Alter Ego Photo Booth Reviews

195 | South Windsor, CT
See photos, pricing and details

195 Reviews for Alter Ego Photo Booth

Recommended by 100%

195
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Alter Ego Photo Booth 1
Alter Ego Photo Booth 2
Alter Ego Photo Booth 3
Alter Ego Photo Booth 4
Alter Ego Photo Booth 5
Alter Ego Photo Booth 6
Alter Ego Photo Booth 7
Sort by:
  • User4402592 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved that everything was personalized for the event. The booth was a hit! Everyone was able to get their own copy of the photos and one went into the book for the bride and groom. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. It was worth every penny!

  • S

    Shannon Reault · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Alter Ego Photo Booth will make your wedding day spectacular. We had amazing props and we did a 1920s wedding!

  • S

    Shelby Aakjar · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding must have

    I used Alter Ego photo booth for my wedding October 20, 2018. I got a basic package for two hours and it was SO MUCH FUN! My guests had such a great time with it!! Shari and her staff are amazing to work with, and I truly think this is one of the things that made my wedding day so perfect! I highly recommend hiring Alter Ego photo booth for your wedding or for any party you’re having, everyone will have a great time guaranteed! Thank you Alter Ego Photo Booth!!!

  • Pam

    Pam Stack · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    We all had so much fun! Really helped bring people together. We LOVE the photo album given to us at the end of our event!

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Ayers Ringuette · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun at our wedding!

    We added the photo booth at the end of our wedding planning and we are so happy that we hired Alter Ego! Shari was amazing to work with during the planning phase and she even designed a special photo border for our pictures. Our photo attendant, Maria, was very friendly and helpful and really helped to make a special day the best it could be. We would recommend Shari and her team-you won't be sorry.
    Steph & Mark
    Wedding October 13, 2018

  • R

    Rubi · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride!

    Shari was very prompt in getting back to us when we emailed her to book her. After comparing various other photobooth companies, we found that Alter ego had the best prices! Our guests were having so much fun with the photobooth and still talked about how many photobooth props were available. Definitely hire alter ego for an unforgettable experience!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shari was amazing from start to finish! Went over all the details of the prints to the time she was showing up! Loved all the options and props for our guests. Plus getting a flash drive of all the photos was the best wedding present! Highly recommended!!

    Alter Ego Photo Booth 8
  • Sonia

    Sonia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Sweet

    I had a great time using Alter Ego Photobooth. Shari was very professional and attentive to all of my details. She made my day stress free and very fun. I strongly recommend Alter Ego for any event.

  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shari & her team were amazing! My guest loved every minute of the photo booth.
    It was easy, quick print outs, fast upload to social media and more :)
    The quality of the pictures were perfect!
    Shari provided the usb drive & made us a photo book of all of the pictures we took that night right on the spot.
    High recommend using Alter Ego Photo Booth! :)

    Alter Ego Photo Booth 9
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 10
    Alter Ego Photo Booth 11
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alter Ego for our wedding was great! Everyone loved the photo booth and they were definitely a low maintenane vendor! On your wedding day you want all of your vendors to be low maintenance so you can enjoy spending time with your new wife/husband and all of your guests.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alter Ego Photo Booth was fantastic! Shari was wonderful to work with in advance of our big day and made sure that the photo design, props, set up, etc. were all to our liking. The attendant at our wedding was so friendly and helpful. She really made it a great experience for our guests.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests had so much fun with the photo booth! Great props and everything was set-up and broken down during our reception without any interruptions. Very happy!

  • J

    Jake · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alter Ego was recommended by our venue and we couldn’t have been happier about using them. Super accommodating and helpful! The photo booth was a huge hit and was busy from the moment it opened until it closed. Would definitely use them again

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love them! They did an amazing job at my sisters wedding so i knew we would book them for ours! Everyone had so much fun and talked about how great there props were! People were in and out of the photobooth all night! Definitely recommend!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alter ego exceeded all of our expectations! They were responsive to all emails and offered a lot of options for set up and backdrop. They brought amazing props and our guests kept going back to the photo booth for more. We had the video messaging and photo album included and my husband and I watched all of the message and are so we are able to watch the funny videos people left us. The quality of the photos are great as well, and we are so happy we chose to go with alter ego. You would be crazy not to have them at your weddding!

