Trista Maja Photography Reviews

29 | Sylmar, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Trista Maja Photography

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

29
Order by:
  • Garran

    Garran Beck · Getting married on 11/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most AMAZING Wedding Photographer

    Trista was amazing to work with during our wedding this past March and is an extremely creative photographer when it came to our event! She worked with us even though we are one of the most un-photogenic couples on the face of this planet; however she knew how to make us look good and made us feel comfortable. Even with the rain that day, she did an amazing job capturing precious moments we will cherish forever. We can't wait to book her services for our next special event! She is the BEST!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Trista!! This woman is amazing. Her pictures turned out beautiful. We got a sneak peak of pictures mere hours after the wedding. We took couple shots in a nearby park, and she was really easy to talk to. She made it feel more like a pleasant walk in the park than a stressful photoshoot. She even gave us some sunscreen when I realized I had forgotten to put on sunscreen. She had great ideas for places and poses, and knew when the lighting was good.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't possibly say enough great things about Trista. First of all, I've known her for years through Offbeat Bride. And she's always been a fun hang. But the moment she volunteered as tribute to come to my wedding, in the middle of freaking nowhere, WAY out of her way, to not only help capture it, but she also man the epic photo booth (8 foot banners are no match for this chick) AND help me drive the props all the way (hi, coming over over days before the wedding on her own time)!? Omg... above and beyond doesn't describe her.

    Trista is as talented as she is fun to be around -- which is A WHOLE FREAKING LOT!!!

    If you want a photographer who's got your back, who never stops smiling, who really really cares, and who gives you epic final products: Altar Image Photography (and Trista herself) is the photography gift that will keep on giving. (She may also literally give you a gift at your wedding. Thank you for my unicorn gift -- from one unicorn to another!!!)

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    SUSY · Married on 05/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista is absolutely amazing! My fiancé and I were on a tight budget for our small courthouse wedding and did not think we'd be able to find a photographer in our budget. I got really lucky and found Trista online, I was able to book her a few weeks prior to the wedding and she was willing to travel all the way out to Santa Barbara from LA and did not charge a crazy travel fee. Her rates are budget friendly, she's super nice, and her work is great. Trista made my husband and I feel super comfortable (we are not "photoshoot" people). She provided us with a "sneak peek" of photos within a couple of days and I could not have been happier with the outcome. I am so grateful to Trista for allowing us to book her last minute, giving us an amazing rate, and capturing our wedding day so beautifully. I have been recommending Trista to everyone I know and will definitely be using her services again.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • S

    sherri · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista was absolutely fantastic! She is professional and talented, but she was also my 'wing chick' - helping with adjusting the bodice of my dress, letting me know when i had lipstick on my teeth and when we ran behind schedule. She was my photographer, bridesmaid and event coordinator all rolled into one. On top of that, she is just a blast to be around. I think her greatest strengths are her ability to help keep things rolling smoothly at the wedding, and her ability to tell a story with her pictures. She really captured the personalities of everyone she photographed. They say pictures are worth a thousand words - and her pictures describe my wedding in ways that hundreds of thousands of words never could.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • M

    Mahsa · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista is awsome in her work and so friendly. She did an absolutely great job. The photos she took were really artistic, and covered every moment of my big day. I highly recommend her if you wanna be relax on your big day and have a wonderful memory with a great price.

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • L

    Lye · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista was unbelievably wonderful! Not only did she give us the best deal out there, but having her at our wedding made the occasion more joyous and less stressful. She was extremely helpful over and over again, for example, she always brought me water to make sure I would not be dehydrated, and made sure my hair looked fine, etc. Our photos were amazing and beautiful and from all angles and yet her presence was not intrusive. We really believe Trista was born to rock the world of wedding photography! Thank you Trista! Daniel and Cynthia

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista took both our engagement and wedding photos. At the wedding, she was accompanied by a second photographer who assisted her during the getting-ready and the ceremony, then manned the photo booth during the reception. I chose the Peony Package which includes the engagement shoot, wedding day coverage, a photo booth, all images on DVD/USB, and a photo album. I did, however, adjust the package slightly by swapping out the photo album for the second photographer.

    Quality: Trista is friendly, warm, and was able to offer advice to us to get the best photos once we'd run out of ideas for "candid" shots. The vast majority of the (literally) thousands of photos she took during our engagement session and wedding reflect us and our loved ones. They are not strangely overdone, too posed, or obscurely artsy.

    Responsiveness: Trista and I communicated on and off via email for the year before the wedding. Sometimes she would instigate communication just by checking in to see if I needed anything and she always got back to me within a day when I had a question or concern.

