ALMA PROJECT 24/7 Reviews

5 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for ALMA PROJECT 24/7

Recommended by 83%

5

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.2

8 User photos

ALMA PROJECT 24/7 1
ALMA PROJECT 24/7 2
ALMA PROJECT 24/7 3
ALMA PROJECT 24/7 4
ALMA PROJECT 24/7 5
ALMA PROJECT 24/7 6
ALMA PROJECT 24/7 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Jacobs · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Production at it's best!

    am a UK based destination wedding planner and have been working with Alma Project 24/7 for several years now. The weddings I plan tend to be large and logistically complex (both in terms of guest numbers and in terms of production requirements) and Alma Project have always delivered. Last week at a wedding in Florence for 200 guests, they built a 2 tier stage for a 15 piece band (flown over from the UK) and provided all of the sound and backline, the dance floor, all of the lighting for the event including ambient and party lighting. The project was 12 months in the planning and required a huge team of technicians to deliver. And deliver they did! They did a fantastic job - the clients were happy and the band was happy and most important of all, the couple, their families and their guests had an absolutely amazing wedding, which would not have been possible without my collaboration with Alma Project 24/7. Many thanks to all of the team. Here's to the next one in September.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • K

    Kristin York · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    My husband & I hired Alma Project for our wedding day. The musicians were fantastic & the entire staff were absolutely amazing! From start to finish they were extremely professional, & very helpful. We are forever grateful to them, & cannot thank them enough for everything they did to make our wedding day so incredibly special.

    Kristin & Tyler
    June 30, 2018

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alma Project was recommended to us by our wedding planner Sonia Gallina of Wedding Italy. During our search for vendors, my husband and I told Sonia- we want to work with vendors who you recommend and trust. Alma Project did not disappoint. I knew our wedding was in good hands from the moment I walked into their studio. There was a PowerPoint presentation ready to go as well as a complete aerial layout of our venue at each seat. They know how to knock your socks off during a presentation. We were immediately sold.

    From the beginning, my husband and I expressed the desire for a soft and elegant design for our lighting and musical elements. If you search Alma Project on YouTube, you will see they can go very grand. Alma Project helped us find the middle ground between simple and complex.

    One of the best elements of the day was the
    two person string quartet, who played during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We fell in love as soon as we heard Coldplay being played. My favorite part of the day was walking down the aisle with my dad to his favorite song, Thunder Road by Bruce Springsteen. I want to thank the musicians at Alma Project for learning this song especially for us. We also exited the ceremony to Avicii. Beyond amazing.

    Alma Project also helped with the wedding dinner lighting, the sound system for the speeches and the lighting and DJ for the after party. They helped us create a magical wedding dinner under rows of fairy lights as well as the perfect dance party space! My husband and I didn’t leave the dance floor once. I missed the opportunity to eat gelato, so you know it was a great dance party!

    Alma Project was an amazing vendor to work with. They were professional and easy to communicate with. Thank you for helping to create the perfect wedding in #Tusquinny.

    Love,
    Shannon & Pete Quinn
    New York, New York

    Sent on 06/22/2018
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 8
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 9
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 10
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 11
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 12
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 13
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 14
  • P

    Peter Stafford · Married on 09/14/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dedicated Professionals

    They delivered the sound and lighting for our wedding in Tuscany. They use the best equipment and there was nothing that we could have asked more of them. Everything was smooth and they create an great atmosphere that everyone remembers. They are the not the cheapest on the market, but they are definitely worth it. Highly recommended

    Sent on 09/19/2019
    ALMA PROJECT 24/7 15
  • G

    Glen Breaden · Married on 07/22/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Bad Show & Bad Service

    We recently employed Alma Project for our daughters wedding in Portofino. We we very disappointed with the service provided. The musicians who accompanied the DJ were boring and uninterested. They added nothing to the performance. When we complained to Alma Projects they showed no interest. The videos on their web-site were NOT a true reflection of the show they provided. I would NOT recommend this company.

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    ALMA PROJECT 24/7's reply:

    Dear Mr. Braden,
    thank you for your feedback.

