Alpine Music Connection Reviews

22 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Alpine Music Connection

Recommended by 98%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Moses Jones Band was WONDERFUL to deal with from the very first phone call. They were flexible, cooperative, and focused on OUR satisfaction. Most importantly, they assured us and delivered, a party that ROCKED. Our guests were up and dancing the entire night. I couldn't even count the number of comments stating, "this is the best band I have ever heard". Thank you, Moses...and crew for helping us to make the party the very best it could be. We look forward to working with you again soon.
    Debra and Scott Michaud, Breckenridge, CO

  • A

    Alexander · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So you're looking for a band for your wedding? So were we. Brand new to the area, we went and listened to a ton of the most recommended bands. Stop your searching, go find a Moses Jones show and relax knowing that you've found your band.

    As the groom (and musician), the music was the detail I cared about most. Boy was I glad with how things turned out. Guests at our wedding couldn't and still can't stop talking about the band and how amazing they were, many of them trying to book them for their events. They learned new songs for us, we're accommodating when I wanted to play some of my songs for the bride and were legitimately extraordinarily nice, friendly people. We had a tremendous amount of fun and I will always be thankful that they were part of our experience. 10/10 for this band, A++.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad The Moses Jones Band was available to play for our wedding! My husband was skeptical at first to have a live band but after the amazing time he had at our wedding he was so glad we had them at our wedding! The band was all the rave of all our 500 guests and the feedback is that our wedding was a HIT and I know it was largely due to The Moses Jones Band!

    We highly recommend them for any and every event that you want to be a memorable one! Super friendly service and extremely easy to work with! Everyone of all ages just loved them and we will definitely do business with them again in the future!

    Regards,

    Nina and John Gutierrez

  • S

    sean · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great band! They were incredible and made our wedding day even more wonderful. A professional group through and through. I expect big things from Moses Jones. Choosing them to play your next event will be the best thing you could do!!!

  • User2569146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Moses Jones play for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better band. Great quality music, very responsive to all my questions and requests, a great value, especially for the number of band members, extremely flexible and easy to work with. I continue to get compliments on how awesome the band was and I would book them again in a heartbeat. If you're thinking of booking Moses Jones, I would highly recommend them! Thanks to Moses and the band for making our wedding an awesome day.

  • User2085150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests were from the largest cities in the US, and everyone was amazed at how incredible this band was. As soon as they started playing, everyone came up to us and asked us where we found them. They bring high energy, impeccable harmonies and arrangements, and are very easy to work with. One caveat, if you want them at their best, let them choose which songs to play.

  • J

    Joey · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moses Jones Band rules!! I am so exited we had the opportunity to have them play our wedding. Every guest that I have talked to has mentioned the band as the highlight of our big day! Go see this 12 piece band any chance you get, it's a guaranteed great time!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't pass up an opportunity to use the MOSES JONES BAND for your wedding. They performed wonderful dance music while giving a high energy performance. Their enthusiasm was contagious and kept the crowd dancing and dancing. I give an A+++++ recommendation to this FANTASTIC BAND.

  • User2152611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more happy with Moses Jones' performance, showmanship, and all around dance-ability of their music (for all ages!), they were such an integral part to the success of our wedding reception! Not only were we thrilled with their music, but their prompt replies, openness to feedback, and continual checking on us during the reception to ensure we were satisfied puts them notches above the rest! I cannot say enough good things about this band! One of a kind!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 12/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been said that your guest may forget your ceremony, colors, food, and drinks, but it has been 1 1/2 years since my 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration and my guest are still talking about the band (Moses Jones Band).
    MJB was on time, professional, and provided very courteous service. The band keep the crowd moving, was interactive with the guests on the dance floor and provided just what I asked for and beyond. I believe MJB would make an excellent source of entertainment for your special day.

  • E

    Eva · event on: 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is one of the best R&B Funk/Dance Bands in the state. They are prompt, easy to work with and know how to put on a show. The vocals are amazing and theband members can play anything. The band is a large one so I'd reccommend them for larger venues to get the full impact.

