Alter Ego Photo Booth Reviews

202 | South Windsor, CT
See photos, pricing and details

202 Reviews for Alter Ego Photo Booth

Recommended by 100%

202
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Alter Ego Photo Booth 1
Alter Ego Photo Booth 2
Alter Ego Photo Booth 3
Alter Ego Photo Booth 4
Alter Ego Photo Booth 5
Alter Ego Photo Booth 6
Alter Ego Photo Booth 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • User4402592 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved that everything was personalized for the event. The booth was a hit! Everyone was able to get their own copy of the photos and one went into the book for the bride and groom. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. It was worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • S

    Samantha Mileti · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream

    We saw the photo booth at a bridal show and were instantly impressed. The pictures come out beautifully. There are a great selection of props and many choices for backgrounds. Our guest raved about the wonderful experience they had with the photo booth attendant, Brian. Before our wedding Shari reached out to make sure everything went smoothly. We highly recommended them! You will thank us later!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Shari was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She was extremely responsive and helpful. She provided exactly what I asked for and the pictures came out beautifully! Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photo booth for their wedding

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • M

    Marissa Tinta · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff!! Lots of fun!! Highly recommended!!!

    Alter Ego was was easy to work with and they do an amazing job! Our wedding June 2 had a nonstop line during the event, Everyone loved it and had so much fun! We worked with Abby and she was awesome! Very friendly and professional...not to mention options they offer for your event. They have so many different props, you have a wide selection of background options. I would definitely recommend Alter Ego photo booth if you are looking to have an event!!
    Thank you for making our day more wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 8
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 9
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of bride

    Fantastic experience. Shari the owner was very prompt, flexible,reasonable. Shari emailed us through out the whole process. We didn't really need to confirm because she is very reliable. Her attendant Amber was very sweet, she seemed to enjoy being there, and was very helpful. Everyone had so much fun, they loved the photobooth. Thank you👍

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • L

    Linda R · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Addition

    We booked Alter Ego Photo Booth for our son's wedding reception this year and have already requested them for our daughter's wedding next year! Their props are fantastic and in great condition, and staff is wonderful to work with! I highly recommend them for your event!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • G

    Genesis Paternina · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!

    Absolutely loved working with AlterEgo. We had the pleasure of working with Shari and she was extremely helpful. The day of she had such a great attitude and everyone loved the service. I wanted the photobooth service for my wedding and it was the best decision I could’ve made. The quality was impeccable and the actual display of the pictures was super clear and easy to use. Would totally recommend this to everyone.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 10
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 11
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 12
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 13
  • S

    Shannon Reault · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Alter Ego Photo Booth will make your wedding day spectacular. We had amazing props and we did a 1920s wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • S

    Shelby Aakjar · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding must have

    I used Alter Ego photo booth for my wedding October 20, 2018. I got a basic package for two hours and it was SO MUCH FUN! My guests had such a great time with it!! Shari and her staff are amazing to work with, and I truly think this is one of the things that made my wedding day so perfect! I highly recommend hiring Alter Ego photo booth for your wedding or for any party you’re having, everyone will have a great time guaranteed! Thank you Alter Ego Photo Booth!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Pam

    Pam Stack · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    We all had so much fun! Really helped bring people together. We LOVE the photo album given to us at the end of our event!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Ayers Ringuette · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun at our wedding!

    We added the photo booth at the end of our wedding planning and we are so happy that we hired Alter Ego! Shari was amazing to work with during the planning phase and she even designed a special photo border for our pictures. Our photo attendant, Maria, was very friendly and helpful and really helped to make a special day the best it could be. We would recommend Shari and her team-you won't be sorry.
    Steph & Mark
    Wedding October 13, 2018

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • R

    Rubi · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride!

    Shari was very prompt in getting back to us when we emailed her to book her. After comparing various other photobooth companies, we found that Alter ego had the best prices! Our guests were having so much fun with the photobooth and still talked about how many photobooth props were available. Definitely hire alter ego for an unforgettable experience!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shari was amazing from start to finish! Went over all the details of the prints to the time she was showing up! Loved all the options and props for our guests. Plus getting a flash drive of all the photos was the best wedding present! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 14
  • Sonia

    Sonia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Sweet

    I had a great time using Alter Ego Photobooth. Shari was very professional and attentive to all of my details. She made my day stress free and very fun. I strongly recommend Alter Ego for any event.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shari & her team were amazing! My guest loved every minute of the photo booth.
    It was easy, quick print outs, fast upload to social media and more :)
    The quality of the pictures were perfect!
    Shari provided the usb drive & made us a photo book of all of the pictures we took that night right on the spot.
    High recommend using Alter Ego Photo Booth! :)

    Sent on 09/13/2018
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 15
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 16
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 17
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alter Ego for our wedding was great! Everyone loved the photo booth and they were definitely a low maintenane vendor! On your wedding day you want all of your vendors to be low maintenance so you can enjoy spending time with your new wife/husband and all of your guests.

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alter Ego Photo Booth was fantastic! Shari was wonderful to work with in advance of our big day and made sure that the photo design, props, set up, etc. were all to our liking. The attendant at our wedding was so friendly and helpful. She really made it a great experience for our guests.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests had so much fun with the photo booth! Great props and everything was set-up and broken down during our reception without any interruptions. Very happy!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • J

    Jake · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alter Ego was recommended by our venue and we couldn’t have been happier about using them. Super accommodating and helpful! The photo booth was a huge hit and was busy from the moment it opened until it closed. Would definitely use them again

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love them! They did an amazing job at my sisters wedding so i knew we would book them for ours! Everyone had so much fun and talked about how great there props were! People were in and out of the photobooth all night! Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alter ego exceeded all of our expectations! They were responsive to all emails and offered a lot of options for set up and backdrop. They brought amazing props and our guests kept going back to the photo booth for more. We had the video messaging and photo album included and my husband and I watched all of the message and are so we are able to watch the funny videos people left us. The quality of the photos are great as well, and we are so happy we chose to go with alter ego. You would be crazy not to have them at your weddding!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than happy with their services!! Responds to messages in a timely matter. I absolutely LOVEEE the scrapbook! Way better than having a traditional scrapbook. Shari was a joy too work with and will definitely keep them in mind for future events.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests had nothing but good things to say about Shari and Alter Ego Photo Booth! They had a great selection of props, allowed us to design out own film strip graphic, and handed us our USB stick with all the photos and videos on it right away. They also used our guestbook as the scrapbook which was so nice. I would highly, highly recommend Alter Ego!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time at our wedding, thanks in part to Shari and Alter Ego! Shari was super responsive and easy to get in touch with leading up to the wedding. At the wedding, our guests loved the photobooth, as did we. The pictures came out great.

    Sent on 07/03/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review