Weddings

AlphaPortrait Photography Reviews

AlphaPortrait Photography

AlphaPortrait Photography

Aliso Viejo, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

30 User photos

Sort by:
  • Travis
    Travis B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capturing Forever Memories 10 Years in the Making

    My wife Jessie and I met in high school, 10 years ago. In planning our wedding, we wanted to capture both our past as well as our present and future. We wanted a photographer who could capture all of that as well as use the beautiful backdrop of Leo Carrillo Ranch to its fullest, and Christoph delivered on all of that and more. We were fully comfortable with bouncing ideas off of him and letting him know what we were looking for from the first phone call, and were impressed by how thorough Christoph was in asking us for necessary details like the schedule and formal photo arrangements beforehand. All of that preparation led to a spectacularly seamless wedding day, where Christoph took charge when needed to run things smoothly and then would fade into the background and capture stunning photos when we weren't even aware he was there! He had never been to our venue before, but he arrived early and meticulously scouted the grounds which paid off in some outstanding shots. We were also especially impressed with all of the coaching we received on how to get the shots we wanted, and Christoph made it all fun (and hilarious at times). We would glowingly recommend Christoph to anyone looking to capture forever memories of their special day!
  • T
    Tricia K. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect memories captured

    Christoph was a professional photographer, but made us feel very comfortable. He gave us his professional opinion, yet allowed us to make the final decision. He posed us so that our pictures would come out gorgeous. We didn’t have a beautiful venue, but he captured the perfect memory every time. We wouldn’t ask for anyone else for our wedding photographer.
  • D
    Diana E. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really helpful! Great experience!

    Christoph was really helpful and made the experience enjoyable. He helped us feel comfortable and have fun while taking our pictures. He had creative ideas while also allowing us to give our input and went along with our ideas as well. It was a great experience and the pictures came out beautifully!
  • J
    Jin K. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extraordinary

    It was such a blessing we found him in WeddingWire. His works drew our attention immediately for its beauty, naturalness, peaceful vibe and authenticity. After we met him, I and my family were very surprised at how dedicated he was when he did his job. Incomparable photographer and his works. Artistic, natural and beautiful. So pleasure to work with him. He smiles all the time. Super nice and professional. He has his crew, Mickey and Katie who are amazing and super professional also. They are a perfect team. I didn’t have to worry about anything else on my wedding day thanks to them. My family wants him to be our family photographer from now on.
    Thank you, Christoph. You are so special, amazing, and extraordinary!!
  • Angeline
    Angeline K. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very experienced photographer!

    Christoph is very professional and experienced photographer! He was very communicative and was willing to work with our busy schedules. He was also very thorough in timeline, making sure that he captured everything that was important to us. Dimmed lighting wasn’t an issue to him in both church and reception place. His pictures exceed our expectations, and we got complimented for both engagement and wedding pictures!
  • P
    Paul A. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we needed

    Christoph/AlphaPortrait photography was amazing, always flexible and very easy to work with.
    We met several times before the big day to discuss and plan for photos, which really was key to our photos turning out exactly how we wanted them. He gave excellent advice about how to invest the limited amount of time we had on the wedding day to best capture the moments that are so important to us. We discussed the shots that we felt were most important, and the elements of a photo that made up our preference.

    The album itself turned out absolutely amazing, something we will look at frequently through the many years to come. Our pictures capture the beautiful story of our special day, so we can relive it every time we open the album. We are extremely happy with how everything had turned out.

    All in all, highly recommended.

  • T
    Tiana Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best wedding photographer!

    We are so beyond happy with our experience with Christoph! All of our images came out so great and were exactly what we wanted. The attention to detail, creativeness, and knowledge that Christoph has is exactly what you need on your wedding day! Thank you Christoph!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 12/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Night Ever (wedding)

    Thank you so much, Christoph! Our wedding night was so amazing, made even more special by your expert attention to detail and ability to capture every moment with a perfect energy. You matched our style and delivered a series that told our story in such a beautiful tone, better than any I could have imagined. We are beyond happy, forever grateful.
    All photography skills aside, your experience helped me to plan my wedding! You gave your full attention, your great advice, and as a result I was able to finalize a timeline that was so well organized, the night went smoothly! Best night of my life, by far!
    Thank you for gracing us with your kind words, elevated professionalism, artistic skill, and gorgeous photos!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christoph has been amazing! My fiancé and I have never had professional photos done and Christoph spent a few minutes teaching us basic posing and angles. I was a little apprehensive going in to the shoot (because of our inexperience) but He made our engagement session smooth and our pictures were beautiful. I can’t wait for the wedding photos.
  • G
    Greg S. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everlasting Memory

