Weddings

Always & Forever DJ Reviews

Always & Forever DJ

Always & Forever DJ

Sacramento, CA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • T
    Tanis Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mother passed away 2 weeks before our originally scheduled wedding date. Tony made special arrangements to be our DJ when we had to move our date to a month later.
    He was professional, engaging, stayed on schedule, and made our wedding day very special. We wanted 50's type music, as well as some Pan-flute. He was prepared and his delivery was exceptional. I would not hesitate to ever have Tony as a DJ at any event.
  • M
    Mila Married on 08/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had the pleasure of having Always & Forever DJ at both of my daughters weddings and everything turned our perfect as can be. Tony kept the everything running smoothly and had music for everyone. The uplighting enhanced the venue and accented all the decor. I highly recommend Always & Forever DJ for your wedding or any event!
  • A
    Alvin Event on: 06/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and has a wide array of musical genres. I would use him again. Arrived early and stayed well after the time we agreed upon. Class act and not many out there. Thanks again, Tony Martin. Looking forward to many more future collaborations.
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was a great DJ/MC and put our minds at ease on our wedding day. He was filled with energy and wanted to make our day about us an as important as possible.
  • A
    Alvin Event on: 06/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was referred by a friend who used their DJ services. I had to say that I was thoroughly impressed with his professionalism and rapport with the guest and our family. We have many weddings coming up with our family and will be using Tony again.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was wonderful! He made sure that the entire event ran smoothly. As with any large event, there were a couple of hiccups that Tony was able to smooth over and his quick thinking made those issues less of an issue. His music was top notch and the lighting he provided added to the overall ambiance of the space. I will definitely use him for future events.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was great! He really made our day special! We would recommend him to everyone we know!
  • D
    Denise Event on: 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best DJ that I have ever hired. They have excellent MC qualities and the array of music was wonderful. I had so many guests telling me how they really enjoyed music. I gave them a music list and what they didn't have they were able to get it for us. I can't wait until our next party....I already know who my DJ is going to be....Tony Martin!?
  • V
    Valerie Event on: 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was hired as the DJ for our High School Mega Reunion. This reunion included all classes from the years. 1956-1982, so we needed a wide variety of music. He more than delivered! Very personable and kept the dance floor packed. I'd hire him again for any event that required his talent. He was fabulous. Thank you so much Tony!
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding Tony Martin from Always & Forever DJ Services to DJ our wedding was a total blessing! He was so helpful, professional, and amazing all throughout the planning process, and of course, especially on the wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He knows exactly what he is doing, and all of your music is customizable. His website is most definitely user-friendly and you are able to pick your music for your entire wedding day, and all he does is make sure the music flows well together when it is playing. Our wedding guests still rave about him and all the music he played. The transitions went perfectly with the feel of the wedding, and everyone danced till past midnight... and they still wanted to keep going! Tony has the perfect equipment, and then some, for any type of wedding. Our wedding was outdoors out in the country and believe me, he made it all work with cables, lighting, etc. Tony went above and beyond for us... with the personalized set-up for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I highly recommend him for any event! For us, the DJ was a very important aspect for our wedding and we searched and picked wisely. Even though Tony was awesome from the first meeting, he exceeded our expectations. Trust me, you want to pick him!
  • Mrs. Strong!!!
    Wendy Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Always & Forever. Just awesome! Tony, the owner, did our wedding. We loved working with Tony! He's laid back and personal, professional, responsive, has great rates, and has every song you could ask for on his play list (and if he doesn't have it, he will get it for you!!!). My guests keep telling me what a great job he did with the music. Your DJ makes the wedding, really. I would highly recommend Always & Forever and Tony!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was exceptional! He was very nice and professional and knew how to keep the party going. He played all the songs we wanted and then played his own BETTER music! He is exactly what one would hope for a vendor. He helped us through everything! If we were stuck on a song choice he helped us pick one by giving us awesome ideas for songs. He showed up on time and setup quickly! during the reception he was professional and entertaining to our guests. HE is by far the BEST DJ i have ever seen and heard. I HIGHLY recommend him to future brides, he will go above and beyond for you!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I go married 6Yrs ago 2 the day & I have say Tony Martin was the perfect Dj/ assistant ...everything I could ask 4! Even when the servers bailed on serving my wedding cake & champagne Tony stepped right in. No questions asked & never ever said a word 2 me & handled things for me. He made my 'special day" special.
    Anyone who wants the whole package in Dj. Event planner. Assistant then Tony -Always & Forever Dj Services is the Company to go with & pricing is very worth it!!
  • H
    Helena Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He does a great job. Very professional and reasonable.
  • M
    Mariela Married on 09/05/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommended them to a friend who will be using them for her wedding this year.

    One thing - I didnt really like the bilingual add on, it wasnt really necessary.
    He wasn't as fluent as I would have have though or liked.

    Other than that it was great.
    The music was good..
    Maybe one more suggestion would be updating and adding your more
    Spanish/Mexican selections. but we danced all night.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This started off a little bad and got kind of worse at the reception. He started playing our first dance song and it was the wrong one. And he didn't have the right one. A guest had it and downloading it and saved the night. But he offered us our deposite back and gave us an extra hour on the house. That made up for the mistakes and we had a great time. He had oldies for us, Mexican music for the family and hip hop for the kids. It turned out to be a great night.
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Tony at Always and Forever DJ was amazing. From the time we first spoke through setting up our event he was very helpful. On the day of the event Tony made sure everything ran smoothly. This was great as the venue was a little behind on what we had set up with Tony for the flow of the night. No problem for him he kept on his toes played it by ear and kept everything running with out even a notice to the time/schedule. Not only did Tony take control of the night allowing us freedom to us have fun but he was great overall checking in on my wife and I even grabbing drinks from the bar so we didn't have to wait. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I would totally use him again for a different event and recommend him to friends anytime.
  • User911265 2+ years ago
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    The worst DJ ever!! I still get nightmares from the dj! Unprofessional appearance, never seen a DJ sit down in chair the whole time and plug in CDs! Any person can do that!! made promises during contact with A other DJ Tony. Only speak once with DJ that actually did my wedding. Kept calling my dad a different name, after a guest had to tell him to read the paper right. Announced the wedding party out of order. DJ didn't know how to read. Announced the bride and groom first and then announced afterwards my brother and sister in law last!...could barely hear the sound of music even when our name was called because he brought the smallest speakers for such huge reception hall. After we specifly said to bring the big speakers and subwoffor. No wireless mic. Had horrible background for our Toast. With sloppy DJ table, no table skirt! Music requests were partially played! Said he didn't have the music, luckily my brother brought his iPod to play since he is DJ himself. Should of hired my bro and dad instead! And Would havef been for FREE! Instead of $1400!! Never hire the bilingual DJ!!!

    Always & Forever DJ's reply:

    I reviewed all items in the contract. The DJ in question did fulfill all items on the contract and planning form. I did a special video from their vidoe clips and made sure it all worked together. Set up free up lighting the night before with the entire family there meeting their approval. All music requested was there as I prepped the wedding myself. I am sorry she missed some of her music while she was taking pics on the roof. Ipod - 2 songs not on her list. Sound system and lighting was sufficient and her guests had a great time. She neglected to say the room they were waiting to be announced from was behind and away from the main room. This review is not acceptable as we did fulfill all items in the contract. $1495.00 was the original price and we gave her $300 off final price was $1195.00. An example of how her facts are not correct. We love working with our brides and I am sorry to see this review filled with questionable statements.