    We have worked intensely during the last week, trying to investigate and understand the reason for your disappointment, we are very sorry and sincerely very surprised, especially considering the Feedback received immediately after the Wedding by your Wedding Planner: "It was not a simple service because of the weather that was not on our side. The musicians were very good and very helpful."

    We have been providing Entertainment, Audio, Lighting, Video, and Staging services throughout Italy since 2001 and it had never happened to read anything like this about our Musicians, who are selected from dozens of Professionals with very strict criteria.
    We therefore try to analyze all your comments in detail.

    "The musicians who accompanied the DJ were boring and uninterested. They added nothing to the performance."

    - For the records, the Services we have provided for your Wedding Event have also been many others, and in particular: the Trio with Harp, Violin & Flute for Welcome & Ceremony, the Guitar, Guitar / Violin & Accordion for Cocktail, Hora Dance and Cake Cutting, in addition to the Service with Deejay, Sax, Trumpet, Electric Violin & Drums for the Party. From the feedback you have sent us (even privately), you seem to have been happy with all the services except for the performance of Sax, Trumpet, Electric Violin & Drums.

    It seems fair to mention, given that this is a public review, that we have also provided all the other services you have been very happy with.

    Can we therefore say that you are happy with 80% of our services, and the feeling you describe in your review concerns only 20% of what we have provided?

    "When we complained to Alma Projects they showed no interest."

    - We are sorry to have given this impression, on the contrary, we immediately carried out an internal investigation, both with the Manager who followed your Service, with the Wedding Planner, and with each of the TWELVE people we involved. It took some time because with each of them we have analyzed every single aspect of your service, every moment of preparation, the analysis of the Requests Form, the dress code, the respect of the schedules, the respect of the rigid rules that your Location has imposed, we have analyzed every moment of your service and every aspect with the Staff, to understand what may have been the causes of your comments. The only feedback we were able to receive from the Staff involved, was about the uncertain weather, which certainly was not a pleasant element, but... could not depend on us, about the selection of Music you have made for the Party, which seemed to have the characteristic of having a very low BPM. In our personal opinion, the average age of the guests is also an element generally taken into consideration. It seems that the average age of 75% of the guests was over 60 years, which is not the average age of people who habitually attend clubs or discos. When we expressed this doubt to you, the answers were:

    "I was the last to leave the dance floor"
    and
    "everyone attended the party!"

    so we think that in this case the average age was not a relevant element, because apparently "EVERYONE ATTENDED THE PARTY", so our service didn't go so badly?

    "The videos on their web-site were NOT a true reflection of the show they provided."

    - We checked each of the over 200 e-mails regarding the Planning of your service, starting from 18 August 2018, a job that lasted a whole year to plan every detail, suggesting every solution also with regards to the technical solutions. In the end, we did not provide Audio Equipment and Lighting, but you used a different Service.

    The feeling you have about the difference between what we show on our sites and Social Networks (Youtube, Pinterest, Instagram) comes from the fact that from the beginning we suggested the installation a LedWall, with spectacular effects to create the original set of the Brilliant Service as shown on: https://youtu.be/PrgrJyaOohY

    where we had a huge stage and dancefloor with very particular dressing, a 7m Led Wall, the use of special fabrics and sets and a
    large number of moving heads, including a mirror ball, smoke machine and other effects. All all these equipments were not confirmed and provided for your service, we think it's easy to understand why that the final result was not the one shown in the videos.

    "I would NOT recommend this company."

    -This is the phrase that has hurt us the most. Our daily work involves dozens of technicians, musicians, partners and also other Companies, who do not deserve this kind of comment at all. We remind you that your comment concerns only A PART of the service, and that what we have provided to you concerns only a small percentage of the many, many services that we provide every . day with passion and sacrifice, since 2001, to all our customers.

    We really hope we have succeeded in clarifying what seems to us to be, in the light of objective data and analysis of subjective impressions, a big misunderstanding. We remain at your disposal, if necessary, for further clarification.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review