Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings Reviews

47 | Gatlinburg, TN
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

47

23 User photos

Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 1
Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 2
Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 3
Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 4
Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • E

    Ericka Cotton · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    Trina was such a help! Loved her, it felt like I’ve known her my whole life such a down to earth person. The venue was amazing with such pretty views of the mountains. Honeymoon cabin was beautiful and cozy. We forgot to do our marriage license so the minister came to us which was such a big help & meant so much to us.

    Sent on 09/25/2019

    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Ericka! Congrats again to you and Hunter! Hopefully we'll see you both again for an Anniversary visit!! ;)
  • K

    Kandice Adair · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very laid back and easy

    My husband and I had a very laid back and easy ceremony with no hustle and bustle. It was a perfect day on the mountain. Very sweet people and enjoyed every second of it. Thank you all!!!

    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 6
    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The view, the view, the view!!! That sums up this beautiful venue. My wedding was August 11, 2018 at Almost Heaven, and my guests could not believe the view. Cindi and Octavia were a delight to work with. I planned my wedding from West Virginia so I relied on their assistance, as I'm not familiar with the local vendors. The day of the wedding, they kept everything moving, and left me with very little stress. I highly recommend this venue.

    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 7
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 8
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 9
    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • Naiomi

    Naiomi · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked through my coordinator and it was the perfect view for an outdoor wedding. Wish the bride's dressing room was bigger to allow for pictures.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • S

    Stan · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fortunate to have been able to marry the woman of my dreams at this Beautiful location in the Smoky Mountains. The view is 2nd to none. Cindy the owner was amazing at helping keep things on track and in order. She is truly a top notch professional in the business with many years of experience.

    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 10
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 11
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 12
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 13
    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin??? Stan and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Cindy at Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings. Almost Heaven Resort is the PERFECT place to get married in the Great Smoky Mountains, with the most beautiful mountain views and a reception hall that is gorgeous. Cindy and her staff does an amazing job making sure every single detail is exactly what you want. There is no way I could have had the wedding of my dreams without Cindy! I would highly recommend Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings; they are the BEST!

    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 14
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 15
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 16
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 17
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 18
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 19
    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • J

    Jean · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great venue for our big day!!! Cindy was great and treated us like a part of the family. We would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Almost Heaven was amazing to work with. They made our wedding day everything we dreamed it would be. They take care of everything for you and make the wedding planning process easy and stress-free. Cindi was so great to work with. She was very attentive to details, responds quickly to emails and calls and makes you feel like family throughout the whole process. My flowers, photography, cabin and hair and makeup all turned out great. Our pastor Ken Link did a great ceremony for us and made us feel very comfortable on our special day. I have absolutely no complaints and would use all of their services again!! - Amanda and Jason

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindi and her team were AMAZING!! She was so helpful and accommodating. There is no way our big day would have been perfect without her! Not just a coordinator, but a true friend. Literally above and beyond!

