Weddings

Almansor Court Reviews

Almansor Court View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Marcela Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly Knowledgeable Staff

    I had a very good easy experience with Daisy in the Sales department setting up our Wedding Brunch.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing overall!

    Would recommend Cynthia to everyone considering this venue. She helped us out with everything and had such a creative eye with decorations. Super helpful. We loved her!!!
  • User1865489 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Truly a wonderful day! Marbella was so helpful with everything from the booking to the day of, really made things so much easier and more personalized. Beautiful gazebo and great reception in Lakeview, very happy bride!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding ceremony & reception at Almansor Court. It turned out better then I ever dreamt it would. Gary was so helpful and personable and a pleasure to work with. All of my guests raved about how delicious the food was. The view was breathtaking the feel was exactly what we were looking for. If you would like a amazing view, helpful staff & a reasonable price this is your venue.
  • User1863345 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    125 guests fit perfectly and the scenery was beautiful for both pictures and the ceremony. The staff was so kind and helpful. Ask for Lisa, she was a lifesaver. I highly recommend Almansor Court for your wedding. My husband and I were also very pleased with the value. Everything we could have dreamed of and more on our big day!
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had are wedding at Almansor Court we were really happy with their service especially Lisa who was are personal wedding coordinator. She was really helpful and patient in working with us. On that note, the reception was very nice the decorations were really nice, the food was good, and the service was very good.
  • R
    Rene Married on 08/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a great place for your wedding and/or reception. It's a good value and the wait staff is so accomodating and professional. I enjoyed working with all of the staff. If you want to book your event there please ask for Lisa. She is the best.

    If you decide on a wedding please make sure you ask if there is an event before or after yours so you can book the entire day. The time frames for set up are a little tight. But other than that. Great place.

  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is for Almansor Court as a wedding venue. We looked at many places around LA and this had the best value. At first glance, it may seem not as pretty as some other places, but it has its own charms! We loved the gazebo on the lake. What a beautiful setting for a wedding! We also were able to secure the 'palm court room' which has large windows and indoor and outdoor seating and its personal bar. It was beautiful. What we were most impressed with was our wedding coordinator (provided with our package at Almansor Court). We got Tiffany, and she was so helpful! Always there to answer our questions, and she was there the day of, helping everything run smoothly. She was so nice and even offered to help me put up decorations if I ran out of time! She helped confirm our vendors and organized a schedule for the day, and a seating arrangement. Almansor Court makes it easy to organize a wedding! We were very happy with ours!
  • M
    Mrs. J. Married on 03/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ever

