Alternative Weddings Reviews

57 | Leesburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Alternative Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

57

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Michael

    Michael D Jasniewski · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish

    Renee was great! she was accommodating to every request. The ceremony was perfect and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • B

    Brendan Groner · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant!

    Amazing & easy experience! Held a small wedding in Alexandria Bay, Renee helped us pick a location, design the ceremony and made the process very easy. We loved the outcome, guests kept talking about how much they enjoyed it as well
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • E

    Erika Detota · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony with Renee!

    We loved the special ceremony that Renee put together for us. It was perfect!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • J

    Jakob R Blondell · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    I would highly recommend Renee to anyone looking to marry in Alexandria Bay! She was wonderful and worked with us on getting everything we needed since we live in NH and had worked with us on slight alterations to the ceremony as well.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • C

    Colleen H · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute wedding was a smashing success

    Renee was amazing! With less than two weeks to plan, she wrote a beautiful ceremony and worked with us on making the day perfect. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Jocelyne

    Jocelyne Issa · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Renee was exactly who we were looking for in an officiant for our wedding. She was responsive to our questions, flexible with our requests, and above all professional through and through. We ended up meeting on line for the ferry to Boldt Castle where our ceremony was held. Her delivery of our ceremony was exactly as expected and we couldn’t be happier. We would absolutely recommend Renee to anyone looking for a someone who is patient, professional, and personable for your wedding, please consider Renee!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Hollie

    Hollie Lynch · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 26, 2019

    Renee did such a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony! She was available to talk several times to make sure that the words and vows suited our blended family. She not only captured our love but included all 6 of our children. Renee smiled through the entire ceremony and mingled with guests before and after as well. There were many, many compliments on how beautifully she created our marriage ceremony. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • C

    Charlee Paulus · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for Adventures

    Rene was amazing! She traveled out of her way and then hiked into the mountains to give us the ceremony we dreamed of! She worked with us to include our daughter in the ceremony and picked the perfect words to describe our relationship. Highly recommend

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • P

    Patti Pinkham · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee DiSocio is excellent!!!

    Renee is awesome!!! I requested that she write our vows. The words she chose described us both to a T!! She is very professional, very caring. She had some of our guests in tears not to mention my husband. Everyone was so impressed with her. One of the best decisions I have ever made was having Renee help us start our future together!!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • K

    Kathy Seruga Gregersen · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boldt Castle Wedding

    Renee is so sweet and laid back!! She worked with us, offered suggestions, and was flexible and helpful!!
    She loves what she does, and it shows!!
    I would highly recommend her!!
    Plus- we got a written copy of our entire ceremony! She's amazing!! You wont be disappointed!! Our Boldt Castle wedding ceremony was Perfect!!!
    Thank you, Renee!!
    Warmly
    Andy and Kathy Gregersen

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Renee was just perfect. Renee picked such beautiful words and made us feel comfortable and as relaxed as we could have been. The entire ceremony was beautiful thanks to Renee.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • S

    Suzette · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married just over 2 weeks ago. We met with Renee prior to the ceremony to review the vows, etc. She had us in tears with beautifully chosen words even before the actual ceremony! She clearly has a vested interest in what she does and wants to ensure her clients are pleased with her services. We were both very impressed and would recommend her with no hesitation. Thank you Renee!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • A

    Alice Johnson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved renee!

    She was so professional and made the process of the ceremony so easy!! I 1000% would recommend her! She made the happiest day of my life stress free!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • K

    Kelly Demick · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely perfect!

    Renee did a beautiful job with our ceremony and I would recommend her to everyone. She’s very professional. She has a great attitude towards her work, and that’s something special. Don’t think twice with booking with her! Just do it!!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • I

    Isabella · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was wonderful! We had a Black Tie non-denominational wedding at the St Lawrence Spirtits Chateau, and Renee was able to create a ceremony with the tone and feeling we wanted. She incorporated some requests I had, and ultimately created a custom, perfect ceremony that everyone thought was really meaningful!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee performed our wedding ceremony in Clayton. The vows were perfect for us. She has an amazing personality and always smiling! I can’t say enough about how beautifully done it was. Thanks Renee!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great! She was very accommodating to our crazy rehearsal dinner! We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant! Her writings were perfectly written and we couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were just married this last Friday at Camp Brockway and Renee helped to make our day absolutely perfect! We spoke over the phone prior to the wedding with her ideas of what she wanted to incorporate and asked for ideas from us also. She spoke from the heart and you could feel the love in everything she said. I highly recommend using Renee as your officiate. She will help make your ceremony be absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was an amazing officiant for our small wedding along Cayuga Lake. We were unable to meet with her beforehand, but we discussed the ceremony and what we envisioned over the phone. The ceremony itself was everything I imagined it to be. She was incredibly warm and professional, and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to get married in the Finger Lakes area.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee made our day incredibly special. We made arrangements on Monday and were married on Saturday of the same week. We came in from Salt Lake City and didn’t have time to meet Renee before hand except through text and phone, however, from these short conversations she came up with words and sentiments that spoke our hearts. Renee exudes warmth and love, she means the words she says, smiling through the whole ceremony. I strongly recommend Renee if you are looking for a deeply heartfelt ceremony.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a small but special wedding. She made our ceremony so special! Even though we had change the day of our wedding she was still available for us! Open for our ideas And help us with her suggestions. I would highly recommend her service for a memorable day:)

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • J

    Jim · Married on 12/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply cant say enough good things about Renee. We asked for a Christmas day ceremony- She said yes. She even left her Christmas day event early so she could get through a lake effect snow storm and make it to our venue on time.

    Her ceremony was so wholesome and genuine, it could not have been any better. She was patient, and worked with us on all our unique requests.

    My bride and I wholeheartedly recommend Renee for any wedding ceremony !

    Jim and Wendy
    Watertown NY

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • B

    Brook · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little nervous with not meeting Renee in person but we had talked on the phone before the wedding and her ceremony speech was absolutely perfect and spot on for my husband and I as a couple. She was super kind and made us feel at ease right away. It was a beautiful ceremony and we wouldn’t have picked anyone else to have written our ceremony.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was absolutely phenomenal, she was my savior when our officiant canceled a few weeks before our wedding. She did everything via phone or email since we live out of town and made the process so easy. She wrote a ceremony that suited us perfectly and incorporated our traditions. She was friendly, warm, punctual, and kind. I highly recommend her for your wedding ceremony!!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Renee! She did all the work for us and made the process easy.

    Sent on 11/12/2017