  • F

    Felicia · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than happy with their services!! Responds to messages in a timely matter. I absolutely LOVEEE the scrapbook! Way better than having a traditional scrapbook. Shari was a joy too work with and will definitely keep them in mind for future events.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests had nothing but good things to say about Shari and Alter Ego Photo Booth! They had a great selection of props, allowed us to design out own film strip graphic, and handed us our USB stick with all the photos and videos on it right away. They also used our guestbook as the scrapbook which was so nice. I would highly, highly recommend Alter Ego!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time at our wedding, thanks in part to Shari and Alter Ego! Shari was super responsive and easy to get in touch with leading up to the wedding. At the wedding, our guests loved the photobooth, as did we. The pictures came out great.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was no shortage of options when it came to selecting our photo booth provider for our wedding in Branford, CT. There was also no shortage of reasons why Alter Ego was far and away the choice for us.

    Reason #1- Shari is the kindest and most accommodating owner/operator with whom we communicated. From day one, dealing with her was a pleasure and there was no question that she left unanswered. Even during the reception, she was smiling and having fun right along with our guests. Great to see.

    Reason #2- You are getting a fair price for wonderful results. Alter Ego was one of a few places we didn't feel were cheating us out of a few extra pennies here and there. In a day and age where you obtain information very easily, it was interesting to see how many photo booth operators still overcharged significantly. Not the case here.

    Reason #3- The final product was amazing. We were provided a beautiful scrapbook at the end of the night and a flash drive with every picture taken during the reception. Great props and Shari designs incredible photo strips to use at your event. My guests were very pleased.

    Thanks Shari and great job you did for my wife and me.

  • E

    Erik · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best props of any photo booth I’ve seen. Guests had so much fun and the quality of the pictures, both printed and digital were excellent. Definitely recommended.

  • P

    Phil · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely recommend having Alter Ego do your wedding! The photo booth was set up and running before i even knew they had arrived. All of our guests had a blast trying on costumes and using props in their photos and they had an instant souvenir to bring home. It broke the ice, helping people get to know each other and break out of their shells. Was something fun to do when you took a break from dancing. Shari stayed late and was full of positive vibes. You can’t beat the value. The photo booth was one of the best parts of our wedding day and going through all the pictures on Dropbox a couple days later was a blast! Shari does an exceptional job with this. If you’re thinking of getting a photo booth for your wedding, use alter ego.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so incredibly happy we chose to have Alter Ego Photobooth at our wedding. Shari was so incredibly easy to talk to and work with throughout the process, always available to talk and answer my questions, and so accommodating with the packages they offer and all the little details. She worked with us to make sure we had exactly what we wanted, from the time frame to the accessories and props, to our awesome personalzied photostrips and sleeves, to a great backdrop, everything was so easy and perfect! That night we had an amazing staff working our booth, and our guests absolutely LOVED it! There were people there all night. The props were amazing, and photostrips came out awesome. We received a USB that night with all of the digital pictures, both individual and in the set of 3 for the photostrips, and we had the time of our lives looking through all of them the next day. It was incredible to have those pictures (and so soon!) to send to our friends and family and also to have for ourselves to remember the night. Thank you so much Alter Ego Photobooth for adding something so special to our wedding!!

  • T

    Tia · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so happy we opted to hire Shari and Alter Ego Photo booth for our wedding this past November! The guest loved and I enjoyed working with her to choose our props, back drop, colors, and more. They are very accommodating and do all the set up! Also, we got the package where we're provided with a scrap book of all the photos taken all night, it's a great keepsake and fun to look at after the big day is over! Thank you Alter Ego for being so amazing and being a part of our special day!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shari and her team were great! Very professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review