Altamonte Wedding Chapel Reviews

12 | Altamonte Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Altamonte Wedding Chapel

Recommended by 95%

12

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

6 User photos

Altamonte Wedding Chapel 1
Altamonte Wedding Chapel 2
Altamonte Wedding Chapel 3
Altamonte Wedding Chapel 4
Altamonte Wedding Chapel 5
Altamonte Wedding Chapel 6
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here last month and it was perfect! Serina was so friendly and thorough; she was with us every step of the way. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception here. Terry officiated and we couldn't speak more highly of her. She took the time to really get to know us and tailor the service to us. The price is unbeatable for everything that you get. We loved the spiritual energy of the place, without all of the religious dogma. It's perfect for people of any faith. We highly recommend getting married here!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
    Altamonte Wedding Chapel 7
    Altamonte Wedding Chapel 8
    Altamonte Wedding Chapel 9
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Altamonte Wedding Chapel was absolutely perfect for our wedding! I have loved the look of this chapel for years and when we decided to scaled back our wedding guest list and have a simple reception, this was the first place we checked out and we booked it during our first meeting. Serina Ramos-Colon was very helpful and patient while we figured out all of the details. Our wedding and reception was beautiful and we couldn’t be happier! (Photos provided were taken by Damon Tucci of Damon Tucci Photography)

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    Altamonte Wedding Chapel 10
    Altamonte Wedding Chapel 11
    Altamonte Wedding Chapel 12

    Altamonte Wedding Chapel's reply:

    It was our pleasure! Happy you had such a memorable day!
  • User5196476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the little white church. It was perfect :)

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful chapel and the staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. Pastor Bob made sure our ceremony was unique and special for us. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • User2352275 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bob was AMAZING! We loved our ceremony. It was so personalized. We were blown away with it. The chapel is SO beautiful, especially at Christmas time when it is decorated with lights and the tree. It was very affordable and they were very flexible. I asked them to move our rehearsal time up an hour about a month before the wedding, and they had no problem with it. The bridal room is absolutely beautiful, and a great place to take pictures. If you want a traditional ceremony, the old school chapel with the beautiful organ music is the way to go. I don't regret anything about our wedding, especially the venue!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • User2116107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Butsko is amazing!!! Great Christian man who is an inspiration for couples to be. Cannot recommend him enough. I feel very blessed to have him married us and all of our friends agreed it was not a cookie cutter wedding and was special and very spiritual. Love this guy and Altamonte Chapel staff they are amazing.

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • P

    Alyssa · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Terry Grove was wonderful! We didn’t just get married there we also had our rehearsal dinner at there social hall, Perfect and within our budget! His message at our wedding was unique to us. My husband and I was having a hard time finding a Church that excepted me a Baptist and my husband being Catholic and living together before marriage. Pastor didn’t make us feel guiltily. He meet us a few time s to get to know each other and talk about how getting married at the Altamonte Chapel works. It was PERFECT!!!!! It is very small place that holds max 90-95 people. The best is that they offer, for a small price, for our name & wedding date to be on a plaque on a wall in the chapel. The money goes to help keep the chapel restored, so a very good cause! And another reason to get married there is after Pastor announces your HUSBAND & WIFE on the way out the chapel you ring the chapel bell :-) I LOVE IT!!!! Thank you, XOXO

    Sent on 04/27/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at this chapel and we really loved the whole experience. Pastor Grove was great, we had so many people say how wonderful his message was. The church is very cute and it perfectly accommodated all 90 of our guests.

    Sent on 09/01/2008
  • R

    Rosana · Married on 03/31/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception this past weekend and it was so wonderful. It was exactly everything I wanted! Serina was great in helping with the planning from day one. The coordination on the wedding day was top notch. Serina made sure every detail was orchestrated in a timely manner and still making it all special! Pastor Bob performed a wonderful ceremony in the beautiful white chapel! I would highly recommend the Altamonte Wedding Chapel!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/30/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've always imagined my wedding would be in a small wooden chapel, the historic chapel was exactly what I was picturing! My husband and I became members of the church prior to married there, we just felt very welcomed and at home by the congregation. They were all so willing and helpful in doing all they could to make sure the grounds and ceremony went and looked exactly like we wanted it to be. It's the prefect place for intimate and small ceremony if that's what your looking for, they do great job of making ceremony very personable to each individual couple so every ceremony is different and put little personal touches of how you two are becoming one. Would definitely recommend if looking for small, intimate ceremony and you can even have reception in social hall if planning on small wedding all around.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/11/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The reverend did a great job, the ceremony was perfect! The chapel was beautiful and was exactly what we were looking for. The wedding coordinator was very organized and did a great job of keeping everyone on track for the rehearsal. A little disorganized the day of the ceremony, but overall everything went well. Would recommend to others!

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • User3456599 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The wedding itself went well and the pastor did a fabulous job incorporating our theme. Be prepared to know that they do not budge on the rules and can sometimes be difficult when asking questions. The chapel itself was beautiful though and all went according to plan. Oh, and don't have your heart set on an aisle runner here, not allowed.

    Sent on 08/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review