  • L

    Luis · event on: 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Moses Jones Band was the hit of the night!!! They rock Festival 38 for over 2 hours of non stop music, with dance steps and showmenship that was out of this world. If you have not seen this band you need to! It is my pleasure to have them on my stages, I would highly recommend them for any event. 10 out of 10!!!

    Luis Romero Stage Producer and MC

  • L

    Lee Anne · event on: 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your questionnaire is not applicable to me. I was unable to select an appropriate answer to even the first question because none of the options were applicable. I do not understand the questions being asked; therefore my feedback will not be relevant.
    The Moses Jones Band however was outstanding! That is all I can say

  • User2659839 · event on: 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Moses Jones to anyone or any corporation entity. They bring their A Game and give a flawless performance.

  • S

    Stephanie · event on: 01/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moses Jones will have you dancing all night!
    All ages from our company party had rave reviews about this band.
    They come in and set up early before your event. They are set up and have done sound check by the time your guest arrive.
    All of the Moses Jones Band and Crew are very helpful and attentive to your needs. Moses let us provide an announcement list, that a band member announced and use their sound equipment for speeches.
    Their music spans across generations and genres. The music was loved by all of our guest.
    They are the best wedding/event band we have ever had. I am a musician myself an am very particular about band and music quality and I was impressed by quality and creativity of music played by Moses Jones.
    They are worth every penny!
    I will be booking Moses Jones for my wedding and I would defiantly recommend them to friends and family!

  • A

    Alison · event on: 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Moses Jones Band must be the best festival band that I have seen in my 30 years in the area. Their set-lists and dance moves are perfectly organized to grow the crowd and get them up and moving. By the end of the night we had a sea of people jumping up and down. One of our local establishments on the festival perimeter has been here for 16 years and they had a record-setting night of food and drink sales.That's what happens when people are happy and having a great time! Band members were professional and gracious. Can't wait to get them back here again!

  • A

    Audra and Aaron · Married on 08/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Moses Jones is absolutely the best choice we made for our wedding. From the beginning when starting to plan, until the big day, Moses was in contact the whole time. I could not believe how much fun everyone had. We had so many people coming up to us asking where we found the band. They were absolutely phenomenal! I was told by a guest that this was the only wedding they wished could have lasted longer. I agree. I did not want the dancing to end. They also did a wonderful job on our first dance. We were really impressed. If you want your guests to have a memorable experience, this is the band to have! Thank you Moses and band

  • L

    Luis · event on: 05/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second year that The Moses Jones Band has play on my stage at The Cinco De Mayo Festival, they have had great response from the crowd, everyone loved them. They our one of Denver's preimer show bands and I will continue to book them at this event and others that I do around the city. "WHAT A SHOW BAND"!!!

    Luis Romero
    Stage Producer/MC

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding planner who worked with Moses Jones for a clients wedding this past June. They are professional, very nice people, and incredibly talented. They had the dance floor packed the entire night! I definitely recommend Moses Jones for any wedding or event where you want your guests dancing!

  • P

    Page · event on: 12/01/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were a great band and super fun to have at our event. We couldnt get our guests off the dance floor!

  • M

    Liz · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    First and foremost, Moses Jones is a phenomenal band. Our guests danced all night long and are still talking about it. They are very personal...playing instruments in the crowd, very engaging.

    The only reason I did not give them 5 stars in everything was that a couple things were unorganized...a couple "First dances" were out of order and they took a long set break. I should have made sure that was all discussed before-hand, though.

    I must reiterate that they are an incredible band that really knows how to work a crowd. Their set lists are full of great songs, from motown to blues to funk...and current stuff, too!
    My hair stylist and I have already recommended them to many couples and they are booked to perform at a friend's wedding this Fall.

  • G

    Gina · event on: 05/04/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    In my personal option I was not very impressed with your sound tech. He was unfamiliar with the digital sOund board that our sound guy had and also appeared to be "high". He also offered some pot to our sound guy. I thought that to be very in professional on his part- not that of the band. Thought you were wonderful, just wished the weather would have cooperates better as the evening was a little chilly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review