Skip to main content
Weddings

Alter Ego Photo Booth Reviews

Alter Ego Photo Booth

Alter Ego Photo Booth

South Windsor, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 207 Reviews
View more information

207 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 207
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

15 User photos

  • User1812443 Recently married
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved that everything was personalized for the event. The booth was a hit! Everyone was able to get their own copy of the photos and one went into the book for the bride and groom. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. It was worth every penny!
  • Tania
    Tania Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love it!!! It really such a great time. All the guests were so impressed with the variety of props. It was the most beautiful and fun booth I have ever seen. Thanks for making our wedding that much more fun and memorable!

    Tania & Matt
  • Brenna
    Brenna D. Married on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alter Ego created a fantastic photo booth experience for my guests!

    One of my friends used Alter Ego at her wedding a few years ago, so when I started to look for a photo booth company, this was a perfect place to start. After looking at their various packages, I saw that they had something in our budget! Shari was great to work with throughout the whole process, explaining options and choosing a design that worked for our theme. When I saw her at a Bridal Expo, she even gave me a more affordable bridal expo deal after already creating our contract. The day of, they set up before the wedding started and our attendant, Brian, was fantastic. He was professional and personable and the guests LOVED the photobooth! Even my husband's 94 year old grandmother went in about 5 times -- it was a hit! When we got home after the honeymoon, we got to look through the photos on a flashdrive provided by Alter Ego and it was so nice to see our guests. I am SO glad we put this into the budget and would recommend Alter Ego to anyone planning a wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alter Ego - a hit!

    Alter Ego was great and easy to work with for our wedding! They were flexible when we hammered out the timing of the reception and realized we needed to adjust our original thoughts. Plenty of options for props, friendly, patient staff in the photo booth. Love the scrapbook that went home with us that night!
  • J
    Joe W. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best addition to wedding

    Guests said it was one of their favorite parts- Shari and team were fantastic in customizing the experience to match our wedding venue and themes.
  • E
    Elaine D. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, organized, and stress free

    We loved our experience with Alter Ego! From the time we decided to get a photobooth until a week after our wedding Shari made everything super easy and organized! I never had to stress about little things getting ready for my wedding. She emailed me choices - I sent her what I liked back and she had everything perfectly set up on the day of my wedding. We lost our photobooth pictures sometime during wedding cleanup & she took the extra step too mail them out to us! Alter Ego was beyond amazing & made this part of the wedding so easy!
  • T
    Tonia Married on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Can't Go Wrong

    I used Alter Ego for my September 7, 2019 wedding. I met Shari at a wedding expo and took advantage of an awesome promotion. I was hooked after taking a photo. The quality and the props she had were second to none. Shari is very responsive and flexible and works to make sure she is giving you what you want. She has an extensive selection of designs and backdrops. The photobooth was the perfect interactive addition to my reception. I wish I had another event to use her for! The options and end products are great. I received a scrap book and USB which is a great keepsake. The USB also has video messages which were a nice touch. I only received compliments from guests young and old about how nice the photo booth was.
    If you are on the fence, DO IT! There is no way you will regret booking Alter Ego!
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream

    We saw the photo booth at a bridal show and were instantly impressed. The pictures come out beautifully. There are a great selection of props and many choices for backgrounds. Our guest raved about the wonderful experience they had with the photo booth attendant, Brian. Before our wedding Shari reached out to make sure everything went smoothly. We highly recommended them! You will thank us later!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Shari was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She was extremely responsive and helpful. She provided exactly what I asked for and the pictures came out beautifully! Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photo booth for their wedding
  • M
    Marissa T. Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great staff!! Lots of fun!! Highly recommended!!!