    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 20
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 21
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 22
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 23
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 24
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 25
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 26
    Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings 27
    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and reception at Almost Heaven were absolutely amazing!!! As a Pennsylvania bride planning a destination wedding in TN, I was a little nervous about everything coming together, and honestly planning for things to not be quite what I was imagining. Everyone warned me to be prepared for things to go wrong.
    Cindi was super helpful in making sure every detail was covered in the planning process. She was attentive to all of our questions and requests, and advised us on how to best work with time constraints to make sure all our desires were met, while our guests could still have a relaxing evening. The day of the wedding she was efficient but friendly, joking around with the wedding party and keeping everyone where they needed to be and prepared for what they needed to do. With rain clouds in the distance, she gave us her advice, but asked our preference in delaying the ceremony and we said Nope! Let's do this! The view cleared and the rain held off.
    Every part of the day completely exceeded our expectations!!! Their florist created a stunning bride's bouquet, the minister performed a touching and personal ceremony, the photographer got every shot we wanted and captured so many unexpected special moments, the food was amazing!!! and the caterers super friendly and helpful, the DJ was so nice, kept our guests dancing, and added our unique cake smash idea with comical flair. Cindi was kind eough to let us drop off decorations early since they had no other events that day...Imagine my surprise when my bridesmaids and I showed up an hour before the event, ready to take on the centerpieces and decorations....and everything was already set up and arranged even better than we ever could have done!
    All of our guests are still raving about the views from the Sky and what a fun wedding it was. Everyone truly did everything they could to make our day special, and it turned out to be sooo much better than I ever imagined and a day we will never forget!!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue (wedding in the sky) was absolutely amazing. The staff is very knowledgeable and ready to assist with anything you might need. If you have questions DO NOT be afraid to ask. I can say that when I arrived to the venue, I felt like I had known the staff for years! They knew exactly how to react and respond to every emotion and or situation! I was totally amazed by everything ... absolutely beautiful, professional, yet you felt like you were home. You are the most important thing at that moment and they let you know it. I am so thankful I went with this venue!! Very grateful!!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Almost Heaven Resort was where my fiance (my husband now) and I decided to get married at. There were many places to choose from in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but their pictures that were advertised is what caught my eye. Then after talking with Cindy, I knew that's where I wanted to go. Cindy, Amber, and Bob where all awsome and so helpful. Cindy was the minister. She prayed with us and she was so easy to talk to. Amber was the wedding planner and helped me with my dress, my hair, and anything that I needed she was there. Bob was the photographer, he took so many pictures and captured every moment so we could have and cherrish them forever. I can not say enough good things about this group of people. They were so accommodating and such a pleasure to work with. If you are thinking about getting married while you are in or around Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, I recommend this place. And the view is absolutely breath taking!!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The idea of getting married in a different state was exciting and something my husband and I thought would be very personal, unique, and memorable. But I instantly grew anxious when I considered all the planning and the difficulty thereof. Contacting Almost Heaven Resort and Weddings was a true blessing. The ladies in charge were welcoming, informative, honest and so very accommodating to all our wedding needs and desires every step of the way. The wedding venue was breathtaking, and never did the ceremony feel impersonal or rushed. These ladies even helped fix a problematic brideamaid's dress! Their suggested catering service for our reception meal was excellent as well- delicious food and polite service. To say the least, they went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding stress-free and simply perfect! I would highly recommend Almost Heaven Resort and Weddings to anyone wanting an enjoyable, stress-free destination wedding experience.

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to say how amazing Almost Heaven is. My wedding was absolutely stunning, it was everything I had ever dreamed of. Cindi and Suzette of Almost Heaven are incredible - they helped me pick out the right bouquets, music, and cake, they even helped me get into my dress! (which was quite a task!) They took such amazing care of my husband and I on our very special day, and made us feel completely comfortable and at ease through out the entire day. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was gorgeous! They took great care of us on our special day.

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • C

    Christan · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Almost Heaven to anyone!!! They were wonderful!!! They were so understanding and caring!! The staff took care of everything!!! Cindy did a beautiful wedding service!!! I couldn't have ask for anything more perfect!!

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • T

    Tinnin · Married on 11/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for more! They were awesome! I was a little worried to use them because I live in MS and they are in TN. But they were always there for me when I called. Every email I sent was answered promptly and was helpful. The day of the wedding was kinda crazy and the weather looked like it was going to ruin my day but Betsy talked me through it and assured me that she would do everything in he power to make it a great day. That is the great thing about this place, the have 3 venues and they can move the ceremony if needed, due to weather. But my husband and I were only wanting to have it at the sky location. So she made it happen. Some how, I even got lost on the way up to the venue and she got in her car and came to the rescue :) The weather held off until after the ceremony and pictures, thank goodness! And the ceremony was beautiful! It was perfect! Betsy and her team were great! The pictures were amazing! I was a truly happy bride! Thanks to all that helped make our day so memorable! Wouldn't have changed a thing!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! Cindy and Besty made my wedding so easy and flowed very well. If you want a wedding that has wedding coordinators that truly care about you and want you wedding to be YOUR perfect wedding then come here! We did everything online and I had some freak out moments about never going to the place it self, but Cindy and Betsy put me at ease. They were very quick to respond to any questions I had and really cared about my concerns. Now let's talk about the scencary, it was spectacular! On top of the mountains, you can't get any prettier! I had the most amazing wedding! The photos were great, my stress was to the min, and it was the wedding we wanted! I strongly suggest using Almost heaven!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Almost Heaven while searching the internet for venues in the Gatlinburg area. I had contacted a couple of other places prior to Almost Heaven but chose them after speaking to Betsy (offic manager). I was impressed with their responsiveness and professionalism. I was skeptical choosing a place online but after our phone conversation I was completely at ease and confident choosing them to handle our wedding.
    I found it very easy working with the girls at Almost Heaven. I was able to customize my very intimate wedding. There is A LOT of flexibility and you have so many options offered to you. We chose what we wanted and were never pressured to do anything different or never told "we can't do that."