    Professionalism: Top notch. Trista was easy to communicate with, always on time, and always appropriate. The one time she had to reschedule due to illness, she let us know in advance and promptly found us a new date which worked for all. During our ceremony and reception, she worked so quietly and efficiently that I didn't even take notice of her...except when she popped up exactly when I needed something. She did more than just take photos and she seemed to be pleased to offer her services as part of the day-of support crew.

    Value: The value of Trista's packages is the reason I settled on her. After researching numerous local photographers, I went back to Altar Image because the costs were so low for the quality of the photos in Trista's online portfolios.

    Flexibility: Well, she flew to Catalina in a small airplane to take our engagement photos, so she's up for almost anything!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look at her website and her photos and you will fall in love. We had an interview with her before we met with her and we asked her some questions and the moment we met her she was amazing and she was the first photographer we ever interviewed and instantly knew she was the one! She had a vibrant personality from the moment we met with her to the moment during our wedding and even after. There was never a dull moment with her, she made me, my husband and family and friends smile throughout the day and made the wedding day that much better. She was a trooper, during the wedding she went above and beyond to capture the moment by jumping through bushes to get the right shot. Even during the wedding she hurt her ankle and kept on shooting photos while hurt. If you book her you will not regret it. She was very responsive throughout the whole process and we truly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • User869450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista is wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about her. I call her my 5th bridesmaid and it was true. She always took care of me where most photographers could care less about the client. I first met Trista at my best friend's wedding back in March of 2013 where I fell in love with her. She did a wonderful job for an amazing price. So when I got engaged it was a no brainer that I would want her to do my wedding. For the price you are getting a steal! I got the package that included an engagement shoot, all day wedding coverage, a wedding photo book, and a photo booth for my wedding. Everyone loved the photo booth! The pictures that were printed out were adorable. She lets you keep the rights to all the photos and delivers they in a timely manner (I got married 7/12/2014 and should be receiving the photos today or tomorrow). I have already recommended her to everyone that asks for a photographer. Trista will be there for you all day with no complaints. She is truly a friend to me now.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • N

    Noelia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Altar Image Photography by Trista is a gem in the LA area. Jason and I are so pleased with our experience for many reasons:

    1.) You will not get the quality of service for the fair price packages she provides.
    2.) Trista is extremely responsive and guarantees that you are happy with the style of the photos.
    3.) Trista is flexible. I changed the wedding date and forgot to tell her! Obviously, this would have been a HUGE issue but she was extremely patient with me and found a way to make the date work. (I wouldn’t suggest changing the date without telling her but this demonstrates her flexibility)
    4.) Trista is a very hard worker- She travelled to 3 locations on wedding day to ensure she captured all the moments. She worked all day and all night behind the scenes and took thousands of photos without me or our guests realizing it. At one point, I told her she didn’t have to stay any longer and she did any way. We had our formal photos and photos that made me re live that day upon seeing them.
    5.) I knew Trista was extremely experienced not only when I reviewed her work but also on wedding day when I noticed she was prepared for any wedding day challenge- change of clothes in anticipation of weather change, emergency kit for the bride and ladies, directions ready to go, phone numbers on hand etc.

    It was a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Trista to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in the LA area.
    She is incredible! We instantly hit it off and she fit right in with our guests. Several people thought she was one of our friends that we'd known for a long time. Trista made us feel comfortable all day. Even my husband who hates having his picture taken had a blast! Her pictures were amazing! The perfect combo of posed and candid. The best!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • User4004250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish and Cadance were amazing! They worked with my schedule and made sure I had someone there to take pictures during all the special times. they were professional and very nice. I loved the photobooth!

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Altar Image Photography services have definitely delivered beyond expectations. Our wedding photos are beautiful. Trista was able to capture the tender moments that were not posed or prepared for. The photos are beautiful, bright and elegant- never overdone. To top things off, the photographer is professional and highly personable. If you are looking for specific shots, she will attain them. I am a very happy customer! :)

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • User3148590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista is amazing! I couldn't be happier with my choice in photographers. She was one of the main reasons that my wedding day turned out to be so perfect! would recommend her 100%!