    Alter Ego was was easy to work with and they do an amazing job! Our wedding June 2 had a nonstop line during the event, Everyone loved it and had so much fun! We worked with Abby and she was awesome! Very friendly and professional...not to mention options they offer for your event. They have so many different props, you have a wide selection of background options. I would definitely recommend Alter Ego photo booth if you are looking to have an event!!
    Thank you for making our day more wonderful!!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of bride

    Fantastic experience. Shari the owner was very prompt, flexible,reasonable. Shari emailed us through out the whole process. We didn't really need to confirm because she is very reliable. Her attendant Amber was very sweet, she seemed to enjoy being there, and was very helpful. Everyone had so much fun, they loved the photobooth. Thank you👍
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Addition

    We booked Alter Ego Photo Booth for our son's wedding reception this year and have already requested them for our daughter's wedding next year! Their props are fantastic and in great condition, and staff is wonderful to work with! I highly recommend them for your event!
  • G
    Genesis P. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love!

    Absolutely loved working with AlterEgo. We had the pleasure of working with Shari and she was extremely helpful. The day of she had such a great attitude and everyone loved the service. I wanted the photobooth service for my wedding and it was the best decision I could’ve made. The quality was impeccable and the actual display of the pictures was super clear and easy to use. Would totally recommend this to everyone.
  • S
    Shannon R. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Alter Ego Photo Booth will make your wedding day spectacular. We had amazing props and we did a 1920s wedding!
  • S
    Shelby A. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding must have

    I used Alter Ego photo booth for my wedding October 20, 2018. I got a basic package for two hours and it was SO MUCH FUN! My guests had such a great time with it!! Shari and her staff are amazing to work with, and I truly think this is one of the things that made my wedding day so perfect! I highly recommend hiring Alter Ego photo booth for your wedding or for any party you’re having, everyone will have a great time guaranteed! Thank you Alter Ego Photo Booth!!!
  • Pam
    Pam S. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    We all had so much fun! Really helped bring people together. We LOVE the photo album given to us at the end of our event!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun at our wedding!

    We added the photo booth at the end of our wedding planning and we are so happy that we hired Alter Ego! Shari was amazing to work with during the planning phase and she even designed a special photo border for our pictures. Our photo attendant, Maria, was very friendly and helpful and really helped to make a special day the best it could be. We would recommend Shari and her team-you won't be sorry.
    Steph & Mark
    Wedding October 13, 2018
  • R
    Rubi Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy bride!

    Shari was very prompt in getting back to us when we emailed her to book her. After comparing various other photobooth companies, we found that Alter ego had the best prices! Our guests were having so much fun with the photobooth and still talked about how many photobooth props were available. Definitely hire alter ego for an unforgettable experience!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shari was amazing from start to finish! Went over all the details of the prints to the time she was showing up! Loved all the options and props for our guests. Plus getting a flash drive of all the photos was the best wedding present! Highly recommended!!
  • Sonia
    Sonia Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Sweet

    I had a great time using Alter Ego Photobooth. Shari was very professional and attentive to all of my details. She made my day stress free and very fun. I strongly recommend Alter Ego for any event.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shari & her team were amazing! My guest loved every minute of the photo booth.
    It was easy, quick print outs, fast upload to social media and more :)
    The quality of the pictures were perfect!
    Shari provided the usb drive & made us a photo book of all of the pictures we took that night right on the spot.
    High recommend using Alter Ego Photo Booth! :)
  • G
    Gabriel Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Alter Ego for our wedding was great! Everyone loved the photo booth and they were definitely a low maintenane vendor! On your wedding day you want all of your vendors to be low maintenance so you can enjoy spending time with your new wife/husband and all of your guests.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alter Ego Photo Booth was fantastic! Shari was wonderful to work with in advance of our big day and made sure that the photo design, props, set up, etc. were all to our liking. The attendant at our wedding was so friendly and helpful. She really made it a great experience for our guests.
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests had so much fun with the photo booth! Great props and everything was set-up and broken down during our reception without any interruptions. Very happy!
  • J
    Jake Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alter Ego was recommended by our venue and we couldn’t have been happier about using them. Super accommodating and helpful! The photo booth was a huge hit and was busy from the moment it opened until it closed. Would definitely use them again
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message