    Most of our communication was via email and some phone calls. I sent pics of the flowers I wanted and of some of the other details. They take care of EVERYTHING! It couldnt have been more stress free! On our wedding day everything was PERFECT and went off without a hitch! Photographer and minister were great!

    We married at the Garden site and it was just beautiful! It's EXACTLY like it looks in the pics. While we did not have a reception there is a huge area to have one. It would be a great place if you choose to have your reception there!

    I highly recommend Almost Heaven Wedding Resort. The girls there are great. They are very nice, down to earth, and true professionals!

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • M

    Myra · Married on 09/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here on September 18th, 2012 and I would recommend this place to anyone. The Garden Site is breathtakingly BEAUTIFUL and the cabins were amazing. Cindy and Betsy are two of the most caring and amazing people. They go above and beyond to try and make your day special. I can't wait to go back and vist them again soon.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 05/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On May 2nd of 2012, my husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Cindi Sharp and Betsy of Almost Heaven made it so special. They went above and beyond to ensure that our day would be memorable. My husband and I dressed casual and found a nice creekside bridge to renew our vows. The beautiful words that Cindi said during the ceremony had me crying from start to finish. She shared the most heartwarming and touching words, from her heart and from the bible. Cindi truly understands the sacred vows of love. Almost Heaven has breathtaking places to have your wedding, and they work with you to ensure your special day is how you want it. I loved that! If you are looking for a top quality wedding planner who goes above and beyond for you and makes all your dreams come true for that special event, then I highly recommend Almost Heaven. They have awesome clean cabins you can rent and the service is way above top notch. Thus the reason we keep coming back. If you want genuine, honest, caring, and loving people, choose Almost Heaven and Cobbly Nob Rentals. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/10/2012
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Almost Heaven Resort & Weddings!

    We opted for a fall wedding - 11/11/11 at 11am! Despite this being a very popular date, the staff managed to accommodate our requests so that we were able to hold the ceremony at the time we requested. We only had a small private ceremony - no reception, so we can't really rate those services, but the photographer was very flexible, friendly and got a lot of great shots! Upon our request, he not only took pictures at the Chapel (where we had our ceremony), but also by the creek and up at the Sky View site. We plan to return sometime in the future to celebrate our anniversary!

    Key high-points were:

    Beautiful outdoor venues and quaint indoor Chapel.
    Flexible package customization.
    Friendly & professional staff.
    Lovely, private cabin accommodations.
    Fall foliage made for breathtaking mountaintop views, and beautiful backdrop for pictures.

    Sent on 11/17/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here on May 22nd 2011 and it was such a beautiful day at the sky site! It was wonderful and made so many memories and good pictures! I just rented the site and reception area from them for the night which I already had the rest!!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • E

    Nancy · Married on 03/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying thank you to Cindy who spent the extra time making this the most precious day of my life. Where to begin? First of all the ceremony was just the right length of time, not to long but not to short. The wedding cake was beatiful. When I saw Joe dancing with his little girl, not so little now, but will be his little girl forever, need I say more. It brought tears to my eyes. We will have photos to remember this special day in our lives. With the mountains and sun as our canvas, the photos turned out beatiful. Thank you Almost Heaven

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing!! My husband and I planned a destination wedding with them. They always responded very quickly to our e-mails and concerns. For only meeting them once in person, our day was exactly want we wanted!! Cindy and Jenn set up everything from the photos, cake, catering, tuxs, ceremony, hair & make-up, and dj. We were so glad we had them to take care of everything, since we were swapped with family and friends coming into Gatlinburg.

    My husband and I highly recommeded the staff and services of Almost Heaven!!

    Sent on 02/07/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review