    Christoph captured our day perfectly. The photos he took were perfect. We have looked at them over and over and each time they take us back to that moment. Thank you so much for your professionalism and taking your time to create our perfect memory.
  • C
    Christopher L. Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true pro who makes you feel comfortable immediately and takes great shots

    Christoph was our first choice for photographer for our wedding and engagement photos, and we are so thankful he was available. We knew part of the benefit of doing the engagement photos was to get to know your wedding photographer before the crazier wedding day, and Christoph was immediately very personable and comfortable to take photos with. He arrived on time and didn't waste time with a long complicated setup. It was immediately clear that his goal was to have great photos, not just get to the end of the required length of time for the shoot. He incorporated our own ideas as well as making his own suggestions, which was great because we felt comfortable with our things, but also didn't know what make for good photos, so his suggestions were awesome. He had a particular shot in mind at the location we were at, and even though we were out of time he very enthusiastically stayed to get these really neat dusk images in a tunnel. So far we've had the engagement photos taken, and are eager to have him as our photographer for our reception.

    The final photos were really great, and he offered several with some nice post-processing looks. I totally recommend Christoph if you're in the LA area and need a friendly, total pro who takes great shots!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christoph was great and made the photo session so fun! He captured amazing moments and we couldn't be happier.
  • K
    Katja B. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience and incredible pictures!

    We trusted Christoph to photograph our wedding and couldn’t be happier with the experience and pictures we received. Christoph has a good sense of humor, is easy to work with, and is a professional throughout. We booked Christoph for 15 hours and his positive energy and creative ideas made the entire day go smoothly. He is empathetic and goes with the flow, but doesn’t shy away from being assertive and can direct a large crowd when needed to get a certain picture. Besides the long hours (9 am-12 am), he tirelessly went above and beyond to get creative and beautiful images that captured our most meaningful moments. Bottom line, he just ‘gets it’. We are absolutely in love with our pictures and know we made the right decision choosing Christoph!
  • L
    Lars B. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative Pictures & Beautiful Memories

    Thank you, AlphaPortrait Photography! Christoph, you were great and helped make the day perfect for us. Our friends and family are still talking about how your calm and friendly demeanor helped everyone feel immediately comfortable in front of the camera. My wife truly appreciated the patience you showed when things didn’t go as planned. From the day we received our images we have enjoyed them and will continue to cherish them for the rest of our lives. Thank you for sharing your art with us.
  • C
    Courtnry Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christoph was very patient and extremely helpful. He was polite to all the guests and captured some amazing shots!!
  • V
    Veronica S. Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Veronica & Chris's wedding photos

    The pictures where stunning, our photographer was able to capture every special moment beautifully. He went above an beyond our expectations!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christoph has been excellent! Not only did he honor the special he was advertising, but also gave us a free engagement photo shoot. Which, i would have expected something simple but he didn't compromise quality at all. He took us to beautiful spots, captured great shots and delivered the photos promptly. He is very responsive and professional, I would highly recommend him/ his company to anyone looking for a great photographer.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've worked with Christoph and Alphaportrait photography on previous photo shoots and it was always a great experience. When I got engaged I was thrilled to find out they would be available for our "Big Day"!
    The experience and journey from beginning to end was wonderful! He took the time to explore every detail. From the vision of the wedding, story of our love, the engagement and more! Christoph even took the time took scout our venue to ensure all details were thought of ahead of time. On my Wedding day, his presence in the Hotel room were all my Bridesmaids were getting ready was very calming and sweet. He made everyone feel at ease and brought a nice energy to the setting. As he was shooting throughout the day he truly just made me feel so relaxed and incredibly beautiful! People aren't always comfortable taking countless pictures in front of everyone but, Christoph was always very encouraging and patient to all of my family and guests which meant the world to me!!
    I would not hesitate to recommend Christoph and Alphaportrait photography to anybody looking for a professional, caring, detail oriented and artistic photographer!
  • M
    Markus Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Christoph for our wedding pictures. He is extremely attentive, cares about his „subjects“ and yet, never forgets that the day is supposed to be a day of celebration and fun. Even though we had some rain, he kept his cool and was able to capture the spirit of our day perfectly. Well done, Christoph!