Alternative Wedding Services Reviews

93 | Allen, TX
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for Alternative Wedding Services

Recommended by 99%

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
93 Alternative Wedding Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kris · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Khrymusn Parker was the best!

    Rev. Khrymusn was the best! We received so many complements on how she conducted the ceremony. Several even thought we knew her for a long time the way she was so personable. Thanks for sharing our special day with us... "The Girls"

    Alternative Wedding Services 1
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Khrymsun made our wedding weekend possible by first working with me on sending me several ideas for venues in her area. She also was a lifesaver when there was a communication error and was easily able to reschedule our date on her calendar (oops)
    Price was fair as well. She was professional and polite and made our wedding day one we will always cherish.
    Thank you Rev Khrymsun!

    Alternative Wedding Services 2
  • M

    Matt · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time and Rev. Khrymsun Parker was there through every step of the process. She helped us with creating our ceremony and performed her job spectacularly. I admit I wasn't the most organized person when it came to planning the wedding, but she was always professional and worked around our schedule. Couldn't be happier!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Khrymsun for being a part of our special day!

  • T

    Tish · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommending Rev. Khrymsun Parker! She was so lovely and really got into our wedding theme. She was very prepared, professional, and fun! Would highly recommend her!

    Alternative Wedding Services 3
  • E

    emmanuel · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Khrymsun was fantastic. The wedding was a huge success. And the first French wedding for her. The ceremony was in english but we provide a translation for the attendees.

    Alternative Wedding Services 4
  • M

    mia · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with Reverend Ari's service. The ceremony was exactly what we were looking for! We got so many compliments from guests about the ribbon ceremony. Because of the many options she offered, I really feel that our ceremony was unique. She also made us feel very comfortable during both the rehearsal and ceremony. We could not have asked for a better experience.

  • J

    Juli · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ari was absolutely wonderful as our ceremony officiant! She provides several ceremony options to pick and choose from to build your own ceremony, and provides incredibly helpful feedback for when you are stuck or missing something. I loved that I was able to build my own ceremony with her rather than just have a standard that was already written. She was also so willing to adjust last minute for us when we decided to perform our actual nuptials at the rehearsal in front of a much smaller group of our closest friends and family as a surprise, which made both our rehearsal and wedding day even more special! There are only wonderful things that can be said about Ari and her services, and I would highly recommend anyone choose her to be your officiant, especially if you are having a non-traditional wedding!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Khyrmsun Parker gave us the most beautiful and special service for our wedding. My fiancé and i were really struggling to find someone who saw our vision. We met with Khrymsun and she put us at ease straight away. She worked very diligently with us building our vows and the order of the ceremony. She was extremely helpful with all the little details we didn't think of and even gave us a wedding planning check-list to keep us organized. She has a wonderful sense of humor. We are forever grateful to her.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ari was our officiant and she made our day absolutely perfect. She was quick to answer all of our questions, had great ideas and suggestions to help us out, and truly made certain that everything turned out exactly as we had wanted it. She was extremely charming, funny, and heartwarming and made our ceremony better than we could have imagined. If you want an officiant who will respect your wishes and your individuality without a hint of judgement and make your ceremony personalized and meaningful choose Reverend Ari. She was perfect in every way and all of our guests noticed and commented on how great she was and how awesome she made our ceremony.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ari was absolutely amazing to work with! From the minute we met her, we knew she was the right person to handle our ceremony. We wanted a non-traditional ceremony with a few traditional qualities and she worked with us to put together the perfect ceremony for us. She also did an amazing job helping us run the rehearsal. I highly recommend her!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Khrymsun was great from start to finish!
    At our 1st meeting, she guided us through our options in ceremony types and showed us all the potential wording choices they have available to mix and match.
    She helped remind us of timelines by email and even checked in with us closer to the date.
    She arrived in a lovely black dress and did a great job directing the ceremony and reading the script we chose together in a meaningful way.
    I would definitely recommend Rev K to anyone and any type of couple!

