Alternative Hitches Fine Papers Reviews

7 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Alternative Hitches Fine Papers

Recommended by 98%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the words of my daughter's maid of honor, using Alternative Hitches for day-of wedding coordination was, "the best money you spent!" Stefanie and Dana not only helped us put the finishing touches on the final days of planning, but because of them, the wedding day was stress free. It was an absolute joy to work with them!

    Sent on 11/28/2010
  • K

    Kaye · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was very helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and the wedding itself. We had to make some last minute changes because of weather and she handled the situation very professionally.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • A

    Abbe · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I was a little skeptical to have help (because I thought my mom and I could handle it all), but we had to go with Plan B on the day of my wedding. Everything was scheduled to be outdoors and we made the call to push everything inside (Plan B) an hour before it started. We could not have survived without Stefanie and Dana taking care of everything...they were efficient, quick to assist and just really took away a lot of the stress during the day. I highly recommend these ladies so you can enjoy a stress free day (regardless of what is thrown your way!).

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chosing to work w/ Alternative Hitches was the best decision of my life!! It allowed me to really relax & enjoy the day. Everything went perfect & I highly recommend your services to everyone!

    Sent on 05/31/2010
  • J

    Joy · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefanie was the best investment we made in our wedding planning, she was incredible. Not only is she extremely kind, and patient, she also provided such a sense of calm and optimism. We had a winter storm on the Friday before our wedding and so we were a little unsettled about our vendors arriving and being able to provide their services. Stefanie was totally reassuring, she assisted us in so many ways, she was like therapy for me, every time I saw her or talked with her I felt like everything was fine. She would do anything for us, and I also heard from my other vendors how much they liked working with her. She is great, and we felt so fortunate to work with her.
    We loved our invitations also, she helped us put together an invitation that was unique, and personal, we got so many compliments on how beautiful the invitations were. She helped us put together a complete package, we were able to use our colors in the invitations, programs, seating cards, table numbers, she pulled it all together and the outcome was beautiful. Best of all, at a great price!

    Sent on 02/09/2010
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 03/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alternative Hitches created my wedding invitations, table chart, table numbers, ceremony programs, and thank you cards. They were very helpful in making all of the tedious decisions and definitely know the business. I met with them many many times to make everything the way I had pictured it and they were always willing to meet and make any changes I wanted!

    Sent on 04/01/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/16/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Although we had several type-o issues with our invitations, the ladies from Alternative Hitches were always easy to work with and ready to take the fall for the mistakes.
    Our invites were absolutely gorgeous and we got tons of compliments on them. Everyone said they were so unique and beautiful.
    As for day-of wedding coordination, the ladies at Alternative Hitches blew me away! They were "on-call" to us all weekend and beyond helpful. Dana came to our rehearsal to meet everyone and help out with any last-minute questions we had. On the day of our wedding, they arrived at my house right on time and steamed every one of the bridesmaid's dresses (such a HUGE help, since many of the dresses had already wrinkled). They steamed my veil, kept us on schedule and even charged our ipod at the last minute for our reception enterance. I would totally recommend them again and again!

    Sent on 11/19/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review