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • L

    Loraine · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista from Altar Image was my wedding photographer. I am a photography fiend and outcome of our wedding pictures was one of the things I obsessed about. I met Trista, we spoke about what I had envisioned for our pics. She asked me to forward a portfolio of images that would be inspiration for our pictures, In addition, Trista met with me at the venue a few days before the event and we did our final planning. On the day of the wedding she arrived when we had stated. We had planned to shoot at a state park five minutes away but everything didn't go strictly according to plan (girls make-up session run longer than time budgeted..remember that ladies ;-) ). Trista was flexible and came up with the idea that we could shoot at the venue, overlooking San Fernando Valley. Let me say, our pics are breath-taking. Two weeks after our wedding, Trista hunted me down and got all our wedding DVD (really high quality) to us. My husband and I really enjoyed working with her, and best of all many wedding guests complimented how attentive and on the ball Trista was all day. I would highly recommend Altar Image; Trista did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • calikazam

    Cali · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Trista and Cadence! Since Trista was already booked for another wedding on our wedding date, Cadence did our wedding and she was a complete and utter rock star. She got along great with everyone at the event, took photos like a ninja (I'd forget she was there half the time, and we have some truly amazing candids), and was completely amazing to work with. We got DVDs containing pretty much every photo that she took at our wedding, which was awesome, because it really let us go through, pick out, and edit the ones we like best to put into our album. I would absolutely recommend Trista and Cadence to anyone looking to get great wedding photos on a budget!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • P

    Perla · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista took our engagement and wedding photos. She was so much fun to work with. She was on time, friendly and reliable. She made us feel at ease. She took very beautiful images. We highly recommend Trista!
    Tony & Perla

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a frustrating search for an affordable wedding photographer, we were delighted to have found Trista at Altar Image Photography. We liked the option of receiving our wedding photographs on CDs that we could sort through and edit on our own. It saved money and gave us complete control. Of course, for those who prefer the whole package, she can provide the "turn key" service of delivering a complete album also.

    Wedding planning can be time consuming...there are a lot of things to accomplish in a short time. That made us appreciate Trista's responsiveness and punctuality all the more. It's reassuring to have a vendor who does what she says she'll do. She was quick to return phone calls or emails. She was a pleasure to work with on the big day too. She was in the background during the ceremony and, appropriately, in the thick of things during the reception. She fit in so nicely, it was almost like having a close friend who was attending your wedding offering to take your photos! The guests loved her and commented so later.

    She delivered our beautiful photographs on CDs at the time promised and we were blown away by the quality and creativity. For example, she captured some wonderful photos of our rings by using stunning flowers as a background. We also appreciate that she used a variety of filters for each complete set so we could just select the look we liked for each photo.

    We can sincerely and wholeheartedly recommend Trista for your big day!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • M

    Annette · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista took our engagement and wedding photos. She took some amazing shots and captured us in some great moments. Trista was always on time, professional, and willing to go the extra mile to capture the best shots. I would recommoned Altar Image to anybody who is looking for any type of photography needs. Thanks Trista for giving us such amazing photos. These photos will always help us remember our special day.

    Sal & Annette

    Sent on 12/31/2011
  • R

    rose · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista was very flexible on meeting my requests. She was easy to work with and took lovely pictures.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista shot my engagement photos, boudior shots for a wedding gift for my husband as well as my wedding. She was always on time, always professional and captured the love and definite personality of everyone at each of the events and more than anything the love between my husband and I and the happiness that we shared on our wedding day. She made us feel comfortable and had our photos to us on time and we couldn't be happier with the results. I couldn't imagine another photographer being able to capture what trista captured. Their were so many stressful moments about planning our wedding and the actual wedding day but Altar Image Photography was certainly not one of them, I would and do recommend Trista to everyone that I can.

    Sent on 03/22/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on August 6th, 2016 and I cannot say enough how wonderful Trista is! she is a talented photographer and did an awesome job with our wedding. I had contacted her about 2 1/2 months before our wedding and she was accommodating and sweet (we had multiple sites for pics) she answered all my questions with patience and had some great suggestions also. She had our pictures ready when promised and they look amazing. If you're looking for a great photographer, then Trista is the one!!! her prices are moderate but you certainly get beautiful pictures :)

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • User4626181 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista was very professional and easy to work with from start to finish. She was very responsive to emails and any questions I had. She provided all of our photos on DVDs just a few weeks after our event, and they turned out great! I was very happy with her work and would not hesitate to recommend her!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User4648818 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trista went above and beyond the call of duty when it came to our engagement session and wedding day photography. She replied to all of my emails and questions all the time without even blinking an eye. She understood our needs and wants and worked with our schedule like a pro. Our pictures came out beautifully!! Everyone at our wedding loved how she made them all feel when taking photos and enjoying the evening. She kept a professional attitude all while keeping the fun of the day to the forefront. I would recommend her for every photo session for all my life events.

    Sent on 12/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review