  • P

    Chaka · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ari was nothing short of amazing. Absolutely amazing. We are not your traditional Dallas couple, in that we had no interest in getting married in a church. We didn't want blessings and prayers, and we definitely didn't want an officiant who would push their own beliefs and agendas on us. We were so relieved to find Ari, who worked with us as we transitioned from one booked venue to another, and was so committed in helping us have the perfect wedding day. Every meeting we had with her was so positive, informative and fun. With her help, I wrote our ceremony, and her delivery on our wedding day was beautiful, emotional and hilarious all at the same time. We couldn't have picked a better officiant. After the wedding, she gave us a copy of our ceremony, mailed our certificate and sent me info on changing my name. We LOVED working with her, and would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Rev Ari!

  • L

    Lucero · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Rev. Khrymsun Parker and she was absolutely amazing! She got back to us quickly and was very cooperative with us since we literally changed things up just a couple of days before the wedding. We definitely enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking.

  • L

    lori · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gray was above and beyond what we had desired from an officiant. She was very cooperative and very accommodating. I highly recommend her services if you are in search of any type of wedding ceremony, religious or not. She is very knowledgeable and educated us on the history of weddings and reasons for some of the traditions many people follow. My husband and I were provided materials from Ari which allowed us to make our ceremony unique and individualized to our tastes.

  • D

    David · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Khrymsun Parker patiently worked with us to create a simple ceremony just what we wanted. Rev. Khrymsun was very friendly supportive, professional, and an absolute pleasure to work with. She responded quickly to questions or requesting her assistance with a certain part of the ceremony.
    Overall, our experience with Rev. Khrymsun Parker of Alternative Wedding Services was outstanding. I will be happy to recommend her services to anyone.

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we selected Rev. Khrymsun to officiate our wedding. She had so many ideas and was really helpful with getting our ceremony just right!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ari is warm, compassionate, and eloquent. She has many alternative and creative ideas to offer when choosing and personalizing the elements of your ceremony. She is very knowledgeable about the history of wedding traditions and uses that knowledge to help in your personalization. We really enjoyed meeting and getting to know Rev. Ari and loved the beautiful job she did with our ceremony.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Khrymsun Parker worked with us to help us build a ceremony just for us. She doesn't judge if you have some weird requests or put things off, our first meeting with her was approx. 2 weeks before our wedding. Rev. Khrymsun was friendly and from our first meeting an absolute pleasure to speak with and work with. She responded quickly when we would send emails asking questions or requesting her assistance with a certain part of the ceremony.

    Alternative Wedding Services has a cache of knowledge about wedding traditions from a wide range of cultures and religions and they have ceremonies already written that you can use if you don't want to take the responsibility of writing or making changes to personalize your own. It is also easy to arrange payment for Alternative Wedding Services through paypal so you don't have to remember one more check in the middle of your planning.

    Overall, our experience with Rev. Khrymsun Parker of Alternative Wedding Services was welcoming, supportive, professional, smooth, and enthusiastic. I will be happy to recommend her services to anyone who asks,

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was fabulous! She really took the time to get to know us and was able to make suggestions we used in our ceremony. She is very knowledgeable of the structures of different types of ceremonies which was very helpful for us. We were able to use her experience and resources to create a ceremony that was unique to us. Thank you so much for being part of our day! We have already recommended you to friends :)

  • B

    Brenna · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gray was SO awesome! We are both atheists and she helped us create a ceremony that was perfect for us! I can't recommend Ari highly enough!

  • User5301318 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ari did such a great job at our wedding. She has a great personality and made sure everything went smoothly. She also, gave us something to memorialize our day.

  • User6809049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ari of Alternative Wedding Services was simply wonderful. She performed our large, formal commitment ceremony in 2009, and when marriage became legal for us in 2015, she happily performed a small ceremony to "seal the deal". We are looking forward to her renewing our vows at our 10 year mark!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ari was amazing! She took control and kept our crazy group organized during rehearsal and the ceremony was carried out just beautifully. We are not a religious couple, but everyone attending made a comment on how beautiful the ceremony went and how the message of love was felt. Thank you Ari!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review