only that but he gave us a little extra time even tho we only booked for an hour. He really made these photos special and helped my fiancé Katy and I get the most out of our photo shoot. I would recommend to everyone!
  • I
    Ita Married on 06/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly Kuler Photography is your best option! Aly was very accommodating starting from our first meeting which was to discuss his packages. Aly patiently explained all the details and made sure we understood everything. We booked him on the spot and never looked back. We wanted someone special and extraordinary on our special day; Aly is the man! His wedding photos are extremely creative yet also classy and sophisticated. He captured the array of raw emotions I was hoping he would capture on this special day. Aly is responsible, professional, responsive, sweet and TALENTED. What more could you ask for on your wedding day?
  • R
    Rose Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly Kuler was our wedding photographer and we got amazing pictures that we love! We highly recommend him he did a great job for a great prices. He is very professional and friendly. Our Family and guests love our engagement and wedding pictures. He is very talented! Thank you so much for capturing our memories.
  • S
    S Married on 05/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly was amazing to work with! I hired him for a proposal shoot and 2 engagement party shoots. He was very accommodating and flexible. I was picky with some shots I wanted and he was patient with me and did an amazing job. He always showed up on time and was on-the-go making the most of our shoots.

    He is extremely friendly, kind and very courteous - my entire family, all my friends and my fiance loved him. I would 100% recommend Aly to anyone looking for any type of photography work. You can't get a better experience than Aly.
  • T
    Tabi Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly worked with us for our engagement shoot. We didn't really know our timeline but he was patient and took his time to shoot the perfect pictures. It didn't feel rushed with him and he seemed to really capture the beauty of everything. He was very flexible and agreeable.
  • F
    Florine Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly was so accomodating! We had to reschedule last minute and he still met us early and in a location inconvenient for him. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and we are so happy he captured these moments for us.
  • S
    Sophie Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly is AMAZING to work with! He took portraits of my family and bridal party before my wedding, and I could not have been happier. He took a lot of awesome candid photos, but he's also excellent at giving direction - he has a great eye for picking out the type of shot and background, but also for very nuanced things like shifting your weight or angling your head to make a photo go from "fine" to "STUNNING." Those minor tweaks made a serious difference... if it were up to me to direct the photographer, we all would have been totally lost. Couldn't recommend more!

    ALY KULER Photography's reply:

    OMG! you made my eyes rolling hahaha. WOW Sophie! what a beautiful, magnificent review :)))) I'm soooooooooooo happy to hear that about your experience with me. I would say the same and you made it all happen by being AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, RELAXED BRIDE. I couldnt get enought of capturing photos of you and your party and family.!
  • I
    Isaac Married on 09/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aly was a professional from our first interaction to our last. He captured the most intimate moments at my wedding. The portraits that he edited were amazing. Great guy, great photography!