    I experienced the most happiest day of my life at Almansor Court. My wedding was the most beautiful wedding that there ever was. This was due to Almansor's picturesque scenery. My guest loved the food and it was local. The place has a Blessed feeling. THIS IS THE BEST PLACE FOR HAVING A WEDDING!
  • vivslyrics
    Vivian Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having our wedding was a dream come true. We were on a tight budget and chose a very popular date to get married. The venue offers discounts for having your event on Fridays or Sundays. We chose Sunday. The location is gorgeous. It's not a wedding factory even though they have multiple events at the same time. The food was so so so yummy. The staff here is warm and charming. Everyone from the sales staff to the servers and banquet captain was very accommodating. The gazebo by the lake is huge and very ambient. I wish I could get married here all over again. I highly recommend Almansor Court for a wonderful and best bang for the buck wedding venue.
  • Antoinette
    Antoinette Married on 07/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Almansor Court were very flexible and very responsive. Every time i called there office they would always give me an answer right away. There were things that i didn't expect them to do for us but they did it. They allowed us to go the day before the wedding to decorate the hall. The cost of the Ceremony and reception was really cheap and in our price range. The staff just went over and beyond on our wedding day.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 02/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an outdoor wedding there and it was absolutely beautiful. Marbella helped us and did a great job with providing us with all the information we needed. And it was extremely affordable. Additionally, given that it was an outside wedding we were also guaranteed that if the weather conditions were unfavorable (rain) we could have moved the wedding inside at no add'l charge! So, we were assured that either way our day would turn out wonderful. I absolutely reccommend almansor court!!
  • L
    Elizabeth Married on 09/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG is all I can say about this vendor. I selected this location based on the water view with the outdoor ceremony. I checked online prior to visiting in person, and I was pleased with the prices and special accomodations. For us, we are breakfast ppl and they offered breakfast options as the meal. I found exactly the package I wanted prior to the visit. I brought my husband along for the visit to get his opinion and he was excited that I made the perfect choice. We sat down with the planners and they were excellent!!!! The day of the wedding, everything went better than what we had expected. Almansor court had no problem serving the "extra" guests that decided to show and not r.s.v.p. They were very professional. One of our guest was a wedding planner (I planned everything myself) and she gave her approval of our ceremony and reception. She loved the location and the professionalism. I LOVE almansor court and I have recommended them to everyone I know. I would like to return there for an anniversary. Thanks so much Almansor court.
  • K
    Karyn Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent FOOD! I was treated very well by staff.
  • User1274195 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accomodating staff. Gary is awesome! We did not have to worry about a thing and the food was way better than we thought it would be. Id have to say its the best wedding food I have ever had and my husband agrees. Cant wait to go back for Sunday brunch!
  • L
    Lorie Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The Almansor Court was definately the best value. They had excellent service and helpful staff members. They have gone through many staff changes in the past year, but I believe the current staff is a good one.
  • H
    Priscilla Married on 08/02/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding ceremony and banquet at Almansor Court and it was beautiful! the one complaint i had was that there was another ceremony after mine so we had to move locations for pictures, instead of using the gazebo. But they were really nice about offering the whole grounds for us to choose. another slight disappointment was that the lake behind the gazebo was under construction so pipes were showing and there was a smell from some of the animals. But, working with the team was delightful! they answered all our "thousands of" questions promptly. they also provided a runthrough meeting a month before and a "captain" to help us the day of! we had a lot of compliments on the food and location!
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT service. The manager was super helpful, our coordinator (Stacia) was extremely helpful and nice, and everything went super smooth on the day of. When we had booked our wedding, there was a few scheduling conflicts that were taken care of PERFECTLY on the day of. The only complaint I had (-1 star for service and professionalism), was the staff would not allow my 90 year old grandmother to wait in the reception area while they were setting up. There was no seating available for her and they actually asked her to leave the room.
  • Silvia
    Silvia Married on 02/20/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to admit that this venue was not my first choice, I wanted a really nice garden-theme ceremony for my wedding, but the fact that we only had four months to plan our wedding, it was pretty decent and was available. They had a gazebo setting for the ceremony and a park and lake right behind the gazebo. Parking is free, although it is at times tough to find parking on a Sunday. The cost of the venue was within our budget and it was available during the time that we wanted, plus we were able to get a discount for a Sunday wedding, which works well for us! I worked with Stacy and she was very accommodating. The gazebo is the highlight of the ceremony area, however, it's not new or as clean as you would expected, but with the right decor, it would be a beautiful background for the photo shoot.
    On wedding day: I didn't get a chance to see how things went during the setup but when I arrived to the gazebo, I got a glimpse of what the site looked like and I was so pleasantly surprised.
    View my photos of this venue: wedding.media38.com
  • faith
    Faith Married on 12/05/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Excellent venue for pictures affordable cost
  • Eustacia
    Eustacia Married on 07/25/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Daniella was very nice!
    The Lakeside Gazebo setting was everything that I imagined.
  • Mrs. Dees
    Ivy Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall I was pretty happy with Almansor Court. Their facility is beautiful and their prices were perfect for my large wedding. Where they fell short was their lack of prepardness for my wedding rehearsal. No one from the office greeted us and made sure we were taken care of. Chairs weren't set up for the wedding party and we had to protest to have the sound system set up. It was as if we weren't scheduled to rehearse that day. I went into the office to reqeust chairs and by the time we realized the sound system wasn't set up, everyone in the office was gone. My contact Lisa, who was there, didn't greet us or anything. We were left to fin for ourselves. I was not impressed with this at all!! But other than that, they were great!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/01/2012
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an overall great experience with Almansor Court. The food was excellent - many of our guests complimented the food. The table and chair linens were also very nice, and everything was set up beautifully and on time. I didn't like the way they folded the napkins when I first got there, and they changed it before the reception.
    The gazebo area is beautiful and was a wonderful location for the ceremony. They have an indoor/outdoor room that was perfect for the reception, complete with a full sound system, disco balls, and fog.
    The staff was great - very helpful. Marbella (the catering manager) was fantastic, patient, and helped us through all the planning. (Unfortunately I think she's moving to a different venue, but hopefully she'll impart her knowledge before she leaves.)
    The one part that was disappointing was at the very end of the reception. We had a bar tab that needed to be resolved, and when my husband went to go find his wallet, instead of checking with me (I was there and available the whole time), the bartender and catering manager started asking our guests about the bill. It was pretty embarrassing. We ended up getting it worked out, but not before one of our wedding party paid the $600+ bar tab. It's not something I would have ever thought of ahead of time, but it may be something you want to discuss if you go with them.
    Overall, nice, beautiful, professional venue. I'd recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    The staffs are very professorial and responsive, they went out of their way to meet your needs and expectations. The wedding coordinator, Savanna was super nice.
  • T
    Tina-Marie Married on 04/05/2008
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    They were very professional and took care of everything. I didn't have to worry about anything that day. They worked with my DJ, my florist, and they even take care of the cake. They rocked!